paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dangerous Power Fusion / Dangerous Power Fusion / Dangerous Power Fusion / Dangerous Power Fusion

Dangerous Power Fusion Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dangerous Power

Buy Dangerous Power Fusion

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dangerous Power Fusion
[ View Photos (37) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 76
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $400

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
+ Mechanism-------Electronic LED switch
+ Method of Operation-------Semi / Ramping (for PSP)
+ Air source------N2 and compressed air
+ Caliber ammunition-------0.68 caliber paintballs
+ Over length -----19.7 inch (50.04cm)
+ Barrel length-----14 inch (35.56 cm)
+ Weight ------2.5 pounds( 1.2kgs)
+ Rate Of Fire ------20 bps (V1 Board) 25 bps (V2 Board)

two-piece barrel (for Autococker)
ACE eyes
Low ride clamp rapid feed neck
Quick-release bolt
LED display
Rubber grip panel
Infrared rays sensor strike
Large trigger guard
Vertical regulator
Invisible screw
Product Availability 
The Dangerous Power Fusion is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
jgelliot Tuesday, February 5th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: dangerous power fusion
smart parts 68/45
18v Fasta led
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new barrel but not needed
Strengths: Accurate, looks great, light, very consistent 25+bps,
Weaknesses: Not many parts out there for it
Review: You will be happy with this gun i have no complaints the only time i broke paint in the barrel was when i put the wrong size crappy paint in there this gun look amazing the milling is great its light its just an amazing product ive never had to call them but i hear that Dangerous power has great service this gun is a beast

Ps. while i was playing my friend with the invert mini couldn't even get his gun working i had to give him my old tippman 98 custom
Conclusion: This is a great gun go get one in my opinion its better than the invert mini and it rivals the $1000 guns i would give it a 9.9 because of the avalibility of parts but thats not the guns fault and it just wouldn't be fair to give it a 9
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

landshark Wednesday, January 16th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion w/ 14" Teardrop Barrel
Crossfire 68/4500 HPA tank w/ Empire tank cover
'07 Dangerous Power Fusion (Limited Edition)
Recommended
Upgrades:
HPA tank (if you don't already own one)
Strengths: Weight (incredibly light)
Size
Price
Weaknesses: Can't shoot through breaks
Review: This is honestly one of the best guns I have used, either for someone who is just starting the game or a veteran player. It has a rate of fire of 25 BPS, anti-chop eyes in the gun's breach, and 6 different firing modes. No upgrades for the gun itself are needed; it's ready to go straight from the box. It already comes with a great trigger, clamping feedneck, a small drop for the tank, and a totally innovational on-off valve for the HPA connection. The price is also incredibly reasonable - I got mine from a local shop for $275. With a limited edition, other than different color choices, you get a lifetime warranty from Dangerous Parts, which I think is a great bonus.

The first day of using mine, however, I broke a ball (one out of 300 using old paint, not bad at all) and it shut the gun down. The Fusion just can't seem to shoot through breaks. This is easily mendable, however - pull the bolt's pin and slide it out of the back of the gun. You can then run your squeegee through the entire gun. That's right, you don't even have to remove your barrel (providing, of course, that your squeegee is long enough). Yet another neat touch that Dangerous Power has thought up and added to this already-great gun.
Conclusion: This is a great gun for anyone, especially new players or those who are on a tighter budget.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fusionfreak1337 Tuesday, June 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Pirahnas
Spyders
Ions
Impulse(non-vision)
Marker Setup: 07 DP Fusion SO 36/50 LE
Vlocity Jr. W/Gangstar Chip
48/3000
Recommended
Upgrades:
Maybe a trigger
Strengths: Ease of Use. Firing Modes and ram maintanence, Light weight. DP customer serivce is great.

Weaknesses: None so far
Review: I recieved the fusion next day air via compulsive paintball. it is a limited edition and noted by the serial number and the bottom of the trigger guard. When i got it it took me about 20min to get all the regs bottomed out and set for optimal performance. Let me make it clear that since i have had the gun the only time i have chopped paint is when i was setting the gun up, and it was 2 balls. Since then i have not chopped. it operates around 250 psi and kick is comparable if not lower then an impulse operating at 140psi. About a week later i went to my local field to play with my new gun. i ended up only playing about 4-5 rounds because of the time i went. But i did go through half a case during that time. Usually i only go through a 1/4 a case (with my impulse). The gun was very fluid and i wasnt concerned about anything about my gun on the field other than how much paint was left in my hopper. the accuracy of the gun is great, and i have heard the porting on the stock 14" 2piece barrel is "like" CP's barrels. I did all of my rounds using the semi auto 25bps mode. As far as efficiency goes i went through about 2000psi and shot half a case with my 48/3000. Which is pretty good.

*update* 7/24/07
Ive been playing with it since early last month and i have not chopped paint since i first set up the gun. Ive gone through about 3 cases of paint in that time. My local field requires you to use semi auto so i have not played with ramping or auto or anything. But to tell you the truth i dont need to. Its mostly a waste of paint for me, i can rip 13bps in semi any way so its nice.

Ok so after about a month of playing and keeping the battery in my gun i have not had it go dead yet, i guess you dont have to take it out after every time you play.Which is nice.
Conclusion: I am very happy with the price and performance of this marker and would recommend to anyone looking in the 375-450 price range. My rating is based on the previous markers ive used and the stock performance verse other markers in the same price range. You will not find a better stock marker for the price.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 24th, 2007 at 11:40 am PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

blakf0x Monday, May 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart parts impulse- Cant compare
Invert mini- Fusion feels better
Proto matrix rail- Fusion feels more complete
Marker Setup: - Dp fusion
-Freak kit
-crossfire 47/3000
Recommended
Upgrades:
You really dont have to upgrade it.

Although a new barrel is nice, because the stock one has a rather large bore .690
Strengths: Read reveiw
Weaknesses: Read reveiw
Review: I was looking for a new marker, after putting a large ammount of time and money into my impulse, although it was a labor of love, i was looking for a new gun.

I had my mind set at spending no more then 500$ for a good high end marker.
After about a month of reasearch, i finally came down to the: invert mini, Proto matrix rail, and the DP fusion.

I got a chance to test all three of the markers. Firstly i eliminated the proto matrix rail because it had alot of plastic peices and really didnt feel solid to me. Next it was down to the mini or fusion. I am a big guy, so the tiny mini didnt feel right to me.

I went to my proshop and bought the fusion, and a halo with victory board.

I went home opened it up and was already impressed. It came in a fairly nice box and even had came with its own set of alan keys.

I gassed it up, and noticed the HP was already set to 250 psi, which is the recommend setting.

There was no leaking at all, which i usually have with new markers.

I air'd it up, put some paint in the halo and tested the different modes out back.
I did this test on semi capped at 25 bps.

The accuracy was pretty good for a stock gun. With a matching barrel bore it will be outstanding.

Air efficency is so great. I got about 400 shots off of a 47/3000 which still has a good ammount of air left in it

The eye system is also great. I put a gravity hopper on this gun, and set it to full auto (25 bps) and even though the gravity was no where near close to keeping up, the gun did not chop a single ball.

The Miling on the gun is hot, the large trigger gaurd makes it so much easier to walk the trigger.

The gun is pretty small in size, but still has a solid feel to it.

Conclusion: Overall i am very happy i purchased this gun. It was a great investment and you can tell dangerous power put time and effort into this gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DestructoSlayer Sunday, April 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Slayer, Invert Mini, PMR, ION, DM5, ICD Promaster
Marker Setup: DP Fusion
Viewloader VLocity Select Force
V-Force Profilers
Eclipse Distortion
JT Tournys
32 Degrees EZ Pack
Dye Lock-Lids
and some chips...
Recommended
Upgrades:
None really needed, though fun to swap parts...
Strengths: Light, small, accurate, feedneck, autococker threads
Weaknesses: Smaller bore
Review: I finally used my gun in game today, and it was Great! Not at all heavy, accurate, and only chopped one or two balls a game, because of the paint that I was using...

The Feedneck is PERFECT, can fit any hopper and adjustable. The cocking bolt is easy to take out and clean, so are the eye protectors. It is extremely accurate, the only times I was missing shots was when i chopped, if it didn't chop once, It would be nailing lanes.

Now if you buy the Fusion, it comes with the V.2 board. That comes with, PSP, NXL, NPPL, Milling, and 25 and 15 BPS capping semi.
Conclusion: Probably one of the best guns you can buy under 600, get either this or the Mini, which is only a bit more.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Massempirepb Tuesday, February 22nd, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dp fusion fx
Dms
Angel
Bob long
Marker Setup: Dp fusion
Vitrue board
Sly carbon fiber barrel
Ninja tank
Dye rotor
Recommended
Upgrades:
A decent barrel kit. That's all
Strengths: Speed
Easy to shoot quick
Nice trigger frame
Weaknesses: Nothing comes to mind. No probes yet.
Review: I got this gun from a local shop for 167$ used. I quickly fell in love with it. I have no problem shooting fast left or right handed . It has a magnetic trigger with a wide guard. Clamping feed neck, on off Asa, cocker threaded, light weight bolt and easy to use electronics.
Conclusion: Perfect gun just ad a nice barrel kit and go have fun. Also a fast hopper cause your gunn a be slinging a lotta paint
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

loldongs Friday, May 29th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Shocker
Marker Setup: DP Fusion 07 V2.0
PA death stix Barrel
Evo3 Hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
I have the V2.0 so none really
Strengths: Fast 25 bps eyes on
Cheap
ASA
Hex key set
Weaknesses: Grip
No 10bps ramp
Review: This is a high end marker at the price of 300USD comes with a nice 690 two piece barrel.
I have had zero barrel breaks using a variety of paints though i have only been firing at 15bps one of the biggest flaws is there is no 10 bps ramp but that can be dealt out with the semi auto modes.
The rapid air release ASA is very nice especially when emptying a tank to open the reg.
Another down side to it is the grip which is ment for big hands however the blade trigger makes up for that.
On the upside cleaning it is amazingly almost comparable to the luxe which costs a nice 1300 USD.
also the hexkey set is brilliant.
Conclusion: If you want a high performance marker at a lower cost this is it I have used both the EOS, epiphany and shocker and I'll take the fusion above them any day. for the price to quality I have rated it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

neoh Sunday, April 13th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Sp Ion, 05 Alien Interceptor
Marker Setup: 07 DP Fusion, stock.
Recommended
Upgrades:
ASA
Strengths: Fast, air efficiency, accuracy, easy strip, looks.
Weaknesses: Difficult LPR/HPR, bad in the rain.
Review: I've been using this gun for a couple months now, and I must say when I first got it, I had a lot of problems with the velocity, HPR/LPR, and several leaks. I played in the rain once, and it stopped working immediately. Once I did my research and fixed it up to shape, it's never been better. I go through 5 hoppers on a tank, it's fairly quiet, light, looks great, shoots fast, and hits my mark every time.
Conclusion: For the price, you can't go wrong. It's a top knotch gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

teknikk7 Tuesday, March 18th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Epiphany, EOS
Marker Setup: Stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
Not much, Barrel kit? Lady grips?
Strengths: Price, Speed 25BPS, Accuracy, Looks, Weight, Barrel
Weaknesses: None
Review: This gun is awesome for the price. It outperforms guns up to $500. Its very light 2.5lbs, the barrel is really accurate although I would recommend a kit. Something like a Redz Peperstik or Stiffi kit. The gun is pretty quite not nearly as quite as the F8 but good enough. The gun surprised me by it's accuaracy out of the box with no mods. From 75' out I was ball on ball. Very light kick and I think it looks great. I love the RAPS ASA as it is so easy to switch it up. With the V2 board there are so many option and the dip switches make it easy to pick.
Conclusion: For $200 on ebay you cannot find a better gun. I challenge anybody to show me a better gun for $200. This thing does 25BPS out of the box with the accuracy to boot.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kjoe1992 Sunday, January 20th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
SP ion
Marker Setup: Dp fusion V2 board
halo b
48 3000 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
nothing really
Strengths: Fast.
Cheap.
Convient.
Weaknesses: Nothing really.
Review: Speed: up to 25 bps

convience: easy to change modes, and clean

cost: $300 and is almost high end

Barrel: good considering its stock but like most guns you could buy a better one

noise: fairly quiet

the only other guns in its price range are the PMR and mini. and the mini is just lighter.

think of it as a heavier mini, that less people know how to fix
Conclusion: I give it a 9/10 nothings perfect but this gun is awesome.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media