paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dangerous Power Fusion / Dangerous Power Fusion / Dangerous Power Fusion / Dangerous Power Fusion

Dangerous Power Fusion Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dangerous Power

Buy Dangerous Power Fusion

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dangerous Power Fusion
[ View Photos (37) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 76
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $400

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
+ Mechanism-------Electronic LED switch
+ Method of Operation-------Semi / Ramping (for PSP)
+ Air source------N2 and compressed air
+ Caliber ammunition-------0.68 caliber paintballs
+ Over length -----19.7 inch (50.04cm)
+ Barrel length-----14 inch (35.56 cm)
+ Weight ------2.5 pounds( 1.2kgs)
+ Rate Of Fire ------20 bps (V1 Board) 25 bps (V2 Board)

two-piece barrel (for Autococker)
ACE eyes
Low ride clamp rapid feed neck
Quick-release bolt
LED display
Rubber grip panel
Infrared rays sensor strike
Large trigger guard
Vertical regulator
Invisible screw
Product Availability 
The Dangerous Power Fusion is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
BADMOFOALLDAY Saturday, January 19th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Trinity Ion with Freak barrel kit,aftermarket bolt,Rampage Board,and Max-Flo Micro
Marker Setup: Bone stock Dangerous Power Fusion
Recommended
Upgrades:
no upgrades are necessary; this gun is a beast out of the box; I can't wait to play all day with it
Strengths: Fairly lite,very fast,looks great,feels very comfortable,simple
Weaknesses: non so far;I don't expect to find any
Review: I purchesed this gun because of the price and the reviews on this website. It seems like a great gun, the lowest review for this gun is an 8, but it deserves at least a 9; I say a 10.

I hope to have good luck with it and I know if I have any problems DP will take care of me.

When I tested it it shot great very accurate; especially with the reg not broken in.
Conclusion: Best gun for the price. Best gun for any price? Pretty close! It may be the BEST!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 19th, 2008 at 8:27 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

the_pimskiteer Tuesday, January 1st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
I havn't owned any other speedball gun other than the Dangerous power fusion
Marker Setup: Stock Dangerous Power Fusion
Draxxus Pulse Loader
Pure Energy 68 4500 nitrogen tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
I think that the DP Fusion is good as it is, but i would recommend getting a new barrel, or a barrel kit, because it can get inaccurate sometimes when shooting.
Strengths: Unique on/off air valve
Great stock board
Lightweight
Low Maintenence
Weaknesses: Chops sometimes

Review: I LOVE the DP fusion. Going from an A-5 was a big transition. I really enjoy having the ability to walk a trigger for once. I really like how it has a unique on off air valve. The bolt system is great. The oinly problem I have ever had with the gun was when playing in a scenario match, it was raining a little, and a ball was jammed in the marker. I couldn't un-jam the ball from the chamber, so I had to call myself out. It took me about 2 weeks to get the damn shell out.
Conclusion: I would highly recommend getting this gun. It is a good gun, and for a starter in speedball. It starts with 25 bps maximum, and it is extremely easy to walk. A great marker, for a reasonable price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sub.threat Wednesday, November 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
really non, used to be into woodsball
Marker Setup: DP FUSION LE
EVO 3
PMI
Recommended
Upgrades:
If you don't have v2 board, get it. Same with RAPS
Strengths: Accuracy with stock barrel(14in 2 piece)
Extremely Air Efficient
Fast (25bps)
consistent
Weaknesses: Little Heavy(2.5 pounds)
Review: I am going to try and keep this short, simple, and to the point. I'm going to start off by telling you the only thing that I don't really like is its weight. Other then its fast, air efficient, and is on the cheaper side. Also try to stick with low weight barrel, hopper, and tank. GO BUY IT. TRUST ME
Conclusion: Great buy, fast, all together worth the money.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

hahaatsimon Tuesday, November 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Infamous Timmy,
A-5,
98c,
vs2,
pmr
Marker Setup: Fusion itself, hyper kit, red beam eyes, raps, v2 board, custom grips
Recommended
Upgrades:
Honestly the stock barrel is fine, if you got a v1 maybe upgrade to a v2 board and personally a hyper trigger, RAPS is a nice upgrade as well
Strengths: price compared to Proto matrix rail, looks, ram, and fast
Weaknesses: Kick and cost on hyper kit
Review: I bought this for 310 used on pbnation.com
it came with black hyper kit, raps, custom grips and red beam eyes.
i tested the whole gun and i love the trigger the weight and the looks
i played with the gun at doodle bugs everett and I was walking the trigger really fast that a few people thought i was ramping
it was astonishing i love this gun because it doesnt have much orings to lube
easy to disassemble (but the reg)
and they give you a allenwrench kit as well
Dangerous power customer service is wonderful i think personally its the best customer service i ever had
If you got the money to buy this gun go ahead but now since the f8 is out id prefer the f8 over this but id perfer the fusion over the pmr any day
Conclusion: If you want to buy a pmr id perfer a Fusion because its cheaper
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

firecracker91 Saturday, November 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
first generation fusion
dp threshold
shockers
Marker Setup: DP LE Fusion Gold w/ Black accents
Black Virtued Vlocity Jr.
45/45 PE tank w/ hybrid free agent tank cover
Recommended
Upgrades:
nothing really maybe a barrel
Strengths: Nice feel
Shoots REALLY nice
RAPS on/off
Air efficient
Weaknesses: the feedneck but very very minor
A little kick
Review: I have owned two fusions and i must say that these guns are sooo nice and shoot extremely nice. The milling is very intricate and it comes with everything you need. You don't really need anymore upss besides a barrel kit. The consistency of this gun is very good and it only goes +/- 3 fps. This gun is not very known but thats good. When i went to the field people kept asking if it was a borg. This gun is well worth the price and it shoots as well as the high end marker. The anno on the gun is also nice and there are many different colors. Also there customer service is unbelievable!!!!!
Conclusion: BUY IT!@!@!!!! ITS WORTH the $$$$$
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

crc10ski Saturday, November 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion good gun, hard to turn on/off and clean otherwise very good gun, I still own it.
Spyder shutter ; good to loan to friends who dont play : )
Pirahna EXT Pro ; nice gun to loan also: )
Autococker trilogy camo sf ; good sniper gun.
Marker Setup: 1 Brown Hybrid Fusion,halo V35, pure energy 68 3000 fiber tank, Redz barrel kit
2 Red and Blue Fusion LE, halo,48 3000 al. tank
3 Black and silver Fusion,Halo V35 w/ rip drive, carbon tank,Redz kit (brothers gun)
Recommended
Upgrades:

Magnet kit for trigger, feels smoother, no spring friction.( Rendition)
Strengths: This gun rips, 25 bps,it ramps very fast.
Excellent customer service.
Weaknesses: Made in Taiwan. Resale drops fast. Few upgrades.
Review: I started w/ an Ion a good gun that never chops, but I wanted more.After a lot of research, mostly here, I bought a Brown Hybrid Fusion, I cant be happier. This gun just rips, that is once it got broke in at first it broke paint, now that its dialed in its perfect. I liked it so much I bought one for my Brother. He is now selling his Autococker. I found a really good price on a Spiderman colored fusion le yesterday that I had to buy, im going to have it laser engaved w/ Spiderman logos.
I used this gun in a group setting 30 on 30 in a corn maze, people asked about this gun all day, and not just because it looks good. Refs, people w/ egos, dms, anyone who got to see this gun blast people made comments about this gun.
Very easy to use this gun, easy to clean,turn on/off (unlike Ion), eyes on/off, change settings, I like a gun w/ a pressure gauge(f-8).
Full-auto is brutal on this gun dont use it on someone: ) I have an Egg loader w/ Z board for my Ion, it cant keep up w/ this gun.
Let this thing rip it will bring a smile to your face guarantied, its almost shocking!
Conclusion: Get one, unless I have to face you, then dont get one. As you may be able to tell I like these guns, I was going to get an ego until i saw the comparison side by side. If your really rich, and you want the ability to set your dwell, then an ego may be a good gun for you. Or buy 2 fusions,2 loaders, and 2 tanks for the same price.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 13th, 2008 at 4:09 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mckvade Friday, October 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
ICD promaster
Marker Setup: A-5 E-Grip w/WAS board, Vortex & QEPH & JCS double trigger
SP Ion w/QEV, CP Sling Blade trigger & Progressive 2K6 Barrel
ICD ProMaster Loaded (Nox Powered)
DXS Pulse
Recommended
Upgrades:
None seems to be solid as is
Strengths: Good Stock Reg
clamping feed neck
ASA
Weaknesses: None that I have noted
Review: I have just got my Dangerous Power Fusion, After reading the guide and loading it up took it out and let some paint fly. It seamlessly pumped out paint, with little effort and with no chops. The paint I was using was over a year old and it went through the marker with no problems. I Chronograph-ed to 280 FPS and shot several hoppers. The markers stayed rock solid, recharge was great and chrono stayed consistent throughout. Firing the same amount with my promaster (similar stacked design) it was less efficient on air, greater drop in overall pressure between the two for the same amount of paint. The eyes seemed to work well I checked them with the three different color paints I had (one dark and the other two lighter shells) and it had no difference in performance.
Conclusion: I have only shot this marker today and my first impression is it feels rock solid, easy to maintain and looks like it will be a great marker for me. I would recommend it to any one to try this marker, I don't think anyone would be disappointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FuSiOnXMaN Thursday, August 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None this Marker Owns All
Marker Setup: -Dp Fusion Le Brick Red 16/100
-DXS pulse loader
-47/3000psi CrossFire Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
If you get the Le then Nothing really
Strengths: -Fast
-light
-Cheap
-durable
Weaknesses: This gun has no weakness
Review: This gun is very good i got this gun for about 500 can and it is awsome i would reccomend it to any one thats look to upgrade from there old gun this gun will blow ur top off and its so fast it ramps at 25bps like you really need that buy whatever is good to have
Conclusion: Get this gun it owns and you wont be dissapionted
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

vaughnbros14 Wednesday, July 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Mini- sloppier trigger and harder to maintain, but less kick and smaller
and other markers around this price range and lower that dont compare
Marker Setup: DP Fusion
14'' Stiffi
Egg 3
PMI 45/45
Recommended
Upgrades:
New feedneck if you are going to use an egg
Strengths: Cheap
Easy to Maintain
Shoots ropes
Weaknesses: My egg hopper wont stay still in the feedneck
Review: I wanted to find a gun that would be reliable, cheap, and still have high performance without needing any upgrades and the fusion looked like it would be the best choice for me. And let me tell you that it was perfect my gun still worked flawlisly even though it was hit with a number of shots in the last time i played and it only took me a quick 15 minutes to clean all the paint off and out of it even though it was literally covered. The gun also has very very good consistancy and the trigger is extremely easy to walk along with the cap on the stock V2 board being 25 balls. The only complaint i have is that the feedneck isnt very adjustable and my egg hopper moves around a little bit in it.
Conclusion: I think its easily the best choice of gun out of the lower priced high performance makers
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

falconfighter08 Tuesday, July 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 Custom
Dye DM7
Eclipse Ego
Proto PM6
Smart Parts Ion
Smart Parts NXT Shocker
Marker Setup: Dangerous Power Fusion-stock
Halo B with V35 Board
Crossfire 70/45 peanut tank
Dye tank cover
Recommended
Upgrades:
None. The marker is great right out of the box.
Strengths: Accuracy
Price
Customer service
No barrell breaks
Simplicity
Weaknesses: No weaknesses
Review: This marker is a great marker for any type of player. The gun has the range for a back -player but also the speed to keep up with all of the front players. This marker is able to compete with all of the "high-end" markers even though it is half the price. All I could say is that this gun is my new favorite gun. Great value for the price as well the quality of play that anyone will get out of this marker. The simplicity of the marker is great as well. There is basically only one part of the gun that has to lubed after every day of play. That part of the marker is the RAM. With only that one part having to be lubed, the gun should always be ready to used and perform like that way you would expect it to as long as the RAM is always lubed properly.
Conclusion: Obviously nothing could be perfect but this is the CLOSEST to perfection that anyone could get. I would recommend this marker to any type of player, whether you are just starting off or a person who has been playing for many years.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media