paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dangerous Power Fusion / Dangerous Power Fusion / Dangerous Power Fusion / Dangerous Power Fusion

Dangerous Power Fusion Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dangerous Power

Buy Dangerous Power Fusion

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dangerous Power Fusion
[ View Photos (37) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 76
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $400

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
+ Mechanism-------Electronic LED switch
+ Method of Operation-------Semi / Ramping (for PSP)
+ Air source------N2 and compressed air
+ Caliber ammunition-------0.68 caliber paintballs
+ Over length -----19.7 inch (50.04cm)
+ Barrel length-----14 inch (35.56 cm)
+ Weight ------2.5 pounds( 1.2kgs)
+ Rate Of Fire ------20 bps (V1 Board) 25 bps (V2 Board)

two-piece barrel (for Autococker)
ACE eyes
Low ride clamp rapid feed neck
Quick-release bolt
LED display
Rubber grip panel
Infrared rays sensor strike
Large trigger guard
Vertical regulator
Invisible screw
Product Availability 
The Dangerous Power Fusion is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
monstershot Wednesday, July 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: DP Fusion
Vlocity
48/3000 PMI
Powerlyte Barrel Kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel Kit
Strengths: Speed
Efficient
Price!!!!
Easy Cleaning
DP Customer Service
Weaknesses: Barrel bore size a little big .690
Review: I was very nervous getting this gun. The dealer that I bought it from kept pounding away
"Get the PMR" I am sure glad I didnt

Speed:
This gun is super quick with capability of hitting 25 bps. The board has multiple setting suck as NXL and PSP and it is very easy to change.

Efficiency:
I use a 48/3000 PMI tank and I get around 700 to 800 shots. Lets see an Ion do that.

Maintenence:
Very easy to clean. Take out the bolt; one turn of the rear cap and all the parts come right out. The HPR and LPR do not need to be lubed after every play but I do it anyway

Price:
Great gun that wont cost an arm and leg. It is great for all skill level

And of course the customer service:
The best in the business. Any problem you have just e-mail them; quick response and you will be on your way.
Conclusion: Get this gun because of the price but most importantly because you can feel safe that if your gun breaks down Dangerous Powers will help you out.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Zetec Thursday, May 31st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann X7, Tippmann 98
Marker Setup: Dangerous Power Fusion
DXS Pulse
Crossfire tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
none at this time
Strengths: Weight
Really fast
The electronics
It feels like quality
Weaknesses: None
Review: Easy to clean and maintain.
and the price is very nice for this kind of marker.
Some say it has a little small stock barrel bore, but i havent had any problems with it, but i use killabeez though, which can take pretty much rough handeling.

So this marker with a 1,1l 300bar tank and you got a winner...
can be used by anyone.
Conclusion: Cause the marker is really good, period, its a bonus that its cheap too, but i would still have bought it even if the price was higher.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mogul_pro Tuesday, May 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: 1) A-5 Opsgear UMP Kit, 14" progressive barrel, e-grip with APE Rampage board, Stock.
2)Tiberous Arms Tac8 Pistol, tac8 mag holder, 4 mags, opsgear pistol holster.
3) Dangerous Power Fusion

Pure Energy 69ci/4500psi fiber HPA tank.
Strengths: Fair price
Accurate
Good on Air
280fps out of the box.
Weaknesses: Battery life. (Only get about 3 days of playing before batery is toast.)
Review: I am a milsim/woodsball player who wanted to get a decent speedball gun to try something new and learn some new skills for paintball. I went with the fusion. Liked the gun alot, purchased an Empire Reloader2 with this gun. Its accurate, fast, and light. One thing I dont like is how it uses alot of battery. Keep a spare 9v on hand at all times if you buy this gun. When comparing it to other guns in the price range, it smokes them in my humble opinion. If you can try shooting a few guns first, go for it and see which you like better. Ther are so many speedball guns its hard to pick which is right for you, I picked this one, and have no regrets at all. I even bring it into the woods every once in a blue moon and it freaks out all the other woodsball guys that arent used to getting 20bps shot at them.
Conclusion: God gun, good price, great value. Two thumbs up.
9 out of 10 for me.
Reasoning behind that is because it is NOt the highwest performing speedball gun by any means, but for the price I think it kills anything close to it. You will be able top play with people that have markers worth 3 times more than you and not feel like you are at a performance loss. I paid $430 Canadian Dollars for mine. Best value I have had so far for paintball, seeing as to how I have pumped alot of money into my milsim A-5 and this thing still kicks the crap out of it from a performance standpoint right out of the box.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

arliss7 Monday, May 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing
Marker Setup: DP Fusion Red w/ black parts
14" Miami Rage Stiffi Stick
DXS pulse w/ chip
CP regulator
Hyper trigger
Contract Killer feedneck
RAPS ASA
White Skull Grips

Recommended
Upgrades:
Hyper Trigger
ASA
Strengths: Easy to use, easy to start walking the trigger, Very few mods to do.
Weaknesses: Nothing really. Try shooting another gun after this is hard to do.
Review: I love this gun. i never need buy another gun unless its a newer fusion model. These people know what they are doing. And at the cost who can beat that. Hybrid already made a unique looking body for it. The Hyper Trigger is awesome, makes it even easier to walk to trigger. (it should be illegal.) The Feedneck is so short it is hard to find a shorter one. The Hedlock from Hybrid is the same height. Others i tried where a 1/4" taller. Mixing the colors up on the gun just makes it better. They come out with new limited edition colors every month. (they only make 50 of each color)
Conclusion: Trust me try one out at a field or a shop, its hard to put down. I got friends with timmys and egos and they love'em. If your thinkin about buying one do. At this price range this is the gun to buy. A lot less fewer problems then the mini is having. late
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

b_schiffer Thursday, May 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
shoots like a ego
Marker Setup: Dangerous Power Fusion
Eigan Ram (soon)
Schiffer Bolt
magnetic Trigger
Custom Grips
PMI 68/45
Vlocity
Recommended
Upgrades:
Eigan Ram is supposed to make it even better, eliminates kick and gets better efficiancy.
Not needed though.
RAPS again not needed
Strengths: Ready to go out of the box, built like a tank.
Weaknesses: instructions are a little unclear but I rushed through them.
Review: I love this gun, I wished I hadnt bought my ion when I started and had just gotten this. This marker rocks its got everything. all the good modes, reliable, easy to clean, easy to take apart. great stock barrel. and good looks. Ive got a 3 man tourney on 5-12 Ill post a update after the tourney but so far so good.
EDIT:
well our tourney was right after a rainstorm in 80 degree weather it was humid. but surpisingly this had little or no effect on the marker. it was shooting ropes all night long. The stock barrel is not bad at all way better than any other barrel I have ever gotten on a stock marker. I defiently love this marker
EDIT:
Ive had this gun for about 4 months now and I love it more than any other marker Ive ever shot. I have managed to convice 2 of my teammates to get them after they shot mine. I have had no major malfunctions, or anything that would make me wonder about this gun. Its very reliable and shoots great.
Conclusion: Great marker for the price handles like other high end guns.
Very reliable havent had one problem out of it. defiently buy it if you want a high end gun without spending over $700 and wanna be backed up by one of the best companys in paintball.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, August 4th, 2007 at 11:00 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

POOR3BOY Monday, April 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion
Shocker
Marker Setup: LE Fusion (purple and silver)
Halo
Crossfire 68/45
Recommended
Upgrades:
I dont think any upgrades are really needed. This gun is great right out of the box.
Strengths: Fast
easy to clean
accurate
light
Weaknesses: Bolt position
Membrane on back of trigger (fell off) also on my friends fusion
Review: When i went to the proshop to buy my gun I had never heard of the fusion. After a recommendation from a reliable source I decided i would buy it. I liked the gun but at first i wasnt sure about the purple color. Now im so glad I purchased the fusion. This gun can keep up with the best of them and can shoot ropes as good as an ego. It is pretty accurate and fast. Also it is very simple to clean and the bolt lubes itself.
Conclusion: I recommend this gun to anyone who wants a tournament level marker but doesnt want to spend 700+. This gun is amazing. I give it a nine because of the membrane adn the bolt but other than that the gun has no problems.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

P_BALLA Thursday, April 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shocker, 06 ego, Ion, PMR, MINI
Marker Setup: DP Fusion
48/3000
Halo B w/rip
Pink Macro

SP Ion
Warrior Trigger
Warrior v2 Bolt
CP Rail and Asa
Check-It Feedneck
AA Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Boss Bolt
Strengths: Just like all the other $1000 markers at half the price.
Weaknesses: This marker has none. I feel no kick and accuracy is there.
Review: Ok so my pink le fusion arrived today(after trading for my shocker, it also came with a halo) And i air it up and bam a leak out of the raps. So i just throw another asa on and the leak stops. So i take it out back and test it out. Well i am not disapointed(sp?) It is nice and smooth plus it's light. I tried all of the modes out and they work perfect. I am now proud to say I own a DP fusion.
Conclusion: If you want a high end gun and don't want an ion pick this up. I have owned a shocker and I traded it for this.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

D_Hawkes44 Friday, March 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT Protium
Marker Setup: Stock Black Fusion V2
68/4500 PMI HPA tank
DXS Pulse
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Hyper Color Kit (better trigger in kit)
ASA (hard to screw in and out with placement of macroline)
Strengths: Fast
Light
Easy maintenance
Weaknesses: Not many upgrades yet.
(Key word "YET")
Review: I recieved this gun a little over three months ago and it was like love at first sight. I immediately sold my protium and purchased the Fusion. This was the best buy of my life.

The board on this gun is amazing. It has many different firing modes for different tournament styles. The board is maxed out at 25bps but I'm sure the gun could easily handle 35bps.

The gun is extremely light in comparison to my protium. I felt the gun was extremely well balanced with a tank and hopper full of paint on it.

The gun does exactly what it is supposed to do so i'm extremely happy with it and i can't wait for either another DP product or at least some upgrades to make the gun a little more personalized.
Conclusion: Overall this gun is amazing. Fast, light, and all around a good marker. Recomended for experienced players looking for an affordable yet good marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tw1sT3r Sunday, March 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Umm, I honestly can't really compare it to anything else i've ever shot.
Marker Setup: -Dp Fusion
Crossfire 48/3000 tank
-NXe Tank Cover
eVLution 3 Hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Ummm, I can't really think of any. I guess a barell, and MAYBE a board if you want to get more out of it.
Strengths: Consistant
Easy Use
AMAZING Stock Gun
Fast
Weaknesses: Not many upgrades.
Review: Let me start off, saying this gun is DEFINITELY worth the money. It practically preforms better then lots of guns over 600 bucks. I got mine on Tuesday, but the second day when i put in my tank, the o ring near the LPR snapped or something, and i had to take it in. But it shoots fast and consistent. I love ramp, cause personally i can't shoot semi very fast. But the only down part of this gun is how easy it can get recked, and they don't have much stuff out for it yet, either then that, it is DEFINITELY worth your money. I can't say that enough. My friend has a Electra, and he regrets getting it, he wants to kill himself.
Conclusion: This gun is the perfect gun, for any age. I LOVE IT! GO DP!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

brmurray Sunday, March 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMR
Marker Setup: PMR
Vlocity Jr.
72-4500 tank with dye cover
Recommended
Upgrades:
Unknown
Strengths: Nice trigger
easy to walk
accurate
Weaknesses: little loud
ASA with RAPS felt cheap
Review: shot this in a paintball shop and shot well. gun was not overly heavy and had a nice posture. There was a littlemore kick than I was expecting but nobig deal for me there. We were testing a LE version with the RAPS ASA. The lever to pressure/depressure felt really cheap. I think it is a cool idea but did not like it. The gun was very accurate but we were using premium paint also. Compared to the PMR, it was considerably louder. But overall performance, not bad.
Conclusion: Long term will tell. I am notgoing to tell anyone to go and buy it, but if willing to take the chance, performance seemed to be there! Point deducted for loudness and ASA
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media