paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dangerous Power Fusion / Dangerous Power Fusion / Dangerous Power Fusion / Dangerous Power Fusion

Dangerous Power Fusion Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dangerous Power

Buy Dangerous Power Fusion

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dangerous Power Fusion
[ View Photos (37) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 76
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $400

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
+ Mechanism-------Electronic LED switch
+ Method of Operation-------Semi / Ramping (for PSP)
+ Air source------N2 and compressed air
+ Caliber ammunition-------0.68 caliber paintballs
+ Over length -----19.7 inch (50.04cm)
+ Barrel length-----14 inch (35.56 cm)
+ Weight ------2.5 pounds( 1.2kgs)
+ Rate Of Fire ------20 bps (V1 Board) 25 bps (V2 Board)

two-piece barrel (for Autococker)
ACE eyes
Low ride clamp rapid feed neck
Quick-release bolt
LED display
Rubber grip panel
Infrared rays sensor strike
Large trigger guard
Vertical regulator
Invisible screw
Product Availability 
The Dangerous Power Fusion is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
                            
ihvep8nt4u Wednesday, February 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: main
DP Fusion
Apache LCD hopper
47/3000 crossfire tank
RAPS w/ gage

backup
m98 custom
double trigger
quick cock
freak jr system

side arm
tiberius 8
stock, one clip
for those sticky situations
Recommended
Upgrades:
new board V2 or virtue your choice
hyper color kit
Strengths: fast
accurate
RAPS
looks
cheap


Weaknesses: Everyone always asking what it is and wanting to shoot it.





Review: this gun is great.
the price is great, the speed is great, the gun is great.
let me say this again the gun is great.
now having said that the CS from dangerous power is even better.
took both regs apart and lubed them and put them back togather looks hard but is not.
raps is so easy to use, one flip of the stick and your air is on another flip and it is off.
very inexpensive for the product that you receive.
Conclusion: buy this gun. new LE have different colors. only 50 of each color so get them wile you can. cant beat this gun for the price. giving it a 9.9 cause nothing is perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, February 28th, 2007 at 11:34 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

#1 p8nt baller Sunday, February 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
egos timmys not much stand up ot this
Marker Setup: marigold le fusion halo b crossfire 45/45
Recommended
Upgrades:
none, great stock
Strengths: Everything, limited edition is great. The board has 8 modes and the trigger is outstanding
Weaknesses: None
Review: this gun is one of he greatest guns, it has all the features of the egos and timmys but for half the price. if you can spend the extra 50$ on a limited edition, DO IT!!!!!!!! ive tried the v2 fusion which is awesome but the le is amazing not to mention the sick color. never had a ball break yet.
Conclusion: Buy it this was the best 425$ ive ever paid. I went to the local field 3 weeks in arow and the look on peoples faces is priceless when they find out that im on the other team
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dude 1 Thursday, August 21st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
07 ego for feel of the gun
Marker Setup: stock pm6
empire reloder b
pure entergy 68/3000
Recommended
Upgrades:
I dont know mabey a NEW REG i had one one mine but it came like that.
Strengths: Light,fast,compact,great gun.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: I got this gun in a trade with my friend i was very happy when i got this gun. One of first things i relized was how light this gun is and how little triger pull thier is.So the next day i aired up my gun and went out to see if i got a good deal, the first rond i played i shout out 4 of the five other players. For the rest of that day i killed people over and over again and again.This is a great gun worth every penney if i bought one i would pay $600-$800
preforamance wise but u only have to pay $400 or less.
Conclusion: Thisw is the best gun i have ever oned ,i no longer have the gun my friend wanted it back the next week but it was cool. if u just want a fast cheep great gun with ez mantiance buy a fusion. I give the dangerous power fusion a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Scott-Meister Thursday, May 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Upped ION
Angel LCD
Mini
RL Timmy
Marker Setup: Blue Fusion
Egg3
48/3000 steel tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
None
Strengths: Everything you can possibly think of
Weaknesses: Nothing at all
Review: I heard about the fusion so i went to try it out, i picked one up at the local shop and i was hooked on it right then, i dry fired it then i bought it. Next day I shot it, this marker has wicked accuracy, speed, weight, and everything else you can think of! I can say this, I wont be getting a new marker for a long time. I have also heard the fusion is as good as any $1000 marker out there, and i belive it.
Conclusion: If you have $500 and looking for a new marker, get the fusion!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

dpfusion Sunday, April 8th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
etech ego
Marker Setup: fusion, halo b (w/ rip), stiffy barrl, crossfire tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrle..(stock still pretty good)
Strengths: Amazing gun.. Auite, Accuate, Cheap
Weaknesses: Nothing really
Review: Very good gun. this is so quite and you would not even no some is shooting a gun if you bring itnto a local field to plsy with buddies. its accurate so you can easly snipe there heads. very good marker for the price and it looks veryy nice. this marker have many modes like ramping full auto 3 burst 6 burst and so on.
Conclusion: Very nice looking gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

sykobawlr Sunday, December 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Eclipse Ego6, 7, ICD Freestyle 8, Ion

Egos are just plain cool, they perform better than the Fusion, but are also more expensive **EDIT** at this point in time, i'm sure you can find a used Ego6 that costs only a little bit more than a new Fusion.

The Freestyle I've used is effing amazing. Best gun I've ever used, so yeah, it performs better then the Fusion (but you better know how to tech one of these, or you're screwed; lot's of maintenance)

Fusion > Ion hands down. Fusion is a little more pricey, but with the amount of ups you're going to need to make your Ion decent, you may as well just get a Fusion.
Marker Setup: -DP Fusion
-v2 board
-CP Rail, CP On/Off
Recommended
Upgrades:
New trigger if you don't own the LE version, possibly a new on/off.

And once Virtue releases its Fusion board, get that, too.
Strengths: Very easy to maintain, great out of box.
Weaknesses: Low resale value, not many upgrades **EDITED**, loud, and has a bit of kick.
Review: pros:
-inexpensive
-great out of the box
-fairly accurate stock barrel (Draxxus Blaze and Rec-Sport)
-well-made, very sturdy
-easy to maintain (just pop out the ram cap, wipe down, and lube up; also clean the regs every once in a while, look at the website below for tips on how to disassemble)

cons:
-somewhat heavy
-kick
-loud
-low resale
-not many upgrades **EDIT** so, i pretty much fail here. the Fusion does have quite a few ups going for it; aftermarket rams, bolts, regs. yeah, i'm a nub.

not sure what else to type, except if you have any trouble cleaning or teching a Fusion, go to http://www.fusionowners.org/forums/
Conclusion: This is an excellent startup marker. If you're new to the sport, and you want a great gun, or if you want a reliable back-up, get this.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, February 27th, 2008 at 10:08 am PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media