paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann Armor Mask / Tippmann Armor Mask / Tippmann Armor Mask

Tippmann Armor Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann Armor Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann Armor Mask
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 17
Average Rating: 7.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $25

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
It provides excellent face protection and a fog resistant lens. Made with a Low Profile Ergonomic Design and a lens that's shaped for optically correct vision, this mask is great for any beginner or experienced player. The mask also feature a quick-release lens replacement system to make changing lenses a snap.
Product Availability 
The Tippmann Armor Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
nu cidd Wednesday, June 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
JT nVader
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 w/ J&J Ceramic 12in.
20oz. CO2
J&J Ceramic 12 in.
NXE 3 Pod Harness
Polished Internals
Strengths: Cheap
Comes with any Tippmann gun kit
Weaknesses: Cheap
Too small
Fogs
Really uncomfortable
Review: This mask is alright. I dont recomend it, because it doesnt have good enough protection, and wost of all it fogs. Its good, because you dont have to buy a mask right off the bat, if you get it with a kit. But I wouldnt stay with this mask for too long, because its uncomfortable, fogs esily, and its generally only good for renting and beggining.
Conclusion: That if you dont have money to grab another better mask, its alright to use. I'll give it a 4, because its not all that great.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Minkey 2279 Friday, June 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
V Force Vantage (it is better)
Marker Setup: Tippmann Triumph eXT with Procaps remote
Strengths: cheap, easily disassemble, cheap lens ($5 at Xtremes)
Weaknesses: Hard as rock(no bouncers) strap uncomfortable, low field of vision (bad for being flanked)
Review: This is good for a first time player who don't know if they are going to keep playing. Its extreme cut off of the feild of vision means if your enemy flanks than lets just say I hope you have good hearing before he/she comes down upon you like an angry bear. Its tall visor does not fit with a military helm (for you mil-sim guys out there) so you have to remove the visor. But it still looks cool then. This an easy to maintain mask.
P.S. It is the exact same thing as the V Force Armor
Conclusion: So in the long run this is a lot bang for your buck but don't use it for speedball.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Friday, June 8th, 2007 at 3:32 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paco608 Saturday, April 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
jt headshield
Marker Setup: piranha GTI, eggy, 20oz co2, stryker paintballs
Strengths: Looks cool, feels nice, nice foam around lense,
Weaknesses: Too big sometimes,looks weird without the visor, sometimes too hard to tighten/loosen
Review: It is very nice looking but is hard to get fitted nice nice nice nice nice nice nice nice nice nice nice nice nice nice nice nice nice nice nice nice nice nice nice nice nice nice nice nice nice nice nice nice nice nice nice nice nice nice nice nice nice
Conclusion: Nice
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintball_Ninja Thursday, March 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
i use this mask...
Marker Setup: Model 98 16" Progressive barrel 47ci 3000psi compressed air

For Now That Is.....
Strengths: Cheap
Sturdy
Weaknesses: Non replaceable lens
Review: This mask came with my mod 98, and i ahve yet to replace it, though i need to. As a beginner, who only plays occasionally, this mask is ok. But a hardcore player, or one getting more and more hardcore everyday such as myself, this mask just dosent cut it. I love tippmann and their products, and this mask has yet to break. Howeer, after coming through some extreme games with me, the lense is very, very scratched, and as i have found, impossible to replace. Also, the mask's ventialation leaves much to be desired, and the lense does fog alot, despite its anti fog label..
Conclusion: Good for backyard players, bad for actual paintballers.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

j05hu41990 Wednesday, August 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt Pro Flex
Scott Therms
Vforce Morph
Raven 1.0
Jt Alpha
Jt Softstream
Marker Setup: Spyder imagine 04
12v revy with x board
shocktech feedneck
customparts flame sypder drop
smartparts progressive barrel 14'
Pure Air Nitro
Strengths: Cheap
Easy to clean
Ok vision
Weaknesses: looks weird
Not flexable
Review: I used this back when I was a noob and had to rent markers. It was easy to clean, had ok vision, and was apparently cheap since the field purchased them in bulk. Like most noob masks it isn't flexable at all. I find that it is also a very weird looking mask. Buy a better mask for only $20.
Conclusion: Ok field mask
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fake ninja Wednesday, August 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Masks
Marker Setup: stock Tippmann 98 Custom, Pure Energy 20 oz tank, 14" PMI Razzor
Strengths: Easy to assemble/dissasemble to clean, cheap
Weaknesses: None
Review: THe mask came with my 98 custom power pack and I have loved it ever since, It has never fogged up on me at all and It worked great back when I had glasses. Since then It has been banged up, scratched, gogged, and dropped and yet it is still very duarable.
Conclusion: IF you are just beginning or if you have played for a while, this mask would be perfect
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballa412 Saturday, March 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none, its my first mask
Marker Setup: stock 98c... for now
Strengths: It covers your face.
Weaknesses: Pretty much everything.
Review: Never get this mask, and if you do sell it to some dumb noob like me! This mask is very uncomfortable because it fits your face too tight no matter how much you adjust the strap, the "anti-fog" lens fogged up after the first game i played with it. The lens is also impossible to replace. The ventilation sux, I mean you can barely breath in it. It doesn't deflect paint at all, and it looks "noobish". If you buy this, or the Vforce armor, for that matter, you should wear it to bed, because you're obviously retarded.
Conclusion: Stay away from it, you might catch its stupid.
P.S., the only reason i'm not giving this a 1 is I got it for free with my 98c.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 3rd, 2007 at 3:26 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media