paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / BT Paintball Design BT-4 Combat / BT Paintball Design BT-4 Combat / BT Paintball Design BT-4 Combat / BT Paintball Design BT-4 Combat

BT Paintball Design BT-4 Combat Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount BT Paintball Design

Buy BT Paintball Design BT-4 Combat

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


BT Paintball Design BT-4 Combat
[ View Photos (34) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 93
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $160

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The BT-4 Combat is the choice of demanding players who are looking for a solid and cost effective base to build up with custom parts with the ability to use military spec features. The combat comes with BT reliability and battle tested durability
Product Availability 
The BT Paintball Design BT-4 Combat is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
wolf0076 Sunday, April 17th, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
piranha GTI
Marker Setup: BT-4 Combat
CAR stock
16" J&J barrel with APEX tip
14" 1913 barrel
RIP CLIP
M16 tool magazine
3000 psi hpa tank
remote line
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel (obvious)
rip clip
Strengths: Durable, Accurate, Reasonable price, Reliable, easily upgraded
Weaknesses: No real weaknesses aside from the usual upgrades needed.
Review: When i first got this marker i was looking at the BT4 Combat or the 98C. the price was perfect for the Combat. and my local shop told me there's not much between the 2. so i went with the Combat. not a regret in the world buying this marker. i've run close to 10 cases of paint through this marker. upgrading the barrel was the first thing i did. then i got the rip clip. finally i went to an HPA tank. this marker prefers the hpa over co2 for sure. This marker is as durable as you could ever want. it's been smashed into trees and eaten dirt more times than i could count playing bush ball in the dives and runs and keeps coming back for more. the worst i've had happen is it uncocked on me. re-cock and go again. i've heard people say it's slightly heavy. that's just fine with me. i'd rather have a marker i know is there. i do recommend running a remote line with this marker if you are using any shoulder stock though, it does cut down on the weight a bit. i've run against other using faster markers and kept up fairly well against them. the customization of this marker is quite open. there's a lot of mods you can get for this marker to make it unique and yours.
Conclusion: I would definately recommend this marker for beginners and seasoned users alike. as with almost all markers. a better barrel is the way to go to add better accuracy and range.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ojuyn Friday, June 12th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann A-5
Marker Setup: Bt4 Combat
14` J&J Ceramic barrel
PCS M4 folding stock
NCstar Red Dot Scope
Bt Bipod barrel adapter
Bt Bipod
Remote coil
Recommended
Upgrades:
PCS M4 folding stock
Remote coil
14` J&J Ceramic barrel
Strengths: Very Durable
Light weight
Quiet with new barrel
Weaknesses: Bad stock barrel its very loud
Review: The bt4 combat is a great gun overall.for only $160 you can get a gun with durability and very customizable. although its a little loud with the stock barrel that can easily be change by getting a new barrel. since I got my gun i hav never had a ball break once.
Conclusion: For the price it is a great durable and customizable marker...So Go Get One!!!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sop_warmachine Tuesday, June 9th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proto SLG 08
Tippman 98 Custom
Tippman A-5
Marker Setup: - 16" Barrel
- Collapsible Stock
- Rocket Cock (modified from a 98custom)
- Halo B Hopper
- HPA tank
- Remote
Recommended
Upgrades:
- Barrel definitely due to poor accuracy with stock barrel
- Rocket Cock (got to modify it) because it keeps all the crap out of the open cocking mechanism.
- Remote
Strengths: - Accuracy
- Weight
- Reliability
- Strength
- Can shoot HPA or CO2
Weaknesses: Can be slightly heavy with a steel tank.
Review: Okay, I started playing paintball about 2 and a half years ago and have owned a BT4 all but 1 month of my paintball experience. I purchased my first BT4 because a buddy of mine had one and I liked the way it shot over his 98 custom as well as the physical appearance. Since I have been playing, I have played with a few other markers and still feel that the BT4 comes out on top. Performance is about the same with my BT setup and an A-5 but there are several things that bring the BT4 ahead. For starters the BT can take upgrades (except barrel) from the 98 custom which has been out forever. This is good because the price is cheaper and you can find them anywhere. The A-5 on the other hand can only take upgrades meant for the A-5 due to the design change that Tippman went with after firing Ben Tippman. This includes the X-7. The X-7 also has a different upgrade bolt on pattern that the A-5 and BT and the 98 custom. Another great thing is that in the 2+ years that I have owned it I have finally run into my first problem! My valve is leaking where the braided hose screws into the marker. This is going to cost me 40 bucks. Whoopty freakin do! My buddy has a speedball gun that goes into the shop every time he plays. Its crazy!
Conclusion: Okay, I was running out of room up there. Either way, to conclude my ramblings, this marker is fantastic. Its simple, accurate, beautiful, and gets the job done. Most importantly, it doesn't cost a fortune. I have since bought a 2nd BT4 for a backup and sold my Proto SLG which was broken. I hope this helps and if you have any questions feel free to ask them on my teams forum at www.swatopspaintball.com. Thanks!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sammynacpb Friday, May 8th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Pmi Black maxx- Simple design that works but not gas efficient.
Piranha G3 W/ E-force- You can shoot alot of paint thru this thing. Fast and quiet.,
Marker Setup: Just bought the Combat.
BT-4 Combat
8.5 inch stock barrel
200 Round Tacamo gravity fed.
12 oz CO2.
NCstar Red Dot Sight
Recommended
Upgrades:
Would recommend an apex but not needed but get the e-trigger and the rip clip, Great design.
Strengths: Efficient
Affordable
Well made
Too durable
Weaknesses: A little heavy after 4 hours of play
none really
Review: I am going to introduce you to this marker. The BT-4 combat is the most efficient and simple marker on the planet. You could drop this thing. it'l still shoot. Fill it with water, itl still shoot. Run it over with a small car, the thing will still fire. This marker prides itself on the ability to be durable in the worst situations, with great accuracy and power aswell. It has a sleek milsim look and picatinny rails for mounting red dot sights and lasers. This marker is used at almost all fields in toronto as rental markers due to the fact they are easy to clean, they are efficient and very rarely break down.
Conclusion: This is my gun...... it should be yours too...............
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mg-gunner Sunday, January 4th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
98 custom- played with stock ones and ones with upgraded barrels.
Alpha Black- I tested it only
A5-been around a lot while playing
Marker Setup: Bt-4 combat
BT Egrip
J&J 16 in ceramic barrel (sometimes)
M4 CAR Stock
NcSTAR Red Dot Sight
Rap 4 Remote coil
Recommended
Upgrades:
Remote line
Stock
Raised sight rail (I will get one soon)
Bipod (Also will get one)
Egrip
Remove the hand grip (Personal choice, I hate them)
Strengths: Accurate
Light
Durable
Intergated rail mounts
Looks cool
Cost

Weaknesses: Not very gas efficient
Not to many mods on the market
Review: If your reading this review you are probably considering buying a BT-4. I will give you as much imformation as I know and try my best to compare its proformance to its Tippmann relatives, which I'm sure your considering as well.

First, the BT 4 is an excellent, well built marker. It is sort of a mix between an A5 and 98. It takes A5 barrel threads and 98 stocks. The gun is extreamly light, way lighter than an Alpha black and a tad bit lighter than a 98. (At least it feels that way) However, it sill feels strong. mine as taken quite a beating; I've droped it on concrete, dove through thick brush, played in the pouring rain and in snow, the marker still works great.
Accuracy: I was extreamly impressed by the BT-4's stock accuracy. The 8in stock barrel amazingly out preformed my J&J barrel. I was stunned. Maybe I have a bad/damaged/defect J&J barrel because everyone else loves their barrel. But with the stock marker firing semi auto from 60 ft away I hit a target about the size of a head 7 out of 10 times. I couldn't believe it.
The only major issue I had is my marker was not very efficient on gas. I ran out of C02 long before my friend's 98. This isnt a big deal for me becase I carry two 20 oz tanks and get free refills at my local field.
I was also a little frustrated there aren't any full body shrouds for this gun. It is possible to mod A5 shrouds to fit, but it takes work. This sort of limits the amounts of different looks. This gun can take lots of A5 and 98 parts, so this isn't a problem for the creative and patient. Heavily moding this marker is challenging, but will be a rewarding process.





Conclusion: I got this marker for $50 on ebay. It was a great deal and it has served my well, taking down people with guns much more expensive than me. Everyone who has seen itt preform loves it. The bottom line, buy this marker, and it will take care of you well.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wingman952 Sunday, November 9th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
98 custom
tac 9
Marker Setup: Bt-4 combat
Colapsible Stock
Smart Parts Proggressive barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Better Barrel
HPA tank
Stock (if you feel you need one)
Strengths: Very light marker
Rails on upper and lower parts
Weaknesses: The sight on the feed is a little to high other than that not much
Review: When i first got this marker it was a decent price (175$ with 12oz CO2 Hopper and Mask) i though that it was a good entry level marker not heavy or bulky, but light and efective. the first time i tryed it out it was against my buddys SP-1, it was ealsy out matched but it managed to hold its own longer into the game. I think this marker is good for both someone who is starting out in paintball and someone who is midway into the sport, the amazing amount of addons you can add to the thing is well to say the least amazing, you can but basicly anything a tippy 98 of A-5 can use onto the Bt

this marker has amazing reliablity a droped it in a puddle once with mud, paint and water dripping out of the barrel and it fired without a single isuse.

As for any upgrades, defenetly a new barrel because the stock barrel SUCKS i found that i could get a could spred from even 15-20 feet away, i preffer a stock but its really up to you but i think the most important thing would be to ditch the 9 or 12oz tank you get with the marker when you buy and go to a nice HPA tank not only for better acuracy but this marker not being a new and "high-tech" has the little problume of the CO2 freezing the parts if you tip it upside down for to long
Conclusion: if your new to the sport or half way in looking to get a good reliable marker, however if your a die hard paintballer i would recomened going for the bt delta or the TM 7
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Squizz Thursday, August 7th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98, Tippmann A5
Marker Setup: G36C Stock, G36C Body Rail, BT M16 Mag Kit, Vlocity Hopper, Remote, Custom Trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
Stock (Thats just me I need to have one it feels weird), Remote (If you have a stock)
Strengths: Strong, Never had any problems, Rarely chops, Can be used in the cold
Weaknesses: Trigger is a little sticky, heavy.
Review: I have had this gun for about a year now and have had no problems with it, I love it. I've played with it in the snow and in the rain and it still goes like it just came out of the box. Its very durable I've dropped it, slid with it and if something does gum up your gun it is easy to clean. The only thing I didn't like out of the box was how sticky the trigger was, It was a 5 minuite fix that cost me nothing all that I did was I replaced the stock trigger spring with a pen spring. There is a huge difference and the gun is easier to fire. The barrel is ok I would feel safe trying to hit someone at 100 feet. If you are looking at a longer barrel don't go too big go for a 16 inch or 14 inch.
Conclusion: I love this gun great gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bigbbman Wednesday, April 16th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None, i always rented before.
Marker Setup: BT-4 Combat
E-grip
grav. feed hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
E-grip and expansiopn chamber
Strengths: VERY durable
consistent
pretty accurate
Weaknesses: Stock grip is slow
plastic feed neck
Review: Its a nice gun, only cost 150 bucks wich is alright for what i do with it.
As long as theres enough air in the tank it'll shoot really straight. I hit consistently in a 3 inch space from about 50 yards so, take that how you will.
The e-grip is really nice for a medium firing rate, though if you hold the trigger too long itll start blowing chunks of ice out the side so an expansion chamber would be a good idea.
Its incredibly durable, as already stated. My first game was kinda rough, it got thrown against a tree then stomped on and it kept working just fine so thats a definet plus.
The one thing i dont like about it is the plastic feed neck. It hasnt given out on me yet but its something Id like to replace.
Conclusion: Its a nice gun for the price, Id recomend it for any woodsballer.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bennim Thursday, April 3rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
98C- alot alike, but less quality
A-5- almost the same, Bt-4 is based off of it, no cyclone though
Marker Setup: Bt-4 Combat
J&J 12" Ceramic
BT M98 Car Stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Stock (helps more then you think)
Expansion Chamber
Strengths: Easy Upgrades
Field Strip
Picitinny Rails
Front Grip
Weaknesses: No Tombstone (oh well)
no stock expantion chamber
wobbly feedneck (electrical tapes fixes it)
Review: Basically a poor Mans A-5. Most of the features just stripped down a bit.

It really has esay upgrades. i've helped my friends with their 98C upgrades, and let me tell you, it sucks. The trigger comes off so you dont screw anytihng up in there. and the body is all separte. Just a coule of screws and then you throw in what you upgrading.

i have to get my gun clean before a game and it took me about 10 minutes to take it apart, then clean everytihng, then put it together. and i took EVERYTHING out of it.

Then theres the piccitany rails, they let you put most REAL equipment on the gun without mods. scopes, sights, lights, i mean anytihng.

i wish it had a tombstone for some of the easy mods that you can do to them. i also would like to see the expantion chamber become a stock thing on these, then i would be happy.


Conclusion: overall a good gun. GREAT for the price. Pick it up as a 1st or 2nd marker.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

WILL21 Wednesday, February 27th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: BT4 Combat
8.5" barrel
200rnd basic hopper
20oz CO2 canester
==in near future==

32 Degrees Whisper barrel
BT4 CAR Stock
BT4 Rip Clip Upgrade
BT4 Electronic Grip
Remote system
Strengths: Co2 or compressed air
balanced
accurate
Durable
Mil standard mounting rails
Weaknesses: Stock aim which does not really work that well with stock setup
Review: I purchased my BT-4 from my local paintball shop. was decently priced.
I searched for a week or 2 for the riight marker to buy which was the best value for money in my price range and stumbled accross the BT4 range and finally decided to go for the combat.

Recieved my marker a few days ago and have only had time to test a few rounds with it.(will be playing a game next weekend though)

Some specifics that I liked:

- The BT4 combat looks and feels really durable and would not get damaged easily in play as personally i play quite rough with diving bumping into stuff and so forth.
- I also like that this marker has a good weight too it (not too heavy or too light) as I am a lightweight player and move positions alot.
- I personally like playing woodsball as well as scenario and thus like the upgrade options for this marker e.g. car stock, barrels, grips, rip clip as well as the mil rails which allows aim sights and scopes.
- The adjustable foregrip which i can change to my own preferences.
- The accuracy on the marker was not bad for a stock barrel and at 80ft i can put 20 shots in a small circle of about a ft in diametre whith out really aiming and just using point shoot methods.
- doesn't chop paint ( went through 1 2000rnd box with no problem)
- Looks great

Bad points:
- So far haven't had any trouble with it and there are no bad things to say about the marker except the aim sight i mentioned in the weaknes section.
Overall the marker is well balanced and I can't wait to test it with a few games.
I feel that this is a great puchase and i got more than my money's worth when i bought this marker.
Conclusion: The BT4 combat is a great marker which gives you more than your money's worth and presents you with a good starting marker which has a wide range of upgrades available for those interested in scenario and woodsball. this is a great marker for me overall.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, February 27th, 2008 at 2:30 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media