paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Indian Creek Designs Lasoya ProMaster / Indian Creek Designs Lasoya ProMaster / Indian Creek Designs Lasoya ProMaster / Indian Creek Designs Lasoya ProMaster

Indian Creek Designs Lasoya ProMaster Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Indian Creek Designs

Buy Indian Creek Designs Lasoya ProMaster

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Indian Creek Designs Lasoya ProMaster
[ View Photos (18) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 37
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $495

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Promaster from Chris Lasoya- Fade Annodizing-New Milling-Quick Pull Bolt-Upgraded Regulater-Custom Trigger- ALL COLORS FADE TO BLACK

Features:

* Dual gauge block and micro gauges for LPR (Low Pressure Reg) and HPR (High Pressure Reg)
* Custom anodized Vigilante HPR (different design than the other ICD markers)
* Speed Ramp Teflon bolt with curved top to further reduce paint breakage. Bolt also has ball detent grooves and bolt can be removed without having to entirely pull out the bolt pin
* Smooth low profile lightweight body
* Dust finish fade anodizing
* New style LPR housing and Ram Cap have Quick Clean grooves. The grooves make it much easier to do disassembly by hand, but also wipe clean with a finger tip. When playing X-ball you don't want to spend hours getting paint out of every nook and cranny
* Low rise feed neck
* Runs on CO2
* New trigger
* New board functionality - far more adjustment possibilities including multiple firing modes and adjustable "debounce"
* Cut out in the grip frame to allow you to put the battery in without removing the frame side. (need to use metal sleeved brand name batteries like Duracell and Energizer, some rechargeable batteries have a thick plastic casing on the batteries that makes installation and removal tight)

**Accepts Autococker-threaded barrels
Product Availability 
The Indian Creek Designs Lasoya ProMaster is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
420 hitman Thursday, December 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
68 Automag custom, Angel G7, SP Ion, Automag minimag.
Marker Setup: XSV feedneck, XSV drop forward, Freak barrel, dye sticky grips, Hybrid on/off ASA.
Recommended
Upgrades:
grips, ASA, feedneck
Strengths: Fires accurately, pics , solid balance to the gun, duel regs are nice makes chrono easy.
Weaknesses: Not the most upgradeable or used gun, can't ask anyone to help fix it
Review: I love this gun! I have been using it for a couple months and it has really pulled through better tahn expected. the look is awesome, not many people have them and it's funny when they try to guess what type of gun it is "is that an alien?!?" heh. This gun straight up rips, i have compared it to the Angel G7 recently and they were matched pretty well, both using stock triggers etc. speaking of the trigger it is much nice than it looks. When i first saw it i was a little bummed that i would have to buy a new one, but after a couple uses i have changed my mind. The stock trigger is great, the points on it make walking it a dream. I would seriously recomend getting a claming feedneck though.
Conclusion: this gun is beautiful and i am so happy that i have spent the money on it, i managed to find it on ebay brand new from a store for three hundred. It has become an even more affordable gun now and there is no reason not to get it! strongly recommended for someone who wants to get a very nice tourny level gun at next to nothing! I am only giving this gun a ten because i cannot go higher, the value for the price is superb, but if you want to get a gun that costs twice as much and does exactly the same thing go for it. oh and it has the same board in it (predator lite) as the free style 7 so you know it's good.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

c.y.e. Monday, February 15th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have a smart parts ion as my primary marker. It has a redz body kit, ans trigger frame, ans roller trigger, redz grenade asa, warrior donut, bob long pillow bolt, warrior low rise feed neck, orange detents, evil pipe 2 piece barrel.
Marker Setup: lasoya promaster gold/black. with an evil detonator, cp feed neck, proto barrel, and an sp ion asa. i use an egg 3 with z-board
Recommended
Upgrades:
asa/drop foward
feed neck (clamping)
low pressure reg.
barrel (auto cocker threads)
grips (.45)
Strengths: Speed
Accuarcy
Looks/design
Weight
Price
Weaknesses: Needs asa
Regulator leaks
Battery is a tight fit
Feed neck
Review: I bought this marker as a back up to my ion. During play, I started having a slight leaking problem in the solenoid of my ion, so I switched to my lasoya pro. I was amazed at how fast and accurate it was. It was hanging with the ego's (that everyone seems to have) no problem. Since then my ion ( which has over $400 of upgrades in it) has taken a back seat to my lasoya promaster. I have yet to have any problems with it, except for initial reg. leak. but i was planning on upgrading that right away ayways. I find that the board is actually easier to use than my ion's, and im an idiot when it comes to electronic crap. It has 4 switches that you alternate on and off for different shooting modes.The marker shoots very accurate and fast. The trigger is pretty sensitive so trigger work is cake. I can tap the side of my trigger and it will fire. Overall an awesome marker.
Conclusion: I would defenitely recommend this marker to anyone of any skill level as a primary or a backup. The quality, speed, and accuarcy for the price is unmatched. I bought this marker new for $99.99(if you want to know where i can email you). It has a suggested retail of anywhere from $430 to $600 depending on where you go, and if you can even find one anymore. If you do buy it. The only reason it doesnt get a "10" is beacause of the reg., and feed neck.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Blue Bomber Tuesday, July 14th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shoots like any other poppet out there. see review for nit picking.
Marker Setup: ICD Lasoya Promaster: CP 14" 2-Piece with .693, Guerilla Air 68/3000, Torque Loudmouth 440, Ebay valve and LP Actuator.

Tippmann 98c: Proto 12" 1-Piece, cyclone, polished internals, sawed off foregrip, Rocket Cock.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Evil Detonator or CP HP reg; AKA SCM-III; Low pressure valve and actuator (if you can find them); CP two or one piece (14" @ .685 or lower); any clamping feedneck; any venting, preferably on/off, ASA; and maybe a new trigger because some people don't like the trigger on there.
Strengths: Price
Reliable design
Weight
pretty quick
Double gauged front block
board
Weaknesses: upgrades are hard to find
dissassembly
does not come with an ASA or decent feed
Review: I got the Promaster as my first Electro-Pneumatic paintball marker, and so far I've been really satisfied with it's capabilities. Since this marker was a higher/mid quality gun in it's day it comes stock with features like break beam eyes, spring detents, a good trigger, and an OK board with several modes and settings.

Like I said before, if you buy this from a store the way ICD gave it to them, you're going to have to at least buy an ASA, because it doesn't come with one. After that, you'd want to look at clamping feednecks and barrels. The stock barrel is certainly average, but there are better.

One of the most frustrating design features of this gun is the eye setup. A large rectangular plate goes over the cable and detents. The eye light / beam emitter rests loosely in a plastic nub with two holes in it. One hole is for the screw that holds this all down, while the other is fro the eye. This nub does not always hold the eyes with it, so sometimes when you're trying to put the cover back on, the eye will not stay where it needs to. This system can also be frustrating at the field because the three parts (the plastic nub, the detent and the detent spring can easily be lost if you're not careful) But you have to remember, the latest innovations in today's markers have been with the way the eyes and detents are held in place, so this setup was a stepping stone to that.

I have to detail on the stock setup's amount of recoil: With the stock rammer/actuator you will get a considerable amount of recoil. (compared to today's standards) However, if you get a low pressure rammer, you can reduce it by quite a lot. These upgrade rammers can actually be hard to find, so if you're going to upgrade this, make sure to search early.

The stock valve should also be replaced, it's relief diameter is too small and thus does not allow for more air flow. Your choices are either the Ebay valve or MacDev Red valve.

I've experienced some weird symptoms with my HPR and LPR, so I'm looking to upgrade them for more consistent/faster HP and LP regs in the future. I've settled on the AKA SCM-3 for my LP upgrade, and either the CP or Evil Detonator for my HP upgrade.
Conclusion: If you're looking for your very first electropneumatic paintball marker this is certainly a viable option, but there are better choices out there in the immediate price range. The main issue I would have with a newer player getting this as their first electro would be that they might not know how to maintain it and fix it up.

For that reason, I would suggest this more as a backup gun for more experienced players.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dertydood Tuesday, September 2nd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bob Long Defiant 2
ion (sorta, not really. The Lasoya promaster blows this out of the water.)
Marker Setup: Lasoya Promaster stock, 47/3000 smartparts maxflow tank, evolution 3 hopper.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Feedneck
thats it!
Strengths: FAST!!!!!!
accurate
quiet
looks cool
great board
trigger
Better than an ion, and slg
Weaknesses: too large of a feedneck
Leaks like crazy (at first)
Review: My brother purchased this gun from an ebay store, and so far i am extremely impressed with this product. When we took it to the field for the first time, we had to get a five dollar oring to fix the leaking from the regulator. (I know, crazy isn't it?) Anyway, once we got it working, we went to chronograph it and had great results! I forget the exact velocities, but they were pretty good. We took it onto the speedball field and, my brother loved the way it shot, and felt in his hands. By the way, he's used to using a crappy rental carbine, so this is a huge step up for him. It is still going to take time for him to get used to it, because the first match of the day he got shot off the break while going for the snake. I guess he overestimated his ability with his slick new speedball gun. Anyway the last match of the day, he let me use it. I did the best i have ever done in paintball. I stayed back laughing as I pecked off a bunch of the other teams players. (A lot of them were using egos by the way) Then, this kid with an slg came and bunkered my teammate next to me. Out of fear, I accidentally shot him 4, i kid you not, 4 times by accident because i wasn't used to the speed of the gun. (it was in semi by the way) I shot the entire hopper 5 minutes into the match and had to call myself out.
Conclusion: This is a magnificent gun, and can keep up with any ego, or dm. Trust me, this $100- 175 gun can kick butt. Buy this gun now. I like this gun better than the defiant 2, which is more than twice as expensive. I will gladly give this gun a 10 despite the few technical difficulties i had at first. I wish i could rate higher.

P.S. Don't get the ion, it is piece of crap compared to this.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

matta Tuesday, April 15th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion, Spyder Immagine, Spyder TLX, Autococker SuperStock
Marker Setup: Chris Lasoya Indian Creek Design Promaster
dropdown rail w/ Bullet on/off ASA
45/45 PE HPA Tank
2 pc. Proto Barrell
Halo B w/ V35 and Rip
Recommended
Upgrades:
Clamping feedneck
2 pc. Barrel
On/Off ASA
Strengths: FAST!!!!!!!!!
BALL ON BALL Accuracy!!!!!!!!
SMALL!!!!!!!!!!!!!
LIGHT!!!!!!!!!!!!!
SEXY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Weaknesses: Slight leaking out of the box
Sensitive pnumatics
Review: So far, every other marker I've owned havent even come close to comparing to the ICD Lasoya Pmaster! When I first got it in the mail, I couldn't believe how rediculously small it was, without the drop down, ASA, or Barrell, its no larger than the invert mini, it fits in the palm of my hand (see photos)

Recommended Upgrades:
1) I'd recomend a clamping feedneck, although I havent had any problems. My HALO fits snug inside of the stock feedneck, and hasn't fallen out during a game yet
2) While the stock barrel is not bad, I'd get a decent 2 peace, but again, thats personal preference
3) The marker doesnt come with an ASA, so unless you want to throw your paint at the other team, Id recomend getting one! Get one with an on/off feature, so you dont waste any HPA

Strengths:
1) It's surprisingly fast, for a $300, mid range marker. I can hit 17 BPS EASILY with the HALO + V35, and its more than enough to get the "rope" effect
2) It's also very accurate! I was shooting it in my back yard on a tree a couple meters away, and it was just stacking every paint splat ontop of the other
3) It's so small, it can fit in the palm of my hand
4) It's also feather light (without the HALO or HPA tank, those add on alot of extra weight)
5) Maybe Im just retarted, but I dont think its too bad looking either!

Weaknesses:
The only problem I've had with it was some slight leaking right out of the box, but it was nothing compared to that of my cocker, and it was nothing an allen wrench and some teflon couldnt fix
oh, and I blew out the low pressure gauge within a week, but that was my own fault, not the markers...again, an easy fix

the pnumatics are pretty sensitive, so becareful when you adjust the reg, the company pre-sets it, but I had to work with it a little to get it to my prefered setting

Conclusion: Overall, I think its a great buy. I play against shockers and egos all the time, and it holds up just as well. If your looking for a great marker at an affordable price, this is it, hands down!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

maniacpro Wednesday, March 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
shocker nxt velocity, wrath r15 board eggZ, spyder imagine revvy, mongoose tsa front man, ion velocity, spyder pilot tsa frontman, black magic halo b, modfied ion halo b ripped, e-tek ego halo b, game face vexor revvy, maxxis eg 2kx...........etc. a lot friends, good and bad XP.
Marker Setup: wrath t/board and r15 SP progressive barrel

eggZ

Lasoya Pro Master
aka feed neck
trinity on off
wrath barrel
PMi 45/45
PSP tuned
Recommended
Upgrades:
feed neck is a must, stock barrel is really good, but just a little on the loud side. it depends on your taste the LPM has a really cool distinctive sound.
Strengths: Small
Light
High quality internal ( people dont know)
Board (who needs virtue boards)
Weaknesses: Feedneck, it's not a big deal though.
Review: whatever the shocker nxt can do i can do, but with more adjustible opt. the board on the lpm is one of the best,(predator board), the hpr(vigilante) and lpr has their own guage, which is a ++++. light weight teflon bolt, Humphrey's noid.

this is one of the best markers i've ever shot or owned, everything is perfect on it except for feed neck. people think that the pm and lpm are the same, wrong. but the regular pm is still a great gun.

Conclusion: i recommend everyone(personally snake players) to get it while they last, with Chris lasoya not being with ICD no more. all prices have dropped way down, i got mine for 216.00 shipped. it came from 500.00-600.00 to 199.00 some stores still have it over 400.00. its a steal trust me just get a feed neck and on off asa and your set for PSP, NXL.

Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BAHS Saturday, February 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
promaster
06 shocker
bob long defiant
ion
Marker Setup: lasoya promaster
halo velocity hopper
nitro duck 68/4500
cp regulator
dead on drop forward
stock barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
REGULATOR!! your gun will be terribly messed up if you dont! ask any salesperson
possibly barrel...but dont feel like you have to do it right away
trigger- depending on if you like it.
Strengths: Weight
Speed
Looks
uniqness
accuracy
Weaknesses: Bad regulator
Review: This is an overall awesome gun..I just cant stress it enough that you need to replace the regulator..Or you will later regret it..That is about the only thing you NEED to do to the gun, besides installing the asa/macroline...I definately like having a drop forward on mine...It makes it so much more unique...And its better when the tank is'nt right up next to you...These are high end markers for a low end price!! You can thank Chris Lasoya for signing with someone else!! lol
Conclusion: I gave it a 9 because nothing is perfect! This gun is ideal for just messing around, but also good for playing in tournys...I would get this gun all over again if i had the choice! It's awesome..and cheap!! GET IT
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, February 17th, 2007 at 6:00 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

i_hate_dumb_ppl Friday, December 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
I own a BKO aand have used a b2k
Marker Setup: a 92 ci 3000 psi tank, smoke Halo b w/ripdrive
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Strengths: Speed,accuracy,eyes,board,trigger,bolt,dualgauges,and milling/paint job

Weaknesses: I had a problem with the lpr gauge and dont like the manual

Review: I got this marker a week or so b4 x-mas it came very good condition in a nice box it also came with macro line fittings, extra parts, and allen wrenches. The only thing that i didnt like was that the manual was a cd-rom and not a acctual book but u can print it off which think is stupid why not just give u a book for a manual instead of a cd but thats no reason to lower the guns rating. So I finally got to try it out today, i was a lil disapointed the lpr spring was not on then stem valve so when i aired it up I had alota problems but it wasnt anything worth writing about. Now i dont know if this was a result of the spring not on the valve stem or not but the lpr gauge on the right is crap its stuck at over 150 psi i no there wasnt that much psi goin to the noid becuse the safety valve woulda went off im prety sure it does that wen it goes a lil past 90 psi. Any ways this thing rips its very fast and the eyes work great I only choped once but idk if that was a chop or my loader clamed a ball I will definatly need to get the V35 board so my promaster will shoot even faster.. The accuracy was ok but i didnt have a good paint to barrel match put it this way i could drop the paintball dwn the barrel w/o it hardly touching the sides.. But the accuracy i got was the same as in that dumb virtue ion video if youve seem it if you havent theres a guy showing how great the virtue board is on a ion, well from what you can see the ion has a freak barrel and at the speed he's shooting prbly a qev and upped bolt and it shows it shooting ropes of paint but its not increadably accurate ither way it shows how over rated the ion is compared to this bcause i was getting the same accuracy speed and consistancy w/o doing a damn thing to my gun and with a bad paint to barrel match. Lol this can shoot as accurate as a ion with uped bolt and freak can stock.. The ion is a joke people say to get a ion over a promaster but they dont no what they are talking about and can go suck a fat one this thing owns all i cant wait till spring to use it on someone.
Conclusion: This marker is very good its unlimited rof and different fireing modes seperate it from any other marker for the same price even a upped ion. I would suggest a barrel kit for it i had good accuracy with the stock barrel and crappy paint if you had a barrel kit the accuracy would be phenominal get one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

moses91 Monday, February 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Ion
-Electra
-Promaster
Marker Setup: Lasoya (Black-Gray Fade)
-Hybrid Skull Grips
-Redz On/Off Asa/Rail
-Halo TSA Frontman
-48/3000 PMI
Recommended
Upgrades:
In order of importance:
1) ASA
2) Feedneck
3) Barrel
4) Trigger (Personal Prefrence)
Strengths: -Current Price ($200-220)
-Low Profile
-Lightweight
-Speed
-Board(Semi,NXL,PSP, Ranp, etc)
Weaknesses: -Feedneck
-Barrel
-Does not come with ASA
-Complicated Board Programing( Weak Manual)
Review: Lasoya Promaster Specs:

-Dual gauge block and micro gauges for LPR (Low Pressure Reg) and HPR (High Pressure Reg)
-Custom anodized Vigilante HPR (different design than the other ICD markers)
-Speed Ramp Teflon bolt with curved top to further reduce paint breakage. Bolt also has ball detent grooves and bolt can be removed without having to entirely pull out the bolt pin
-Smooth low profile lightweight body
-Dust finish fade anodizing
-New style LPR housing and Ram Cap have Quick Clean grooves. The grooves make it much easier to do disassembly by hand, but also wipe clean with a finger tip. When playing X-ball you don't want to spend hours getting paint out of every nook and cranny
-Low rise feed neck
-New trigger
-New board functionality - far more adjustment possibilities including multiple firing modes and adjustable "debounce"
-Cut out in the grip frame to allow you to put the battery in without removing the frame side. (need to use metal sleeved brand name batteries like Duracell and Energizer, some rechargeable batteries have a thick plastic casing on the batteries that makes installation and removal tight)

REVIEW:
The Lasoya Promaster is a very good marker. The marker is lightweight, has a low profile, fast, the new vigilante reg surpasses the orignal reg on the original promaster, and the board has many functions such as (Semi, ramp, psp, nxl, etc) and is the same one used in the FS series markers.

Some weaknesses on the marker are minor and can be easily fixed or improved. The feed neck does not fit all hoppers, does not come with an asa, and the barrel is decent but can be easily upgraded. The main weakness of the marker is adjusting and programming the modes. But by looking at the manual on ICD's website this can be easily resolved.
Conclusion: The Lasoya Promaster is a very good marker. It can easily compete with "Higher, High end markers." Backed up by ICD's excellent customer service, reliabilty, and the current price drop to ($200-220) from ($500) makes this a steal. I give the marker a 9 out of 10 because nothing is perfect. =)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

backwoodsbums Tuesday, September 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
other blowback markers
Marker Setup: Lasoya Promaster, halo b with rip drive,xsv drop forward,hybrid on/off,68 4500 low pressure crossfire tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
feedneck ,barrel
Strengths: Light,fast,accurate,easy to clean
Weaknesses: Battery installation,no asa
Review: The first time I shot it, it was fast and the accuracy was ok. The first time I used 6 month old paint and the gun didnt have any chops or any barrel breaks. It also had a little bit of a kick untill i got used to it. When I put new tournament paint in it it was very accurate at closer distances and it was pretty accurate at longer dstances. No problems so far.
Conclusion: This is an awesome gun for the price. if you are looking for a gun for under 500 dollars this is the gun to get. I would give the gun a 9.5 because it doesn't come with a asa but I'll round up
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media