paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Indian Creek Designs Lasoya ProMaster / Indian Creek Designs Lasoya ProMaster / Indian Creek Designs Lasoya ProMaster / Indian Creek Designs Lasoya ProMaster

Indian Creek Designs Lasoya ProMaster Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Indian Creek Designs

Buy Indian Creek Designs Lasoya ProMaster

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Indian Creek Designs Lasoya ProMaster
[ View Photos (18) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 37
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $495

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Promaster from Chris Lasoya- Fade Annodizing-New Milling-Quick Pull Bolt-Upgraded Regulater-Custom Trigger- ALL COLORS FADE TO BLACK

Features:

* Dual gauge block and micro gauges for LPR (Low Pressure Reg) and HPR (High Pressure Reg)
* Custom anodized Vigilante HPR (different design than the other ICD markers)
* Speed Ramp Teflon bolt with curved top to further reduce paint breakage. Bolt also has ball detent grooves and bolt can be removed without having to entirely pull out the bolt pin
* Smooth low profile lightweight body
* Dust finish fade anodizing
* New style LPR housing and Ram Cap have Quick Clean grooves. The grooves make it much easier to do disassembly by hand, but also wipe clean with a finger tip. When playing X-ball you don't want to spend hours getting paint out of every nook and cranny
* Low rise feed neck
* Runs on CO2
* New trigger
* New board functionality - far more adjustment possibilities including multiple firing modes and adjustable "debounce"
* Cut out in the grip frame to allow you to put the battery in without removing the frame side. (need to use metal sleeved brand name batteries like Duracell and Energizer, some rechargeable batteries have a thick plastic casing on the batteries that makes installation and removal tight)

**Accepts Autococker-threaded barrels
Product Availability 
The Indian Creek Designs Lasoya ProMaster is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
ihatealex Monday, July 31st, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Promaster, nerve
Marker Setup: Lasoya Promaster, CP on/off asa(just ordered the gun it will be here in two weeks
Recommended
Upgrades:
Asa, thats it.
Strengths: Fast, sexy, fast, fast, light, did I mention fast?
Weaknesses: Ummm....nothing worth telling about
Review: Well my friend got his lasoya and I was extremely impressed. Before we shot it we had to get a asa and a drop foward for it and that was a minor setback. This gun is not idiot proof. My friend screwed the regulator screw on there snd stripped it, plus he did not put teflon tape on there before he did it. It has been leaking majorly out of the reg. but he called ICD and they sent him another one and its on its way, I will update after I play a game with it or Test it more properly.
Conclusion: IF you want a fast gun with no upgrades needed, then get this gun. I will give it a 9 bc it was leaking.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

JohnBlaze Tuesday, September 15th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
GZ Intimidator, Smart Parts Impulse & Shocker, Angel, Autococker

this marker is very similar to a GZ Intimidator in look and feel. Is on an even playing field with the other markers I've used
Marker Setup: Clamp Feed neck, Force Feed loader, 68/4500, Evil Pipe barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel, Smart Parts 2 piece is my preference
Strengths: cost effective. Bought 3 off ebay for under 300 dollars
Weaknesses: Stock feed neck and barrel, eye covers not flush.
Review: The markers body is clean and simple. The operation of the gun is straight forward, and the ease of field striping is another bonus as it's very easy to break the gun down. Battery placement, and firing mode selectivity is a little hard to understand, but it is easy enough to set and uncapped firing with the eyes on. Light weight marker, so far so good
Conclusion: This marker, for the price is one of the better deals a player can find. With uncapped firing mode and eyes on this gun shoots as fast as any other I've fired and I've fired my fair share. I'm waiting on a new barrel but this gun for the money is hard to beat
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

leeroy1011 Friday, August 21st, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Syndicate Misfit
Smarts Parts Ion
(so far the best gun ive shoot is the pmstr)
Marker Setup: Red Lasoya Promaster
-Hybrid Bleederez QT ASASmarts Parts Angle drop
-Smarts Parts Angle drop
-Acp delrin bolt
-Acp delrin/ss ram
-Fbm low profile feedneck
-Fbm delrin trigger
-12" proto barrel
Eggy 2 hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
ASA and mount (duh)
Clamping feedneck
Trigger if thats your style
Strengths: FASTFASTFAST
accurate
quiet
tight and small
Weaknesses: ICD out of buisness
Kick
Review: Took the gun out for the first time today after picking it up off of pbnation. Wow. with the proto barrel this gun was accurate, quiet, and amazingly fast. A seattle Naughty dogs player was there with his luxe and i was able to keep up even with him alright. Fast as lightning. It does have a little kick but eh i cxant complain. if you have the chance to get this gun do it. well worth the money
Conclusion: great gun. Fast light, quiet, looks good, just a well rounded, non chopping, sweet looking marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 24th, 2009 at 10:34 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Number Box Monday, August 10th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
promaster, B2k2
Marker Setup: lasoya promaster
redz asa
redz pepper stick barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
feedneck
barrel
asa (the marker doesnt come with one)
Strengths: Speed
Super smooth
Accurate
Weaknesses: No stock asa
Bad feedneck
Front grip is crammed with macroline and guages
Review: This is my 3rd gun in my collection, and by far my favorite. this gun shredds! I got it brand new on ebay for $100, and is with out a doubt worth that.

The first time i pulled this out at my field, the guy with a $600 dollar ion walks by and comments "a promaster... haha i havent seen one of those in years."
After about 5 rounds of consistant pwnage, he asks to take a few shot.

He was blow away at the performance.

Now so far the only thing that has frustrated me about this gun, was the 2 weeks i had to wait for the asa to show up. Running stock barrel wassnt a real problem, and i figured out a way to ghetto rig my hopper. So all additional parts are really un-needed, it still plays amazing without.
Conclusion: If you EVER get the chance to buy one of these things... Dont pass it up, it will not disapoint.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

king126 Monday, April 6th, 2009
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Pro master, with stock barrel and feed neck, Velocity Jr. loader, and 45/68 Crossfire carbon fiber tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new feed neck is a must--mine spins like crazy--, new trigger--depends on your personal preference--, and a barrel couldn't hurt.
Strengths: The Pro master is: light, compact, durable, fast,and quite accurate.
Weaknesses: Have to watch the gauges. Check settings when you get a Pro master. Feed neck.
Review: I really like the Pro master, it is durable, fast, and compact, everything a paintball gun should be. I like how you can take the bolt out and field strip it with no problem. I would say that you NEED to get a new feed neck the stock feed neck is very large and doesn't fit many loaders. I can also say that i don't like the trigger but that is my preference(you might love it!).
Conclusion: Overall i really like my Pro master, and if you keep it in good condition it could be a great investment for you.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

jraldridge42 Friday, September 26th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion, Black Dragun, ACI Mayhem
Marker Setup: Black to Yellow Lasoya Promaster, Reloader B hopper, J&J Elite Barrel System, Max-Flo 47/3000, and a 3-2 Redz Pack
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Regulator
Feedneck
Strengths: Fast
Bang for your Buck
Reliable
Easy to use Board
Weaknesses: Barrel
Regulator
Feedneck
Review: When i first got this gun i have not played in a couple years. I loved the game so i get back in to paintball with my Promaster. I go and test the gun when i first get it and i love it. It shoots very fast and is very reliable. I played with it for the first time last saturday and was overwhelmed with the results i got from this gun. I was not to happy about how the gun did not shoot as straight as i wanted it to so i bought a J&J Elite Barrel System. I went to walmart and bought cheap paint and shot it. My lowest bore is .685 and the paint was still smaller than that but i tried it anyways. It shoot so much straighter than with stock barrel even with the paintball being to small. One key investment i am planning on making is a new regulator and new ram. It does kick a little bit but nothing that I can not deal with while playing.

That same day i shot a DM7 with a freak kit that a buddy was using, just to try and test and see how it seems. After using the DM7 i wanted my gun back just because i didn't like the way it shot and felt. Maybe it was me but i didn't think it was as fast as my gun maybe it was and i wasn't shooting it fast but i def think if you want a gun for a good bargin this is the gun to have.


Key upgrades would def have to be a barrel. While the stock barrel is decent it does not shoot very straight which might be the paint, but still not what i would like it to be.
Regulator is the second upgrade which i think it key to this gun. Maybe its just where its new and not got much paint through it but its very inconsistence but if you are just a weekend player no need to buy it unless you want the best stuff like i do.
Last upgrade is prob a clampneck. I have a evo 3 with my gun and it didn't keep up with it very well. I traded it in on a Reloader B and i cant outshoot that hopper with the unlimited rate of fire(ROF) on my gun.
If you have extra cash maybe get a ram to reduce a little kick and just make the gun shoot alot smoother

Conclusion: If you want a bang for your buck buy this gun. It is as fast as some of the high dollar guns and with a few upgrades can most definately hang with the TOP DOLLAR GUNS.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bronze Wednesday, September 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
ion....
Marker Setup: Lasoya promaster, CP reg, CP on/off, CCM feedneck, sp 12" progressive. dye 45 sticky grips 3. ebay spike pin. Halo B with rip. 70/45 crossfire
Recommended
Upgrades:
A feedneck, HP reg(will explain at the bottom) and a decent asa. defiantly a fairly good tank and hopper.
Strengths: CHEAP, has a LPR and plenty of BPS.
Weaknesses: feedneck, HP reg.
Review: Alright i shot this marker for six months and here is my honest review. First off you must get a ASA. not a big deal u can cheap out and get a simple duck bill but i went with a CP on/off with a rail. the feedneck is NOT adjustable. which means on a few hoppers u may get away with it. On my halo B the feedneck was too thick. i had to get a adjustable one. Sadly the first time i aired up the stock reg leaked. its a common promblem on the lasoyas. I heared its a simple o ring but i replaced it with a CP one instead. that is the real weakness of the gun.

For the good now. Being able to have a lpr gauge is awesome. Even though u don't need it during the gas up procedure it does come in handy to make sure the pressure doesnt get too high. nice feature but she sticks out a little not a big deal, i can live with it.

The dip switches are a little confusing at first. if u don't really understand it there is a vid in the ICD forum on how to change modes and turn eyes off. once u do learn it its nice to be able to turn eyes off and reach 20 bps in the middle of a game with the trigger only.

Okie now for at the field experiences. I shoot about 280,283,277 at the chrono. Pretty decent hope for a little better when the gun is fully broken in. i currently had one leak at the field. after a game i heared a little leak from the LPR body. After balancing the regs it went away all day. honestly never had a issue with the gun(other then that LPR leak.) and its seen about 10 cases so far. Accuracy i gotta say it shoots very well. with the smart parts barrel i never seen a shot curve. always a straight as an arrow. for kick. i would compare it to about a third of a kick from a 98c. some but nothing to be afraid of.

we'll go on to the looks. mine is gold/black fade. pretty decent anno. The looks of the gun is nice. only regret is that they would spend more time on those ugly eye covers..Other then that tons of people confuse it with a 07 borg. and currently no one at my field, not even the refs know what the thing is.
Conclusion: well so far shes been good to me. If your willing to spend a little cash in some upgrades,some time in balancing your regs,and time to learn it all. its a damn good gun with a lpr for one hell of a price. plenty of vids online on how to maintain promasters. im giving it a 8 out of 10. i had to buy a few things to make it work and in my book nothing is perfect
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, September 26th, 2007 at 3:15 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tphnc Monday, July 30th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have shot almost all markers under $800
Marker Setup: Lasoya promaster, Crossfire tank, Evlution z, Nightstyk
Recommended
Upgrades:
Need two new regs and a fast hopper
Strengths: Accuracy and speed
Weaknesses: The two new regs.
Review: When I first got it I was disappointed because of the air leaking out of the lp regulator. I changed regulators shortly afterwards to an evil detonator for $24.99 and a AKA SCM-III LPR for $50. It has performed beyond expectations and as good or better than some higher priced guns. I have a total of under $300 in this gun and there is nothing in that price range that can compete with it.
Conclusion: I would strongly recommend buying this, it is a great value for the money.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bcelos Thursday, May 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Ion
Eclipse Ego '06
Diablo Wrath
Mechs..
Marker Setup: ICD Lasoya Promaster (red to black)
Ion Dovetail ASA
Halo B with Speed Feed
PMI 68 4500 Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Good on/off ASA
Grips
Feedneck
Barrel, but you need a new barrel with every gun
Strengths: Really fast
really light and small
HPR & LPR
2 gauges
Weaknesses: can be inconsistant
regulator ishues?
Board is complicated
Review: I bought this gun, about 3 weeks after it went on a major sale, due to Chris Lasoya droping the ICD contract. Originally I was looking at Promasters, and I went to my local shop where they only had both the Lasoya and Standard. I held them and knew right away which one was nicer, The lasoya was lighter, smaller, and lighter trigger pull, however at the time the Lasoya was $475 and the Promaster was $250. About 2 days after on most websites the Lasoya droped down to $200 due to factory discountinuation. I bought It, and its no longer sold at most places. The only places I have found it being sold is on Ebay for around $500. Trust me if you can still find the $200 price tag, BUY IT this is a $500 gun and you can see it with the preformance..

I took this gun to the field after popin on an old ION asa, this thing rips paint!!!! I was shooting uncapped semi with a 15bps hopper, and i was skipping every 3 shots. Im estimating about 18bps with my halo.

Seting up this gun is quit complicated. The battery is a pain in the @$$ to install you gotta like flip it around. And the board is complicated. Go to Indian Creak website and print out a manuel it will help alot..

Alot of people complain on the regulator with this gun, and how its very inconsistant. This was working fine, then at the end of the day I turned it on, and it wasnt working good, It seemed as if the eyes were turned off, and every 4 shots a ball would drop and you couldnt go fast at all. I looked at the HPR gauge and the thing was past the 600!!, It turns out one of my seals blew, but I just sent it in to ICD and got a brand new regulator and everythings working great.
Conclusion: Great gun, I give it a 9 cause of the reg
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

cool_b_63 Thursday, March 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Xtra 2006
Marker Setup: CP Razor Drop Forward
CP on/off ASA
CCM no Pro feedneck
Redz Pepper Sticks Barrel Kit
Halo B with Rip Drive
Strengths: Fast
Beautiful design
Lightweight
Compact
Weaknesses: Feedneck
Review: I've had this gun for a little over a month now. The duration of ownership does not allow +1 month as an option. I love this gun. Granted that I dont have much experience with gun ownerships, for me, this is a great first electronic paintball gun. My first gun was a Spyder Xtra 2006, noted above. The mechanical was a great intro gun, but as I received a taste of what paintball guns were about, I wanted more. I picked the Lasoya Promaster over an Ion due to the reviews and bang for your buck. I was also partial to the Ion crowd, (I'm no Ion hater though).

This gun shoots incredibly fast and insanely accurate. Being new to the electronic field, I have only been able to semi-auto up to 13 bps. Still working on that technique. Having this gun allowed the gunpower to advance on bunkers and flank the opposition. The lightweight gun with a drop forward compactness made it easy to run from bunker to bunker. I have more experimenting to do with the dip switch options, but love it already. Give me a few more games with the gun and I'll write up more with performance, speed, and reliability. Thanks for reading.
Conclusion: It's a great gun, and for the price of $199, I'd recommend it to anyone wanting a nice electronic paintball gun. Rating a 9 because I have not experienced the true awesomeness of the gun yet.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 22nd, 2007 at 5:19 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media