paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Indian Creek Designs Lasoya ProMaster / Indian Creek Designs Lasoya ProMaster / Indian Creek Designs Lasoya ProMaster / Indian Creek Designs Lasoya ProMaster

Indian Creek Designs Lasoya ProMaster Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Indian Creek Designs

Buy Indian Creek Designs Lasoya ProMaster

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Indian Creek Designs Lasoya ProMaster
[ View Photos (18) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 37
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $495

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Promaster from Chris Lasoya- Fade Annodizing-New Milling-Quick Pull Bolt-Upgraded Regulater-Custom Trigger- ALL COLORS FADE TO BLACK

Features:

* Dual gauge block and micro gauges for LPR (Low Pressure Reg) and HPR (High Pressure Reg)
* Custom anodized Vigilante HPR (different design than the other ICD markers)
* Speed Ramp Teflon bolt with curved top to further reduce paint breakage. Bolt also has ball detent grooves and bolt can be removed without having to entirely pull out the bolt pin
* Smooth low profile lightweight body
* Dust finish fade anodizing
* New style LPR housing and Ram Cap have Quick Clean grooves. The grooves make it much easier to do disassembly by hand, but also wipe clean with a finger tip. When playing X-ball you don't want to spend hours getting paint out of every nook and cranny
* Low rise feed neck
* Runs on CO2
* New trigger
* New board functionality - far more adjustment possibilities including multiple firing modes and adjustable "debounce"
* Cut out in the grip frame to allow you to put the battery in without removing the frame side. (need to use metal sleeved brand name batteries like Duracell and Energizer, some rechargeable batteries have a thick plastic casing on the batteries that makes installation and removal tight)

**Accepts Autococker-threaded barrels
Product Availability 
The Indian Creek Designs Lasoya ProMaster is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
Legionaire10 Wednesday, March 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Ion
Nerve
PMR
Regular PM
Marker Setup: Lasoya pm Blue/black fade stock
DOP bullet drop
PMI 72/3K
egg3 with Zboard
Recommended
Upgrades:
feed neck
barrel maybe
Strengths: Fast
compact
light
efficient
Weaknesses: Feed neck
board programming
Review: I took it out of the box and i was like wow this thing is light/small
i finally got an asa and aired it up and dry fired with the eyes off and i was like WOW this is FAST
took it out a few day later to play with it a little
I was putting down literal lines of paint straight on target, stock barrel is really good
this is a great gun for a great price,its too good of a deal to pass up
Conclusion: All in all this is a great effective gun
its too good to pass it up for its current price
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

str8 rippin Sunday, March 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing similar just good ol tippmanns
Marker Setup: stock gun
egg3
72/3000
Recommended
Upgrades:
new regs
new feedneck
gun rips after that
Strengths: Light weight really fast and very cheap and no one has them
Weaknesses: The regs suck and the feedneck also
Review: First thing is the gun doesn't come with an asa. Thats ok you can go to the local proshop and get one. I went to the shop got them to install the asa we aired up my tank and dry fired it a couple of times and it worked fine. I went home it started leaking out the little pin hole on the hpr. Took back to the shop they lubed the hpr and we went out back and fired it across the field. Man it shot ropes! Brought it home and aired it up and the damn thing started leaking again same place. Long story short called tech support who gave me the number to the company of the regs and it turned out to be as simple as replacing the o-rings on the hpr. After theat small problem everything else works fine except the feedneck. My egg3 doesn't fit in there so I will have to buy another one. So when I played with my gun Saturday it worked fine. Shot abunch of people and got people asking what it was pretty cool.
Conclusion: I definately recommend this gun to anyone that likes to shoot. Since I had some problems right out the box I am only giving the gun an 8
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballjnky33 Tuesday, March 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: reds pepper stikz, ccm no-pro feedneck. halo b w/rip,
Recommended
Upgrades:
Feedneck,
Barrel (eventually)
Some sort of duckbill/asa(it doesnt come with one)
Some people dont like the trigger but after getting use to it, its really easy to rip on
Strengths: Fast!
light
small (not the smallest gun out there, but its not huge)
eyes
Weaknesses: Internals/board is complex to most new paintball players
Review: im not saying there isn't one, but i have yet to find a blow up (tear down of internals)of a lasoya (gun/lpr/body/trigger frame/etc.) i made the mistake of tearing it apart to clean/lube it an i hade some problems afterwards. We fixed the problems and got the gun working again, but it wasnt a fun experience. (but this was completely user error). After several hours or tinkering with it, we got the gun workin again, and personally, i love it!
Conclusion: I would recommend this gun to anyone who thinks they can get there hands on it before they sell out!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tonygpaintball Monday, March 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyders, jt 4.0, jt 6.0, bushmaster b2k, 04 autococker
Marker Setup: DXS low pressure tank (450-500 psi) Empire reloader B. CP hpa regulator AKA lp regulator CP trigger AKA clamp feed neck Bob Long cam drive on/off, CP 14" barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
In my oppinion the AKA low pressure regulator is a must. The original Hpa always creeps up and you must clean it often. After upgrading to CP Hpa it is way better.Feed neck works fine, you might have to sand down some loaders. CP barrel does shoot better than the stock barrel plus it does make it quieter.
Barrel
Strengths: Price, (E-Bay $100.00) Fast, accurate, light, cool looking, nice and small.
Weaknesses: No manual,battery is kind of a pain, HPA regulator is high maintenance.
Review: Ok so i see this unbelievable price for this marker online. So i figured even if it sucked ,for that price u cant go wrong. Gotta say it comes in a really cool box and its neatly packaged. It also comes with a micro line and 2 9o degre air coupling's.
I set up the air lines in a few minutes. Then i started to place the battery in. Yes it is a pain,but the best way is to take the grips completely of and move the wires out of the way. If you do it that way its not to bad. At this point im ready to test fire. I had only a 68/3000 high pressure nitro tank. The manual (got it on line) tells u can use high pressure tank but they recommend low pressure tank. So i gas up the gun and everything looks good.No air leaks what so ever. But then i notice the main input regulator keeps creeping up. I could not get it to go under 600 psi. So the next day i went and got a low pressure nitro tank from the local store. I gas up the gun and the pressure would not go under 450 psi. So i take apart the regulator and discovered that the cup seal was damaged. Well the gun comes with spare parts so i replace the cup seal and crossed my fingers. I gas it up and it was all good.The pressure was 250 psi shot after shot.
Anyway i guess i damaged the cup seal after i used high pressure tank,so i highly recommend that u use low pressure tank if you choose to keep the stock reg.
The next day i went to the local field and went to the crono station to see how consistent it was. I was shooting Proto paint.
278,280,279,281. I was amassed at how consistent it was. I started shooting a target set up about 50 feet away. Amazed again. My grupping was smaller than 6 inches in diameter.
Now lets talk about speed. Man this thing is fast, real fast. I actually had to slow it down a bit since im not used to speed like that. I played all day without a single chop or any problems.

Update. 6-27-09
In my opinion the one must upgrade is the AKA low pressure regulator. The original regulator must allways be zeroed out before gassing up or your solenoid will leak. My friend blew his noid this way. He forgot to zero out the LPR. With the AKA reg that problem is gone plus it is a way more consistent regulator. The CP regulator (HPA) getts rid of the low pressure tank requirement. It dosent care what tank you use and it also never creeps like the stock regulator.
Ive played with this gun for the last 2 years and i just bought another one on E-Bay becaose i love it so much ( they are basicly are giving them away for $99.00)


Conclusion: From my experience with this gun all in all it is a great gun. And for the price u cant go wrong. With basic upgrades it becomes a beast and realy easy to maintain.
I will give it a 10. For the money you can not find a better gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, June 27th, 2009 at 2:26 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

zzippo81 Wednesday, February 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
ICD Promaster
Marker Setup: Lasoya Promaster- clamp feedneck, aka 2-liter, drop forward, Dye Ultra barrel & freak kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
better reg, barrel kit
Strengths: Great out of the box price ready to rip.
Love the trigger
Very fast setup.
Weaknesses: Board is a pain.
Reg wasn't consistant, even after breakin.
Review: I've been running this setup for awhile. At first I despised it. Absolutely hated it, but the more I played it, the more I got used to it and now it's my primary and I wouldn't hesitate to take it into a tournament. The trigger was uncomfortable when I first used it, but after a couple of games it started getting more and more comfortable, now I'm faster with it then any other trigger set up that I have, even my angels.

To make things even sweeter, I've noticed the price on these babies drop from almost $500 down to an amazing $200-$250. At this price, you would be insane for passing it up. Saving that kind of money, you can afford to throw some money into a good barrel kit.
Conclusion: At the mear fraction of the price that this marker has dropped to, it's a steal. I bought mine for $450 and now they are half that price just months later. Heck they are cheaper then a standard ICD Promaster, you can't ask for much more then that.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

longhornation Sunday, February 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
upped ion, Timmy
Marker Setup: Lasoya 06, J&J edge kit, Raps asa, Pmi 45/45, aka feed neck, pulse(smoke)
Recommended
Upgrades:
feed neck, barrel
Strengths: Cheap, very accurate, easy maintenance, fast, lightweight, good stock board
Weaknesses: Feed neck
Review: This is a great gun. For the price alone but it will keep with most high end markers. You will need to lube right out of the box. You should do this no matter what marker you buy. I love the consistency. right out of the box +-3 at the chrono. make sure your hopper is fast enough to keep up............................................
Conclusion: Great gun not much more i can say.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DUCKMONK Monday, April 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ive seen it all, and then some.
Marker Setup: The most awesomest, ghettoest, over-upgraded, custom built, leaky POS u'll ever see..
My stock class phantom which i have yet to transform into a POS, its still in just regular faulty upgrades status.
And this $200 Lasoya w/ drop forward, AKA valve, CP Barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel (But since a quality stock barrel is impossible to come by on any marker i'll let this slide), feedneck (depending on your hopper) and a drop forward to center the weight and get that tank out of the way of your snapping.
Strengths: Its 200 bucks that two hundred bucks. 200. its 200 dollars.
Weaknesses: They are on back-order right now
Review: Its a Vigilante regulated, low pressure, electro pneumatic marker, with a bomb board and a solid design based on a legendary line of markers for $200. Like go buy one, right now, even if the whole thing breaks, its only going to cost another 200 to replace everything and I'd still say you got an awesome deal.BEST DEAL IN ALL OF PAINTBALL RETAIL HISTORY>
Conclusion: If you are actually debating whether this is a good deal you should go seek help.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media