paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / TechT L6 Bolt / TechT L6 Bolt / TechT L6 Bolt / TechT L6 Bolt / TechT L6 Bolt

TechT L6 Bolt Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount TechT

Buy TechT L6 Bolt

Paintball Ion Bolts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


TechT L6 Bolt
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 24
Average Rating: 9.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $55

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
NOW 13.6 GRAMS!!

This is the lightest bolt on the market. It weighs in at 13.6 grams. Less than half of the weight of the stock bolt, and about half the weight of most of the other after market bolts. Even lighter than the nano which weighs in at 17.3 (23 with delrin back).

It has the latest mods, shaved rib cage for better airflow, milled out center to lighten it, larger holes for better airflow. Basically its a version 2 of the lightning bolt, way lighter.

Due to the super lower weight of the L6, your gun will have the least amount of kick of any gun. This bolt will literally make your Ion the smoothest shooting gun on the market.This means that your gun will have virtually no kick with each shot. Its really quite amazing to feel. Your friends will envy you.

You can really hardly feel the gun shoot. With any other gun, when you shoot at anything over 3 balls per second, the gun shakes quite a bit with each shot. The more the gun shakes the less accurate it is.

We have designed our bolt to have the least amount of kick possible by making it the lightest and the most gas efficient.

Another aspect of a bolt that not many people think about is internal o-ring drag. We all know that the orings need to fit snuggly against any part in order to create a good air seal. We have designed the L6 to have the least amount of internal o-ring drag possible without having leaks.

Stock = 32.9g
Lucky Stage 1 Aluminum = 29.5g
New Designz Eq = 24.9g
Orange Nano = 17.4g
Fire Bolt = 16.8
LUCKY LBM = 15.1
TechT L6 = 13.6g
Product Availability 
The TechT L6 Bolt is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
teamthundercats Tuesday, June 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock ion Bolt (No Comparison)
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion with Halo B Rip Drive Loader, J&J Edge Elite Kit, Smart Parts 360 QEV, TechT L6 Bolt, Shocktech 1" Rail Drop, Shocktech On/Off ASA
Strengths: Light, Good Air Efficiency, Accurate Porting
Weaknesses: None
Review: I got this product at my proshop when they screwed up my order and charged me an extra $60, so I said I'd just get the bolt on store credit, as I already wanted it, but was going to hold out a bit longer. I globbed some lube on it and popped it in, lowered my dwell to 13 or so, and started ripping. The air efficiency of my gun is improved due to the increased air flow, allowing me to run at around 120-130 on my Ion. This bolt works exactly as it should and is cheaper than the Orange bolt, as well as lighter. If you need an aftermaket bolt and want to crank up your Ion's performance, go with the L6. Once you add a QEV and the L6, there is nothing left to do to your Ion (save a reg and/or a trigger if you must).
Conclusion: Good buying decision. If you're looking for a bolt, go get a L6.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SoN of a GuN Friday, April 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Bolt- not necessarily bad, but definately not as good
Marker Setup: ION fully upped, only stock things are frame and body
Strengths: -Light Weight
-Less Kick
-Better Efficiency
-Faster Cycling
-Cool color
-Price
Weaknesses: I have not found any weaknesses with the product so far.
Review: I got this bolt about a month ago, and all I can say is WOW! This bolt is so light, you can tell the difference as soon as you take it out of the box.

You can really tell the difference with the new bolt. First off, there is NO kick. I cannot feel any kick whatsoever when I shoot. Im sure that there is a small level of kick, but it is unoticeable unless your really looking for it.

One of the best things about this bolt is that it increases your efiiciency. Combined with a QEV, it is really awesome compared to stock. I don't really know the exact number off a 68/45, but I there is a definate improvement off the stock bolt.

Also this bolt slightly increases you maximum CPS. I can shoot 20bps with paint. (Limited by my hopper). The signature gold color is on this new L6 version of the bolt too, which is very cool to see flash across tjhe breach when you dryfire. Not really important, but still pretty cool.

Last off, it is only $55 off TechT's website, which is relatively cheap.
Conclusion: It increases your efficieny, lets you shoot faster, reduces kick, looks cool, and is only $55!!! What are you waiting for? Buy it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kyle_moua Tuesday, February 5th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock ion bolt, firebolt
Marker Setup: Smart parts ion
Halo B rip drive v35
tech t l6 bolt
sp s rail
sp max flow reg with 48/3000 tank
clippard qev
redz pepper stick
Strengths: Lightweight, low dwell setting, saves air, no kick, color
Weaknesses: Little pricey, other than that none!
Review: Wow as soon as i got this bolt i took out my firebolt bolt and my stockbolt to compare weight, and man there is a HUGE difference in weight, i put the L6 in my gun and lubed it up pretty good, i set the dwell to 4 to test it out and it didn't cycle all the way, i got it to 6 and it cycled fully so i set my dwell setting two higher so my dwell is set at 8. 8! thats low but hey it works. i lowered my input pressure to 130 psi and my ion shoots like a dream, after dry firing a couple of times to tune my gun with the new bolt...i filled up the halo and let it rip...let me tell you this ion feels like a shocker now with this bolt...no kick and very good consistency...very big difference between the firebolt and the L6...man just get one and you'll see the difference...I PROMISE
Conclusion: Great product...the L6 bolt is definatly one of the top bolts out there for the ion...although a little pricey, in the long run you'll find that this bolt is worth every cent...and did i mention the sick gold colr? it's like a lightning bolt...sick! 10 out of 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fball191 Sunday, December 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock- not even close fire bolt-almost like it but not quite
Marker Setup: Ion-trinity 06 body, 06 sith frame, l6 bolt, cp on/off, 05 freak, 360 qev, cp reg, firing can, donut swivel, easy on/off virtue button, and hybrid grips
Strengths: Increases rop
Way lighter
Quieter
Sexier
Lowers dwell
Saves alot of air
Weaknesses: None
Review: I wanted to get a bolt for my ion to make it alittle faster. I was looking at this and the firebolt. I saw my friends fire botl shot it and idnt see much of a difference. So i went with the l6 because its lighter and he reviews are really good on it. So fair ive been impressed
Conclusion: Get this bolt if ou want speed,effiency,and consistency
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

speedytippy Friday, November 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock ion bolt, a-5 bolt i guess?
Marker Setup: ion
Powerlyte Body, Reg Cover, and Feedneck
CP On/Off
New Designz Breech (autococker threaded), Can, Rear Donut,
CP sling blade trigger
L6 Bolt
360 QEV
T-Board
Blue vurtue Eyes
Dye Membrane Pad
vurtue easy on/off button
Contract Killer Grips
14" stiffi
and an endo cradle (the one that pitches the end of the tank up)
Strengths: no kick at ALL
light
looks cool (gold)
Weaknesses: NONE, mybe price
Review: Well i bout my ion used and it came with this bolt. right when i fired up my ion the first thing i noteced when i shot it was the lack of kick. now i can have no trigger spring on my CP trigger and it shoots great with no kick at all!
Conclusion: Get it, it may be expensive but its worth it!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, November 17th, 2006 at 5:36 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBDUDE93 Wednesday, November 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Ion Bolt
Marker Setup: SP ION yellow body kit with new disignz no rise feedneck, and NDZ trigger (aluminum). With a Freak barrel kit stanless inserts with a 14" AA, and a shocktech asa on/off, and cp reg and L6 Bolt...Got rid of Black Heart...sold it
Strengths: -Light
-Kick
-looks
-Speed
Weaknesses: Not realli a weakness but there is still kick..unlike themanufacture said
Review: Alright, I got it a month ago and i installed it....lowered the dwell and ROF.......next day dried fired it to break it in....no kick i was so amazed.
Next time i played i was happy...with a little kick and streams of paint..since it is so much lighter. My freinds with ions(stock bolt) r like dude u get a bored..???im like dude bored dont do sh** with yur speed....neways back to the performance.

Performance-Fast..Light.....little quiter i think...
Looks-GOOOOOLLLLDDDD
set up-Great for the air efficent users
Speed-Yes i no the bolt dont do anything for your fingers..but since Sp makes the dwell horibble at stock it was holding me back..with like 12 bps...but when i lowered the dwell and teh new bolt i was flyin at 58 bps!!!!!!!O ya...no realli i was shootin 14-16 on semi 16 at most...!!!!!

Cons
Expensive
that it

Alos i got this rit before the L7 came out...Ryan..a TechT worker said that tech L7 has a difrent concept....since it is basically almost a 2 peice design..unlike the L6....The L7 is not a fully proven working bolt liek the corbon fiber bolts.....Get the L6 yes same price but it is better since the concept is better..and it is proven it works..!!!
Conclusion: GET IT..if u have the time money and if u want a new bolt!!!!Great for those fast shooters. I was shooting 12 before and now i am shooting 58 bps!!!!(14-16 bps)...deffinitly get it....
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, November 8th, 2006 at 7:40 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

waterboy_3210` Tuesday, November 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
ion stock bolt
Marker Setup: SP Ion black
Freak Jr. barrel
Techt L6 bolt
Warped Sports Body kit
Hybrid Gen6 grip
Empire in-line regulator
Fuction Clamping feed neck(came with body)
New Designz QEV
Shocktech drop forward and ASA
CP Sling blade trigger
New Dezignz ball detents
Strengths: Sexy
Extremely light.
Great on air.
Quiet
Almost no kick
Weaknesses: Price was a bit high but worth every penny!!!!
Review: When I ordered this bolt I wanted to make sure that I had the best bolt out there. I read a lot of reviews and checked on other bolts and decided to go with the L6. It was a little expensive being 55 bucks but I heard it was worth it. When I recieved the bolt it looked even better than on the internet. I took it out of the box and it was extremely light. when I first held the L6 it was so light that it seemed like it could've broken just by looking at it wrongly. I was starting to feel a little excited. I took out the stock bolt and compared the weight of it to the L6 and the stock bolt felt like a brick. The L6 was at least half the weight. I was getting happier by the minute. I lubed it and put it in the ion. I set the dwell to 0 and figured I'd give it a shot. 15 seemed to be comfortable to me, but i'm kind of a noob to electros. when firing the gun it chronoed to about 280, so I was prett psyched about testing the air efficiency. I went to about 500 shots on a 68/4500 that was filled at about 2500, it only went down about 1000 psi, give or take. I loved the bolt from that moment.
Conclusion: In conclusion, I would seriously recommend this bolt to anyone with an ion. It may be expensive but it is well worth every penny. Definitely the best bolt for the ion, period.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, November 16th, 2006 at 4:38 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

outsiderzpntbll Thursday, August 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock bolt
fire bolt
Marker Setup: Smart Parts ion
Tech T bolt
Redz clamp feedneck
32 degrees drop with asa
yellow "lady" grips
green virtue lazer eyes
yellow new designs roller trigger
yellow quick disconnect screws
evo ll hopper w/ z board
68ci/4500 psi
Strengths: Weight
Weaknesses: Nothing i've found yet.
Review: I went into my local paintball shop and bought this about a month ago, when I replaced it with the stock bolt in my ion I couldn't believe how incredibly light weight it was compared to the stock bolt. when you shoot your marker with this in it, it makes very little sound, and absolutely NO kick to your marker at all. You also tell that you are shooting faster, it's not a dramatic change in your shooting speed but it's pushing a few more balls out a second.
Conclusion: The Tech T bolt is the best bolt on the market for the ion, i recommend this to anyone that is currently shooting an ion.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

riptidegirl Tuesday, June 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Pink Ion
16" progressive barrel
Micro flo
Twist feed neck
New designz S-roller trigger
Black heart board
Strengths: No Kick
Silent
Air effiency
Lighter
Weaknesses: None
Review: Before I got this bolt put in I really didn't realize how much kick and noise could be reduced from it. The second this bolt goes in your gun you notice how much lighter it is and quieter. There is nothing wrong with this bolt at all, forget the other bolts get the LR!
Conclusion: Get it! Just do this to help yourself out, become a better shooter, thats why!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Johndrin Sunday, June 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Bolt
Marker Setup: Ion,q-lock-empire quickflip on/off, Shocktech Drop forward, eVulluition II, 68/4500 Crossfire
Strengths: Weight
Kick Reduction
Lower psi
Lower Dwell
Weaknesses: None
Review: I love this bolt. It makes a noticible difference when shoot plus gives you a lot more shots per tank. This is an awsome upgrade! If you have this plus a QEv expect to get ALOT of shots per tank. I am running a 115 psi and a dwell of 15 it is amazing.
Conclusion: You should buy this product because of how much of an improvment it is to you gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media