paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / TechT A-5 Vortex Mod / TechT A-5 Vortex Mod / TechT A-5 Vortex Mod / TechT A-5 Vortex Mod

TechT A-5 Vortex Mod Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount TechT

Buy TechT A-5 Vortex Mod

Paintball A-5 Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


TechT A-5 Vortex Mod
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 24
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Vortex Mod is for those looking to have the fastest and most reliable cyclone feed available. Initially we were looking to make parts that were just more durable than the stock plastic internals. However, through our testing we started to realize that we could, and should, actually make the design of the parts better. The result was awesome!!!

We found that we were able to make the loader work at much lower pressures. During testing we ran the A5 until we ran out of air. The result was that the loader continued to load balls all the way down to 100-150 psi. At that point the gun stopped re-cocking.

Typically the stock parts stop loading balls at about 350-400 lbs. That's enough pressure to still shoot about 200fps, but you are forced to manually feed each ball by hand. With the Vortex Mod, that will never happen again.

It makes sense that if the parts make it so the loader takes less air to work, that they also could make the loader work faster. We are not making any promises just yet, but this week we are working on seeing how much faster we can make the loader go. This week we will be testing the parts and maxing out stock parts vs. our parts. We'll have a video to show you.

So, if you are sick of buying replacement internals for your Cyclone Feed, and you want the most durable, efficient, and fastest parts available, these little beauties are for you.

Kit includes all pins and screws you will need, however you will need the stock springs for the ratchet.
Product Availability 
The TechT A-5 Vortex Mod is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
MisterMister Thursday, February 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months36 of 41 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JCS Jet-Click mod & MULTIPLE stock units
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, A.P.E. Rampage board/e-grip, DOP front bolt, Pure Energy remote coil, Dye Throttle 4500PSI/70CUI HPA tank, Trinity rear drive spring, Palmer brass barrel, JCS Duel trigger, JCS "Jet Click" mod, 3 point sling
Strengths: High durability, replaces the fastest wearing part in the A-5, increases BPS rate
Weaknesses: Instalation is dificult and can require 2 people. Requires frequent lube.
Review: *IMPORTANT NOTE TO ANYONE WHO GETS THE TECH-T VORTEX -OR- JCS JET-CLICK: You MUST lube the moving parts with silicon lube. Dye Shocker lube, Dow 33, Smart Parts SL33K, & Evil Puss are all good examples of the CORRECT lube to use. DO NOT USE MARKER OIL!!! Also, RE-LUBE after EVERY GAME*

My brother and I did back to back tests on the Tech-T Vortex and JCS Jet-Click. Both of these mods do the exact same thing and are the only 2 such mods available for the A-5/Cyclone. Here are the results for both the Tech-T Vortex AND JCS-Jet-Click. This info can also be found under the review I wrote for the JCS modification.

Testing info:
Testing was done at sea level, running 300FPS (@+/- 3FPS), climate was dry and ambient tempature was ~70* F. All the tests were done using WPN Toxic paint (cheaper mid-grade paint @ ~$35 per case, w/ a rather thick shell).

The test guns specs are as follows:

My marker (with the JCS Jet-Click):
Tippmann A-5 (later style model), A.P.E. Rampage Board/E-Grip, Palmer Brass Barrel (12" unported), JCS "Duel" trigger, Trinity rear drive spring (purple/low velocity), DOP delrin front bolt, Dye Throttle "peanut" 70/45 HPA tank, Pure Energy remote coil, X7 hopper, and of course the JCS Jet-Click.

My brother's marker (who used the Tech-T Vortex mod):
Tippmann A-5 (later model), JCS "Duel" trigger, GTA Flatline barrel, W.A.S. board/E-Grip, 20oz C02 tank w/ anti-syphon tube, & Tech-T Vortex

*NEITHER GUN HAS ANY OTHER MODS DONE TO THE CYCLONE. NO QEV, LARGER DIAMETER TUBING, OR ANYTHING ELSE! ALL GAINS ARE STRICTLY DUE TO THE Jet-Click OR Vortex MODIFICATION!*

And now for the review:

I picked up both the Tech-T Vortex mod and JCS Jet Click mod for the A-5 cyclone. I installed the Tech-T on my brother's marker and the JCS on mine. I must say, to start, that the end result from both mods are about the same. Also, product quality/durability are about equal as far as I can tell.

Now the primary difference between these two modification (as far as the score goes) is the install. Both the JCS Jet-Click and the Tech-T Vortex require you to disassemble your Cyclone & it's internals... HOWEVER, the install of the JCS was MUCH easier then that for the Vortex. The Vortex uses two rolled pins (in the stock location) which require a lot of force to install. In fact, (as per tech-T) It takes 2 people to install it (although I did it by my self, having 2 people decreases the dificulty). One person is needed to hold the ratchet while the other installs the pins. Because the pins are rolled and not solid a lot of force is required to get them into place. In fact a hammer may be necessary due to the tight fit.

With the JCS, it uses a single (vs 2 for the Vortex) solid pin which slides in with NO force. JCS's design gets rid of one pin (vs the 2 for the stock ratchet and Vortex) which is very nice for the installer. Not to mention the ease in which it slides into place.

To put it in the nut shell, it took me half an hour to install the Vortex (by my self) and 10 minutes to put the JCS product in.

After the install, the end results were almost the same. The Vortex mod feels smoother. This is due to the ratchet design. There is less "force" required to advance the ratchet to its next position. The JCS, however, uses more force at first then "snaps" into place. Both are better then stock and offer the same basic level of performance increase, they just go around doing this is different ways.

As for the BPS increase. I have an APE e-grip installed. The stock cyclone only let me hit 15BPS without chopping/skipping paintballs. Same goes for my brotherís marker. With the Vortex and JCS mods installed, we were able to hit 20 and 21 BPS (20 on mine with the JCS, 21 on my botherís with the Vortex) without a single skip or chop, pop, or break!

I came to this figure due to the fact that this the fastest we could continuously fire without chopping or skipping a single ball out of a case of 2000 rounds. These tests were also done with us firing non stop through completly full hoppers with ~ 200 rounds at the start.

Of note, I was able to hit 25 BPS on both markers with only 4 or 5 chops out of 2000 rounds, which isnít TOO bad. But id rather have NO chops then even 1 or 2 per case, let alone 5 or 6. Besides, 20 BPS is more then enough for almost ANY game and ANY player. Plus, you can crank it up to impress the friends when you only want to shoot a hopper full or so worth of paint. You shouldnít get any popped balls with that few rounds being put down range.

As for air/c02 use (my brother uses C02, I use HPA)... I got about 100 shots per fill extra. That could be the temperature or another reason. But as it is those are the facts. For my brother with the C02 & Vortex... I donít have info from that since we didnít test it on the same day and we arent using the same propellant. COmparing numbers would be worthless.
Conclusion: EVERY CYCLONE USER SHOULD OWN THIS MOD (OR THE JCS Jet-Click)!

***CLIFF'S NOTES FOR THE LAZY:
The Tech-T Vortex and JCS Jet-Click works as advertised. Performance and quality are top notch. I prefer the JCS Jet-Click, however, due to its much easier installation. This is why the JCS Jet-Click gets a 10 vs the 9 for the Vortex.***

Expanded conclusion (for those who care):
The Tech-T Vortex (and JCS Jet-Click) are a great addition to the A-5. It will allow you to properly amp up your BPS rates to match those guys with the uber expensive electric guns like DM6's and A1s'.

Shooting long ropes of paint @ 20+ BPS becomes a reality WITHOUT breaking a single ball. With the Tech-T Vortex (or JCS Jet-Click) modification, the A5 becomes capable of emptying full hopper after full hopper @ a non stop rate of 20+BPS!

Even 25BPS firing rates are achievable without any other modifications; however, this is the limit of the Cyclone with this modification and its not flawless (e.g. you will get some breaks and skips).

Adding 1/8" ID tubes and a QEV (and/or the Tech-T "Lightning Rod") should allow you to properly shoot 25+ BPS without any breakage. I experienced 4 to 5 breaks out of 2000 (1 case) @ 25BPS, where as none occurred @ 20 BPS. No matter what you do to the Cyclone, though, you wont be able to properly shoot over 25BPS or so. The Cyclone gets a "popcorn" effect with the paintballs and it skips shots too often for it to be useful in a game. This is simply due to the physics of the Cyclone's design, and no amount of mods will fix this issue. The only way you can PROPERLY shoot an A-5 over 25NPS is to replace the Cyclone with a Q-Loader. That will allow you to hit 30+ BPS rates... Then again, who the hell needs to shoot over 25BPS anyway?

Also, Iíve gone through 2 stock plastic ratchets over the last 2 years. Since both the Vortex and JCS are made of 100% metal, there should NOT be an issue of this happening again. That alone saves me time and money. Plus I broke a stock ratchet in a game and I was out of luck for the rest of that day. NEVER AGAIN!

For $25.00-35.00 bucks, you canít go wrong with the Tech-T Vortex (and JCS Jet-Click)! EVERY A-5 owner should get one, even if they donít care about BPS. It will save you a LOT of time and grief down the line.

*IMPORTANT NOTE TO ANYONE WHO GETS THE TECH-T VORTEX -OR- JCS JET-CLICK: You MUST lube the moving parts with silicon lube. Dye Shocker lube, Dow 33, Smart Parts SL33K, & Evil Puss are all good examples of the CORRECT lube to use. DO NOT USE MARKER OIL!!! Also, RE-LUBE after EVERY GAME*
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 20th, 2007 at 3:13 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TreeTalker Sunday, June 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock cyclone parts
Marker Setup: A-5 w/ E-Grip
Tapco Tactical stock
12" J&J Edge Elite Barrel Kit
32 Degree Remote
45 Degree offset
30mm Red Dot Site
PMI 72/3000 HPA Bottle
Strengths: Very smooth operation. Longevity of product, not having to replace ratchets anymore.
Weaknesses: Have not found one weakness yet.
Review: I got this product not because I wanted a faster firing marker. I play woodsball, it only takes one well place shot to get someone out. I bought this product because I was TIRED of replacing the stock ratchets and also having the stock ratchet break in the middle of a scenario game just plain SUCKS.

I had heard about this product from a friend and decided to call TechT about it. I was impressed from the start with TechT's service. So I ordered two to try out before D-Day. Got them in the mail on time as promised, which is rare for me.

As soon as I got the mods in I got out my tool kit and got to work. Now if you are like me and have changed out many ratchets then the install is a breeze. The very first thing I noticed after getting one in was how SMOOTH it was compared to a stock cyclone. Just pushing the plunger in with my finger I noticed a HUGE difference. This thing was smoother than I thought was possible with the cyclone. Even my wife "she is a hardcore player also" noticed how smooth the cyclone worked with the vortex mod installed.

So now came the real test. We took them out and started firing the markers as fast as our e-grips would go on full auto. Our cyclones didn't miss a beat, not even once. Went through four 88/4500 hpa tanks in one gun just to see if it would ever skip or pause. Not even once did it skip or pause after 4 full tanks of air. I then took it apart to see how it looked. I could not even tell it had been fired. I know with the old ratchets I would have had to replace one after firing that much. So I was VERY impressed with it at that point.

Now I will be at D-Day all this next week and we will be able to put a LOT of paint through our guns. At least 12 cases per gun for the week. So the real test is to see how these things hold up under a full week of play. Now I am real picky about my guns and how I take care of them. I will clean them after every game and put new grease on the ratchets.

After D-Day I will repost on how well the vortex mods hold up in our guns. We are also going to run the vortex mods in one of our double troubles on one of the beaches. We are planning to use A LOT of paint through that gun also. I will be able to give a better review on this products longevity after we get back.

So for right now I will give this product high marks due to the ease of install, how well it did dry firing numerous tanks of air and also company support from TechT. I will change this review to a 10 after D-Day if I don't have the ratchet fail on me during a game.
Conclusion: I will wait to give my final comments after I have used this product at D-Day. I sure hope it holds up as advertised. It would tickle me greatly not to have to change out ratchets ever again.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

- B R - Sunday, August 3rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None only the OE from the A-5
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5. Tech T vortex mod, lightning rod, squishy paddles, QEPH, Polished internals, JCS power tube v3, CAR Stock, remote w/ slide check, Flatline barrel, 20oz canister
Strengths: Polished metal, Less co2 usage, reliability
Weaknesses: No manual with packaging, some difficulty when installing
Review: I first heard of this product on pbreview and decided to purchase soon after buying my A5, for the reason that I experienced the dreaded low pressure manual feed issue.

There was no manual to speak of but I suppose that keeps the price reasonable. I found the best help was the TechT website as well as Youtube where one customer filmed the install process...and he wasn't kidding with the "gentle tapping". I used grease, a small hammer and a micro screwdriver to force the pins into the construction.
Install took me 22 minutes and one cigarette.
I must agree with the rest of the reviewers that regular cleaning and greasing is a must with this mod as it gently wears itself in (noticeable by the grooves).

Before the mod my a5 could shoot about 600 rounds before making me manually reload.
With this mod I have shot 800 rounds before my gun farted aloud with no manual feeding required.
Conclusion: I don't know how Tech T came up with the idea, but it is a must for every A5 (and X7?) owner. In fact I will go so far in saying that Tippmann should consider integrating this product in a possible future upgrade of their markers.
I give this product an 9 due to the missing manual and moderate installation difficulty.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BeerIsGoodForU Friday, October 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Just stock cyclone
Marker Setup: A-5
E-grip
Drop forward
12' Tippmann werks barrel
vortex mod
Palmers QEV
Ricochet hopper
jcs dual trigger
Strengths: Works well, fairly easy to install (pay attention to details)
Weaknesses: Instructions were not the best - looked online for better ones
Review: The Vortex Mod works like it claims. The instructions were not the best but i found some better ones online. If you are careful and take your time, it is not a hard install. Just make sure that you have some good GREASE. Marker oil is not strong enough.

I installed mine with the Palmer QEV and together they do awesome. My cyclone works till all my air is out and doesn't skip at all. Plus, the rachet is not plastic and holds up a lot better than the stock rachet.
Conclusion: Better made than stock cyclone internals and [i]if[/i] you take your time to install it, is not hard.
The instructions are not the best, but you can find better online instructions:

http://www.a5og.net/cyclone-feed-system/18-replacing-ratchet
-cyclone-feeder.html?
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, October 6th, 2006 at 10:47 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

asnmonkey6969 Monday, July 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
N/A
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Polished Internals
GTA Flatline barrel
GTA Low pressure kit
GTA E-grip w/ WAS board
JCS blade trigger
JCS folding combat stock
DOP adapter
Palmer Fatty regulator
Shocktech ..4 drop forward
BSA rd30/sb with butler creek blizzard caps
Hopper offset
Smart parts 14 boss progressive barrel
J&J Performance 16 full tilt ceramic barrel
Ben Tippmann Apex barrel
Response trigger available
JCS red hot powertube with front delrin bolt
Palmer Pursuit high flow QEV kit
32 degrees remote
palmer inline reg
pure energy 88cu 4500 psi CF tank
tech t vortex
Strengths: Strong metal internal replacement. Stated at 25 bps max fire rate.
Weaknesses: Did not provide a replacement spring for the axle guide.
Review: I installed it quite easily. took about 30 minutes. cyclone is easy to take apart andput back together. the axle guide spring took a long time to trim. it requires to cut about 1-2 full "circles" of the spring to lessen the force on the axle. i use wire cutter/stripper, nail clippers, and scissors with no luck and acutally damaged those items. i finally got it with the wire cutter at the back of some pliers. after that it was just lube up and its ready. i didnt really feel a difference when i tested it manually, felt slightly smooth and a tad bit softer but nothing big. i had my WAS set to 20 bps max on semi auto. walked the trigger to about 13-15 bpswith only a couple of breaks about 2-3 out of 500 in my barrel. no misfeeds what so ever and never skipped a beat. im sure it can fire faster than 20 bps but id rather not risk that chance, ive heard of people having it set to 22bps and successfully load and no breaks in the hopper. though it would have been nice to have the axle spring guide included instead of cutting some of the stock spring especially for the 40$ i spent on getting it.
Conclusion: very very good product as a replacement for the cyclone with metl instead of the plastic and some performance gains out of it. lower operating pressure as low at 15 psi as stated by then official webite. my plastic ratchet was torn up by my WAS and the vortex mod will remain strong without worry of breaking in the middle of a game.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbking1000 Saturday, June 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: A-5, ultralite barrel, drop forward, R5, Rampage board, jcs trigger, polished internals, vortex mod
Strengths: Durability
Fit (very smooth)
Speed
Absolutely no breaks
Weaknesses: Paint money
May need a new board (rampage, WAS)
Review: This product is freakin' awesome! It's is really durable and now it's got a slick hard coating on the outside (see second photo.) i had some trouble installing it but that was all my fault. When i was putting the pin into the piston rod i messed up the plastic so the fit was to tight. I ended up using a drill to make the hole bigger on the end of the piston rod. Chances are you will not encounter this problem. Once i got it right, holy crap, it shot ropes! I don't see how you could give it anything less than a ten.
Conclusion: Turn you animal into a beast for 35 bucks. You WILL NOT regret it. The only people who would not like this product are people who shoot like a grandma and love replacing parts in there cyclone. This should come stock with the a-5.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, June 10th, 2006 at 6:03 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

bcelos Wednesday, December 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Normal Cyclone
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
14 inch Smart Parts Progressive
Double Trigger
Response Trigger
Tech T Vortex Mod
RT Qev
Tech T Lighening Rod
Remote Coil
Strengths: No Ball Breaks
Smooth Operation
No need to change raquets anymore
Weaknesses: Installation
Insane amount of Lube Needed
Review: Ok, I ordered this thing cause I needed some speed upgrades for my A-5 and because of the response trigger I was outshooting my cyclone and I knew I could go faster. I got this thing installed by the local proshop (tried it myself and messed up) once this thing is installed you will notice the change, you cant really see anything differnt unless you take the cyclone apart. but you will feel the difference. The push rod goes smoother. It seemed Great

The Real Test:
ok I tested the vortex during a team practice I unloaded 1200 rounds of paint. All paint went through with no breaks in cyclone,chamber,or barrel. And I was using Brass Eagle Monster a paint that has a reputation of chopping in my gun. I was also able to shoot the 1200 rounds of paint with a single 20 oz C02 tank comparred to the normal 800 rounds I used to get. The Vortex keeped on spinning until there was no more c02. I know this because I noticed that every 2 to 4 trigger pulls I was shooting 1 ball (R/T was not being used) I knew I was about outa C02 and it got to the point where every 10 trigger pulls I had to manually load the cyclone again. I did this about 15 times untill the balls started getting stuck in the barrel. When this happened I knew I was using the bare minimal amount of c02 left, but the cyclone still turned, not every shot, but it still turned. I was still trying to shoot after I uncloged the barrel, then my coil started freezing ( A sign im outa c02) and I had to recock the gun, and push the push rod, It shot once more barly outa the barrel and then the co2 ran outa my barrel and the tank was completly empty.

This mod will make your gun a beast. I can shoot as fast as I can without choping or skipping, and I conserve alot of C02. And you can tell people at the field that you have a vortex mod, and when they ask what that is say its the best thing you can get for an A-5 cause it is
Conclusion: Buy it only 35 bucks, Best thing you can do to your A-5, and necessary for e-grip or response
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sportscorner Thursday, June 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock cyclone feed system
Marker Setup: tippmann A5 with egrip, RVA and custom trigger springs, blade trigger..
two identical markers, one was set up for HPA, the other for Co2 with an expansion chamber..
Strengths: Replaces plastic and rubber molded parts with solid metal..does load balls @ a faster rate.
Weaknesses: None so far..will be updated if any are found in 3 months
Review: stock parts are easily removed following printed instructions on TechT website..parts are well designed, smooth fit and operation with remaining stock parts.
1st test stock hoppers on both markers..semiauto only
both broke balls after half a hopper was used.
2nd test..vortex installed..semiauto only
both markers cycled until hopper was emptied twice no chop.
3rd test..turbo mode
markers cycled through two hoppers, one marker chopped as last balls cycled through on running hopper to empty.
one egrip has a newer WAS board from tippmann and the marker is brand new.
2nd egrip is over a year old, on a two year marker.
the older marker was the one that chopped balls, and was powered by HPA.
Both markers have be used 4 days on semiauto in game situations, woods and speedball, with no ball breaks.
Conclusion: we are now installing the Vortex mod in a5's as a replacement for stock part breakage, we are letting people know it could cycle faster..any claims to increased efficiency have not been proven. However any changes in the next three months will be posted on this review..Draw your own conclusions from the review, I feel running a hopper to empty with a high ROF increases the chances of ball breaks every time.. HPA or Co2 shouldn't make a difference.. marker test was done just to see what a new setup felt like compared to one broken in and used..both markers will remain as is and be used two times a week for the next three months..
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

enforcer504 Friday, April 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
STOCK cyclone internal parts
Marker Setup: A5,LPK,Black Ice reg,Compressed air,JCS RVA,Shockteck one pices Drop forward,Trinity Spring kit,Rampage board,Rampage ALL alunium double trigger,Vortex MOD,QEV MOD.
Strengths: STRONG, NO more plastic
Weaknesses: There where none
Review: This product is Very strong and there is no need to ever buy any more internal parts for your cyclone feder. i had a stock egrip on mine and went through two cyclone internal parts in no time. ever since the VORTEX mod was installed i have fired at 23 BPS and had No CHOPS or SKIPS. keep in mind i also have the QEV mod done also. these product is a BEAUT.DEF DO IT IF U CAN.
Conclusion: DEF do this mod if u are shooting a egrip of any kind.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

S1lv3r Monday, November 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
NONE
Marker Setup: 98 Custom Pro CAMO
14" All American Barrel/Apex Barrel
Cyclone Feed System w/Vortex mod and QEV upgrade
E-Grip w/WAS Board
72ci/3000psi PMI
Strengths: Metal parts instead of plastic, durable
Weaknesses: Hard to install, expensive
Review: This product does exactly what it describes. It is essential if you have a cyclone to install this upgrade. It will allow your cyclone to cycle faster and more efficiently by providing more durable metal parts. Instead of the stock plastic parts, the Vortex uses aluminum to provide more functionality. Although it is hard to install, just take your time and it should come out ok. *Use grease, NOT oil.* The more grease you use, the better!!!
Conclusion: This is a great product despite is price. Improves the cyclones performance 110%!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media