paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Worr Game Products Trilogy Pro SF Autococker / Worr Game Products Trilogy Pro SF Autococker / Worr Game Products Trilogy Pro SF Autococker / Worr Game Products Trilogy Pro SF Autococker

Worr Game Products Trilogy Pro SF Autococker Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Worr Game Products

Buy Worr Game Products Trilogy Pro SF Autococker

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Worr Game Products Trilogy Pro SF Autococker
[ View Photos (15) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 53
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $299

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:
* Lightweight unibody design (approx. 2.5lbs)
* Closed bolt accuracy
* Air efficient operation
* Angled bottom-line
* Velocity adjuster
* Integrated 3 way, no more front block!
* Pull-pin
* Micro-polished ram
* Push button safety
* Preset nickel inline regulator
* 15 degree air receiver
* Anodized with 3D body design
* Delrin bolt with 2 o-rings
* Double finger blade trigger
* Either a one piece 11" .687 or 14 inch two piece ported barrel which includes a .687 and a .691 back
* Select Fire model - Semi auto, Full auto, Ramping mode, Demo mode, and 3 shot burst.
Product Availability 
The Worr Game Products Trilogy Pro SF Autococker is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
millertime6009 Thursday, October 22nd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other markers I have used that are similar in comparison include mechanical Autocockers, Smart Parts Ion, and Angel LCD's. The Trilogy is as accurate as any of the Angels I've ever owned. This marker is comparable to the Ion in that price is similar, they both have break beam eyes, and a range of shooting modes.
Marker Setup: Black 08 WGP Trilogy SF Pro w/ 12" CP 2 piece barrel(.685) and one piece 14" CP barrel(.689) 68/3000 Pure Energy N2 tank, Emire Reloader B.
Recommended
Upgrades:
-clamping feed neck (had to sand down my loader to get it to fit in the stock feedneck)
-barrel kit (Autocockers are very picky when it comes to paint-barrel match)
-drop forward with on/off ASA (personal preference)
Strengths: Accurate, fast ROF, break-beam eyes, good price.
Weaknesses: Poor gas efficiency, mode selction inside grip frame, stock feedneck.
Review: After owning many different markers some of which include Automags, Angels, Autocockers, etc. I needed to find a marker that would live up to the standards I'm used to while staying in a budget. I came across the Trilogy Pro SF online and bought it for $273 shipped. This is a good price when compared with other markers in this price range. When my Trilogy arrived from actionvillage it had full instructions, an allen wrench for adjusting the velocity and trigger screws, and was free of any dings or chips. I've only used compressed air with my Trilogy and I really enjoy its performance. I use the semi mode but if desired a ramping mode can be chosen which ramps to 18bps. It is crucial to have a good paint to barrel match when using this marker(more so than with others). If your barrel is too big balls will just fall out If you point the gun to the ground. If it is too small the balls will burst. The main disadvantage of this marker is the gas efficiency. When I had the velocity set at 295-300 fps a full 68/3000 lasted me approx. 480 shots (only a hopper and 2 pods worth of paintballs) before the marker started getting drop off due to insufficient pressure. Ideally I would like to have a 1-2" drop forward because of the guns lenth but some people may find this unnecessary.
Conclusion: If you are looking for a gun for less than $400 dollars the Trilogy SF is a great choice. It has multiple firing modes capable of 20 bps(semi) or 18/15(two ramp modes) and full auto. Break beam eyes are a definate plus. When the right barrel is mated with the Trilogy wonderful things can happen.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

freezer07 Wednesday, April 22nd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder vs2
Smart Parts Ion
Spyder Pilot ACS
Trilogy competition
Marker Setup: Powerlyte barrel kit
Air Pure Energy 68/4500
Vlocity Jr. with Gangstar chip
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel kit for more flexibility but the 2 barrels that came in the package are exceptional too.
Air not CO2
Strengths: Fast, Accurate, very low noise when firing
Weaknesses: Small grip frame
Review: Have used this for a year now and I think that I'm eligible to give a review. I love the ease of operation. I chose the trilogy because I do not have the time to monkey around with a 3-way front of other autocockers. I don't have the time to learn how to time an autococker. I wanted a marker that is stable and usable right out of the box. The Trilogy Pro SF satisfies all my initial requirements.

This marker is very accurate. I've played against people with high end markers and this can keep up and sometimes will outshoot them. I know this is relative to experience and skill but the marker can does perform well.

Very reliable, never had problems. Just needs the recommended lubing interval.
Conclusion: I highly recommend this marker to anyone from beginners to serious players.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 22nd, 2009 at 8:36 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sugarshane008 Friday, April 25th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
diablo mongoose, Diablo Wrath, tippman A-5, Spyder victor 2.
Marker Setup: view loader evolution 3, upz tribial barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
view loader evolution 3, upz tribial barrel
Strengths: The modes Ramping Semi-auto, Full-auto, 3 shot burst
Weaknesses: NEED A BARREL CLAMP (cant play with out it)
Review: the gun has never failed me before ive had the gun 3 month and i go everyone weekend. if you look around you can get the gun for $149.00. and the stock barrel is ok but the upz tribial shoots monster balls straight. i would not reccomend this gun to beginners. this i a complicated guy to work to its max abilty. the guy shoots on avarage 18 bps so i would get a automatic hopper for it. i have loved the gun and this gun has got me a paintball team for sarasota FL.. but this is one of the best guns i have ever had and i plan on not parting with is for a long time GET THIS GUN I LOVE IT!!!!!!!
Conclusion: GET IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! (if you have had experence) because the gun is accurate and a very high threat to your foes on the other team.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tn12321 Wednesday, December 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
E1 eblade autococker
prostock autococker
Marker Setup: 47 ci 3000 psi tank
drop forward
wgp trilogy SF with the stock kaner kit
Halo B
Recommended
Upgrades:
maybe a better barrel kit if you have the money but the kaner is fine(only 2 bore size though).
carbon fiber tank or a drop if you use a steel tank.
fast hopper like egg 3 or halo B that can feed 18 bps.
If you use co2 get an anti-siphon tube.
Strengths: Cheap!!!
kaner kit
QEV
18 bps
break beam eyes
Weaknesses: will be quite heavy if you use a steel n2 tank like I do.
Review: For 100 to 150 bucks this thing rips! out of the box it has most of the needed parts to start shooting ropes (QEVs, delrin bolt). I bought this as a backup to my E1 cocker and I decided to sell the E1 and use this as my main marker picking up a karnivor later on. This thing can hold its own against most high end but I would not say it is top of the line. Most high ends are much lighter and has less kick but this thing is 10 times cheaper. People recommend me to get the ion but i am like why when I can get this for much less and do not even need to spend another 100 on upgrades. WGP simplified the front pneumatics to make it cheaper to produce. This is a love/hate thing as now it is less upgradeable. The worr frame is decent with 4 modes (semi, TA ramp, B ramp, Full auto). I just keep it on B ramp or TA ramp. Full auto is kind of useless as you need to press 4 quick shots before it goes. IDK if in a real game anyone would get that much time to shoot four quick shots before the target moves. The board is not upgradeable so 18bps is the max you can get it to. It has break beam eyes so that means paint color does not matter unlike the E1 in which you have to adjust the eye sensitivity if you use dark paint.
Conclusion: This thing deserve a 10, not because it is the best marker ever made but it is the best marker for the money. Beats the ion in bang for the bucks any day. I used autocockers for a while and I can say this thing is easy to maintain. No need to time it or anything as it is electronically controlled. Lube the bolt, drop two drops of oil into the ASA and dry fire. Done
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

snypin u out Thursday, June 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
proto,dye,ion(no comparison), and many others.
Marker Setup: Trilogy Pro SF
Egg III
Dxs Tank
Bob Long Vice Feed neck
Psycho Ballistics Drop Forward
Evil Detonator regulator
Recommended
Upgrades:
Asa,Feedneck,New Hpr, and mabe a ram.
Strengths: Accurate
Fast(If you tinker with it)
Reliable
Kinda heavy (just suck it up)
Weaknesses: None Really.
Review: This marker is fast if you tinker with it. Youll have problems with it when you first get it as you do with most markers. When you first start shooting you might have problems but once you get her going she rips. This marker is soo accurate because when i was playing paintball this kid was shooting on one side of the bunker with a sliver of his leg sticking out of the other, i shot once and hit his leg. As long as you take care of her,shell take care of you.
Conclusion: I recomend this prodoct to anyone because it is fast and accurate
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, November 16th, 2007 at 6:55 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

autocockerboy90 Sunday, September 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann A-5
Marker Setup: trilogy pro sf
empire reloader B
crossfire fiber wrapped hpa
redz tank cover
Recommended
Upgrades:
feed neck
compressed air
halo or empire hopper
Strengths: -Fast
-Accurate
-Better then ion
-Price
Weaknesses: Broke balls in .687 barrel.
Review: This is a very good gun its fast lightweight and it is better then any ino out there.
i was so amazed when i looked at the box with the gun inside it it was so shiny and came with a barrel kit.
today when i field tested it, it held up very good and i was very impressed.
but then it happened the .687 was too small for the paint i was using so it kept jamming and shooting at 18 bps u don't stop shooting so when both the balls collide going 300 fps your gonna have a Sh*t load of paint in your barrel but nothing a swab cant fix
Conclusion: Overall this is a very good product i recomend it to any one thats playing at rookie novice or amatuer level its the best ive had so far
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

pntballnut321 Friday, June 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
ion, a lot of spyders, tippmann a-5 and 98, and on a rare occasion, a friend let me swap guns for a game (I had a rodeo, he had an Autococker pro sf)
Marker Setup: Autococker trilogy pro SF, crossfire 68/4500 tank, Evolution II hopper, the gun came with a mini kaner barrel kit, so I use that.
Recommended
Upgrades:
A fast hopper and HPA
Strengths: Accuracy, Dependability, Efficiency, profile, the stock barrel kit, just plain awesome.
Weaknesses: none that I could find
Review: This is easily the best marker I've ever tried. Its accurate even on CO2, its extraordinarily efficient, and extremely reliable.

After my spyder rodeo broke, I had been playing paintball for not that long, maybe 4 months, but I had gone once or twice a week, on occasion, even three. I figured that an entry level marker just wouldn't cut it anymore, and a friend and I were starting a new team, so I upgraded to a tournament level marker.

I've gotten everything I wanted and more out of this marker. Its eveything a tournament marker needs to be, fast, efficient, accurate and more. On my first day out on the field, I realized this thing will go as fast as I ever will need it to go.

NOTE: A WARNING TO THE WISE: This marker needs a faster hopper, and while not required, an HPA tank is helpful to.
Conclusion: Get this gun. It is amazing.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

chizzu454 Saturday, June 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
04 vert autococker
texas storm timmy(my bros's)
A-5
Ion
ebladed cocker(tested)
Marker Setup: Trilogy Pro sf, 12revy /w Xboard, mini kaner kit, Worr Gas50ci 3000psi
Recommended
Upgrades:
fast electric hopper
new barrel(minikaner is an ok starter)
if using co2 get anti-siphon
new neck feed
Strengths: fast
very light
nice ramping mode
ACCURATE
anit-chop eye
Weaknesses: co2 will freeze it
Battery space is very tight
Neck feed sucks
trigger space small

Review: ok i just got this gun and it came with 4piece mini kaner, the gun, and an instructional dvd. I thought i might break it accidentaly so i watched the DVD. it sucks. it is a noob dvd. all it did was tell me about the stupid old mechanical trilogy and the safety rules about paintball so if ur a noob at paintball then u can watch it. i got pissed and thought the only think that would cheer me up was shooting he gun so i got out my worrgas and 12revy hopper. immediately i brought it outside and started shooting. it was crazy accurate(of course cause it is a autococker. it was pretty scary at first cause it was shooting crazy fast. when i have a cocker in my hand, i usually think of slow mechanical accurate unless it was a black magic, karnivor, or ebladed cocker but this gun was crazy. the new Select Fire was crazy. this new trilogy is probably the best gun for the price. i got to max out the speed cause it had crazy b-ramp. the trigger space annoyed me a little cause it was pretty small but u dont need the space cause u got ramping which is very ez to get 10bps or more. also since the gun is so light u might feel unbalanced. my tank really weighs down my gun and so do the paintballs so the fact that it is so light is a little annoying but with ur adredaline of the field u dont feel a thing.
Conclusion: this is the best cocker for its price. oveously if u got and eblade it would be better but thats another 200 about plus u still need the gun so it would be about 400$ more for an ebladed trilogy. BUY IT. a 9 cause the neck sucks
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 22nd, 2006 at 6:27 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Richie-Rich Friday, June 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders - No comparison
Tippmanns - No comparison
Ions - On par
Sandridge Cocker - On Par
Marker Setup: WGP Trilogy SF Pro
Viewloader Vlocity E-Hopper
72/3000HPA
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel Kit- For increased accuracy and so you don't have paint rollouts
HPA - Is a must IMO
E-Hopper- If you don't have one you will chop paint like crazy
Strengths: Fast
Accurate!!!
Unibody / Integrated 3-way - Never have to time it!
Easy to maintain
Durable
Weaknesses: Stock LPR - Lose of range and 18bps
Review: This is an amazing gun for the price! It is WGP quality and performance for much less. These things shoot so straight and accurate. Right now there isn't a hole lot of upgrades for this line of markers but there will be soon. You can currently get adaptors to use standard cocker LPR's and there's more upgrades to come! The Integrated 3-way design and Unibody are awesome, never have to time it which is great for new players.




Conclusion: Great gun. Get one if you have never owned a cocker and want to learn more about how they work. I have 2 cockers and love them both!

Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, June 9th, 2006 at 10:58 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

WGP k-Dog Friday, March 28th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP super stock
Angle 1
Marker Setup: WGP Trilogy Pro SF w/ Evo 2 a 32degree drop and a 68/4500 PSI Nitro Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
A good hopper, a drop forward, and a clamping feed neck
Strengths: Accuracy, firing modes, barrel, and rate of fire!!!
Weaknesses: The hoses on break when the get shot, and the battery is a tight fit.
Review: This is a great gun for beginners and for tournament players.the frame is a good frame but I would recommend you adjust the trigger after you buy it or you can buy the worr frame. One thing about the gun that i dont like because i am use to the angle 1 is that when the bolt cycles it hits my mask. But It is a great marker for the price and i love it.
Conclusion: I would recommend this product to anyone
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, March 28th, 2008 at 4:25 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media