paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Worr Game Products Trilogy Pro SF Autococker / Worr Game Products Trilogy Pro SF Autococker / Worr Game Products Trilogy Pro SF Autococker / Worr Game Products Trilogy Pro SF Autococker

Worr Game Products Trilogy Pro SF Autococker Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Worr Game Products

Buy Worr Game Products Trilogy Pro SF Autococker

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Worr Game Products Trilogy Pro SF Autococker
[ View Photos (15) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 53
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $299

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:
* Lightweight unibody design (approx. 2.5lbs)
* Closed bolt accuracy
* Air efficient operation
* Angled bottom-line
* Velocity adjuster
* Integrated 3 way, no more front block!
* Pull-pin
* Micro-polished ram
* Push button safety
* Preset nickel inline regulator
* 15 degree air receiver
* Anodized with 3D body design
* Delrin bolt with 2 o-rings
* Double finger blade trigger
* Either a one piece 11" .687 or 14 inch two piece ported barrel which includes a .687 and a .691 back
* Select Fire model - Semi auto, Full auto, Ramping mode, Demo mode, and 3 shot burst.
Product Availability 
The Worr Game Products Trilogy Pro SF Autococker is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
wisemonkey117 Thursday, July 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
icon e-99 (spyder clone)-not near as fast or accurate or reliable (no comparison)
Spyder pilot acs-faster than the trilogy in semi (hit 19 bps) but dosen't have ramping, trilogy is about half the wight, spyder had almost 0 accuracy, and would usually require 30mins of cleaning after each game (unreliable)
ion-ion is slightly lighter as is more air efficient, the trilogy is better in every other way though
Marker Setup: -wgp trilogy select fire pro
-anti siphon
-asa w/ on/off
-junior freak barrel
-20oz co2 tank
-palmer stabalizer
-evolution II w/ Zboard
-black macro
Recommended
Upgrades:
-ANTI SIPHON for co2 users; liquid co2 will freeze and destroy tubes and o-rings and this gun has plenty of those the anti siphon will keep the liquid co2 out of your gun
-personally a new asa (on/off optional)-the stock angled one makes the gun sit to high when you rest the tank against your shoulder
-force feed hopper- recommend, evo 2 (reliable) not recommended, halo(unreliable)
-barrel kit for more bore sizes
Strengths: -INSANE!!! speed and accuracy
-light weight
-nice barrel
-easy bolt removal and cleaning
-electronic eyes

Weaknesses: -Angled asa (no big)
-barrel (see body)
Review: THIS GUN RAPES!!! It's lazer beam accurate, fast as hell, and the most reliable and field strippable gun i've ever seen. You can't go wrong eccept for one thing, the barrel.

Sure it's accurate, well made, and mach the gun perfectly but their are only 2 sizes and If the paint doesn't mach the bore perfectly it roles out the barrel because their are their are no ball detents.

You can go and buy paint that maches one of the bores; you can find this out by asking you local airsmith (for noob reference thats the guy that works at the paintball store),on an online forum, or ask other players for paints sizes. When I buy paint I'll update this on that brand I used, if u know of brands that are either .687 or .691 please e-mail me.

Personally I recommend getting an entire barrel kit. I'm mostly a recreational player and I always barrow paint form my friends of use left over paint and I don't want to limited to a specific brand of paint. I've been searching for different bore back pieces for the stock barrel (kaner barrel kits) but you just can't buy the back pieces you have to buy the whole kit (MSRP 200 DOLLARS!!!) unless you a pro you don't need to be spending that much on barrels. So for rec. players recommend picking up a junior freak barrel ($50) and .682,.685 inserts ($12-$15 a piece) and still use the .687 and .691 kaners for larger; these bores seem to cover most paint. The junior ok, but for better players I don't know but I'm thinking the full Kaner barrel kit would be the way to go, since it was pretty much made for this gun and iv'e heard excellent reviews on them. If you havn't seen it yet they also have a tactical version of this gun you might want to check out

The palmer regulator I have on the gun I haven't shot yet, I wasn't sure about a few things and I set an e-mail to wgp asking them about some tech stuff. When i get that set up i'll update the review
Conclusion: The ONLY gun for players looking to upgrade past the realm of spyders and tippmanns( as in the ion is'nt ). Best less than $500 gun out there(as in it's better that the ion) but If your still thinking about a ion I'm goin to tell you that this gun is better right out of the box. There aren't really any upgrades for this gun yet and I don't know how it would hold up against a pimped out ion (i'm going tho say not very well). But if I were you, I wouldn't go the whole dropping $600 into a mid range gun because a close to stock super high dollar gun is still going to be better (trust me). So if you only what to spend about $4-$500 total on a gun this is the one for you.

I also saw other people complain about no threaded feed neck. Mine came w/ one and the stock neck fits my egg perfect. What ever their problem is.

I give this marker a 9 because it's not perfect right out of the box. Drop about $100 into a barrel kit and maybe some cosmetics and you'll be rollin' w/ the big dogs, easy.



Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 27th, 2006 at 1:50 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

bobthebuilder_2 Wednesday, November 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
paintball products dragon, not even close
Marker Setup: stock barrel, dead on drop with on/off, 70ci 3000psi tank, halob, custom parts feed kneck
Recommended
Upgrades:
e-blade trigger, drop forward, halo hopper
Strengths: Speed is good, i just want it to go faster hahaha
Weaknesses: The reg is slanded the wrong way
Review: Gun has good look to it, shoots very smooth and easy. The chrome sets the black off nicly, has one of the most unquie looks yet for a trilogy, the over all look is very clean and smooth. Could use maybe a different angel on the reg. it needs to be more like the Karni's reg.
Conclusion: Good gun to play with very quiet and easy to clean, i love this gun and would tell all the ppl all there that love to play and have been doin it while get one of these they are kick
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 6th, 2006 at 10:48 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

j dats 21 Wednesday, June 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann a-5w/ E- trigger
spyder imagine
tippmann 98
pirahna evo 2006.
Marker Setup: Autococker SF Trilogy Pro
Evolution ll hopper with Y-board
Mini kaner barrel kit
tornado drop Forward w/ on/off
CCM feed neck
Worr Games tank 50ci 3000psi
Recommended
Upgrades:
electro hopper (is a must!!!)
drop forward (Makes gun look way better)
Compressed Air (does't freeze up gun)
high class paint
Strengths: Closed bolt accuracy
light
no timing
everything
Weaknesses: gun freezes if co2 is used
Cheap paint choppes like crazy!!!!

Review: where do i start, well this gun is a very good gun right out of the box, the gun comes with a mini kaner kit, which is really good. When i first got i only had co2 so i used it i was amazed with it this gun was ripping it up. But i was also using cheap paint which made me mad because it chopped really bad. But then i changed my paint a was laying paint with no problems, this gun has a spread of about 1 inch which amazed the crap out of me. But cleaning is very important because if a ball breaks in your gun you have to clean it quick and i mean pulling the gun apart because if you dont paint will run down the grip and into the electric system so cleaning is very important.
Conclusion: Nothing just get this gun a become a believer.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 21st, 2006 at 2:31 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thedeadman1999 Sunday, December 3rd, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT 6.0
Autococker Trilogy
Ion
NME
Spyder Xtra
Marker Setup: Ion
Jt 6.0 modified
Autococker Trilogy
Spyder Xtra modified

CO2 modified remote
Recommended
Upgrades:
Must have new Feedneck
Bottomline drop forward
Strengths: Can accept Co2 using remote
Weaknesses: Feedneck
Electronics Exposure
Chopping potential
Review: I decided to buy this marker for a mere 172 dollars after several discounts offered at Sport Authority. Sport Authority had several of these markers on display for months...and no one was buying them because the retail price is 329 dollars.

I was able to get the battery to fit even though its a tight space. Note that the electronics are covered by a plastic grip guard and it does leave enough of a space that if a paintball hits it, you will get the fluid near the electronics.

The Feedneck is horrible unless you like to spin your loader on your marker.

Now for the test. While I found the marker able to shoot fast, since the eyes are a delay action of the bolt versus a stop action of the bolt as in the ION and other markers, you can still chop paintballs at high speeds. In addition, you cannot do a two finger action on the trigger. I tried to...and my son tried to...but you need to use two fingers at the same time to really get the speed up.

When I got it out of the box...it was shooting about 150 fps. Adjusted it higher...and could hear the springs as I turn up the velocity.

Used a fast hopper...but sometimes it chopped. One time the bolt got stuck between the paintball and the marker and therefore Jammed.

I am not going to give this a very good review because for the price you can buy an Ion. The Ion shoots better, is quiet, is lightweight, and does not need springs. And after using the ion...why put up with what I would not call outdated technology.

I return it back to the store.
Conclusion: I would not recommend this product because recently there are so many other markers in the same price range with significantly higher level of performance. Autocockers had their day...now make room for the new
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

bestmarty Saturday, January 3rd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Avenger
98 custom
Marker Setup: Trilogy Pro SF Autococker with clamping feed-neck
Halo B Loader
48/3000 Crossfire Steely Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Get a Clamping Feedneck
If you can find them a new board and a new trigger both are crap
and if possible get some de-tents
Strengths: Fairly cheap
comes with mini barrel-kit
good first electronic marker
Easy to lube
Weaknesses: Trigger
Board
Feed-neck
Hard to de-cock and change modes
Review: This is my first electronic paintball gun and got it off of craigslist for dirt cheap with everything i need to play (N2 tank, Halo, Gun, Pod pack and Dye Jersey) for only $200

However I would not recommend buying this New if you plan on playing competitively,
The trigger is almost impossible to walk ( I tried out the trigger on an Ion and from what I've heard the trigger on that sucks and that one was 10 times better then the autococker's)

Also the board needs replacing, since it only has 4 modes and none of them except the uncapped semi auto mode is tourney-legal the 3 shot has no way of being capped and ramps up to 18 bps way to fast for any PSP games. And the auto mode just plain sucks

Feed-neck doesn't hold well so a clamping feed-neck is a must

Because of the close bolt design the barrel acts as the de-tents balls will roll out if you point your gun down

The only way to de-cock it is to either remove the frame or fire the gun while pushing back on the re-cocking mechanism

In order to change modes you need to take off part of gripe frame and flip some switches not very easy to do at the field

Now enough with the bad

The good is it works and for me so far has never chopped a ball thanks to the closed bolt design

It is very easy to turn on and off

that's about it
Conclusion: This is a good gun for Rec ball and for playing in woods with friends or in back yards

If you plan on playing Tourney get another gun or have money for upgrades but good luck finding them because to my knowledge no company makes any upgrades to this gun.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skifreak3495 Sunday, September 28th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Worr Game Products Trilogy Pro SF Autococker
VL Quantum hopper
20oz CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electric hopper!!
Strengths: VERY air efficient
fast
accurate
quiet
Weaknesses: Battery and mode switch location.
Tight battery fit.
Review: I bought the remanufacured version of this gun, and so far I have had no problems with it. I would deffinately get an electric hopper, a gravity hopper doesnt cut it. You will shoot tons of blanks and will always be shaking the gun.

The first day I used it I was amazed how air efficient it was. I only had mabe 3/4 of a tank left when I started, then I shot 1000+ balls, and its still going!

I don't really use the fully auto, but on semi-auto its very fast! I love how close the trigger is to the gun, and how sensitive it is.

A lot of my friends have tippmans and there is no noise comparison at all! There guns are like cannons and are always giving away positions, and I can pick off many players without giving up my position.

The only things I do not like about the gun are battery and switch location. If your wanting to switch the modes a lot you have to take out two screws to get the grip off to get to the battery and switch. Also the battery is a very tight fit. You have to put it in just right to make the grip go back on perfectly.
Conclusion: All in all, its a great gun and I would reccomend it for intermediate players.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, October 10th, 2008 at 10:41 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

clrandolph Thursday, September 18th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
i have used to many guns to really know
Marker Setup: autococker trilogy, velocity veiw loader, pure energy 4500 psi 68 ci tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
locking feed neck
Strengths: Extremly accurate, easy to clean, ready to use outof the box.
Weaknesses: Weight, feed neck.
Review: So i orderd this gun from action village thinking maybeit will be a back up gun and right out of the box the first thing that caught my attention was the weight, it ways about 3 pounds but i figure it willl just build more muscle. the day i got it i needed to shoot it so i put air on and tryed to put my loader on but the deed neck on the gun is small so i had a really hard time getting my loader on it but i got it, then i put some paint in it and went to go shoot it, and this gun is amazingly accurate i couldnt even believe it. i was hitting a pole from about 70 feet away every time. then the next day i had to take it to the local feild to realy pput it to the test and it was around 52 all day and i was shooting really brittle paint and i did not chop a single ball the entire day. i was really amazed at every thing it is the best gun i have ever owned.
Conclusion: I love this gun! its fast, cheap, easy to maintain, accurate and just all around amazing!
i love it more than my frends mac dev droid it is just amazing!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

annonymous pb Thursday, August 21st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
ion and mechanical cockers
Marker Setup: pro sf w/ pulse loader and 68ci 4500 psi nitroduck tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
any new trigger
Strengths: Accuracy
Price
Air efficiancy
Ayes
look
Weaknesses: Trigger is hard to walk
Review: I bought the gun about a year ago and tried it once before winter and I stored it for the winter. As it turns out the gun had a solinoid malfunction. Other than that I've had no problems with the gun. It is reliable and is great on air. I recommend a new tigger only because the stock one does not walk easily.
Conclusion: The gun is great especially for the price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BudgetBaller500 Wednesday, July 23rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Autocockers:
Karnivors
Orracles
Prostocks
SuperStocks
Eclipse Cockers
Black Magics
SR
JOLE's
iv used everything cept an Osiris Cocker
Marker Setup: 2004 Black WGP Prostock
Shocktech Inline Regulator
Belsales Hollowpoint 3-way
WGP Tickler LPR
Dye Ultralite 14"
Planet Eclipse Dart Bolt
CP On/Off ASA and Rail

WGP Autococker SR
MQ2 valve
Dye Ultralite Barrel
AKA 2litre Inline Regulator
Recommended
Upgrades:
Better Inline Regulator
Barrel/Kit
On/Off with Rail
Compressed Air
Strengths: PRICE
ROF
ACCURACY
ITSACOCKER!!!
GOODSTOCKBARREL
MODES
SIMPLE (Trilogy design)
NICE LOOKING
GOOD TRIGGER
CO2
Weaknesses: Consistency/Accuracy at high rates of fire (13bps+)
Stock Reg
eyes can be bad
Review: Well iv been wanting one of these for awhile but was unsure

Some guy at my local field picked one up brand new on eBay for only $125 shipped.

The thing rips, plain and simple. Just check some youtube videos...people at 100ft are making a tiny 3 foot paint spread.

Electronics are good. 3 ShotBurst, Automatic, Semi-Auto, 2 Ramp modes. (15 and 18?)

It was really easy to rip high rates of fire, zero chopping.

Only thing is the Stock Reg has trouble at high rates of fire. Accuracy starting going downhill to a spyder level. A better Reg would Solve it. A CP or Shocktech or a Hyper2 would be a couple good choices.

Stock Barrel is great but not amazing.

A new asa is recomended because the stock one sticks out and angles downward. Very uncomfortable with a 68/4500 tank..and long...

works great on co2 but any marker at high rates of fire (anything faster than a pump) id recommend HPA.

Actual Stock Reg Chrono readings with good paint/barrel match:
.5-1bps 287,282,291,284,284,290,286....very decent

8-12bps: 289,280,292,284,291,294

Max ROF 15-18bps:
279,293,282,297,277,286,283,291

(how i chrono'd high bps rating was, i ripped a steady stream at whatever speed, stopped, clocked the last balls velocity, and i kept doing that to get an idea of its consistency...very reliable and accurate method
Conclusion: This is an AWESOME autococker.

a very nice begginer marker also at $100=$150
the SF comps or only $109 now. No difference cept the angled regulator asa.

This is as nice as a superstock autococker or any simple E-cocker.'

I would take this over a Vibe,Ion,PMR and many other markers just for the price alone.

Im about to buy three for my friends to use. My Mech Prostock is worth the same $$$ but the Trilogy SF is electronic. only needs minor $60 in upgrades (reg and asa)

Rating of 10/10 based on Value for the Dollar

6/10 compared to a 2007 SL74 Ego
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbdozer Monday, April 28th, 2008
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder markers
tippmans
PMR
Mini
Marker Setup: Empire hopper, Compressed air tank. all stock other wise
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, eyes, anti chop bolt, asa, hopper
Strengths: Weight, look, feel, different modes, nice barrle
Weaknesses: Accuracy,bolt, modes (see review), finger space.
Review: The gun shot decently out of the box, basicly a faster spyder marker. really nothin special, not worth over 115$. it chops alot if you do full auto or ramping. the different modes dont allow you to get to 18bps in semi auto. it also chops, sorta alot. if your willing to spend 150 on this gun your better off buying a 08 slg, or an ION.
Conclusion: Not worth over 115$ spend the money get a more upgradeable more reliable gun
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media