paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Worr Game Products Trilogy Pro SF Autococker / Worr Game Products Trilogy Pro SF Autococker / Worr Game Products Trilogy Pro SF Autococker / Worr Game Products Trilogy Pro SF Autococker

Worr Game Products Trilogy Pro SF Autococker Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Worr Game Products

Buy Worr Game Products Trilogy Pro SF Autococker

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Worr Game Products Trilogy Pro SF Autococker
[ View Photos (15) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 53
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $299

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:
* Lightweight unibody design (approx. 2.5lbs)
* Closed bolt accuracy
* Air efficient operation
* Angled bottom-line
* Velocity adjuster
* Integrated 3 way, no more front block!
* Pull-pin
* Micro-polished ram
* Push button safety
* Preset nickel inline regulator
* 15 degree air receiver
* Anodized with 3D body design
* Delrin bolt with 2 o-rings
* Double finger blade trigger
* Either a one piece 11" .687 or 14 inch two piece ported barrel which includes a .687 and a .691 back
* Select Fire model - Semi auto, Full auto, Ramping mode, Demo mode, and 3 shot burst.
Product Availability 
The Worr Game Products Trilogy Pro SF Autococker is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
buscha Thursday, April 24th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Rental Tippmann's and Spyders
Marker Setup: Autococker Trilogy Pro Select Fire
eVLution III
Trinity Paintball 'cocker clamping feedneck
Pure Energy 72/3000
Recommended
Upgrades:
Clamping Feed Neck (buy one same time you buy the marker)
HPA (that's not even an upgrade, that's just common sense)
Strengths: Price
Speed
Looks
Weaknesses: Stock Feedneck
Trigger Adjustment (see review)
Decock
Review: After a few months of rental equipment (mostly 98c's with a couple Spyders and A-5's thrown in) I decided I needed an electropneumatic with some serious speed. My price range gave me 3 options: SP Ion, Diablo Wrath, or 'cocker Triology Pro SF (mix in Kingman Spyder Pilot ACS if you want, too).

The Pro SF can beat any of the others in stock configuration based on pure numbers. I wasn't planning on doing much upgrading, so that allure of the Ion didn't sway me (and now they've started rolling out Trilogy upgrades anyway) The price factor isn't a big deal, as you can find all of them on sale regularly. The 'cocker internals didn't scare me, but at the same time the marker comes pre-timed so you shouldn't need to mess with it unless you upgrade. Most important, however, was that the Pro SF is significantly rarer than the others.

In terms of looks, The Pro SF can't be beat. Minus the lack of a front block (and the microlines that would entail) it looks like a 'cocker, which is good if you're into that. The black anno is high quality, and the silver/black half-and-half Mini Kaner kit looks great up front. Not only does that kit look good, but the interchangeable lengths and barrel sizes give you a little more flexibility in terms of paint. The body and frame are solidly constructed except for a little waggle at the back block and a twistable inline reg on the foregrip.

The board settings are a good time (try out the B-ramp a couple times and you'll love it) and easy to change, although the DIP switches inside the grips aren't intuitive. It comes with a quick reference card to make it easy, however. The break-beam eyes seem to work well (try dry firing with the eyes on and off and you'll see the difference) and I've had no chops using them, although it would make more sense if the eyes stopped the action rather than slowing it to 4bps. Get a fast hopper like an eggy 2 or 3 and you won't have to worry about that, but you don't need a Halo or VLocity to run it at full speed.

My first complaint comes from the feedneck. WGP though it would be a good idea to put a smooth aluminum feedneck on top; thank god it's threaded and you can replace it. Do that immediately and get yourself a nice clamping feedneck. The second complaint is with the trigger: it's a meaty double trigger with good walking potential, but the bottom set screw is too short to adjust the the trigger to minimum pull. I believe that's the problem many have been having with walking the trigger. It's a simple fix: buy the next longer set screw (look online, local hardware stores don't often carry 1/32" set screws) and some loctite and you're good to go. Last on the list of nagging issues is that the included hex wrench is only good for changing the velocity; adjusting the LPR, disassembling the grip frame, or even just opening the battery door is going to require a good set of hex wrenches.

If you can get a 9V battery into a remote control car, you can get one into the grip on this marker. Just make sure you open the correct side of the hand guard and nestle those wires in. HPA is just common sense; shooting CO2 at 18bps is going to siphon liquid, freeze the internals, and lead to poor shot-to-shot consistency. The forward-angled foregrip is kind of annoying, my preference would be for a vertical or backward-angled, but it's manageable and keeps your hands out of each others' way.

Even after half a year of ownership I still can't figure out how to decock this marker. Loosening the back screw on the trigger frame doesn't seem to do it.

Overall it's a great marker and excellent for the recreational to beginner tourney speedball player who wants more bps, but doesn't necessarily want to blow his wallet upgrading.
Conclusion: Good price for a great gun, shoots ropes; even some field staff mistake it for a higher-end marker. The few problems out of the box (especially the crummy feedneck and trigger adjustment) mean I can't give it a 10 as much as I love it, but it's certainly worthy of a 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 28th, 2008 at 7:18 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

juit Friday, January 25th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ANS X5
Antichop Bolt
Uprising trigger
Phat barrel kit 7
trinity clamp neck
chipley beaver tail
Marker Setup: Eye force
Recommended
Upgrades:
Clamp feedneck
Drop forward badly
Bolt
Barrel
Qevs
Strengths: Eyes
Cheap
Weaknesses: Weight
Keaner kit sucks
Kickc like a mule
Review: It has alot of kick so its bad but at with a drop it will reduce it alot
it dosent need to be upgraded it works great as is but you have almost all the optins for an autococker so its a big plus
so its very upgradable as a trilogy and low manteinence just keep well lubricate the 3 way and thats it!
Conclusion: buy it its way better than a ION! for the price come with a kit 2 barrels and upgrade options 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mikezilla Wednesday, November 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Autococker players pack
Tippman a-5
PMR
Marker Setup: Proto matrix Rail
Smart parts freak barrel kit
pure energy 68/4500 carbon tank
Empire reloader B2 w/ rip drive
Recommended
Upgrades:
Any Barrel kit
A carbon fiber air tank
A force feed belt driven loader
Strengths: Fast
Accurate
Light
Weaknesses: Hard to time
Hard to maintain
Review: This was my second gun and it kept up a lot better with the electropneumatics at the place i go to. It did break paint once in a while and it was near impossible to get the halo B i use into the feed neck. I had to sand it down and force it in using gun lube. When it's working it's fast, 15-16 balls per second in the right firing mode. The battery is a pain to get in and i can't seem to find a way to adjust the timing right.
Conclusion: Great gun and a lot of work i would recommend it to anyone that wants the weight and firing rate of an electropneumatic but doesn't have the money to buy one.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

luv4WGP Sunday, November 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Indian Creek Design Lasoya Pro master
Marker Setup: Trilogy SF Pro w/ Psycho Ballistics medium drop
72/3000 Aluminum Pure energy HPA tank (not recommended)
Evlution 3
Recommended
Upgrades:
Feed neck
QEV
Bolt
On/Off ASA
Strengths: Accurate!!!!!
Speed
Mini Kaner Barrel kit.
Weaknesses: Heavy
efficiency
Cleaning takes about an hour if you get a chop (w/ out swab)
Review: This gun is a good starters gun, even though i don't think they make it anymore. The 4 Modes of fire give a really good flexibility of how many balls you want to come out of your barrel. But it seems as though whenever I try to empty a hopper on its highest ramping I always chop, no matter what (it might be the bad walmart paint, but i dont know.) Also if you have a problem with you're gun, you most likely will have a lot of people on forums know what they're talking about to help you get through your problem. But if you have to send your gun in to wgp, its gonna take a while to get it fixed.
Conclusion: I do recommend this gun to any new, responsible player(i say responsible because if something goes wrong it'll probably take a while to fix.) And if you get this gun, get a light tank and good hopper (evlution 3 is fine.)
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

pballplayer93 Tuesday, July 31st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
04 Prostock Autococker, Impulse (with electronic trigger), Shocker (tested), Nerve (Tested)
Marker Setup: WGP Trilogy Pro SF Autococker
14" Mini Kaner Barrel-.687 .689
VL Evo 2 w/ Y Board
DXS 48ci/3000psi N2 tank
Dropforward
Recommended
Upgrades:
New feedneck!!! NEED!
HPA Tank
FAST LOADER!!!! Recommend a VL Evo 2 or Evo 3
Strengths: Accuracy
Weight
Speed
Easy to hold-and aim
EYES!!!-ball chops are rare
Weaknesses: Needs Dropforward
Feedneck
Battery area in grip is tight

Review: Ok, first off I will say that this is an incredible gun! I got this gun about a month ago and when i took it out of the box i knew that this was one crazy gun! I took it outside fired a few times and I was completely blown away about how fast it shoots(the gun comes in B Ramp mode). I turned it to semi-auto mode shortly after that and took it to some paintball fields that weekend. This is a very accurate gun! I picked off quite a few people on a fairly big woodsball course at long range. The gun is comfortable to hold and is VERY light. At the time i was using a VL Revolution with an X-Board but I had to slow down my shots because the hopper couldn't keep up with the gun, so make sure you buy a Evo 2 or Evo 3. The gun is very easy to clean in case of ball breaks and surprisingly i found mine to be prelubed. It has a Delrin Bolt which is nice so you don't have to lube the gun every 2-5 days of play. But like all good things there are some flaws.....1: The trigger is EXTREMELY sensitive so it takes awhile to get used to it. 2. The feedneck is crap! Whenever u try to take the hopper off the feedneck screws off with it. 3: the o-rings on the mini kaner barrel it comes with are crap, its like they have been stretched out too much and they end up getting caught in the threads. 4: HPA ONLY, if you do use Co2 then i would suggest getting an anti-syphon kit to help keep to liquid Co2 from getting in the solenoid and freezing it(which could bust it). 5: If you use a HPA tank or a high capacity Co2 tank then you probably need to buy i drop forward, otherwise you will end up with the tank right up against your shoulder and it is bottom heavy.

EDIT: I have had this fine gun for over a year now and it has not disappointed me yet. I have played enough now to "walk the trigger," This gun has been extremely reliable and I haven't had to replace any pneumatic hoses or any of the gun parts. However, wear and tear is taking a toll on the bolt, i clean and relube my gun after each long day of playing and every time i take the bolt out, i find that it is beginning to get scratched up around the one end, not a problem yet, but a new bolt should be bought soon. I haven't had to re-time the gun yet either which is a plus. This gun is ACCURATE, very low spread rate from up to even 100 ft+. I will probably not update this again unless I buy a new gun down the road, so if you have any questions, message me. Oh, another con to this gun that really bothers me is there isn't much room for improvements in the "upgrade" category, the front LPR/HPR and ram/QEV are pretty much what you are stuck with, the QEV can be replaced with an Eclipse QEV for cheap though, and its a good upgrade. All in all....awesome gun, I don't regret buying it at all.
Conclusion: Overall this is an excellent gun and would be great for players who are fairly new to paintball all the way to the long time veterans who have been playing paintball for years. In my opinion this is one of the best "bangs" for your buck. This gun deserves a 9.5 since no gun is perfect but I will give it a 10 anyways.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, March 27th, 2009 at 5:05 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

foughtwolf Thursday, July 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Eblade 2'd 2004 prostock.
Eblade'd 2003 prostock.
Marker Setup: Purple Warp feed automag: Benchmark double trigger grame, Halo TSA, CMI dropforward and on/off, Micromag valve, J&J kit.

Trilogy Pro SF: Lapco Autospirit barrel(J&J kit as well.), Clamping feedneck(DOnt know who made it.) CP On/off, function rail.

Shocker 05 vision #13772, CP Reg, Function rail, CP on/off ASA. FreeFlow 90* frame w/Arsenal team grips, HE bolt, Q-lock feedneck, All Amreican, NDZ Slik Roller Trigger.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Clamping feedneck.
Barrel.
Regulator.
Strengths: Its an Autococker.
Nice feel.
Light weight.
speed.
Weaknesses: See review.
Review: I picked this marker up used from a trade for my PRomaster, black with the chrome parts. This marker is a great peice of aluminum and stainless steal, lightweight and accurate, and suprisingly quiet for its price.

The Pros of this marker:The Select fire frame can give that extra boost needed to take a weekend warrior and turn him into a speedball field king in the making. The marker itself if of the proven autococker bloodline and it takes pride in that in almost ever aspect. As was the oringal line of mechanical Trilogies released in mid 2005 they are geared towards the less technicly inclined or first time cocker owner. While I am neither this is the first autococker I have had in a long while and it has proven me to be quite a solid platform.



The Cons of the marker:
The Trilogy Pro Select Fire relies on a simple, but sencitive electronic, pnuematicly assisded frame to fire the marker. I will try and explain: The markers LPR runs a tube to the three-way as most autocockers, but it is forked and the third part of the line is routed under the eye cover and into the frame. This tube carries the air needed to make the marker drop the sear and actuate the three-way rod itself, while this is a gread idea; it needs to be handled with care, adjusting the LPR up a bit from its stock settings have wielded me with the result of a better firing marker, seeing as it wont fire without air.

Trigger guard: Its a little small for me, but I like room to move my sloppy fingers in.
Conclusion: Parents, if your looking to help your son of daughter in the sport and are looking at the Ion, look this way and leave the Ion on the Proshop wall.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

t3paintball Wednesday, June 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
trilogy competiton
Marker Setup: Wgp trilogy sf pro marker
empire reloader b
68 ci high pressure tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
force fed hoppers reduse choped paint a little
Strengths: Fast, accurate and reliable
Weaknesses: None to me
Review: This marker is incredible. just don't use a gravity fed loader. It is accurate and is very fast. It works well and gets the job done. When i first got it I was suprized at how it proformed. The modes are alsome. They are tournment approved and the marker is ready to run.
Conclusion: I would recommend this product to anyone that is into paintball
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pagii Saturday, June 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Ion
Marker Setup: Trilogy Pro SF
HPA Tank
Halo B w/ Rip Drive
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Feedneck
Asa Rail
Strengths: Speed
Accurcy
Gas Saver
Nice Weight
Weaknesses: Feedneck
Review: This marker is amazing! I prefer it over my ion, its faster and alot better. This is my first autococker and i just love it. It cheaper then ion. It keeps up well w/ my brothers PMR. Feedneck sucks..... I had to sand down my hopper and add a little bit of oil and it went in.
Conclusion: Buy this over ion. Dunhams, Sporth Authority, and Dicks Sporting Goods have 20% off the marker. GET THIS IF YOUR LOW ON MONEY!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

m24swsbar Friday, April 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
other autocockers.
Marker Setup: WGP Trilogy Pro SF
16in Boomstick Barrel
CP Flame Drop Forward
Empire reloader 2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Maybe you would want to get a clamping feedneck for Halo's but stock one is fine for reloaders and eggs.

Definately need a fast loader. one that can keep up with 18bps. my empire reloader 2 cannot keep up, gonan get an egg2 or 3 soon.

compressed air cuz gun freezes up wen u put it on ramping and using co2
Strengths: Accurate,break beameyes, ramping, 18bps, mini kaner barrels
Weaknesses: Cant find any other grips to put on it.
dats about it
Review: Well the gun is pretty good and sturdy. i was playin about a week ago and i tripped over a branch. my instant reaction was stick otu my arms to break my fall...wellmy gunwas in my hands... sothe whoel front of teh gunwent strait down into the ground. thw whole barrel andpartof thereg was stuck in the ground. i literraly had to dig it out of the ground.
i wiped the dirt off ran a squeege through the barrel and kept playing. lol. so the gun is pretty sturdy. another thing is its incredibly fast and accurate, evenwith the stock barrels wich are a great part of the gun. im kind of cheap and ussualybuy whiet box paint wich works awsome with my gun and theb oomstick i have on it. well i bought soem atmosphere paintballs. theywere horriblewith my boomstick barrel. they would get stuck. thankfully my gun brings the 2 mini kaner barrels. i put on the .681 and problem solved. gun was shooting straighter then ever. also u might want to get compressed air to avoid freeze ups on the gun. other than that the gun is awsome.almost no kick and accurate.
Conclusion: Its a pretty accurate and sturdy gun. dont listen to peopel dat say trilogies are cheap and useless. truth is they are awsome. only thing i really recomend is that u use those mini kaner barrels. good paint to barrel match makes a huge difference in this gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bhockeyb Monday, April 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyders, tippmanns, real autocockers, angels, egos
Marker Setup: Trilogy Pro SF
SP Freak Barrel Kit
Shocktech Clamping Feedneck
AKALMP Lightning Bolt or Jam Enterprises "Jam Bolt"
CP Mini-Reg
CP Flame DF with Rail Mount On/Off
68/4500 PE
Ricochet AK

ANS GenX-3 Autococker
Fireball Mountain Crow Body Kit
CP Mini-Reg
Dye Boomstick
AKALMP Lightning Bolt
Rat 3:16 Valve
Halo B
68/4500 PE

Tippmann Model 98 Custom
Low Pressure Kit
Dye Boomstick
ANS GenX Reg
Ricochet AK
Nitro Duck 68/4500 Adjustable Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Clamping feedneck
New reg
Bolt - even though the stock bolt is delrin
Barrel
Strengths: Price
Speed
User Friendly Abilities
Weaknesses: Feed Neck
Barrel
Review: This marker is a solid buy as long as it is in working condition when you purchase it. When I first purchased this marker the eyes did not work, which ruined my first outing with it. Then WGP's customer service was horrible, it took about 3 months for my gun to make it back to me and that was after many phone calls and many excuses from customer service. Although they did make up for themselves when they finally said OK and sent me a whole new marker instead of trying to fix the one I sent in. After all that I finally got to play with my new marker. I would have to say that this thing surpasses my expectations. Accuracy could be a bit better though, it does not quite stack up to my genx-3, but where it lacks in accuracy it makes up for in speed. I tend to use only the semi setting due to the fact that I think the ramping modes are a form of cheating but that is just me. I would have to say though that this thing can really shoot some ropes when you have it in the B ramping mode, you can actually shoot faster with ramp B than you can with full auto. Unfortunately a new clamping feed neck is the first thing to purchase, the stock one is basically useless. The barrel is alright but a new one is a must so that you can boost the accuracy. The stock reg can keep up just fine for the average person shooting in the semi mode, but for anyone with a half decent trigger finger or someone who uses the ramping modes the reg just can not keep up and you will experience some shoot down. The stock bolt is actually quite decent, it is delrin and that is great, I put in a new one simply due to personal preferences. Lastly, like all of today's new markers a fast hopper is a must, that pretty much goes without saying.
Conclusion: For anyone looking to upgrade themselves from the low performance and average markers, this gun is for you. It is not really a tournament style marker but if you are a weekend warrior like me, you will be more than satisfied with the performance of this marker after a few immediate upgrades. I would give this marker an 8.5 but that isnt an option, so I will round up.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 9th, 2007 at 6:57 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media