paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Paintball Games International Magazine / Paintball Games International Magazine / Paintball Games International Magazine / Paintball Games International Magazine

Paintball Games International Magazine Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount

Buy Paintball Games International Magazine

Paintball Paintball Magazines

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Paintball Games International Magazine
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 27
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $29

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Covers news in the paintball industry, tournaments, and has technical and tactical tips.

Price is for yearly subscription!
Product Availability 
The Paintball Games International Magazine is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
DerMaverick Thursday, September 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Trilogy Competition <stock>
Strengths: -Written pretty darn well
-AWESOME photography
-Good tips
-Great Reviews
Weaknesses: -A little short
-Spel chek plz
Review: Since I live in Canada, this is one of the few paintball magazines that actual can be bought up here without special order (or in my area anyway)
The thing that I notice most about the magazine is that the quality of the photos are amazing! Crystal clear action shots!! The reviews they have are pretty good and they vary between 2 and 3 review per magazine.
They have other colums like the Gun Doctor and All the majour tournaments are covered, from 7 man to the big scenario games!!
The only thing I noticed sometimes was that they had some pretty bad errors in the text. if they spent a couple of minutes looking it over with the spell check application on their computer, everything would be dandy.
Conclusion: If you can find this, get it and subscribe. You'll save so much money and you'll get a good quality magazine out of it. Even with the spelling, not everything can always be caught so it doesn't affect my rating. 10/10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pgi foto Sunday, March 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Facefull,P8NT, PB2X, APG, Paintball Magazine, Crossfire.
Marker Setup: AKA Viking with Freak system
Nikon Gear.
Strengths: Funny Writting, great layout, fantasic photography
Weaknesses: None
Review: Since I work for PGI, this review will sound a little biased. This is the cream of the crop. One comment was noted that this is the "Sports Ilustrated of paintball". Very True. Funny writting, superb layout, fantastic photography (which I have a hand in). All in all, #1 in my book.
Conclusion: This is the benchmark to which other magazines should follow. In my book it goes,
1- PGI
2- Facefull & P8nt
3- PB2X
4-Everyone else.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wikit Klown Tuesday, December 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
APG
Marker Setup: Custom 98 Flatline with BIG scope
Strengths: -it doesnt always talk about the US
-it's funny
-it has attitude
-well written articles
-very interesting
-awesome tips for playing any kind of paintball
Weaknesses: -not long enough
Conclusion: I enjoy this magazine because it isn't biased and doesn't always talk about the United States' BS. It isn't self-centered like most other magazines. The articles are funny and give great tips from pro's in different countries not JUST the US. And for the people who complain that it is too international, why don't you stop being so ignorant about the rest of the world and clue in too events that are happening OUTSIDE the US because there is more to the world than the USA. (this includes paintball events and any other events that people disreguard in the world)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jrobb Sunday, August 17th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
APG, PGi, Paintball Sports, PB2X
Marker Setup: BT4 Banshee with Ape Rampage board, BT Rip Clip, remote line, HPA tank
Tiberius Arms T9 Elite ST, remote line, HPA tank
Diablo Mongoose II Reincarnation LED, Torque hopper, HPA tank
Strengths: Great features, nice photography, helpful articles
Weaknesses: Expensive and not easy to find
Review: The articles are well done and are in typical Euro-UK style, with humor and attitude. Photography is nice and articles are helpful. It's nice to read about more than just local XSPL, PSP, and NPPL events. The Millenium coverage is great and it cool to hear about paintball around the world. If it wasn't so much money to subscribe, I would have picked this up a long time ago.
Conclusion: Great magazine. Hard to find and costs more than most. But considering it's an import, great bang for the buck.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

yeoldespyder Wednesday, April 9th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Action Pursuit Games- meh.
PB2X- A different kind of mood. About the same, maybe a LITTLE better.
Splat- Haha failure. Splat sucks.
Marker Setup: 06 Empire Intimidator
Halo
Cp Barrel (2 piece)
CP ASA
Strengths: Understanding of game.
Tournament Coverage
Drill of the Month
Interviews
Table of Contents
Weaknesses: Shortish.
Pictures are OK but not amazing.
Review: This is definitely the most factual and complex magazine. Instead of using cool ball-break pictures, these guys take tournament coverage and marker reviews to the next level. Basically, if you want to know the standings of teams, what trades have been made, and the locations and results of tourneys, look no farther.
If you would rather prefer a more picture friendly, colorful magazine, you might want to stick with PB2X.

The paper that they use to make this is pretty good, the nice slick glossy type.

The table of contents is nice, and includes everything along with pictures next to articles. Great table of contents...

The articles vary very much, so you wont be stuck with "8 New Tips for Beginners!" for 100 straight pages...Oh by the way, they don't advertise too much. When they do, the advertisements are high quality, and clear....

It is a decent length, but not thick at all.

I see very little coverage of Scenario tournaments and markers. This is definitely geared twoards the tourney player.
Conclusion: If you are looking for pure facts, go for this. It may be a little pricey, but its worth it. If you are a scenario player, go with PB2X. This is made totally for the tournament and more serious players....but newbies can get a kick out of it as well. EVERYTHING IS GETTING EXPOSURE.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tivo32 Thursday, March 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PB2X, Splat, Facefull
Strengths: Great Articles, Tips and Strategies, Product Reviews, Euro Coverage, Articles written by players...
Weaknesses: Maybe could be a little longer
Review: This is an absolutely great magazine. There are plenty of articles for any type of tourney players. Tips and strategies, product reviews, and more all writen by people at the top of the paintball world. There is also plenty of coverage of all the leauges including MILLENIUM!! This is a great magazine and without a doubt the best paintball magazine on newstands.
Conclusion: Anyone that is looking for a great tourney oriented magazine needs to read this magazine.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ericfreakyv Wednesday, March 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
All other mags.
Marker Setup: ION , NDZ fire body, CP barrel, QEV, CCM no-rise feedneck
Strengths: Different and funny.
Weaknesses: None really that stand out.
Review: This magazine is great and continues to be on my "buy" list when ever I go to the store. I would get a subscription but I dont have the money to get subscriptions to all the mags i want. the articles are funny and the whole mag offers a different point of veiw than most other mags.
Conclusion: Good as any other, almost.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Howlin' Mad Saturday, February 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
APG - Not as good, too many ads.
PB2X - About the same, has scenario coverage.
Facefull - Better
Recon - Not as good, Spec. Ops. Advertisment
Splat - Close, but not as good.
Marker Setup: Marker 1:
Tippmann 98 Custom
BT Designs APEX
Expansion Chamber
Adco IMP
Response Trigger
Shocktech Front Bolt
Black Dye Sticky Grips
BT Sealed Bolt System
Custom Paint job
Polished Internals
12 Volt Revy

Marker 2:
JT Acclerator W/E-Grip 3.5
14in. Smartparts Progressive
12 Volt Revy
Strengths: Good, interesting articles.
Good Pro. Coverage
Decent Pictures
Covers decent gear
Weaknesses: No Scenario/Woodsball
Review: This is a pretty good magazine that's pretty easy to find. It's pretty much comparable to PB2X.

Strengths:

Good Articles: this magazine has some great articles like their 200 Greatest Players of all time. Very good read, and covers each tournament, including smaller ones like CFOA.

Pictures: The pictures are pretty good in this magazine, but still not as good as Facefull's.

Gear: They show off new gear, in short, sweet, little section, but not as in-depth as some would like.

Weaknesses:

No Woodsball/Scenario: Unfortunately, for some of us, there's no Scenario coverage. Its not that big of a problem, but considering the quality of most info in magazines on the subject, it's a bit of a let down.
Conclusion: All-in-all this is a good, informative magazine. I'd reccommend it to all.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

tippperson Thursday, July 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none this is my first paintball magazine
Marker Setup: Spyder e-99 avant all stock
coming soon empire electric hopper
Strengths: In review
Weaknesses: Iin review
Review: I bought this magazine from barnes and nobles the other day for the resonable price of 5.99. This magazine has many tips on haw to play paintball better and many of the people who write these stories are actual paintball players. On thing i didnt like was that the advertisments took up 1/4 of the magazine. There are also plenyt of awesonme pictures and interviews with professional paintball players
Conclusion: I strongly recomend this magazine for anyone who wants a paintball magazine i give it a 9 out of ten becouse i havnt read many other paintball magazines
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mr. E Wednesday, March 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Every other magazine - none compare, except for Facefull, but that's too expensive for me
Marker Setup: Ir3 w/ stuff
Strengths: Articles are informative and funny at the same time.
Weaknesses: N-O-N-E...well, unless you're only into woodsball
Review: PGI is hands-down the best paintball magazine out there. Well actually, Facefull is pretty awesome too, but it's a hundred times better than PB2X, APG, etc. The articles are creative, funny and smart at the same time. Honestly, when I read something like PB2x, I only read the articles that really interest me, because the writing is sort of...well...normal/boring. The PGI guys make anything sound interesting, so I read the whole magazine. Most of the writers are either pros or former pros, so you're getting advice from the best players in the world.

I've also found the pictures to be more creative than PB2X & the other magazine...more unique photos. Not just same old' same old'
Conclusion: It's fantastic! Much more entertaining to read than the other magazines.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media