paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Paintball Games International Magazine / Paintball Games International Magazine / Paintball Games International Magazine / Paintball Games International Magazine

Paintball Games International Magazine Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount

Buy Paintball Games International Magazine

Paintball Paintball Magazines

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Paintball Games International Magazine
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 27
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $29

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Covers news in the paintball industry, tournaments, and has technical and tactical tips.

Price is for yearly subscription!
Product Availability 
The Paintball Games International Magazine is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
blackjack843 Monday, March 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
APG, PSI, FullFace, P2Xtremes
Marker Setup: Angel
Strengths: Very good articles (hats off to Robo)
Nice Pictures
Not a catalog (like APG)
Weaknesses: NONE
Review: I've been subscribed to this wonderful magazine since 1998 and I eagerly expect it every month. Its well written, analytic articles ran from product reviews, tournament gossip, to specific tactics and techniques.

The format is just wonderful with lots of nice pictures. Around two years ago I very much welcomed the new printed format (like most prestigious monthly business magazines), leaving behind the stappled format.

You have to understand Robo's sense of humor to really appreciate his analytic approach to article writing, which clearly shows his deep understanding of the simple and complex issues of this game (a bow to you Mr. Roboto).
Conclusion: Subscribe immediately to this magazine! You'll never regret, you won't be able to live without it!. Good reviews, thorough articles. I'd just wish they made a yearly special edition issue with a compendium of their most interesting and analytic articles (i.e., tactics & techniques)!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ball Catcher Tuesday, November 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Paintball 2 xtremes
Marker Setup: Gameface Paintball E-Rex Pro, 48ci 3000pmi high pressure tank, 12v revy
Strengths: good pics
and very good articles
Weaknesses: not long enough
Review: this was the first magazine i got when i first was getting into paintball.
it helped me buy my marker and i couldnt agree more with thier reviews.
they have good articles and good pictures.
they need to have ads for companies showing marker and acc. prices but they really arent a magazine like that. they are more of an information type mag.
Conclusion: i love this mag.
it rox.
you should get a subscription immediately.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheBackMan Monday, September 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
APG, Splat, etc
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5, double finger trigger, custom hand polished internals. Soon to come: ICD BKO Palmer fatty stab, Pamler minirock, Custom products 2 piece barrel, mighty max volumizer, Crossfire 68/4500
Strengths: great articles, most of which I like more than those in APG.
Weaknesses: Not long enough
Review: This magazine has had some of my favorite articles out of my rather large collection of magazines. This magazine has enough tech articles to keep you up on all the new gear, but it also has some great articles on tourneys, teams, and players. It also has some great photography in it too.
Conclusion: Great magazine this matches APG. The only thing wrong with it is that it is a normal legnth. If it was as many pages as APG then this would be the perfect magazine.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

flash7613 Friday, August 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
p8nt magazine- not as good
paintball sports international- very good but its not the same
Marker Setup: Black Spyder e-99 with shutter trigger frame, smart parts all american 2002 barrel 14 in, 10 inch freak barrel, 4500 88ci crossfire, 32 degrees 6 stage expansion chamber, polished internals, and 12 volt revvy w/ xboard , nw spoon drop forward with on off

Strengths: Comes with excellent reviews and coverage of events..
Weaknesses: only that it doesnt come out every week lol
Review: I love this magazine. This is the only magazine that I actually read more than 95% of the articles. Everything is so up to date and there is a wide variety of info. It doesn't just focus on speedball tounements, but it also covers scenario games and it gives in depth gear reviews.
Conclusion: I strongly reccomend this magazine it is the best one I have read. Its great reading and is worth every penny.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jabbster Tuesday, July 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Every other paintball mag out there...
Marker Setup: Dust Black Speed Demon
2k3 Conquest
Halo B
Titanium Longbow System
Strengths: It lets me know about all the newest stuff, and tourneys
Weaknesses: None... It is not long enough maybe???
Review: The best magazine out there for paintball period. Gives truthful reviews about all kinds of equipment. This month they reviewd the angel speed, and actually told about the flaws!!! Then they told you how to fix them, how great is that??? This magaizine is the best out there. It covers all kinds of tourneys and does not just tell you who won, but how they won. That way you can learn from the pros, this is almost as good as being there. Great in every aspect of paintball, by far far far the best mag out there.
Conclusion: It is the best magazine out there, read it or be lost. Period.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nole16k Wednesday, July 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
APG, P8NT, Facefull
Marker Setup: 2003 WGP Outkast Autococker
-DYE Stainless Steel 12"
-Orracle Bolt
-KAPP Drop Zone II
-Nitro Duck 114/3000
-12 Volt Revolution
Strengths: Good in depth and extensive articles
Weaknesses: None that I can think of
Review: I picked up a PGI Mag. at a bookstore and started reading it and what not. I'll tell you this is a great magazine with a lot of articles that are very thorough and are really helpful. If you want to really improve your game, just read PGI Magazine. It does not have all of those adds like APG, and is just a good all around magazine.
Conclusion: If you want to improve your paintall game NOW, then go get a PGI Magazine!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, December 22nd, 2003 at 9:11 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

StinkyGenius Sunday, January 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
pgi,facefull,p8nt,apg, paintball2xtremes, paintball sports international
Marker Setup: a 2002 impy w/ 68ci 3000psi system-xtank on a sshocktech lookalike drop with a blade trigger, clear halo B, and dye stickies.
Strengths: This is the best paintball magazine out there. The autors are actually paintball players and really know what they are talking about. Lots of very informative articles on how to play tourney ball and how to runn a team. Lots of good reports on good teams and players. Very good marker reviews and new product information. Robbo the editor is captain of one of the best English teams and has played for top pro american teams so he knows what he is talking about in his articles. Ravi chopra who reviews many of there markers definatley knows his paintball markers. Very good tournament coverage from tournaments from the U.S. and Eourope. A very good magazine.
Weaknesses: the TJ lamibn or whoever guy can be funny at times but he got some people from Avalanch and Dynasty ver mad when he said Dynasty was on drugs and Avalanch cheated even though he was just joking it got some people very mad. The joe schmoe articles are funny for me as a tourney player but they are just kinda dumb. I would prefer it if they had no scenerio game coverage at all because scenerio games portray paintball in a negative paramilitary image but i guess they have to try to sell the magazine to scenerio game players too.
Conclusion: A very good magazine. most of the articles are very good and informative and i like it a lot. I give it a 10 because if paintball2xtremes has an overall rating of 9.3 or somthing then this magazine definatley deserves a 10 because it is far superior to paintball2xtremes. When my subscription to paintball2xtremes runs out i will definatley not resubscribe and subscribe to this magazine instead.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, November 26th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Paintball 2Extremes
Marker Setup: Angel w/Angel Air system.
Strengths: Excelent graphic and photo look. Funny, well written articles.
Weaknesses: Not diverse enough for me. Tired of reading mostly about tournaments. I'd like to see more rec-ball stuff.
Conclusion: I think this is the second best magazine out there, but needs to include more for the common player and more U.S. coverage. Definately worth picking up, ahead of most mags out there except for 2Extremes
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fw190lanc Wednesday, November 21st, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
APG and Paintball2Extremes
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom, Palmer Stabilizer, 32 degrees Rear Velocity Adjustor, 12" Custom Products .689 one-piece barrel.
Strengths: They have extremely honest reviews of paintball equipment. The reviews are from the viewpoint of players and point out both the good and bad things about the equipment. The "Dope" tech section contains a listing of the website, email address, and phone number for every manufacturer you can think of (and probably a few you never heard of). The articles and tech tips are extremely helpful.
Weaknesses: More oriented toward an "international" crowd and tournament players. Also, the price is a bit on the high side at $6.50 an issue with only a stitched binding and 128 pages. PB2X is $3.95, perfect bound (hot melt glued), and had 160 pages. Part of the extra cost for PGI is due to the fact that it comes from Great Britain!
Conclusion: Overall, I would say this is a very good magazine. I am not a tournament player, and probably will not be playing in Europe any time soon. So, some of the magazine is just useless fluff to me. However, if you are into that style of play, I am sure that the magazine is helpful. Also, for the money, I would prefer a more durable binding, but that is just me.

If you are looking for good beneficial reviews of equipment, they have the best I have seen yet (other than PBReview)! The tech tips and play tips are first rate.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

noshy Tuesday, September 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PBUK
SPLAT
Marker Setup: Black Ion
VL evloution II
3000 psi air tank
stock barrel
and thats about it on the gun... i think
Strengths: Tells you about:
products
teams
news
has hot pics
Weaknesses: Pages come out if you sleep on it lol
Review: Err well its a magazine, mainly i'll just sasy, good price, tells you everything you need to know, easy to read, helps teams and individuals get better at paintball and is descriptive,

my favourite mag by a long way, i havent read much else but hey and i dont have enough dords so lalalalala lalal lalala lalala lalala lalala lalala lalala lalala lalala lalala lalala lalal alaa there sorry
Conclusion: Its good because its not bad
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media