paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Paintball Games International Magazine / Paintball Games International Magazine / Paintball Games International Magazine / Paintball Games International Magazine

Paintball Games International Magazine Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount

Buy Paintball Games International Magazine

Paintball Paintball Magazines

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Paintball Games International Magazine
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 27
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $29

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Covers news in the paintball industry, tournaments, and has technical and tactical tips.

Price is for yearly subscription!
Product Availability 
The Paintball Games International Magazine is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
trickedinferno Sunday, October 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
PB2X/Paintball Sports Int./APG(g@yest mag ever)
Strengths: Simply put, its da best
Weaknesses: Only comes once a month
Review: Best magazine ever. only one that can compare is Paintball Sports Int. cause of their hotties section.....great gear reviews/articles/pro ballers write most of the articles in the mag/robbo writes in it monthly. everyone pretty much sumed it up. woot! hands down to PGI for making the best mag ever!
Conclusion: Buy this magazine.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sixmill Monday, July 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Paintball Nation-neutral ground between the two
PB2X-sucks for tourney players
Marker Setup: Graphite WDP A4 Fly
Nitro Duck 68/4500psi low pressure tank
CP one-piece 14" barrel
Strengths: Hilarious- almost all the writers use extremely witty remarks and references
Complete- covers everything tourney
Weaknesses: Baca Loco's opinions
Somewhat biased reviews
Review: This magazine is definately my favorite.
I read it every month from front to back, even the articles that don't really apply to me, just because they're amusing and cleverly written.
I don't like Paul Richards' opinions about the future of the sport and they always say something good about the items they review, even if they are total crap, but I honestly don't care about the reviews because I have all the gear I need.
They do cool interviews with big name tournament players, and they ask questions that most other publications aren't gonna ask.
Micah McGlocklin from XSV and Robbo from Nexus write technique and tips articles for them every month. That's tight!!!
Great coverage on all the major issues of the major tourneys as well as just coverage of the events themselves.

Conclusion: Awesome magazine overall, but not recommended for rec-ballers(you won't find any wimpy rec-ball coverage here).
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Canadia_PBaller Sunday, October 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
APG
Splat
Paintball Sports
Marker Setup: E-Force STS
14" Progressive
Evo2
Strengths: Funny
Paintball
Good Articles
Weaknesses: ..............not enough girls?
Review: When I first bought this magazine it looked a bit small....but there is so many different articles about paintball, and it's taller than most magazines so it makes up for the small width. It's a funny, colorful, and informative way to read paintball.The following field contains too few words.
The following field contains too few words.
The following field contains too few words.
The following field contains too few words.
Conclusion: I really like this mag, but it could have a bit more girls in it....I'm giving it a 9, as Splat is still my favorite.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, May 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
I read ALL of the paintball publications
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 with beaver tail, electro trigger, and PMI Pure energy Nitro
BE Rainmaker
Strengths: Ads- lots of pretty pictures
Weaknesses: NOt my favorite magazine. Kind of like a sports illustrated for paintball. I finger through it and see lots of pictures of cocky kids with spiky hair talking about playing drunk or stoned and all sorts of trash. It mostly focus of major events in far off lands. In all truth an honesty- i can worry about that later after i can win the local championship. It talks lots about teamwork but doesn't help me improve my game much (in comparieson to other publications)
Conclusion: Lame duck- Just youth pop culture and paintball. I've had enough pop culture, Give me paintball- i'm not a spectator, i'm a player.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Turnerallstar Sunday, June 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Ion
ccm feedneck
proto 1 piece barrel
evo II
max-flo 68/4500/
32 degrees drop foward
Strengths: Nice
Weaknesses: None
Review: I bought this magazine from barnes and nobles the other day for the resonable price of 5.99. This magazine has many tips on haw to play paintball better and many of the people who write these stories are actual paintball players. On thing i didnt like was that the advertisments took up 1/4 of the magazine. There are also plenyt of awesonme pictures and interviews with professional paintball players
Conclusion: Buy It
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

#1sniper Saturday, May 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
APG
Splat
Paintball 2-Extreme
Marker Setup: WGP Prostock
14" Teardrop Barrel
Evo 2 Hopper
Check It Low Rise Feed
Dye Sticky Grips
Strengths: Good Pics
Weaknesses: Not enough woodsball and scenario coverage.
Too many ads.
Not thick enough.
Review: This magazine is okay but i am more of a woodsball player myself, and there isn't enough cover of woods and scenario games. There are also to many ads that are always the same thing month after month. There needs to be more ads of different guns other than the Dm-5 and Matrix's, so i can have a variety of guns to shop for.
Conclusion: This magazine is alright.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

TheSpy11 Friday, December 24th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PB2X
APG
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
E-grip
Flatline
CenterFlag regulator
Strengths: Good reviews
Nice layout
Easy to read
Weaknesses: Too many ads
A little short
Some worthless articles.

Review: PGI is a pretty good magazine: helpful reviews, easy to read layout, and imaginative articles that are sometimes funny. Other strong points are a colorful design and quality paper that doesn't tear. It would be a better mag though if they didn't have so many ads which makes the actual islands of reading seem short. I also found that some articles are just stupid. It's a decent magazine, but needs help.
Conclusion: Better magazines can be found.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, June 9th, 2005 at 12:37 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media