paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Dynasty Ion / Smart Parts Dynasty Ion / Smart Parts Dynasty Ion / Smart Parts Dynasty Ion

Smart Parts Dynasty Ion Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Dynasty Ion

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Dynasty Ion
[ View Photos (15) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 16
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $305

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:
Ultra fast rate of fire - 17 bps in semi auto and rebound modes, and 10 bps in 3 shot burst or full auto modes.
Extremely lightweight - weighs in at just 2.2 lbs.
Break-beam Vision eyes - shoot up to 17 shots per second without ever chopping paint
Interchangeable Body Kits - Instantly change the color of the Ion's body with 4 different composite shells
Adjustable trigger - shorten the trigger pull without ever taking the Ion apart. Full adjustable forward and back travel to customize the trigger exactly how you want it.
9 volt battery operation - easy to find and replace 9 volt batteries. No more expensive battery packs. One 9 volt battery is included. Does not come with charger.
Easy disassembly - One 1/8" Allen wrench (included) is all you need to disassemble the Ion
Vertical feed tube Orings - fit a wide variety of hoppers without having to buy a new feedneck
Durable ball detents - last 10 times as long as current ball detents
Gas efficient - get between 1000 to 1400 shots from a 68ci 4500psi fill
Impulse 11 inch barrel and Impulse feedneck threads.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Dynasty Ion is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
TeamDynasty41 Wednesday, April 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month21 of 36 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Regular sp ion
Smart Parts Shocker
Proto Matrix
Dye dm4
WGP Karnivor
Marker Setup: Black on Black Ion
Black Halo B with rip
Evil pipe kit (really nice)
Dye Rhino Cover
other internal stuff
Recommended
Upgrades:
basic stuff...barrel...trigger...maybe some other stff
Strengths: ACCURATE!!!!!!
Fast
Small size and wieght
SWEEEET LOOKING!!
Weaknesses: Stock Trigger is Pretty Wobbly
Review: This gun is great i just got one because i am in love with team dynasty (hint my name) Also i was outside whith it shooting a 4inch wide tree hit it 7/10 times with ease...If you have thinking anout buying and have some extra cash and love team dynasty i stingly advice this to eveyone!

Same internals as the Ion but different body...which by the way is AWSOME!!!
Conclusion: I think anyone who loves team dynasty BUY THIS GUN NOW!!!! you will love its look and shooting abalities!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 28th, 2006 at 2:42 pm PST
I found this review  
26 Comments - Add Comment

wombizle Tuesday, May 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month14 of 24 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
normal ions
shocker
angels
Marker Setup: autococker prostock 04 with cp dropfoward, oricle bolt, and an all american barrel, viewloader egg 2, 68/4500 dye throttle

Smart parts ion egg 2, and 68/4500 dye throttle
Recommended
Upgrades:
the usual stuff that you would put on an ion
QEV
trigger
asa
barrel kit
reg
you know the rest
Strengths: It is an ion same things
it looks cool
Weaknesses: It is an ion. same things
Review: this is just an ion with a dynasty body kit.

if you want to learn more about the ion look it up on pbreview. there are like 1,000,000,000 reviews for it there, and you will be able to figure it out for your self.

the only difference between this and a normal ion is the body. HOWEVER, the dynasty body looks sweet. you have multiple colors to chose from, and it you like dynasty, then it is great. it is an extra $100 more than the normal ion, and some would like to use that $100 for a barrel, or a new board, but whatever. the dynasty ion is still like $900 cheaper than most high end guns.

I repeat, this is the same as a normal ion, but it looks a lot better. you can find one for $300 at dynastypaintball.com
Conclusion: It is a really nice looking ion, so if you like ions, and you like dynasty, then buy it. i gave the ion a 10, so i will give this a 10 as well if you like dynasty, then BUY IT
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

cfa247 Wednesday, July 16th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
My other Smart Parts Ion...look at my 1st Marker Setup
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Powerlyte Body Kit
Q-Lock
Max- Flo Reg
Shocktech Reg
Max Flo Compatible 47/3000 Tank
All-American Barrel
Halo B Loader
Wave Roller Trigger
But that got stolen =[ so now I use...

Smart Parts Ion
Pewter Dynasty Body Kit
All American Barrel
Max Flo Micro 3000 psi Reg
Max Flo Micro Compatible Tank 47/3000
EvLution 2 Loader
Q-Lock
Recommended
Upgrades:
Aftermarket bolt is nice but not required.....im getting a Trinity Sick Bolt
I've heard a new trigger is nice...im getting an NDZ Roller....
QEV
Any kind of On/Off ASA

Strengths: ACCURATE!!!!
With an All- American barrel it is QUIEETT!!!
CHEAP for the performance you get!
Weaknesses: MINOR weak point is the trigger( you might want to get an aluminum one)

Review: Marker is great! After doing a lot of research i finally decided to buy this gun.
First of all, with my all american barrel this thing is ACCURATE!! I was probably able to hit a thick tree easy at 50 yards with perfect accuracy. The range was also amazing! My friend was suprised at the range I got with my ion( he's not a total newbie either =] )

The gun is also VERY QUIET too. I could actually hear the bolt moving and mechanics inside the marker more than the pop of the shot!

Air flow was nice. I've never had any problems with my regs or the solenoid valve.

Never chopped a ball. Only time when I've actually gotten some paint in the barrel was when someone shot my barrel at the porting.

Extremely easy to disassemble and understand. Programming and circuit board (stock) is easy to understand as well

The BPS Rate is also very fast. In my opinion, when you look at all those other guns out there that shoot at insane speeds and everything it's really not neccessary(debateble) unless you're playing for some crazy tourney, but not everyone plays in the NPPL

Trigger wasn't the best because it's not aluminum, but what do you expect from a $275 gun???

Looks great! Dynasty Body Kit gives it a great custom look
Conclusion: Overall, a great gun for the price of $275 in my opinion!
I definetly recommend this gun to anyone who is on a short budget, but also doesn't want to have an entry level gun.
I got mine off actionvillage.com and it even came with a max flo micro and tank, plus the rest of it for only $275!!!
Please rate hepful if you found this review to be
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 16th, 2008 at 7:27 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

metallica_rokz Tuesday, December 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None similar, only mechanical guns
Marker Setup: Dynasty ion body kit (black),
Micro max-flo system with 47ci 3000 HPA tank,
NDZ roller blade trigger (black),
All-american barrel,(black)
Destroyka grips,(black)
NDZ QEV,
SP Q-lock low rise feed neck,(black)
Evlution 3.(smoke)


Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel, AA is great (depends where you buy but it usually comes with the dynasty ion kit, i got mine from www.actionvillage.com)
New trigger for sure! NDZ or CP
Fast loader,
QEV-best upgrade for the price! (18$)
Strengths: Fast, fast, fast
Gas efficient
Sexy looks!
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: I recieved this gun about a week ago and installed all my parts i had bought, gassed it up and i was really suprised! I was used to mechanical gun (VL and trilogy series autocockers). The NDZ roller trigger is sooo light and smooth when you shoot semi, you almost don't even feel all your trigger pulls and some people say you can't really reach 17 bps with the stock board...thats a real B***S***. with the QEV i was able to shoot with a dwell of 9 ms (minimum is 8) but i put it up to 13 so i dont get any FSDO. With the dwell soo low and the rate of fire delay lowered to maximum, yes in fact it does shoot 17 bps. This gun is amazing! To anyone wanting to have lots of fun and wants to upgrade to an electronic gun this is the one! This gun is also very reliable unlike syders or VL's...simply look at the company profile...Shockers, Impulses..you can't really go wrong with smart parts.
Conclusion: I recommend this gun to anyone who wants to have fun with a fast and reliable gun!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, December 20th, 2007 at 7:16 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

C3 boy Tuesday, May 30th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested7 of 32 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
other guns
Marker Setup: evil pimp
Recommended
Upgrades:
normal ion stuff
Strengths: Ion
Weaknesses: Ion
Review: I thought nothing of it. It's an ion with a body kit, new barrel and thats it. I thought the ion was a great marker. Although i didn't like the idea of some random barrel on it. why not a progressive or an all american. Nerves are better and pimps, want a new gun. I liked it and the body was great it is still an ion you shouldn't think its better than the origainal.
Conclusion: I thought it was the same thing as a freakin ion, with a dynasty body.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

dyno man Sunday, August 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
dm4
stock ion
dm6
nerve
shocker
alias timmy
Marker Setup: dynasty ion
black heart board
sp 360 qev
fire bolt
ndz roller blade trigger
silver freak tip
Recommended
Upgrades:
not much it comes with a good barrel and q-lock so what i would recomend getting is a
on/off asa
trigger
and a qev
Strengths: fast
Cheap
Light
It looks pimp with the dynasty body kit
Oh it never breaks
Weaknesses: Trigger..Trigger..Trigger
Review: Well first of all the reason why I got a ion was because it is so reliable..When I had my nerve Id go to a tournament and it would leak and break so I had to use back up markers which they werent all that great.So my friend got a ion and I used it in a couple games and I thought it was just as good as a nerve and it was cheap so I finaly got sick of the nerve and traded it in! The reason why I chose the dynasty ion instead of the stock ion was because it came with a 120$ body kit a 80$ barrel and a 30$ q-lock which mean I was set to go and I didnt need to waste my time installing parts.The big thing I noticed about the marker tho it had a bit of kick and and the trigger was bad.But thos problems were easily solved with a new bolt and I took the magnet out of the trigger which made it ten times better! So over all I think its a great gun and its very reliable and you people reading this review should get one!
Conclusion: I think its a great marker and its very reliable thats why I give it a 110%
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mezzamerize Tuesday, March 17th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shockers
Other Ions
any other Ion based guns like the Eos
Matrix
Marker Setup: Dynasty Ion (silver)
Freak barrel system
Drop forward
Recommended
Upgrades:
The gun is pretty decent stock. You need to get the inserts for the freak barrel. A drop forward is a must for me, b/c it balances the weight of the gun out. Plus a drop makes you look like you know what you're doing ^_^
Strengths: Good gun out of the box
Weaknesses: Gas hog
Review: If you're gonna buy the Dynasty Ion, buy the pro version... it comes with the the drop forward and a dovetail ASA.

Unlike the ION XE, the body on the Dynasty is really slick. Makes it look less like a low-end gun.

Basically, this is a good gun, because the original ION was a good gun. Like the original, the bolt and the insides are pretty good, making the gun quite consistent. Add to this the Freak barrel inserts to get a good paint-barrel match and it makes the gun horribly accurate.

The Dynasty basically fixed a lot of what people were complaining about: the feedneck, the cheap looking body, stock barrel, etc

People also complain about the trigger, but I found it to be quite workable. As long as you're not looking to empty your hopper in less than 8 seconds, the trigger works fine.
Of course, if you're leet enough to be able to fire 14 bps, by all means replace the trigger.

Like stated above, however, the gun is not very gas efficient. When using this gun, expect to refill on air frequently and having a large tank. (which is also why you need a drop forward)
Conclusion: It shoots straight, it's electronic, it looks cool, and it's cheap.
What more can you ask of a paintball gun?
With the Freak inserts, the gun is a total monster.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 17th, 2009 at 11:53 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RumblingRossage Tuesday, May 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ive shot everything you can think of in high end guns... this is an equal to all of them besides my proto.
Marker Setup: Dynasty ion, Cp reg, blackheart board, lightning bolt, QEV, Ans trigger, proto barrel and a CP on/off.
Recommended
Upgrades:
all that is on mine
Strengths: VERY CHEAP, fast, underestimated, looks great.
Weaknesses: None yet, it sounds odd when shot i guess...
Review: This gun I got for 300 new with all these upgrades. Great deal but its all worth even 500 for how it shoots. Not a ball broken yet, consistent, very fast with a trigger upgrade and just shoots fantastically. any tournament balla needs one of these as a backup marker for any event. Im taking mine as a backup to my pm6 to all the XPSL events of this year. This gun is also very light. There is also only one place to adjust velocity so it is convenient to adjust. This gun is efficient too getting 10 pods off a 72/4500 fill. Not bad for a spool valve. THis gun is hella accurate and quick so... GET ONE!
Conclusion: Great... Just great
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

flag_runner_10 Friday, September 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Ion, pimp, dm5, 06 borg, dm6,
Marker Setup: ion
Recommended
Upgrades:
like what other people said in other ion review not body kit though
Strengths: Fast
Light
Feedneck
Barrel
Body kit
upgradable
Weaknesses: Some
Review: yah no big hype about a dynasty ion, it has an 06 aa body and feedneck. Seriosly it just looks better than a stock or colored plastic body oh sorry polymer. Alot of 10 and 11 year olds keep on saying that my stock dynasty ion is faster than the other ions but then i keep on saying no it's the same just has a nice body i wonder if i acted like that when i started playing. yah but it's nicer than a regular ion. Same speed modes and weight but nicer body feedneck and barrel.
Conclusion: i like it or you can get a stock ion and put on the body later. With a little more stuff good stuff.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ITO_Killa Thursday, March 26th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Pilot
Vibe
SP-1
Marker Setup: NDZ Skeleton Bolt
Dye Hyper II Regulator
Epiphany ASA/Pin Depressor
Freak Barrel Kit
BlackHeart Board
Empire Reloader B Hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
1. The bolt is by far the first upgrade anyone should throw on, the stock bolt is very freaking heavy, you will see a HUGE difference immediately!
2 Freak Barrel system

Strengths: Sexy, Fast, Sturdy
Weaknesses: Heavy
Maintenance (Complete dissasembly required to clean bolt)
Review: I love it. For the price, you can't really beat it. For maintenance, you have to completely remove the body from the trigger frame, the slide the board out of the trigger frame, while still connected to the body, disconnect the board from the body, to remove the bolt for cleaning/lube. Takes about 10-15 minutes to complete, not bad, but after months week after week, it gets tedious. If that sounds like it sucks to you, get an IOn XE.
There are a ton of upgrades and body kits for you to hook up your new dynasty.
Conclusion: Highly recommended
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media