paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Ion Firebolt / Smart Parts Ion Firebolt / Smart Parts Ion Firebolt / Smart Parts Ion Firebolt / Smart Parts Ion Firebolt

Smart Parts Ion Firebolt Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Ion Firebolt

Paintball Ion Bolts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Ion Firebolt
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 44
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This is a new bolt made by Smart Parts for the Smart Parts Ion marker. It is lighter, quiter, has better efficiency, has less kick, and is very inexpensive. The Firebolt weighs 16 grams, and has an milled center, much like the TechT L6 bolt.
Features
- Weighs 16 grams
- Allows Ion to cycle faster
- Quiter
- Better efficiency
- Less kick
- Very inexpensive
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Ion Firebolt is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
TR0OP3R Sunday, July 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock bolt
Marker Setup: smart parts ion-
max flo
eclipse QEV
trinity trigger
progressive barrel
halo hopper
hybrid hedloc neck feed
Strengths: Light weight
Accurate
Quiet
Reduces kick
Price $$$
Weaknesses: None yet.
Review: This bolt is a very good investment. I cant imagine that any other bolt is much better, especially for how much other bolts are. Easily could tell it was accurate by first few shots. Reduces kick, and a lot lighter in weight if you hold the two bolts together. I have heard that the paint comes off a little on the bolt (the red) but i cant imagine that it effects the preformance, and it has not happened to mine.
Conclusion: So in conclusion, if you are looking for a new bolt to get, thisis the one, it is like 15 bucks cheaper than all others, and same preformance.

BUY IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

vb_master Sunday, April 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Ion bolt
Marker Setup: Ion, Q-Lock, NDZ QEV, ANS Roller Trigger, T-Board w/ membrane, Firebolt, Pure Energy 68/3k carbon fiber, Halo B, S-Rail, Dovetail Adapter
Strengths: Cheap
Light
NO KICK
Quiet!
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: This bolt is amazing. I just got to play with it today. My Ion was amazingly quiet and efficient. I had some QEV leak problems in the beginning so I had to buy a new QEV to fix that. Kick is virtually non-existant with the Firebolt. Any noise when shooting was minimal. This bolt is also extremely cheap, I got mine for $39.99 with free shipping,

Every game I used 1 Halo B + 1 Pod, and my 68/3k was only down less than 1k PSI. That's pretty good (more than 400 balls) for less than 1k PSI, and a full tank of similar size should shoot more than 1200 balls. Great efficiency.
Conclusion: This bolt is extremely light, quiet, cheap, and efficient. Get one of these for sure!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

agentM192 Monday, November 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Bolt
Marker Setup: SP8
SP8 Stock
SP8 Stealth Barrel and Shroud

Strengths: Better Air Effieciency
Quieter
Weaknesses: IT SNAPPED!
Pricey
Review: This bolt was great...until it snapped. It gave me much better air efficiency and it was nice and quiet. It also allowed me to lower my dwell. I shot about 300 rounds throguh it before it snapped. I was using fresh, good quality Draxxus Bronze with compressed air. It's all stock except for the bolt, barrel, stock, and scope. I was degassing but there was a leak. When I opened it up I saw that the bolt had snapped right where the long skinny part meets the front, bigger part.
Conclusion: This is probably one in a million but mine snapped.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Kawasaki413 Sunday, November 18th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock bolt didn't break in half
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Evo 3
Evil Detonator Reg
360 Qev
Strengths: None,slightly lighter but weak.

Weaknesses: Broke into 2 pieces during fire
Review: I was playing at new kent paintball w/ my Ion on full auto gun.After the first 2 balls i heard what i thought was an air leak. I took my gun apart an while removing my bolt it came out in 2 pieces. It was lubed properly before play and I cant think of any other reason of failure besides cheap manufacturing. Avoid at all costs!
Conclusion: Too weak not worth the money get an L6 or L7
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

hottybobotty919 Sunday, January 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock bolt
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Blackheart board
Smart Parts Firebolt
ANS roller trigger
Dye grips
Shocktech rail
New Designz ASA on/off with bleed valve
Pure energy 45 ci. 4500 psi tank
Halo B with rip drive
Strengths: -Greater efficiency
-Less kick
Weaknesses: None that i know of...
Review: When i had my stock bolt, i didn't think that an aftermarket bolt would improve the performance of my Ion any better. Fortunetaly, I got a deal on ebay where I bought the Firebolt, Blackheart Board, ANS roller trigger, Dye grips, A necklace squeegie, a NXe lanyard, and some other junk for 140 bucks all brand new. When i put the bolt in and shot it I immediataly noticed the difference in kick. I also get about another hopper of shots per tank full.
Conclusion: If you still have your stock bolt get the Firebolt. Its a nice upgrade, and it looks pretty sweet too. : ]
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gran Thursday, December 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock
Marker Setup: Black ion
360 qev
ndz roller saw
VL Vlocity
Qlock feedneck
Firebolt
Freak
Strengths: Lighter
lower dwell alot
more balls per fill i got bout(100-150)more
Weaknesses: None
Review: I only got a small HPA so my air runs out quickly so i decided to get a new bolt and lower my dwell and the firebolt was the cheapest and best option here for me so i got it and im happy. Cycles smoother and better than stock. Not too expensive and reliable.Get one.
Conclusion: If you got a small tank go and get this makes cycling smoother and better and quieter. So get one now.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

roush_m6 Thursday, June 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock bolt
Marker Setup: ION
DYE Rail
DYE ON/OFF
DYE Hyper 2 inline reg
Critical Trigger
DYE UL 14"
DYE 45/4500 tank
SP QEV
SP Firebolt
CCM feedneck
Strengths: Easy to install if you know how to take apart you marker
Weaknesses: None
Review: I picked the Firebolt at my local shop for about $40. It installed very fast. went and played with it and it made a big difference in air eff. I went through more than a case of paint and only refilled once. The last time i played with the stock bolt in I had to fill about 3 times.
Conclusion: I would defiantly recommend the firebolt. It doesn't cost that much, easy to install.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Brassman Wednesday, June 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Bolt
Marker Setup: Ion Pro
Firebolt
SP QEV
Halo B
Freak Barrel kit
Strengths: Light (which means everything when it comes to bolts)
Cheap
Weaknesses: None.
Review: This thing is the lightest bolt out there. One tail o-ring has not been a problem. Lowered dwell as well as operating pressure. Not to mention, it's one of the cheaper offerings. Decreased the gun's "kick" significantly as well.

No complaints whatsoever. I think i'm just shy of the 50 word minimum, so buy this bolt.
Conclusion: Get it, ladies and gentlemen.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cdrsponsored Monday, June 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Ion bolt
Diablo Wrath Spudnukl' Nylaton bolt
Marker Setup: -Smart Parts Ion
-Viewloader EVLution 2 w/ Z-board
-Pure Energy 45/4500 low pressure carbon fiber tank
-Smart Parts Firebolt
-Smart PArts Q-Lock feedneck
-Custom Products Rake trigger
Strengths: -Light
-Increases cycle speeds
-Reduces Pressure
-Lowers Dwell
-Makes gun lighter
-Looks cool
Weaknesses: -None so far.
Review: I got this bolt a few days ago after my Ion was in the shop because I broke the stock trigger ( I heard that happens to a lot of people). Well anyway when the bolt was put in the gun you could definitely tell a difference in the way the gun felt. It was way lighter! Also my dwell went from about 55 to around 22 which is a lot I think for just a bolt. My pressure also went down to 100. Well anyway so far all this product has done is good for my gun and I can't wait to try it out at the field.
Conclusion: Buy it because it is just as good or better than anything out there right now. Also the price is one of the best on the market and includes the newest features on it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

impmasta Thursday, June 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
just the stock ion bolt
Marker Setup: sp blue ion, q lock
blackheart, halo b w/ rip drive
sp 360 qev, cp reg
ndz roller mag. trigger, system x 68 4500
firebolt, s rail w/ sp dovetail adapter
trinity grips, freak w/ boermaster kit
Strengths: Very light, efficient so far, reduces kick GREATLY, ion cycles much more faster, and CHEAP!!
Weaknesses: None thus far except only one o-ring on tail of bolt=less efficent
Review: This is a great bolt it should be one of your first upgrades aside from a barrel and qev. That is if you are already using compressed air. the only bad thing is that there is only one o-ring on the tail of the bolt but for te price and the reduced kick of hte marker. Also ive been reading the other reviews and they say that the ano. wears off but that hasn't happened yet so i will edit my review later. just make sure you lube the bolt well before installation.
Conclusion: Great bolt especially for the price and its from the guys at smartparts. i give it a 10 cant get much better.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media