paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Ion Firebolt / Smart Parts Ion Firebolt / Smart Parts Ion Firebolt / Smart Parts Ion Firebolt / Smart Parts Ion Firebolt

Smart Parts Ion Firebolt Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Ion Firebolt

Paintball Ion Bolts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Ion Firebolt
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 44
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This is a new bolt made by Smart Parts for the Smart Parts Ion marker. It is lighter, quiter, has better efficiency, has less kick, and is very inexpensive. The Firebolt weighs 16 grams, and has an milled center, much like the TechT L6 bolt.
Features
- Weighs 16 grams
- Allows Ion to cycle faster
- Quiter
- Better efficiency
- Less kick
- Very inexpensive
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Ion Firebolt is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
DuVulcha Tuesday, April 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
NDZ bolt
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion with SP Fire Bolt, Hybrid Clampin Feedneck, Shocktech trigger, Custom products Regulator,Smart Parts QEV, Halo B Hopper, 32 Degrees Drop Forward, NDZ Black Flame body Kit, Scenario Dreams T-Board with Dye membrane, Freak barrel kit, Smart Parts Sticky Grips, Air America 4500/68Ci Carbon wrapped tank with in line Reg with on/off.
Strengths: It is Super light. Lighter than any other Bolt ive had the opportunity to hold.
Weaknesses: Have not found one yet
Review: The Smart parts firebolt is keeping in line with the same philosophy they used when they designed the ION. Make a high quality product for a price low enough that the average and entry level player can buy it. For $40 you get a bolt that not only gives you around 200-300 extra shots per tank, it also gives you less felt recoil which will help you keep that all inportant line of fire which is especially helpfull when trying to keep players behind bunkers. Lastly the new porting helps the felt recoil which keeps you hitting same spot every time.
Conclusion: In short it is well worth the buy. Most other bolts are either way more expensive with the same or lack luster performance, or around the same price and dont show a noticable improvement. Great investment for the gun. I'd put it #3 on my list of upgrades behind #1 a barrell that fits your playing style, and #2 a quality QEV.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, April 25th, 2006 at 4:25 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

azzias Saturday, April 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Lightening Bolt
orange Unicorn Ion Bolt
stock bolt
Marker Setup: lucky stage 5 ion with firebolt lucky stage 1 spring sith frame evolve regulator and t board
Strengths: Light
maximum air passages
works with lucky stage 2 and 5 kits
Weaknesses: Anno is poorly done
some machine flash on bolt
Review: I was using the lightening bolt before this and it is lighter 4 grams or so i like that the air passage is much larger as far as comparing the different bolts i did not notice any difference between the lightening bolt and the firebolt dwell and pressure did not change any

as far as the firebolt compared to the orange bolt the firebolt is much much better pressure on the org bolt is 180 and dwell is 16 the fire bolt is dwell 6 pressure 130-140

the firebolt kicks less than the stock bolt and the dwell and pressure are less

my firebolt had so so anno but i didnt buy it for looks anyway

there was also some minor machine flash on mine but not enough to need to sand it down
these are the first run so im sure these problems will go away

Conclusion: This is the best bolt ive used it cheap very light and the more expensive bolts are not any better i really like the massive airflow passages
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

THE ROOST Friday, May 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock bolt
bored out stock bolt
Marker Setup: 2k6 SP ION
360 QEV
Q Lock
Smart parts 4500psi tank with max flo micro
egg
Empire tank cover
Evil Detonator Reg
freak with stainless steal inserts
Strengths: NO KICK
16 grams
get to lower dwell
Weaknesses: None yet
Review: so I got a call from the local pb shop and they said they had 4 five minutes ago and now 2 so i got there as soon as i could and picked up 1 for me and 1 for my friend, I didn't have my gun with me but later I got a little air (1000psi) so I turn it on pull the trigger and here a noise... was it the guy next to me? no, he has no gun it was me........ WOW ...WOW WOW WOW no kick, i am blown away be the amazingness (no kick) YES!!!!
Conclusion: Olum the best bolt ever although its jus a stock bolt that's bored out and annod
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dover Tuesday, February 22nd, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Ion Bolt - weight 27.01 grams
SP Firebolt - weight 15.35
Tech T L7 bolt - weight 7.1 grams

Do the math... Go with Tech T or a Smart Parts Firebolt.

Marker Setup: I'm a hardcore poor gun whore, lotsa markers and counting:
Orange County Bushwackers SL66
Sacramento XSV Ego 06
1 of 150 blue e-star camo Etek1
Bob Long Closer
DYE DM4 (dust black)
Proto Minion 2007
SP Ion (ShockTech body kit)
SP Ion XE
WDP Angel LED 1999
APS Angel A1
2 Invert MINI (gloss black, dust olive)
5 WGP Autocockers (Bob Long, 2 E-Cockers, pump Trilogy, E2)
6 AGD AutoMags
2 JT E-Excellerators
1 VL E-marker
1 Piranha/PCS USP pistol
1 Piranha EVO
Strengths: Lower weight / mass.
Weaknesses: Public perception of Smart Parts products.
Review: BUY THIS BOLT. The weight difference is enough to change your input pressure and dwell.

Stock Ion Bolt - weight 27.01 grams

SP Firebolt - weight 15.35 grams

Tech T L7 bolt - weight 7.1 grams

At about half the weight of the stock bolt, the Firebolt helps make your Ion or SP-8 faster, lighter and quieter while dropping the operating pressure about 15 psi.

You can find the Smart Parts Firebolt for $ 20 US in used condition, while the Tech T is considerably pricier at $ 60, almost three times the price.

Do the math... Go with Tech T or a Smart Parts Firebolt.

Conclusion: Buy this bolt.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ballsdeep Wednesday, October 29th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock bolt
Marker Setup: Ion:T-board,firebolt,qev,ANS trigger,Q-lock,Dovetail ASA,68/45 tank,empire reloader b2
Strengths: -Lightweight
Weaknesses: -None
Review: Well when you first get this baby out of the box you will not beleive how much ligher it is than your stock bolt. This thing really moves and pumps the paint out too. The only advice would be to lube it really good. That's basically it but i would say it really moves and is probly one of the best out there.
Conclusion: Get it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

goatmouth Sunday, October 12th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Ion
Marker Setup: -Smart Parts Ion (1st Gen)
-Smart Parts 360 QEV
-Smart Parts Fire Bolt
-Smart Parts Lo-Rise Feed Neck
-Smart Parts Freak Barrel Kit w/ All American Front
-Deadlywind Foehn B.O.B.
-Deadlywind Finger Lock Trigger
-Element V.2 Frame
-Virtue Board
-Virtue Membrane Pad
-Virtue Laser Break beam Eyes
-Virtue EZ On 2.0
-Virtue Argyle Bullets 45 Grips
-CP Shorty Regulator
Strengths: Price
Light Weight
Efficiency
Weaknesses: Have found none.
Review: What can I say, it's a Smart Parts product. I order the bolt a few weeks after buying my Ion. After the installation I noticed the gun performed with less recoil and the gun shot smoother. The bolt makes your gun more effiecient because you can lower your dwell, due to the weight.
Conclusion: I would recommend the Fire bolt for one simple reason, PRICE! I use the Virtue board in my Ion and the bolt performs well. I am sure that there are other bolts that perform the same, but not for the price. I get great air effenciency with mine and sure you will too, althought every gun is different.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FeedMeLead Tuesday, June 17th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Bolt
Techt L7
Marker Setup: SP Ion
All American
360 QEV
Firebolt
Evolution 3
Lapco Feedneck
Strengths: Light
More Efficient
Less Kick
Weaknesses: Occasional Leak (Not Often)
Review: Just got this new bolt, i striped down my ion lube up the bolt and took it down stairs to the basement to try it out. First thing i noticed was that it was alot quieter. After shooting for a bit i got the dwell set (its at 13) and i had no problem with drop ,which is great. Also the bolt cycled alot smoother.
Conclusion: If you want a good upgrade for your ion and don't want to spend alot, the firebolt is a good buy. But you might have to deal with the occasional leak.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

APEion Thursday, March 13th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock bolt
Marker Setup: Smart Parts IOn
SP Firebolt
CP Rake
Q-Lock
CP Rail/ ON Off
DMX
SP360
Kila Detents
Strengths: Light
color, if you like red
Weaknesses: None...so far
Review: I got this bolt and i love it so far. Its an easy replacement from the stock bolt. I was going to get the L6 bolt but i decided to get this one instead. Great bolt and cant wait to use it more. I still might end up getting the L6 if this one breaks, but this one is great for now.
Conclusion: Great bolt
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Y2KpbCaptain Saturday, February 23rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
- stock bolt
- ACS Delrin Bolt on a Spyder
Marker Setup: SP Ion
All American/Freak Barrel
Firebolt
SP 360 QEV
Clamping Feedneck
Strengths: Quieter
More efficient because
Inexpensive
Weaknesses: None
Review: I bought mine for $40 which is a really great price. i believe it used to be $50 though i could be mistaken, but what i'm getting at is that if the price has dropped than it's an even better buy than before. i've only shot about a case with it but i definitely noticed more shots per tank, it was quieter which is important for me bcuz i play in the woods in addition to speedball. and it's made by Smart Parts, that is just a positive in itself.
Conclusion: buy it, it's made by Smart Parts so you can't go wrong and you can;t continue using the stock bolt.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

noooblover Sunday, January 27th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock ion bolt
Marker Setup: sp Ion, Virtue board, cp trigger, cp on/off, cp rail, sp clamping feed neck, hybrid grips, all American barrel, reloader b, crossfire 45/68 tank and the sp fire bolt.
Strengths: Only 40$, less than half the weight of the stock bolt.
Weaknesses: It broke in half! Not durable at all, thumbs down!
Review: I am very sad, I bought this bolt about three weeks ago, I loved it. It made a big difference in the way my gun shot. It was quiter, faster, like no kick at all, and shot straighter.

All this good stuff I said about this product just went out the window, because about ten minutes ago i was dry firing my marker and I heard a loud leak from the firing chamber. I thought I blew a line or a o ring. I opended her up and all the tubing looked ok. I opended the firing can and the peice of crap bolt was broken in half!
Conclusion: in conclusion I dont think it was anything I did, I only had it for about three weeks. and i only put two cases of paint through it. It should be able to handle more use than that! I still gave the fire bolt a three becase im asumming that not all their bolts break, but mine did. My advice to everyone is to save the extra 20$ dollars and spend a little more and get a better bolt. thats what im gonna do.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media