paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann Triumph SSL-200 / Tippmann Triumph SSL-200 / Tippmann Triumph SSL-200

Tippmann Triumph SSL-200 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann Triumph SSL-200

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann Triumph SSL-200
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 26
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The new lightweight SSL-200 loader with 200 round capacity features Bend Sensor Technology that delivers up to 15 BPS. The Bend Sensor only operates when the marker is fired to improve efficiency and prolong battery life. The SSL-200 low profile design also features, LED on/off low battery indicator, quiet operation, adjustable O-ring neck to fit most markers and a snap fit wide mouth lid.
Product Availability 
The Tippmann Triumph SSL-200 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
musicmixer10 Sunday, July 20th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
smart parts vibe, icon x, PMR, Tippmann 98C, Spyder VS2
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Vibe with 14" barrel, Tippmann Triumph SL200 Hopper, 72/3000 HPA tank
Strengths: Lightweight, fast feeding
Weaknesses: Very big, hard to cover, not reliable
Review: The Tippmann Triumph SL-200 is a very good hopper for beginners, a good deal. But, I do recommend upgrading to an eggy or a hopper that has faster feeding if you have a fast gun. Another thing, if you can learn to keep this hopper in a bunker, then you don't even have to upgrade, but its your choice. Personally i think that tippmann should stop using electronic/mechanical hoppers, this think broke down on a fully charged 9 volt. I could have gotten and empire reloader b for 5 more dollars but i didnt
Conclusion: The Tippmann Triumph SL-200 is cheap, durable, and is a good hopper. I recommend it to everybody
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, October 18th, 2008 at 3:26 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FISTFULLOFRODEO Monday, July 16th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo TSA backman- Tippy wins
Marker Setup: 2003 ICD bko project-not done
2007 BT-4 combat
Strengths: Light
Always works
Fast enough for me
Weaknesses: Would be nice if it had a faster rate/sometimes.
Review: So apon getting my smartparts ion in 2005, i picked up a Diablo tsa backman hopper to feed the beast. its modes were impressive and it was fun to play with but while laying a string of paint with my ion...it stopped...and didnt work. so there went $50 down the drain...this gave me a sour aspect twards auto hoppers, and i went back to gravity feed hopper, and eventually sold my ion. so a few months back i decided to blow another $50 and pick up the ssl-200. i origionally bought it for my spyder pilot, but it has outlasted the spyder and became my most prized hopper ever. its not super fast, and it dosnt have logic that some hoppers have...but its dependable and that is an important factor for me now. using 13bps auto modes on my pilot, the hopper never missed a beat, and with its ability to surge to 15bps, its got a little breathing room for e-spyders, and other low end e-markers. with the BT-4 its really nice (mostly because i cant get the trigger rocking to fast) so i have the confidance of knowing a ball is always in the chamber, and it hasnt produced one chop to date. this thing is like the 98 coustom version of the hopper world...its not fast, its not sleek, but darnit its dependable and it can take a beating!!!
Conclusion: Buy it if you have been thinking about upping from gravity feed...you wont be dissapointed!!!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FadetoBlack Thursday, March 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity Hoppers- shouldnt even be mentioned
Viewloader Quantum- Horrible, and doesnt compare
I messed with a friends Ricochet something and they seem pretty similar
Marker Setup: Pilot ACS '05 (red/black)
Tippmann SSL-200 e-hopper
Co2
Homemade wood grips, foregrip, and silencer
Strengths: Feed Rate
No nonsense
ONE battery
Simple to use
read the review for more
Weaknesses: Operation with too many/too few paintballs declines
Review: Frist off, it looks like a Ricochet, and i've heard that they actually make them for tippmann, so i dunno about that.. but they are almost identical. inside and out. In my opinion it looks sweet, but who cares about looks. maybe it'll deflect a paintball but where i play hopper shots dont count. ANYHOW i love how the four pronged propeller sits down in a hole so when one ball is going down the feed tube, three more have already fallen into the slots behind it so they are already on "on decK". I noticed most high end hoppers work this way, and it is very effective. the feed system works by a small tab below the prop in the feed tube, when a ball goes thru, it bends then snaps back into place, which triggers the hopper to feed. and if it stays bent (meaning your not shooting and have paintballs ready to go) it stops feeding, and if its not bent (meaning your out of paint) it stops feeding. so its a really smart feature that keeps from grinding paintballs when you dont need to, and from always running when you run out.
15 bps? i have no way of testing that to be 100% sure, but I set my Pilot on auto at 13bps and it didnt skip a beat. This thing only takes ONE 9volt. which is nice and the battery door will NOT fall off nor the battery fall out, dont worry it is snug. spring lid of course and you can swap out o-rings on the neck to fit your gun. theres one button and an LED on the back of the hopper. push once to turn on, again to turn off. when on, a green LED means good battery, red/green means ok, and red means change battery. very simple. which i like. theres no need for timers and counters. and it seems tough.. It says Tippmann on the box so what do you expect?

Downside.. it holds exactly 200 , and with that many it can sometimes jam. and when it gets down to 10-20 balls, dont expect skip free performance. it bascially has to be level to feed the last ten balls because they can get up in the front of the hopper or get stuck in the back.. so get your pods out and keep it filled about 3/4s of the way and you'll be ok. no problems past that
Conclusion: Fantastic. good speed, built tough, very simple, and its a Tippy.

im sold, 9 because there are better, but your gonna pay for it
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 4th, 2007 at 2:15 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

jebus2 Monday, August 18th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
Triumph SSL 200
Vertical adaptor expansion chamber kit
J&J 14" Ceramic barrel
Strengths: Fast (enough)
Lightweight
Looks good
Best battery life
Weaknesses: Size
Review: I was so sick and tired of constantly have to shake my gravity fed hopper, so i jumped on PBreview and had a good look for a reliable, cheap hopper. The SSL 200 fits the description. I order it on trademe for only $40 NZ. I did a couple of drop tests between the VL 200 and the SSL 200, here are the results...

50 balls
- Gravity fed hopper 16seconds
- SSL 200 5.5 seconds

It did in about a quarter of the time!

The weight surprised me a little for its size (its kinda big)

And the thing looks real nice as well!

EDIT: I have only needed to change the battery once ever since i have bought it, which was six months ago. I played a two day game and it didnt even get low on battery!!!! My mate runs a VLo and he need to change his battery every 2-3 games! His hopper is obviously faster but still...

Another thing is that this hopper kept up fine when i was using it on my mates Redz Ion and Infinity Legened.
Conclusion: Good, cheap hopper. Would recommend to anyone. Best battery life out there!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 9th, 2009 at 2:14 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bullseye66 Sunday, September 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
VL Quantum
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Pilot with ACS Delrin Bolt, HP, 14'' Proto Barrel
Strengths: Super Fast, bend sensor technology is AMAZING, low battery indicator, look COOL!
Weaknesses: Ummm, let me see............ that's it?? ;-)
Review: This is an amazing Hopper! I honestly couldn't believe a hopper in this price range could really do 15 bps! I can do 13 with my Spyder Pilot so I thought, well, if this baby can do 15 bps that would just be perfectly fine, but we'll see abaout that... When I tested the hopper, I just could't believe those balls fly through that tiny weel that fast!

The battery door is really esay to open, compared to other hoppers, and the battery is put into the hopper in seconds (had some bad experience with the VL Quantum!!! Another great thing about it is it totally quiet and only goes on if you fire your gun! So you can't be hit by other who know exactly whee you are just because your hopper is sooo dammmm loud... ;-))

Well, it doesn't need a lot of battery energy, a battery is enough for a couple of days of excessice paintballing! And I REALLY appreciate the low battery indicator, which is amazing!
Conclusion: This hopper, compared to many others (especially eggy ones) really looks awe-inspiring on the field! Just have a laught about some of the other people's hoppers and enjoy having one of the coolest hoppers ever! Additionally its super fast, it DOES 15 bps, is super silent, I can't live without Bend sensor technology anymore (that's so great!!!) and it has an amazing low battery indicator and finally: it looks coooool!!!

Disadvantages? I really can't think of any. Since this hopper is meant for all markers under 15 bps it's a perfect hopper for all semi-professional guns/markers! Just buy it, honestly, this hopper changed my Paintball life!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment

MFCT Wednesday, July 23rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Been a cyclone man for 3+ years. No other electric hopper ever used.
Marker Setup: Smart Parts SP-1, BSA red dot, ION barrel, Trinity Wire stock, Tippmann Triumph SSL-200.
Strengths: Durable, great design, and low noise.
Weaknesses: Paddles seem flimsy
Review: My first electric hopper. The only reason I really picked this one over the more expensive ones, is it happened to be the same hopper being used in the Smart Part videos for the SP1. Endorsement enough for me. It has ran great every game and changing the battery is easy enough (I use rechargables and pull the battery after gameday teardown/cleanup, so I'm not sure how battery drain is) as well.

The smooth design lends well to clean up, the lid snaps tight and overall...its a good build.

The paddles inside seem a little flimsy. Not that I have ever had a problem with them, but it just seems flimsy. Minor knitpick, I suppose. Again, coming from the cyclone feed, those things were reinforced...so, I'm kinda biased.
Conclusion: For $60 retail, its a great electric hopper. I can't imagine you feeling bad for dropping such a low amount on a good hopper like this, so I fully recommend it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fuzzpaint Wednesday, April 23rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity Feed
Halo B
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo
Kingman Rocking Trigger Frame
Odyssey Halo B w/ RIP Drive (Tippmann Triumph SSL-200 as my backup hopper)
16" J&J Ceramic Barrel
Strengths: Won't Break
O.K. feed rate
Good Battery Life
Weaknesses: No big weaknesses
Review: I've been using this loader for over 2 years and i've gotta say its worth the money. If your gun or you can't shoot more than 15 bps this is a great loader. When I upgraded to a rocking trigger I started shooting faster than 15 bps so I had to upgrade to a Halo B but if for some reason I can't use my Halo my SSL-200 is a must. It's not heavy and pretty compact.
Conclusion: If you are shooting under 15 bps, don't have a big buget or just need a backup hopper I definatly recomend the SSL-200. You will be satisfied with your purchase. For a cheap 15 bps hopper I give this hopper a 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tippmannpb81 Wednesday, September 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo
Empire B
Egg 1 and 2
Marker Setup: A-5 - Palmer Reg. - Crossfire HP 70/4500 - Flatline - E-grip(W.A.S.) - Jcs Stock - Howitzer Bolt - Trinity Spring Kit -(Woodsball Gun)

98 Custom - X-chamber-E-bolt-Halo b(Woodsball Gun)

Dyansty Shocker - Halo B
(Speedball Gun)
Strengths: Light
Nice Profile
Good 98 repsonse hopper
Weaknesses: Obviously Speed
Review: I got one of these for my buddy to use, and Its a good hopper for $50. Nice and light and it keeps right up with his response on his 98 custom. Obviously not as good as a Halo etc etc. but good for semi-fast woodsball guns. I dont know how it would do in the rain prolly not to well. The batery effiency was really good. Overall Tippmann made a nice quality hopper.
Conclusion: Good for the price
Semi-Fast
Light
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Buhju Monday, May 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
cyclone feeder
gravity feeds
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom A.C.T.
-16" M16 Apex
-Offset Rail
-Expansion Chamber
-Tippmann SSL Triumph Hopper
-BT Double Trigger
-Response Trigger
-Remote Coil
-Zeus G2
-Hopper Adapter
Strengths: Turns off when not feeding
Weaknesses: Hard on batteries
Review: I bought this to feed for my response trigger and it works perfectly. It works in the field for 6-8 hours when never turned off, but to save batteries, i only use turn it on right before shooting. I turn it on and off like a safety and it will work for about twice as long as if its always on. The design is one of the only problems. It is hard to load due to the fact that it is long and skinny.
Conclusion: This works perfectly for an e-grip or a response trigger, but has a bad design and is hard on batteries.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Andrei_Shubin Sunday, May 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Marker Setup: look at profile
Strengths: Feeds good
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is a good electric hopper. It always can keep up with me and it activated when the ball hits this little floppy thing near the bottom. Not much to say about this product except its good and reliable. But if you have an ion or something like that get a Halo B or VeiwLoader Velocity those are for the big timers.
Conclusion: Its a good product if you dont shoot super fast.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, June 2nd, 2007 at 12:04 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media