paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann Custom Pro ACT / Tippmann Custom Pro ACT / Tippmann Custom Pro ACT / Tippmann Custom Pro ACT

Tippmann Custom Pro ACT Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann Custom Pro ACT

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann Custom Pro ACT
[ View Photos (15) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 56
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $190

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
ACT (Anti-Chop Technology) is a patent-pending design that helps eliminate ball chopping and ensure consistent performance. Using a new technology that has the front and rear bolts working independently of each other, ACT virtually eliminates chopping and improves accuracy with less barrel cleaning. And unlike other anti chop systems, this system maintains ball velocity shot after shot and does not have to be re-cocked if the anti chop technology had to be engaged.
Product Availability 
The Tippmann Custom Pro ACT is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
kyleisme Monday, May 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
pro carbine<---------- sucks
tippmann 98<----------ok
Marker Setup: 98 pro
smart parts linear 16 inch
pure energy 20 oz tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
get a new hopper the stock 1 jams
barrel the stock is really loud and not acurate
Strengths: Look in review
Weaknesses: Look in review
Review: Ok so i got playing in 3.5 months ago and i was hooked i knew that i wasgoin to get a marker so when i got home i fund this website and i saw this gun and i was hooked.

I havent been playing at a field yet but ive but 1300 rounds in the week ive had it ok now for the strenghts.
STR-
-Reliable
-Acurate with new barrel
-ACT
-Easy to take apart with the instructions but i wouldnt do it at a field

Weaknesses
-Loud with stock barrel
-Not at all field Stripable
-Sloppy trigger(moves from side to side)

Conclusion: I would totaly recomend this to anyone that play woods. if you play speedball just buy a new gun this isnt meant for spedball. Go to your local shop and buy it now. i give it a 9 cause nothing is perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

nicksniper Monday, March 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: I have the expansion chamber.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Its good as it is but if you want more range get a flatline
expansion chamber helps with cooled weather ( only get if you use co2)
Strengths: AIm. easy clean. wont break, balls, tough for woods ball. easy to ajust
Weaknesses: None
Review: This marker is one of the best tippmann has produced. easy to clean, aims well, can use crappy paint and it will not break. the only thing you should get is a flatline or a j&j
because stock barrel is not the best. Air is better but co2 is cheaper and it works just as well on this maker( i have tryed it).
I have only had to clean it once because some guy shot my front had and it got everywhere! Also the drop foward is very nice makes gun smaller and easer to use in battle. perfect for the guy who likes to hang back and pick people off or the guy who runs in there shooting everything. is also is the fastest shooting 98c models for stock
Conclusion: If you are new to the sport or like bushball get this marker. I have had no problems with it and i have put a beateing on this gun. It is bulletproof (please dont try to shot with real gun). Buy it. i give it nine because nothing is perfect. :)
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, June 23rd, 2007 at 4:46 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TippmannTom Saturday, December 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Tippmann Cusom Pro A.T.C.
It is just out of the box, from the store.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Maby a new barrel, but the one out of the box is really good from the start so far. A new trigger may be of some assistance, to help you fire faster, but thats about it.
Strengths: Very Accurate, Bomb-proof, Eay to maintain
Weaknesses: "Slowish" trigger, Tricky to chrony the first time
Review: I purchased this gun at a paintball supply store, and they told me that Tippmann gives their gun a 1 year warranty, including all parts, but on top of that, the store will fix the gun for the rest of the life of the gun ( until i get rid of it). That shows the quality of the product. Other friends of mine have Tippmanns, and they are just as tough. You can throw this gun at a cement wall, and off a 4 story building, and i will vouch that it will still shoot. The other thing with this gun is the sights on the top worked quite well. I was playing quite a few scenario games, and with the sights, i was picking off players one by one, the accuracy of the gun and sights were great. The only thing that I didn't like about the gun, was something that im shure every new gun does. It was quite difficult to chrony, for the first 100 shots. I would recommend that if you are going to a field to play for the first time, bring your own chrony paint, because when they charge you 10 cents a shot, and you are spending 100 shots trying to get your gun to the right FPS it is very frustrating. Once i finally got the gun to the right speed, it stayed there for the entire night, it was great. I must say that i really love this gun, it exceeds my expectations. It is great.
Conclusion: 100% If you are looking at a beginner gun, or an experienced player, get this gun, there is plenty of room to upgrade, and make it even better than it already is. You will never chop a ball, and if you do, it wont be very often. I am extremley happy with this gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Zeke Smith Wednesday, December 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder pilot acs faster (20bps) not as good for (woodsball)
Tippmann a-5 not as durable (i dont like it as much) it does shoot a little faster stock than the stock custom pro (act) / camo
98 custom- a friends
ion- some guys ion at scary creek (Local Paintball Place)
Spider Victor- my friends it sucked
Spider Victor 2- Matt Frasiers no comment.........................................i can't stand his guts
Marker Setup: a-5
JCS Red Hot Powertube
Vortex Lightning Rod
Vortex Mod
72ci/3000psi pmi tank
32 degree's coiled remote
8+1 pod pack
Polished internals
Recommended
Upgrades:
e-grip
new barrel
electronic hopper
new bolt and power tube

optional:
stock
low pressure kit
compressed air/ nitrogen
Strengths: Many upgrades
Very durable
Good for woodsball
Very accurate
Weaknesses: None really besides minor leak see below.
Review: When I first got this marker off of the shelves of my local dicks sporting goods shelves it looked great. I went to (scary creek) (my local paintball place) it did great i shot 1,000 rounds. When i got home i cleaned it up for the next day. The next day i hook up the air and i could hear a minor leak between the power tube and the steel braided line. I took the air off and took it apart and took the steel braided line off of the power tube and wrapped teflon tape around it two times DO NOT USE LOCKTITE IT DOES NOT WORK. Then i put the gun back together and hooked up the air it hasn't leaked since. I have now shot 5,000 rounds no leaks. Do not let this stop you from getting this. This marker will last forever. You don't really need any upgrades but they woukd be nice........................................................
............................................................
.......................................................If you can afford upgrades get them because they will help.

EDIT i sold this marker because it started leaking again. Then I bought a tippmann a-5 instead. I like the tippmann a-5 because it doesn't leak but HATE THE CYCLONE i much rather have a different hopper. I also think the a-5 is a gas hog. I am thinking about selling my a-5 and buying another custom pro act camo. I will just buy the Jcs Blew Powertube so it won't leak. This gun is the best.
Conclusion: This is the best woodsball marker you can buy get this marker......................................................
.........................if you want an electro pneumatic marker instead of a blow-back get an ion they are durable too but i still like this marker better
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 27th, 2007 at 7:30 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ryan14 Monday, November 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
spyder victor (not as good)
spyder aggresor (pretty good but cant use crappy paint)
Marker Setup: Tippman Custom Pro ACT Camo (Stock)
Recommended
Upgrades:
BARREL!!!!
Strengths: The stock barrel it comes with is pretty effective
Weaknesses: Crappy paint does not always work. I recommend
X-Ball
or Dusk
Review: I think this gun is extremely good all it needs is a new barrel. I would recommend it to beginers/ experts. It is also very good because of all the things you can customize on it. Not to mention it has a pretty good ability to shoot cheap paint. But if it is to cheap it will bust in your barrel.
Conclusion: It is a good gun for beginners and even experts. Because of the ability to customize it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

WoodzBallHitMan Wednesday, November 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI R6
Spyder MR1, MR2
Tippie eXt & XT
Triton and Brass Eagle junk.
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom Pro ACT
J&J 16' Full Tilt 2 piece
PMI 20oz CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel or kit
Nitrogen tank
Maybe a cheap electro loader
Just don't invest much in it since you'll feel the urge to get a new gun
Strengths: A.C.T
Reliable
Simple
Weaknesses: Its somewhat hefty and clumsy.
You'll get tired of it after a while.
Review: I've been satisfied with it for a while. Havn't broke a single ball of about 7,000+ rounds of paint. Its reliable, it easily takes a beating (dirt, hitting things, dropping, and i've taken few shots on it). The internals are pretty basic so its a walk in the park to kno them.. Easy to clean, but will take a few times to get used to putting everything back correctly. Ehh is pretty easy to make it 'unique' but its heavy enuff to not want to put an extra 5lbs of body-kits and stocks. If you want to go electric, buy the E-Trigger version for like $50 more, then replace it for a APE Board. Thats what i should've done in the 1rst place.
Conclusion: If your tight on cash or just have your mind set on some sort of Tippmann you'll like it. But after a while it will lose its charm. Its overall good starter or backup.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, October 3rd, 2007 at 2:18 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Vexa Friday, October 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
A rental 98 Custom and my brothers A-5
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom Pro ACT
Smart Parts Progressive 14"
E-Grip
Cyclone Feed System
3000/48 Nitro Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
I opted for a more accurate barrel, even though the stock one is good.
E-Grip
HPA, but thats mainly my prefrence.
Strengths: ACT
Durable
Camo paint looks sweet
Double Trigger
Drop Forward
Weaknesses: Using my HPA, I cant get that many shots per tank (about 500).
Review: The Tippmann Custom Pro is the first marker that I have ever owned, and I am not disappointed in the slightest.

The ACT in this gun works amazingly well, up to the point where I am not afraid to put my finger in the bolt and pull the trigger. Needless to say, I have not chopped a single ball since I bought it, and I go through about 4-6000 rounds a week.

As for durability, this gun is unsurpassed. I have dropped in/on both mud and concrete floors, dove for cover and accidentally landed on it, and even had it completely submerged in water, and once I got some new paint in, (cant use wet paint!) it worked perfectly, without even a scratch on it.

I have first hand experience that although this gun was not made for it, it can perform well in a speedball environment. At the field that I go to, we decided to play a "tourney style" match (single flag in the center, with inflatable bunkers all over the place). With a Custom Pro, most people were surprised to find that I was the one to recover the flag from the center and plant it on the opposing teams pole, winning the game.


EDIT: I recently got an E-Grip and Cyclone Feed shipped over to me, and I tell you, this gun is absolutely freakin' sweet now. With the E-Grip and Cyclone installed, I am shooting at a consistent 15 bps with no chops or breaks. When I don't want full auto, or it runs out of battery, the E-Trigger turns off and I am back to a mechanical marker (the point being that it doesn't need a battery to fire, adding to the reliability). The completely programmable modes of the E-grip allow the individual player to customize the fire modes to their liking, or to the rules of a tournament; and, with practice, the modes can be changed in about 15 seconds (you need a small poking tool to change modes, in compliance with tournament rules).
Conclusion: The Tippmann Custom Pro is the absolute most durable and reliable gun out there, hands down. It's definitely worth buying.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 6th, 2007 at 6:46 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ittalianstalion Monday, October 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
tippman 98 custom, spyder tl
Marker Setup: tippman custom pro, longbow barrel. halo b with rip drive, response trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
gotta get a response trigger stock sucks, new hopper, better barrel
Strengths: Reliable
Life time warranty
Weaknesses: Slow shooting
Awful barrel
Bad trigger
Review: Any tippman is a good reliable gun, great for begginers. but once you get to a tournament level it just don't cut it anymore. the custom pro is a pretty good gun, it lacks things such as a fast trigger and a accurate barrel. but if your just starting out this babey is a charm
Conclusion: Tippmans are great, better for a begginer, buy it if your just starting out
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Head Hunter 221 Thursday, September 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder TL-R, A-5
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-R ccm heliclamp
Coming soon
Promaster W/ 88/4500 PMI tank,Reloader B, Macro, CP RAZOR drop,
Recommended
Upgrades:
E-Grip, Stock if it fits you, HPA, If you can find a good feedneck for it get one the hopper falls of a lot.
Strengths: Offset Hopper, Upgradibility, Effecient, Good Trigger.
Weaknesses: Hopper Falls Off, Chops (a little little little bitty bit)
Review: A great gun for beginners the strenghts highly out weigh the bad with the E-grip you can go intermediate in about 30 minutes and an air tank and hopper. Oh and and what I meant by it chops it that it choped 1 dimpled ball out of two cases. Overall great but an new barrell is needed if you play back of medium on a large field it shoots rainbows GET IT.
Conclusion: Overall great but an new barrell is needed if you play back of medium on a large field it shoots rainbows GET IT. 9.2 Because of hopper falling and Barrell
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

salsa Saturday, September 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
paranna r6
Marker Setup: tippmann custom pro act, precision barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
electronic hopper, e-trigger,better barrel
Strengths: Durrable
Accurate
Act works wonders
Weaknesses: A bit loud
Review: I got this gun about a week ago and im in love. The act it came with i didnt know if it would work but one day we went out and tested it. We put a ball inbettween the hopper and the bolt the bolt stayed in its position without shredding!!!!!
It is also very accurate and strong i could drop this of a building without braking it or damaging it.
Conclusion: This is a good gun for starters or even pro. This gun would last you the rest of your life.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media