paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann Custom Pro ACT / Tippmann Custom Pro ACT / Tippmann Custom Pro ACT / Tippmann Custom Pro ACT

Tippmann Custom Pro ACT Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann Custom Pro ACT

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann Custom Pro ACT
[ View Photos (15) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 56
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $190

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
ACT (Anti-Chop Technology) is a patent-pending design that helps eliminate ball chopping and ensure consistent performance. Using a new technology that has the front and rear bolts working independently of each other, ACT virtually eliminates chopping and improves accuracy with less barrel cleaning. And unlike other anti chop systems, this system maintains ball velocity shot after shot and does not have to be re-cocked if the anti chop technology had to be engaged.
Product Availability 
The Tippmann Custom Pro ACT is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
                            
nstees Thursday, August 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
(3) Regular 98 custom
A-5
PCS A-5
Physco Balistics marker
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with Flatline, Expanshion Chamber, 3pt. Sling, remote coil, tactical vest, V-force Mask (great)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Cyclone feed system and a Flatline
Strengths: ACT doesnt chop balls, great gun with lots of upgrades to keep you busy
Weaknesses: ACT!!!!! cant put a stock on it other than that none
Review: Hey all just wanted to let everyone know that with the ACT technology you can not put a STOCK on the end of the gun my friend just got this gun and was disappointed to find that no one makes a stock to fit the gun cause the ACT parts get in the way. just FYI its a great ... no awesome gun just dont plan on ever putting a stock on it.
Conclusion: This is a great gun just wanted to let everyone know that you cant put a stock on it like the regular 98 custom.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

PBin_Feebs Sunday, August 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
-Ion (No comparison. Ion is just a higher end marker)
-Rodeo (I'd take the Tippmann over this)
-Tippmann 98 Custom (not a Pro)
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom Pro
Smart Parts Progressive barrel
Redz tank cover
32 degrees Stock gravity hopper >_<
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel, new double trigger if possible
Strengths: very Relyable. accurate with new barrel. Pimpin after cusomazation. not too pricy
Weaknesses: Stock barrel, trigger wobles. its a low end gun, but a kickin low end gun
Review: Its all around a good gun. cheap, relyable, accuate (after a new barrel). the only thing is u pay more for ACT and i can still chop ballz. but its still a good gun. a auto hopper for this gun is kinda pointless unless u have a new double trigger or you can get the stock one to get goin like i did. you never have to grease the gun, or so ive herd, my friend hasint since he owned it and its shooting like new still. not a good speedball gun... i learned that the hard way. if your gonna play speedball, get anything but this gun or a pump action
Conclusion: a must have for begginers. mabey dont buy ACT tho. otherwise, you wont be dissapointed. if your good enough, you can take out vets with bob longs (I did)
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, August 13th, 2006 at 5:49 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Njuei Friday, July 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing really i've used a piranha and a brass eagle marauder though. I've also used a spyder pilot.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom pro (all stock) with ACT
Recommended
Upgrades:
A tippmann werks sniper barrel would be awesome.
Other then that you dont need anything but if you want to make it a speedball gun
get a cyclone feed and a responce trigger.
Strengths: Comfert
Accuracy
Next to no ball chopping
Not choosy with balls
Weaknesses: Stock barrel isnt as accurate as some barrels but still ok
nothing other then that
Review: Ive used this gun for 3 games shooting stinger it never chopped once and i went through 1500 balls the ACT is awesome! It"s very comfy and easy to use and extremely upgradeable and can be used for speedball or woodsball althought it is cleary woodsball oriented. The only paint it chopped was all star which was odd another paintballer said it was the stock barrel but all star was horrid through it.
Conclusion: This is an amazing gun and i wouldnt pick another tippmann over it unless it blew this away, it comes semi up'd with a drop forward and bigger barrel then the normal custom it also has a double finger trigger. This is an amazing gun if your a biggener or a hard core woodsball this is a great gun! (not to bad price either i got it for 235$ with ACT and thats including tax and shipping and everything)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

BMPOD14 Tuesday, May 16th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
First Gun
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom Pro ACT
J&J Full Tilt Ceramic 16" Barrel
20oz Pure Energy Tank
Scope
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Sight
Strengths: Durability in strength
Looks- Solid
Anti Chop Tech
Weaknesses: Not very fast
Expensive upgrades
Not really anything
Review: A very nice gun to own. I especially like the ACT option because you can put any kind of paint through it and the gun will treat the ball like any other ball. Never chops and uses CO2 more consistant. A better barrel would be better. I like the J&J Full Tilt Ceramic 16" because it is soo accurate and looks great on the gun. Perfect woodsball sniper gun. Accepts large scope or sight. I like the parallel action of the guns look. The double trigger is not a major advantage because of rate of fire or pull inability. Drop forward is very nice, durable and acting as a sub-perfect stock.
Conclusion: I literaly love this gun and hope to get the response trigger and cyclone feed. I would recommend this gun to any woodsballer and even for speedball, with upgrades. ACT is a great advantage and saves a little money on paintballs. For around $160 at paintballonline.com, this gun is a great investment for the inexperienced and the experienced.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 6th, 2006 at 7:21 am PST
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

Dube Monday, July 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
98C rentals
Marker Setup: Tippy 98 custom pro stock with CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
None
Strengths: Shoots everytime
Weaknesses: Difficult to clean
Review: I decided to get the Custom Pro as my first marker because of all the kickass reviews it got and the look. I found a refurb shop on ebay and bought one for a bit cheaper then new. When I got my marker i was so exited so i took it out for a nice spin. First time out, pops a ball. Found out it was dirty so i clean, lubbed, and set everything nice and shiny. Pops another one. Its probably defective in some way since its refurb, but my marker pops a ball almost every time I go out.
I loved that it shoots no matter, even if its dirty, or full of paint, it will shoot, no problem.
Conclusion: I really like this gun but the one I bought did not impress me and im getting a different one because of it. I recommend it very highly for casual play and as a first marker. Great price and great marker, keep it clean and its amazing.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mason/Promaster Saturday, February 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proto Rail, ICD Lasoya Promaster, Spyder MR2, Spyder Electra, Spyder VS2
Marker Setup: Stock PMR, Halo B, and System X Air Tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Maybe a Barrel
Strengths: -Reliable
-Reliable
-Reliable
-Not Bad For Speed
-Tippmann
-Accuracy
Weaknesses: -Kind of Slow but not bad
Review: I had this gun for about a year and when I had it this thing was indestruable. I treated mine good but I new people with tippmanns and they threw theres around and treated them like crap and they still worked fine. Tippmann is definatly the most reliable marker out there but not the fastest.
Conclusion: If you just play with your friends or play rec league at the local field get one.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media