paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Sprint Pack / Smart Parts Sprint Pack / Smart Parts Sprint Pack

Smart Parts Sprint Pack Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Sprint Pack

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Sprint Pack
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 19
Average Rating: 9.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
- Pod Ejection System
- Fast-Load Sleeves
- Sure-Grip Handles
- Stowaway Second-Row Pouches
- Comfort / Support Dual Waistbelt
- No-Skid Neoprene Back Pad
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Sprint Pack is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
renovatio Thursday, May 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: SP Ion
SP 360 Qev
PE On/off
SP Firebolt
SP q-lock feedneck
187 Coctract killer grips
Freak Jr.
Strengths: -Light
-durable
-pod ejectors
-special padded belt to feel comfortable while wearing it.
-Price
Weaknesses: None.
Review: Very light and comfortable harness!Easyand fast to take your pods off!It has low price comparing it to other branded harnesses!It has a great shape with all the pods on that hug your waist perfectly!Very nice and adjustable.You can fold and hide the 3 of he 7 pouches when they are not in use.Very nice belt that hold the harness on its position!
Conclusion: It's a great and quite cheap harness!I suggest u to buy it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

letheledout1392 Friday, January 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ummmm PMI packs, empire fast packs
Marker Setup: Sp ion, red body kit, red Cp rake trigger, Sp all american red front 14 inch, 4x3 inch drop, sp asa, 72/3000 Pure energy, halo b w/rip
Strengths: Light
Durable
Versatile
Weaknesses: None
Review: I play front so i wanted a 3+2 that would be light and have pod ejectors, there are hundreds of options when you are looking for harnesses, this is a pro style harness and you are getting what you pay for, i try not to use that much paint per game but when i do need my pods they are right there almost another part of my body, the pods are right there in your hand when you need them
Conclusion: Buy this, it is worth it, smart parts has done it again, quality with a nice price
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kamikaze14 Sunday, January 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 degrees 3+2, dye c5 attack pack, nxe elavation pack
Marker Setup: smart parts ion white w/ max flo micro, 14 progressive, qlock, halo v35 red
Strengths: Ejection system
number of pods
neoprine back pad
cleans easy
lightweight
Weaknesses: None
Review: After ditching my 32 degrees pack i was looking for new pack. I was saving up but i got one for christmas (4+3). When i first went to play with it reloading was so fast and easy (with the help of the halo v35's magnetic lid) i never had my gun down for more than 3 seconds. It has a good pod capacity so i went like 3 games strait (3man) without having to get more pods. When i got hit in the pack, it cleaned very easy and i was very happy to not have a permanent pink spot on my pack. It does not jog around due the the neoprine and is very lightwiehgt making it ideal for a front or mid player and paint capacity good for a back.
Conclusion: Flat out awesome... STOP SITTING HERE READING AND GO BUY ONE!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

eliw Wednesday, December 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Genx Harness
Marker Setup: SP ION with a Techt L7 bolt, Empire B2 loader, 12" Stock barrel, 14" and 16" Progressive SmartParts Barrels, Maxflo Micro with a Smart Parts 68ci 4500PSI tank, Core feed neck, VS Scythe Trigg, Virtue board and virtue QEV and Hybrid "lady" grips.
Strengths: Light, comfortable, carries lots of paint, anti slide rubber back
Weaknesses: Havent been able to figure out a single weakness.
Review: I used this harness, so far, on a nice, long 7 hour indoor paintball trip. From start to finish, it was super easy to get the pods out to refill and was nice and steady on my back. No sliding around on my back, thanks to the rubber grip pad on the back, which also made it comfortable to have on. The straps are nice and wide, offering not just that the harness would stay on, but that the straps also protected my stomach from paintball bruises. Even loaded with paint, it never weighed me down. I also never lost a pod as it holds all the pods securely.
Conclusion: This is a great harness that has the ability to hold a truck load of paint, is comfortable to wear, is easy to maintain and wont fall off thanks to its big Velcro straps.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shocker35 Wednesday, July 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crappy 2 Pod Viewloader Ball Hauler
Marker Setup: 03 Blue Vision Shocker
Turbocharger HE Bolt
Q-lock feedneck
Freak Barrel Kit w/ All American Front
Blue Halo B w/ Rip Drive
4500 PSI Air Tank
Strengths: Provides adjustable, compact, snug fit
Holds pods of almost any length or size
Ejection system
Weaknesses: Nothing that I can think of. The extra pod holders are tight? (shrug)
Review: This is an amazing harness pack. I bought a 3 + 2 sprint pack and it has worked very good for me. I've used it probably 20+ times, and not once has a pod strap came off on me while playing. The ejection system is quite useful for when you need to reload quick and prompt. I guess it depends on the lengths of the pods you use, but if their are long enough, the pod will be in your hand right after you pull off the pod cover. So make sure your hand is there.
Conclusion: For me there is no other harness pack I would rather have. The only reason I would not recommend this pack to you is if need more paint than 4 + 3 pods. Other than that, get this pack. You will not be disappointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DEMoLITIoN 423 Sunday, June 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
NXe 2 pod belt : )...WGP 3+4.
Marker Setup: 05 Eclipse Ego. Stiffi 14 inches of pure love. Black Parts. Killa detents. NDZ bolt, NDZ adjustable ram cap. 06 Star frame, virtue in the Bitc*. lazer eyes. : )
Strengths: Comfty, Good grip and on pull tabs. Doesnt move around. Great Loooks.
Weaknesses: A little too big. my fault. im small. No colors were i got it.
Review: Havnt played but loaded it up and did some drills. With team in my back yard 5 man nppl field. Very good. It is a good humm dinger. Ahh now i have to find stuff to wast my time on. But if your serious go buy this. Or dont make major nelson come after you.
Conclusion: Go and get it if you in need.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

gl33m4x Thursday, May 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
NXe, wgp, and dye attack
Marker Setup: pewter smartparts SHOCKER sft, nerve trigger, tonton grip frame, protouch grips, vert. max-flo and, max-flo micro, turbocharger he bolt kit, and black heart.
Strengths: Does not slide on your back, great ejection system,light weight
Weaknesses: Nothing really
Review: The product is lightweight, great pod removal system and that it does not slide on your back at all, i currently use the 4+3 setup and its extremely comfortable, the pods don't stick out on your sides. and it compact witch is great for front players, smart parts also have a 3+2 pack.
Conclusion: This should be the new gold standard for harnesses.
*** if you plan to order one call 1-800-992-2147, ask for JON DAVIS in the sales dept. tell him Rob owsian (o-shawn is how its pronounced) told you to order from him he will set you up***
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, May 11th, 2006 at 12:55 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Stryver Friday, April 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
view loader 2 pack
Marker Setup: Ion w/ yellow body kit
New Designs tigger
Clammping Feed Neck
Smart Parts QEV
Smart Parts S-Rail
Smart Parts On/Off Valve
Smart Parts Freak Barrel Kit
Pure Energy Carbon Fiber Nitro Tank
Halo Hopper
Dye Rhino Tank Cover
Tech-T Lighting Bolt
Strengths: It's very tough.
Great design.
Nice back support.
Looks great.
Weaknesses: The extra pod holders are a little tight.
Review: For the most part this is a great harness. It looks cool, fits nice, and is tough. It has everything that a top level harness has, and even saves you a little weekend paintball money. It has the pod ejection system, one size fits all, and awesome anti-slip grips.

I am very satisfied with my 3+2 Smart Parts harness. I don't mow through paint, so this harness is perfect for me and any other Front/mid fielder out there. The 4+3 harness is an excellent choice for mid/back fielders, although it may not appeal to those back fielders that eat up alot of paint (I'm talking 7-10 pods a game).

In weaknesses I see none. Unless of course you eat paint (not literally).
If you really do eat paint, ignore above statement and please see a doctor.
Conclusion: Buy it. It's cheaper than most top level harnesses and save some money, play more paintball.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 29th, 2006 at 9:15 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dragonis Friday, April 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just about any high quality harness
This one is very much like the NXE harnesses
Marker Setup: SP Ion
SP All American Barrel
SP Max Flo Micro (4500/68)
SP 360 QEV
SP Q-lock Feedneck
Empire Reloader B
NDZ Blade Trigger
Strengths: One-size fits all designs
Well constructed
Nice design
Weaknesses: Only comes in 3+2 and 4+3
Review: First I would like to say that I am glad to see that Smart Parts is finally starting to make some high quality playing gear. They have expanded their line to include decent jerseys, pants, gloves and harnesses.

The first peice of this new gear line that I have purchased is the new Sprint Pack (mine is the 4+3 version). This pack is designed well and looks good. The ejection system on the pack is almost identical to the NXE harnesses. As a matter of fact the entire harness seems to look and feel like an NXE pack, just Smart Parterized (I know its not a word). The back pad is one of the best features of the pack. It has and one big, thick X shaped pad with smaller pads in each opening of the X. It is very comfortable and grips on my back very well.

Now for the down side. The pack should have been made in 3+4 and 4+5. This would have given the player more option as to how much paint to carry. My only idea as to why this was not done was because it would have been hard to tuck them away like the other second row pouches.
Conclusion: This is a great pack for the price. It has all of the features of the NXE pack but is slightly cheaper. If you don't mind being a little restricted on paint capacity then get this harness.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media