paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Head Games Extreme Paintbrawl Game / Head Games Extreme Paintbrawl Game / Head Games Extreme Paintbrawl Game / Head Games Extreme Paintbrawl Game

Head Games Extreme Paintbrawl Game Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Head Games

Buy Head Games Extreme Paintbrawl Game

Paintball Paintball Games

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Head Games Extreme Paintbrawl Game
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 51
Average Rating: 2.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $15

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Select from 8 different weapons, choose from 5 fields of battle and play On-Line with friends or as a squad member. Unique Fields of Battle; Desert, Urban, Space or Medieval Combat; On-Line Single or Multi-Player; Play Capture the Flag, Strategic Assault or Elimination; Purchase "Real" Sheridan Paint Ball Equipment; Select from over 8 weapons.
Product Availability 
The Head Games Extreme Paintbrawl Game is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
triggerhappy33 Monday, November 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Just some online games
Marker Setup: Vengeance Pro 2.0 03
Crossfire 47/3000 HPA tank
Strengths: Um, gives you a vague idea about paintball
Online i guess
Weaknesses: just about everything
Review: Pros
-You do shoot paintball guns, the bad thing is they all suck
- Sorta fun for a while

Cons
- Very short game, by the time you get your team almost set up the game ends
- Very strange and unrealistic levels. An airport, warehouse to name a few
- Yours guys are crazy, they just sprint into battle even if you tell them to stay back... Retards
Conclusion: Not very good. I would rather download a free game then buy this. I havent tried the online yet. That might be good, But i doubt it
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

foxfire731 Saturday, October 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Extreme Paintbrawl 4 (WAY Better)
Marker Setup: Spyder One
w/ Smart Parts Stainless barrel,
laser dot scope that dosn't work (but it looks cool...)
Strengths: Makes a good frisbee
toss it up in the air and shoot it.
Weaknesses: I could go on and on and on....
Review: This game is no where near the "adrenaline pumping action" that it so boldly portrays on the cover. The players are basically flat drwaings that don't really do anything. On the break the run in straight lines until they hit a wall, tree, etc. and keep going, hoping someday they will break the bonds of physics and go straight through.

I found gameplay to be quite unplayable. You run around until you are tagged by your invincible opponents, and then become another team member, and so on and so forth until you are completely eliminated.

As for the fields, i don't remember ever hearing of a field having their very own spaceship. They are not quite realistic.

The markers to choose from are old sheridans, like PGPs, VM-68, etc. The game is quite old.

AI was not exactly convincing. I have to qoute an article about his game that I read online saying that the developers "Went the extra mile to create the breakthrouth of artificial stupidity."
Conclusion: I dont think the developers were trying to model this after real paintball, but rather making "The first non-violent first-person shooter". Its about the worst paintball game i have ever played, but its something to do on a rainy day.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Silent Assassin Wednesday, February 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Um...A paintball game made by a 9 year old designed to run in DOS on Windows 3.1 called Paintball Extreme. Wow it was so much better.
Marker Setup: Getting a WGP Vert Cocker with 68ci 3k N2
Strengths: Not a damn thing. Well maybe the price it was like $5.
Weaknesses: Worst graphics i have ever seen in my life. The first game boy, hell even Atari had better graphics than this load of crap. The gameplay is just horrible and the selection of markers is just rediculous. Before i got sick of this game i could only afford to give my entire team PGP's and that was unfair as hell being that all the other team members on red had semi's. How are you supposed to win to upgrade to nicer markers when you only have PGP's and a choice of only the worst team members that get tagged 15 seconds into the game. Jesus a box of condoms wouldve been more worth the money than this game. Whats up with the field built on a space ship? thats cheesy. and if one of your team mates runs into a wall he keeps walking and gets stuck. Oh and also i could not get my sound to work even though i configured my sound card in the settings and tried just about every other setting. Piece of crap...
Conclusion: DO NOT...I REPEAT...DO NOT BUY THIS GAME!!! It is such a disgrace to any PC game to every be created. This game still was not even worth $5. THIS GAME IS A LOAD OF DOGSH-T. The only fun i would have out of this game is shooting it with a paintball gun. Im going to give this game a 2 just because it is paintball and at least it runs.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Snatch 2.0 Friday, January 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Duck hunt for Nintendo
Marker Setup: Compact...too much efforte xplaining more
Strengths: I bought it for $3
Weaknesses: The grenades are hard to use properly and the game is very short. The gun's are all about the same quality and the levels are...well...not very interesting.
Conclusion: I bought the game because it was cheap and what do you expect? I give it a 5 because if you are tired other games and want to try a new game, then it isn't a bad choice for only $3.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbcocker1888 Friday, December 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
a shockingly cold shower (which was better than being tourchered by this pathetic game
Marker Setup: 2k3 vert feed cocker, system x barrel, warped sports bolt, kapp reflex, system x bevertail
Strengths: nothing at all
Weaknesses: un realistic, you are playing in a freakin space shuttel. if you are buying a game like this and you actually enjoy it you have never played paintball. there are no bunkers or tourny rules. but the worst thing about it is the guns, they are all sheridan guns!!! (which no one actually uses any more) and you cant really get any upgrades.
Conclusion: i reccomend that you go actually play paintball with some friends because i would rather be bunkered 1000 times than to play this game for a minute i will give this game a 1 but it really deserves a negative 1000
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

InjectionEffect Sunday, December 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
other lame computer games...but i'll spare you
Marker Setup: Piranha STS G3, stock
Strengths: ...well you could use the cd as a frisbee or maybe even a ninja star if your really good a pretending.
Weaknesses: First off, this game has nothin to do with real paintball in any way, shape, of form. Its simply horrible. I bought it a Cabellas for way too much. Most of the markers are cheap ghetto Sheridans and Brass Eagles. You can only use CO2, nitro and compressed air apparently don't existed. There are no real upgrades for any of the guns, (barrels, drop forwards, hell not even an electric hopper) but you can buy a laser sight....which is just flat-out ghey. All of your teamates are stupid Mr. Jiggledaddys and just skip around like a bunch of fairies. Apparal wise, all you can do is change the coler of your camo. No Pro-jeseys, nothin. You can't get different masks and you don't even carry a harness. This isn't even half of it but you get the picture.
Conclusion: This game has simply earned my etneral hatred. Don't buy this game, please. Its like putting a hairy-scrotum in your cd drive. So stay away from it.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, May 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
A Saltine Cracker with peanut butter
Marker Setup: A Talon with a Freak Kit, 114 CI Nitro Tank, 24 karot gold Brass Eagle Barrel
$ 900 has been invested into my pimped out Talon
Strengths: There's something good about it??
- When I play this "game" i have to keep an upchuck bucket next to me.
Weaknesses: - The graphics; I'd rather be friggen blind!!
- The guns are made up pieces of sh*t
- The characters start become bunker frumpers
- This game made me a homo
- Nice elbows though; yeah friggen right.
Conclusion: My feelings on this particular game is that it is a disgrace to paintball in every aspect. When I play this so-called paintball, I get the sensation should it really be called paintball.
What a friken rip-off. Eventhough I found it at The Dollar Store in the middle of BFE (Butt Frump Egypt).
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Alman/AJ/Alex Sunday, April 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Paintbrawl 2: Better
Half Life PAintball: Much Better
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom with 14" CP barrel and Phsyco Ballistics Drop Forward.

Strengths: It sometimes is fun if I haven't played it in a while. When I first got it I thought it rocked, now.............
The graphics aren't the best in the world but they work.
The music is kinda cool at first.
Weaknesses: After a while you can play the game with your eyes closed. Your opponents have no personality and they always go to the same place and do the same things. You can't sneak up on them. If you see tham, they atomaticly see you. In the marker choices that they give you more than half of them don't exist. Your team mates suck and I once gave them a PGP and they were shooting it full auto!
Conclusion: For 2$ its ok but anymore than that I wouldn't recommend it. Get a download of the Internet or something, it will probably be better.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, April 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing is this bad that i am aware of
Marker Setup: N/A
Strengths: There is nothing good about this game. The onyl thing good is if you get it for free, and that isnt even that good. Somebody should seriously pay you to take this game.
Weaknesses: Graphics suck, the game skips, it doesnt save info, it doesnt matter if you hit the guy your playing, the computer decides when people get hit, but if the ball comes within 10 feet of you, you can count on being out.
Conclusion: Well i am sure all of you have played the original Marioe Bros. Game for the first Nintendo system. Well mario Bros. Blows this game out of the water. I would play Mario any day before this game. It sucks dont buy it.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

staticxpb88 Saturday, April 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: wgp wutococker w/p&p supercocker body, 16" total freak, wdp A.I.R., VL 12v revvi
brand new shocker turbo, hyper trigger frame w/select fire switch, hypAIR fore grip, 88ci max flo
Strengths: good for paintball trap shooting practice
the AI are fun to watch
i dont know why i have to fill this space up with 100 words and i dont know what else to say to fill this thibng up with 100 words so im just gonna smoke some froot loops and go back to bed
Weaknesses: it lags
the AI run into walls and dont follow your commands
way too short
easy to beat (took me 15 min)
sheridan guns suck
this game blows balls and im not talking about da guns
i dont know why i have to fill this space up with 100 words and i dont know what else to say to fill this thibng up with 100 words so im just gonna smoke some froot loops and go back to bed
Conclusion: good for trap shooting
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media