paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Head Games Extreme Paintbrawl Game / Head Games Extreme Paintbrawl Game / Head Games Extreme Paintbrawl Game / Head Games Extreme Paintbrawl Game

Head Games Extreme Paintbrawl Game Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Head Games

Buy Head Games Extreme Paintbrawl Game

Paintball Paintball Games

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Head Games Extreme Paintbrawl Game
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 51
Average Rating: 2.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $15

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Select from 8 different weapons, choose from 5 fields of battle and play On-Line with friends or as a squad member. Unique Fields of Battle; Desert, Urban, Space or Medieval Combat; On-Line Single or Multi-Player; Play Capture the Flag, Strategic Assault or Elimination; Purchase "Real" Sheridan Paint Ball Equipment; Select from over 8 weapons.
Product Availability 
The Head Games Extreme Paintbrawl Game is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Unregistered User Saturday, March 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ive only used This one and Extreme Paintbrawl 2, And they both suck.
Marker Setup: Original Green Spyder Xtra, with Storm E Trigger, All american barrel, and steel braded hose.
Strengths: Well the good thing is they did a good job of tricking you into buying the game with the pretty box. And when you burn the box it has pretty flames.
Weaknesses: Everything.
The shooting is totally unrealistic. Its like your shooting with 15 year old brass eagle paintballs. They swirv right when they come out of the marker. But the computer can hit you from about 100 yards away. The maps arent paintball fields. They are warehouses and other stupid stuff. It only takes about 50 minutes or less to beat the stupid game. Your teammates just sit around. The only way to acually kill the opponents is to manage to get 2 feet infront of them without getting hit or to have them chase you back to your team so that the team can all shoot at him. The guns are pathetic. PGP and XTS. Even with the fully auto gun you still get killed
Conclusion: It sucks. Do not buy it. Dont even accept it if it is given to you unless you plan to burn it or you need a frisbey. And when you are done playing frisbey skip it across the street. It would be funner to get shot by a paintball cannon in the nuts than to play this game. It was a totall waist of an hour
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, March 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Etreme Paintbrawl 2
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra w/stock, 12v Revy, TKO black cradle, 47ci Crossfire
Strengths: Not much. The team configuration options are pretty cool. And I only got it for $10 (along with Extreme PaintBrawl 2)
Weaknesses: Much more than the good. Like most people say, this game has: bad graphics, bad game play, bad markers, horrible hit detection, bad maps, and I DON'T LIKE SHERIDAN.
Conclusion: I really wish I had spent my $ on a more useful product. I never play it anymore. And am still looking for a worthwhile paintball game. Get a different game or something like a Co2 or Comp. Air fill, some paintballs or a squeegee or something. Or put that money towards a nice gun, mask or barrel.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, March 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Ultimate Paintball Challenge
Half-Life Paintball Mod 1.0, 2.0
Quake 3 Paintball Mod
Ultimate Paintbrawl 2
Marker Setup: Sypder Shutter Setup
Strengths: What's good about the game is that it is a paintball game. That is why I bought it, becuase it has to do with paintball. I love to use the computer and this game was one of the first games I ever bought for the computer about 3-4 years ago. It runs smoothly, no crashes, etc. The ability to customize teams is cool -in the .ini file in the filder.
Weaknesses: The gameplay is horrible. Weak AI, only Sheidan guns since they sponsor the game.
Conclusion: The game barely scrapes by as a team oriented action shooter that revolves around the concept of paintball. You can also achive this feeling by playing "tag" with your siblings around the house. For $20, you can also buy a CO2 tank, a squeegee set, or an entry fee to play at a real field. These are all better choices.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SpanishArmada Friday, February 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle blade
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom with a response trigger, an expansion chamber, and a DYE 14'' boomstick
Strengths: n/a
Weaknesses: well, your team mates are complete dumb@$$es. they have no clue what they are doing. the graphic are horrible, horrible, i mean, i played it for 5min and my eyes got messed up. all cause of this punk game i have to wear glasses.
Conclusion: if you want to spend tons of cash on glasses then buy this game cause its going to mess up your eyes. i swear. not joking.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

planbrad Thursday, January 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
High Impact Paintball
Marker Setup: Spyder Flash on 47 ci HPA, 10" Dye Alluminum barrel, 12 volt Rev
Strengths: I have Paintbrawl 2, and it's a great game. Very fun once you get good at it. Very fun game, nice guns, decent graphics.
Weaknesses: The levels are more like Mario, run through and take out the bad guys, not like real paintball. It's more of an obstacle course. Also, the odds are 4:1 against you. It starts out their 20 vs. your 5. It's tricky at first, but you get used to it.
Conclusion: Great game, get it so you can play on rainy days or whatever when you can't play real ball.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, January 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: spyder tl plus and Tippmann 98c with some upgrades coming in
Strengths: ummm........
Weaknesses: the graphics suck, the game is slow as hell, the people you shoot can still win the game if you shoot them close enough to the flag, the best gun was comparable to a raptor, inacurate shooting, teamates are dumba**es. need i say more?
Conclusion: i only played this game for about 2 days because i lost interest and became frustrated when my player kept getting stuck in small hiding spots. i didnt really take the time to try and beat it because it wasnt worth the time when i could be outside playing the real thing. in my opinion, save your money and use it toward paint.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ipoppedtimmy Wednesday, December 26th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Uhh, i watch my crap go in circles till it disappears down the hole in the toilet
Marker Setup: Tippman Pro/Carbine, Lapco Bigshot, airtipps custom rear bolt, trigger jobs
Strengths: Good?
Weaknesses: every things homo even your teamates get frisky in the corners
Conclusion: The question came "Do you wanna come over 2 my house and play my new paintball game called Paintbrawl"
The Answer Came "Sorry, but I just remembered, I'd rather be having hemroid surgery, in a Third World country, By a blind man"
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

UncleBob Sunday, December 23rd, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
charmin (c) toilet paper
Marker Setup: Piranha EXT g3, 9oz co2, hogue grips, JJ ceramic
Strengths: you can use the box as a fire starter or shoot the cd with your gun
Weaknesses: The grapics
all of the guns are sheridans
its about 5(your team) on 40
its not even fun
your teamates are ignorant of the concept of hiding
Conclusion: spend the $15 on paint
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, November 2nd, 2001
Strengths: -HHHmmmmmmmmmm.......Nope nothing!!!!
Weaknesses: -I have no idea where in the hell to start.
-Cardboard pics make the game look cool when it sux really bad.
-You can never hit the damn computer players.
-Game is a waste of time cause the computer always wins.
-Game must've costed jack sh*t to make cause that's all I c in the gameplay.
-Paintball isn't even similar in real life to this cheap visualization.
Conclusion: -Don't by any games made by HeadGames.
-Paintball games should b played in real life not on the pc.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, October 24th, 2001
Strengths: Can use the box for cardboard analyzing tests. Makes a great snack and doesn't spoil. Needs no refridgeration.
Weaknesses: -2d graphics
-Opponents can shoot you through walls, while you can't even hit them from point blank range
-opponents always win
-can't tell opponents from rocks
Conclusion: If you want to have fun, I suggest you go get a bag of rocks. Or you might as well draw a picture on some cardboard and glue it to your computer screen.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media