paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Head Games Extreme Paintbrawl Game / Head Games Extreme Paintbrawl Game / Head Games Extreme Paintbrawl Game / Head Games Extreme Paintbrawl Game

Head Games Extreme Paintbrawl Game Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Head Games

Buy Head Games Extreme Paintbrawl Game

Paintball Paintball Games

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Head Games Extreme Paintbrawl Game
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 51
Average Rating: 2.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $15

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Select from 8 different weapons, choose from 5 fields of battle and play On-Line with friends or as a squad member. Unique Fields of Battle; Desert, Urban, Space or Medieval Combat; On-Line Single or Multi-Player; Play Capture the Flag, Strategic Assault or Elimination; Purchase "Real" Sheridan Paint Ball Equipment; Select from over 8 weapons.
Product Availability 
The Head Games Extreme Paintbrawl Game is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Unregistered User Saturday, October 20th, 2001
Strengths: I guess you can eat the box if you have a diet that's low on fibre. But then you would have just eaten the best part of the game. You could try and eat the CD too but it probably tastes as bad as the gameplay is.
Weaknesses: The game starts and your players just sit there like chairs, stools or other furniature, either that or they sprint head-on into corners and walls where they jitter and shake uncontrolably like those bumble balls a few years back, except those were fun to play with. I could shoot better in real life with a brass eagle edge, in the dark, if i didn't have my arms attatched than you can in this game. More often than not you can't see the paintball come out of your gun and when you can it breaks in mid air!!! Now how the hell would a paintball just suddenly break in mid air?? The enemy however with the same guns mind you can shoot you from literaly a map away. Also they seem to have guns implanted in their backs as they can shoot you from any possible angle wheather they're facing you or not.
Conclusion: If you want to have fun with fifteen dollars go to the general store and buy 10 packadges of thumb taks and a jar of maple syrup, fill a children's yard pool with the taks and coat yourself in the maple syrup. Then swim in the pool in the middle of a beehive farm. You will have more fun doing that than playing this game. Also you would probably have more fun sticking the fifteen dollars, penny by penny, up your rectum. You could also buy a hose and some ducktape and then ducktape the hose to your mouth and then pump water into yourself untill your digestive system explodes. Another thing that you could do with the fifteen dollars is buy a bamboo pole and get a friend to hit you in the head with it for thinking about buying this game. This game is undoutably the worst game ever produced for any system at any time in history. If there was a rating below 1 I'd give this game that because frankly, it doesn't deserve it.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

KOTOWA Saturday, October 20th, 2001
Strengths: It can be thrown like a frisbee!
Weaknesses: EVERYTHING!!!
In details
-Guns are cheap as hell! I mean, there are a few like the pgp, and xts. AND THERES A FRICKIN SPYDER BUT IT AINT CALLED A SPYDER!!! AND THERES ANOTHER SPYDER, BUT INSTEAD OF THE LITTLE THING IN FRONT uNDER THE BARREL, ITS A SECOND TANK!?!?!
- The most expensive gun is a modified XTS with a larger tank capacity and a larger paintball hold. and a charge is almost 500 dollars extra?!?!
-Al is cheap as hell, and its hard to shoot, my tip, turn your back to your enemy and shoot.
-paintballs fly straight for .23 seconds then turn in a direction at over 45 degrees!
-Chances that you are gonna play in any airports or Abandoned factories?
-Your teammates dont do jack!!! They get stuck in the open. If you choose assualt for them, they are supposed to run ahead of you, but you know what? They get in front of you about 3 steps and just moonwalk until you walk up in front of them and get smacked with a paintball!
-WHAT THE HELL, YOU GET 5 TEAMATES, AND THE ENEMY HAS 20+?!?!?!
-You can change camo, but not mask systems, that is funky.
-12 gram cartridges can be divided between 5 players?
Conclusion: I have number 2, DONT BUY ANY ONES!!! THEY STINK!!! I dont think paintball should be converted into games, why wont you just use the money to play real paintball? that would be much better. WITH REAL AUTHENTIC GUNS AND REAL PAINTBALL ACTION!!!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, September 26th, 2001
Strengths: well, they managed to use good graphics on the cover, it IS a nicec target for snapshooting, perfect for tying to prctice hittng hoppers
Weaknesses: well, graphics, made by headgames, only sheridan guns, though there is pic of an
Angel on the front cover, you cant hit the blue guys for -1 foot, or any closer for that, yet they can hit you formm across the field, your gun like, donestn ever fire when its supposed to, and , when it his sometnihg, ther is a little back square aroudn the splat, overalll, this game almost made me puke when i discovered how much my mom spent on it, liek, it was a total rip off, sh bought it for $5, and even paynig that much almost mad me vomit, pee in my pant, and die
Conclusion: you are beter off jumping off aof a bridge without a bungee cord, that is how much fun this game is, and it takes forever to load one game

ps, if you think it doesnt deserve a one, your right, it deservesway less
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, September 18th, 2001
Strengths: hmm, well, the box makes a nice target when you're outside practicing your snap shooting... and actually, the graphics b4 the game started were cool, like when u were choosin stuff(i had the 2nd version tho)
Weaknesses: besides the fact you cant resell it on ebay? (i've tried)
-it's bad
-graphics in the game suck
-it sux
-it sux bad
-your teamates just go around huggin walls-it sux
-there's no way to aim your guns
-it's bad
Conclusion: the devolopers spent 3 ADDITIONAL days working on the box, so twice as long as it took to make the game.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, August 30th, 2001
Strengths: Ahhhh HAHAHAHAHAHAHAAAaaaaaa.......
I can't even believe this is here!!

Oh well.
It uses the Build engine, same as developed for Duke3d. 3DRealms did some cool levels with their engine before the advent of true 3d games. Even I could make better levels than what could be found in this sorry excuse for code.

What? What's good about it?
It uses the build engine, which reminds me to recommend you play Duke Nukem 3D
Weaknesses: The developers spent approximately 2 weeks on it. Also HeadGames has a notorious reputation for coming up with games that are eXtreme __(insert sport here)__ CRAP! For about a year, this game held the proud title of lowest rating in PCGamer magazine's history. Wish I could find the issue that reviewed it, it is absolutely hilarious. As for the game? You would have more fun if you played paintball naked with no mask and a brass eagle blade at night against a bunch of guys with angels and night vision goggles. As deadly as it sounds, it's better than the slow torture of this game. Play it for real, who are these guys kidding?
Conclusion: OVERALL--

Pros--
-The colorful box will make a lovely compliment to your recycling bin
-If you find the right reviews, you will laugh your @ss off!!

Cons--
-Don't even get me started......
-It don't work right, chunks of the program are more or less missing; beyond hope.
-You don't want to know the rest, TRUST ME

Recommendation--
-Avoid this game like plague. PCG gave it a 6%% rating, which was their lowest for a year or so until headgames made another game that deserved a 5%%. Unless you are a glutton for punishment and want to archive the worst games in history, stay the hell away from this thing unless you have a radiation suit and a flamethrower on a 60' pole.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, July 23rd, 2001
Strengths: The box can be recycled!
Weaknesses: This game is bad. Real bad. So bad it makes me laugh.
The paintballs are the size of waterballoons, which would knock a guy off his feet. Thats if you could hit them! You can lay down a hopper load of paint and hit nothing but invisable walls that cause a splat right in front of you causing you to lose sight of the other guy and get shot!
The A.I in this game is sad! Its like watching retarded blindfolded drunken monkey paintball, the comp players run straight until they hit a wall and then they jog on the spot!
Its a waste of my time writing a review on this product!
dont get it, its sad.
Conclusion: lame, but I only paid ten bucks for it.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, June 30th, 2001
Strengths: its realistic in the aspect of how paintball is played
Weaknesses: this game is full of glitches! For example, you can fire any one of the markers and sometimes you can't see any paintballs come out of the barrel, also you can hit the walls with any marker and somtimes a spot on the wall will not show up, and at some points you can return to a spot where a paint spot was created by shooting at in won't be there. Also this game is a poor dipiction of how a paintball gun fires, i mean the paintballs fire about 20 feet without an arc and always drop.
Conclusion: I really didn't like this game very much at all, I dont even think its all that playable either, and like I said its full of glitches! If the designers would take some time to work out the glitches and everything with this game, i dont think it would be all that bad. I give it a 1 because it needs some great improvement, however, a sequel would be very promising as the first paintbrawl game does have some potential.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, June 26th, 2001
Strengths: good......the shiny side makes an excellent target. other than that nothing at all.
Weaknesses: 1. the game play is really cheesy
2. no sound of the guns shooting just funky music
3. your openents can hit u WHILE their back is turned but u cant hit them if your life depended on it
4. paintballs will break in mid flight. how the hell do u explain that
5. your openents will hit u from a mile and a half away while u are sitting there asking where it came from
6. your teamates are about as smart as diseased kangaroos
7. the controls are weird
i know there are more just cant think of any more.....
Conclusion: in conclusion i would say that pong had better graphics. i wish i would have never spent my $20 on it. also pong was more fun to play
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jawpaul Tuesday, June 26th, 2001
Strengths: It is fun for a minute
Weaknesses: One minute is all it is fun for.
Graphics are realy bad
Gameplay is bad
Totally Unrealistic
Basicly everything about this game is bad.
Conclusion: Worst game I have ever played. Sure the graphics are good compared to games from the 1980's but they are very bad now. ALso at least the games from the 80's had gameplay this doesn't.
A game that is comparable but even better than this one is Shooter you can get it @
http://3dfxmania.com/games/shooter.shtml
THat game is 10 times better than paintbrawl.
note: "I have no afiliation or anything with the makers of SHooter I am just providing an example of how bad extreme paintbrawl is.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

martinomadness Monday, June 4th, 2001
Strengths: ..............................................................................................................................................I guess since it is in the discount bin that is kinda nice.
Weaknesses: Get comfortable because this is going to take a while. The most noticable thing wrong with this game is that the men on your team have absolutely no AI programmed into them and they run straight until they hit a wall then they shake uncontrollably. It makes me want to shoot them to put them out of there misery but the game won't let me. Secondly the computer (bad guys) are dead eye shots you always get hit by them yet it is near impossible to hit them yourself. All the guns have little to no accuracy at all and the rate of fire is just pathetic on all the guns...I mean i could shoot faster than those guns with a talon in real life. Often times when you shoot the paintballs hit invisible walls right in front of you and never hit a guy. The graphics are horrible and all the guns available are Sheridans. The levels are unbelievably un-lifelike and the grenades look horrible! I have Extreme Paintbrawl 2 thinkin if the first one is so horrible maybe they improved it considerably but I was wrong. I played this game twice and will never play it again.
Conclusion: I guess the $20 dollar price tag is too good to be true. The game is horrible. I could create a better game with a dice and a roll of toilet paper while I'm sitten on the can and people would like it better. And by the way this game is impossible to beat the other teams since you play 20 to 5 and your five are always stuck against walls and corners. I wish i could give it a 0!!!!!!!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media