paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Head Games Extreme Paintbrawl Game / Head Games Extreme Paintbrawl Game / Head Games Extreme Paintbrawl Game / Head Games Extreme Paintbrawl Game

Head Games Extreme Paintbrawl Game Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Head Games

Buy Head Games Extreme Paintbrawl Game

Paintball Paintball Games

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Head Games Extreme Paintbrawl Game
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 51
Average Rating: 2.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $15

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Select from 8 different weapons, choose from 5 fields of battle and play On-Line with friends or as a squad member. Unique Fields of Battle; Desert, Urban, Space or Medieval Combat; On-Line Single or Multi-Player; Play Capture the Flag, Strategic Assault or Elimination; Purchase "Real" Sheridan Paint Ball Equipment; Select from over 8 weapons.
Product Availability 
The Head Games Extreme Paintbrawl Game is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
The Hitman Thursday, May 24th, 2001
Strengths: Well it's a game :\
Weaknesses: On the Engine- The engine was created using a freely availible engine called Genesis 3d. This engine was not meant for main stream use as it is very buggy and has poor graphics.
On the Game- Even the lead programmer said that the game didn't not ship with ANY artificial intelligence whatsoever.
Conclusion: Is it worth how much it costs?
--They should pay YOU to take it home.
How does it compare to similar products?
--Think of this as bringing a toothpick to a sword fight.
Would you reccommend it to someone?
--Yeah, my worst enemy so that he may go insane trying to figure out the damned controls.


Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, April 28th, 2001
Strengths: Nothing
Weaknesses: I have a computer mag that has a list of the worst all time games. This game was at around 4 or 5. In the mag they interviewed one of the programmers who himself said that the game was shipped out with absolutely no A.I.
Conclusion: I have a computer mag that has a list of the worst all time games. This game was at around 4 or 5. In the mag they interviewed one of the programmers who himself said that the game was shipped out with absolutely no A.I.

If I could I would give this product a -10
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, April 25th, 2001
Strengths: It was fun for about the first 2 days then it just got boring. It would be fun for someone 6 years old, but thats about it.
Weaknesses: The game has terrible graphics. You can hit someone with 20 balls and it wont even count them out, then they sling one at you from GOD KNOWS WHERE, and your out. the controls always get messed up and every buttong does something different evferytime you play. the worst thing is if you dont have everything turned off on your computer and something kicks on and starts running, most games will have a glitch and then keep going after a second, this game shuts the hell off and you lose everything.
Conclusion: It costs 15 bucks and I wish I would have spent the 15 bucks on a case of Bud, but everyone makes mistakes right? Dont buy it, dont buy any of the paintball games until one comes out that is 40 bucks and is going to be worth buying.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Leper Monday, April 23rd, 2001
Strengths: Not much really.
You might be able to return it.
Weaknesses: Well, I could never start a tournament as the resolution was set onto something like 640x480 and I could only see the top left of the screen, meaning that I couldn't actually start one, buy guns etc.

I could actually play a game against the bots, but it was pretty pitiful. Sounds, graphics, levels, it's all really badly put together. I was lucky enought to return this sad excuse for a game, even tho the shop I got it from normally doesn't.
Conclusion: Do not get this. Get Half-Life (an excellent game) and the paintball modification for it. The mod 'aint perfect, but they used this game as an example of what not to do.

BTW, I looked at the CD and saw to my disguct something like (c) 1999 (I'm not sure if it was that year, but it was not very old) From the graphics and general crapness, I was expecting to see (c) 1994!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kappa the Imp Sunday, April 22nd, 2001
Strengths: I bought paintbrawl 2 thinking it would be ok. even the second one suks. The only gun thats worth a damn is the r/o arqubus cause it shoots fast. the most trigged out spyder looking one is good too. Its also too easy i can beat the hardest setting withut losing any men!
Weaknesses: the guns suk, it takes like 20 seconds to reload a PGP. Ok i'll admit the pgp doesnt have the greatest ROF of paintball guns but i can certaintly shoot it faster than this stupid computer guy. I can shoot my shocker faster than the fastest gun in the game. Its fun for awile name your team the "Smokin Dogs" just cause its kinda funny.
Conclusion: DONT SPEND MONEY ON IT!!! I GOT IT FREE WITH MY JACKAL BACKUP. ITS AN OK GAME BUT DONT SPEND MONEY ON IT.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Angels Holocaust Friday, March 30th, 2001
Strengths: eh it was 13 bucks
Weaknesses: everything about this game is terrrible, graphics, sound, and all the guns suck, the ai on your team NEVER shoots, and when you try to shoot a guy it glitches so bad, the balls hit a invisible wall almost all the time, yes, you fire, the balls hit a "wall" so u get shot and eliminated
Conclusion: this game BLOWS! DO NOT GET IT! get half life or buy some paint with that 13 bucks (yeah i know half life is 20 but u could save a little for it)in conclusion, it is the worst game ever
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, March 22nd, 2001
Strengths: It has real guns and it is paintball.
Weaknesses: The AI sucks and is always running into walls. your team also never fires. The control wasn't that great and all the guns fired almost exactly the same. It can't even compare to real paintball. Even though the game had real guns it sucked because they were all Sheriden markers.
Conclusion: Don't play this game ever.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBwaror Sunday, March 18th, 2001
Strengths: The box is cool looking, and the guns are based on real ones.
Weaknesses: when i first saw it in a store i thought it would be the coolest game in the world, thats why i wondered why it was only $13 bucks. If you have and extremely slow computer, do not get this game. If you have and extremeley fast computer, dont buy this game. You see, i tried it on both a slow computer and a extremeley fast computer. I works really slow on the slow computer and way too fast on a really fast computer. It seems like it is in turbo mode or something. I bought it thinking it would be like goldeneye with paintball guns. I was wrong, the graphics are worse that atari. It is extremeley boring and is cool for 10 minutes.
Conclusion: it sucks, please listen. It is even a waste of $9.99
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, February 10th, 2001
Strengths: this game was okay for about 10 minutes.
Weaknesses: graphics suck. not realistic for $hit, but all true paintballers know that there is no, and will ever be, a "realistic" video game. buy half-life, its the most realistic game on the market. the only guns include sheridan guns and all of those are greatly, like, minimized, like taken down a few notches. for example, the PGP isnt accurate for god-knows-what, and in reality the PGP is one of the more accurate guns for sale.
Conclusion: its okay if you suck at real-life paintball (no offense.) :-) you know, something to fall-back onto.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

pbn413 Thursday, February 8th, 2001
Strengths: It's a lot of fun to just kinda sit down and play when you get home from school. Actually it's not that bad.
Weaknesses: well graphics are bad and your teammates don't do anything. Oh and your oppents can shoot like four times as far as you can. And the places are really unrealistic(i.e. and spacestation and a desert) but that's about it really
Conclusion: I just wanna say first off that every who gave this game a low rating is pretty messed up. You have to remember the game cost ten bucks. I mean, what were you expecting! For a ten dollar game, Extreme Paintbrawl is very nice indeed.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media