paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Headwrap / Dye Headwrap / Dye Headwrap / Dye Headwrap

Dye Headwrap Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Headwrap

Paintball Headwear

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Headwrap
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 19
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $20

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Keep the sweat outta your eyes while sporting your favorite brand!
Don't go blind out there on the field!

Product Availability 
The Dye Headwrap is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Pballjerk Thursday, January 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None other than caps backwards- headwrap feels much more breezy
Marker Setup: ion, red dusted cp rake trigger,red dusted cp rail and on/off asa, dye ultralite-black dusted back and red dusted tip, redz cam lock, halo b with rip drive, and 5000psi evil tank
Strengths: Looks, feel, padded headband
Weaknesses: Velcrow strap a little annoying
Review: I got this headwrap after i had been wearing backwards caps for years. The headwrap felt much better thatn caps and more breezy. It looks awesome blowing in the wind and it comes in two different camo designs. This headwrap doesnt look so good without a mask withit cus it makes you look bald, but who cares. The fact is is that it feels great and has a great company to back it up. It doesnt hurt when u get hit in the built in headband and the velcrow is a neat idea. I would rather not have velcrow, but its not that bad. If u REALLY hate velcrow, you can tear it off and start to tie it in the back. Altogether great headwrap, personal preference if you like it though.
Conclusion: Great headwrap, fit, feel, looks, and protection all descent.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shockerrocker31 Tuesday, January 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
hats
hair
beanies
Marker Setup: smartparts shocker
Cp regulator
shocktech rail
shocktech asa
shocktech clamping feedneck
stinger high efficency bolt kit
stainless steal freak kit
halo B loader
PMI68/3000 hpi tank
Strengths: Comfy, looks, better protection, possible bounces, did i mention looks?
Weaknesses: Hard to get on
Review: Before hand: This thing looks sick, and nothing less.

Wearing: Though is when it really impressed me. (i have empire e-vents, and although they are great, they still fog at times) no more fogging, much more comfortable to wear, (oh ya it still looks sweet).

After the game: Alot less paint in your hair if you take a ball to your head ( i take the most on ym team because i play snake) so that was great, and the bruises you get (although you still get them) are less
Conclusion: Not perfect, but worth the 15 bucks, and once again... it looks amazing
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mikey02 Friday, December 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Beanie
Marker Setup: Black Ion
Dye 2-piece Ultralight Barrel
CCM No-Rise Feedneck
CP On/Off with Rail
Critical Trigger
Firebolt
Virtue QEV
Pure Energy 45/45
Halo B with Rip Drive
Strengths: You get lots of bounces on your head
Keeps sweat out of face
Comfortable
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: I used this sandana and it worked great. I got a ton of bounces. Its very comfortable. For its price it is a great buy! I used to use a beanie but it was too uncomfortable because it was hot and it didn't keep the sweat out of my eyes. I'm so glad I bought this product!!!
Conclusion: Buy it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dukedude4evr Saturday, December 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom Pro ACT - Camo
APE Rampage Board
Proto Axis Goggles - Blue
Empire Fuel 71/4500 HPA
Lapco Direct Feed
Many other things to come
Strengths: AWESOME, everything is good
Weaknesses: None ever
Review: Ok, I saw these, noticed if ur cool and you wanna look good and play well, you gotta get one of these. I got the urban camo, and these things are BEAUTIFUL!!! Omg u would like, crap ur pants they are so nice. Both are cool, but the urban color seems a bit more speedballish, so get it if they have it. Other than that, no product can compare.....
Conclusion: Get it, you'll never regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nick_d Saturday, December 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Competition Cocker (stock), 12v Revy, 20oz CO2 w/ AS
Strengths: -Cheap
-Durable
-Looks great
-Fits very well
-Comfortable
Weaknesses: -I don't like the camo colour very much
Review: I just bought this today over at Badlands Paintball over in Etobicoke and used it the same day. It cost me about $23 CDN (was on sale) and it's the army camo colour, which I don't mind too much, but I'd prefer it to come in blue to match my jersey. It fits very well and it looks great. Many people were commenting me on how nice it looks. It absorbed lots of sweat while I was playing which made the difference between me surviving the whole time or getting shot early because I cannot see with sweat in my eyes. My hair is very short so it covered my head perfectly.
Conclusion: This is a very good product, so if you love paintballing and want something that looks good and works great for a small price, get it! (The 9 is for lack of colours.)
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, December 2nd, 2006 at 5:26 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pballfreak725 Thursday, November 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
just caps and sock hats
Marker Setup: ion stock, redz cam lock, redz 2 piece 14inch pepper stix, halo b with rip drive, evil scion tank, dye rhino cover, and custom products red rake trigger.
Strengths: Nice feel and fits, looks, style, some forehead protection, keeps sweat out of your eyes
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: I got this headwrap last weekend the same time I got my new SE Profiler in red. I love the headwrap so far. It feels good, looks good, and lots of pros have them. Dye did a good job on this one. It was fairly cheap, 15$, and it was worth it. It works great with my new mask. If you play airball i would definitely recomened this product. It keeps the sweat out of your eyes. (also, your hair if it is over your eyes like mine is)This headwrap looks awesome when you run and the camo choices go great with anything. If you play airball, then you should get this. PEACE
Conclusion: Great headwrap, many reaons in review.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RyanTaylor Wednesday, July 9th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Baseball caps (bounces off the back of the thing are nice)
-Under Armor skull cap thing i used for football (under armor for the head)
Marker Setup: Pirahna Evo 05
-Boss Blade Trigger
-Boss Blade Bolt
-6 inch Steel braided Hose
-Rap4 Unimount (on/off airport)
-Halo B with rip drive
-3000 psi, 48 ci Pure Energy Tank
Strengths: Like under armor, but it's Dye. So it looks cooler
Weaknesses: None
Review: Why not, it's 20$, and it's Dye. It's cooler than what you wear right now... Unless you have one. Beats the hell outta under armor skull caps. It's also quite cheap for something that's cool... And Dye. So you should probably stop reading this and go buy one, and join the ranks of the cool people who wear Dye. :)
Conclusion: Get it. It's a Dye headwrap. It's cooler then anything else you're gonna wear on your head paintballing
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cucci67 Friday, September 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Head Bands
Marker Setup: 05 Alias
Frenzy 124.7 LCD Board (soon to be infamous)
Hybrid RDrive Reg
Hybrid Low Pressure Reg
Hybrid Hedlok Feedneck
Hybrid Adjustable Ram Cap
Hybrid Push Button On/Off
Hybrid Cross Eye Covers
14" Stiffi (.689)

Halo B w/ Victory Board and Overdrive
68/4500 Angel Air Tank w/ low pressure Crossfire Reg
Strengths: LOOKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
forehead protection
Keeps sun off your neck
Weaknesses: None
Review: I Love this headwrap/sandana. I took the visor off my Flex 8, and getting hit in the bare forehead sucks. This thing helps a good bit. Looks incredible, especially when you are running and it flares back. Keeps the sun off your neck on those hot sunny summer days. GO GET ONE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Conclusion: Get one you won't regret it. Looks good and protects.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TrendySlide Saturday, June 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath
T-board
Pure Energy 68/45
Armson Barrel(for speedball) Apex Barrel(for woods)
Egg w/ Z-board
Strengths: Comfortable
Weaknesses: None
Review: I'm simply writing this review because i'm bored.

The head wrap works great and since i have alot of hair, the neck clotch kind bunches it up at the top. So i've had multiple bounces off the head. It hurts yea, but i haven't been called out for a hit on top of my head.

It's a nifty litle doo-dad. If your not a fan of the neck clotch thing cut it off? I didn't like the velcro thing. So i modified mine and sewed some extensions so i can tie the thing to my head. Feels MUCH more secure.
Conclusion: Its cool and keeps sweat from teh eyes.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, June 3rd, 2006 at 7:50 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media