paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Electra with Eye / Kingman Spyder Electra with Eye / Kingman Spyder Electra with Eye / Kingman Spyder Electra with Eye

Kingman Spyder Electra with Eye Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Electra with Eye

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Electra with Eye
[ View Photos (15) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 53
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $250

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The much anticipated Spyder Electra with Eye comes standard with a performance enhancing, anti-chop electronic eye making shooting the new electra perfectly seamless. Come standard with the ESP rocking trigger for up to 30 BPS firing featuring several firing modes like semi-auto, full-auto, three shot burst, and six shot burst.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Electra with Eye is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
LonerBoy707 Thursday, June 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shocker, A-5, Imagine, E99, Ion
Marker Setup: Stock Electra W/Eyes
Halo B W/Rip Drive
68ci 45000psi
Recommended
Upgrades:
Great marker out of the Box, eventually maybe barrel
Strengths: Accuracy
Speed
Reliability
Durability
COST!
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is an awesome marker you wont have to upgrade any time soon. You could easily use this gun stock for years to come and love it. The stock barrel is quite accurate, regulator works well and the eyes don't miss a thing! The rocking trigger can easily be adjusted for sensitivity on both the top and bottom portions of the trigger too. The body of the marker is very scratch proof as well, the texture kinda reminds me of a VERY light spray on truck bed (You'll see what I mean when you touch it, lol).

Conclusion: You can't get much better than this, for $250 it's the best all around gun and my new favorite. If you compare it to an Angel you'll see similar performance just without some of the features, but with a $750 dollar price difference! (In that sense, there is NO comparison!) Get this gun, it's worth every penny.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

bunker_king_23 Friday, June 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
My punisher ion
Tested a 05 electra
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra06 with dye ultralite barrel, cp shorty reg, dye airport, macroline kit, ndz low-rise clamp, vlocity, pure energy 68ci 4500 psi tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Reg.
Barrel
Any drop forward
Strengths: Speed
Accuracy
Cheap
New color
Weaknesses: Drop
eyes
Review: I got this gun and was i impressed. When got an email from my teamate i saw that it was a new color, better reg wich i use sometimes but i like cp's, and a new feeder. I ordered it put my stuff on it and omg it was better than my old guns and my new punisher in my opinion.This has the rocking trigger frame which is so great to have because it has 2 points on it. It's more air efficient than the 05 model. Im just goin to say that this gun is great, it should be more money. This gun is high end as good as egos, timmys, angels, shockers, i think you get the point
Conclusion: If you've been ballin' and you want a good reliable gun get it its cheap, fast, and accurate.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, June 17th, 2006 at 2:14 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

n8thegreat1 Monday, September 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder xtra
05 spyder pilot
tippmann a5 with response
about all the other spyders
Marker Setup: 06 spyder electra with empire reloader b
Recommended
Upgrades:
nothing as of today... besides a fast hopper
Strengths: Speed
Accuracy
Relability
Eyes
Weaknesses: No burst
No eyes on auto...
Rocking trigger isnt tourney legal is most tourneys
Review: This gun is great. If your looking for a great gun for fairly cheap, buy this gun. Isnt legal in most tourneys. EXTREMELY FAST compared to what ive been using.
Needs a good hopper and a lot of paint. Accurate enough... But it will never be perfect with paintballs. Pretty good on the air....

The eyes are amazing... Never chopped once on semi . When i flipped it on auto i chopped alot and the paint got on the eye, and it took me a game to realize it. That was the only time i chopped on semi because the eye wasnt working.

Fast reliable gun. Get it if ur a spyder fan.
Conclusion: Great product. very fast... worth the money
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Dracnum Friday, November 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra 06
HaloB rip drive, victory board
14" proto barrel
nitro tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
New feed neck
electric hopper at least 17 bps
14" barrel
Strengths: accuracy of the gun is amazing. Never chops. Worth the extra 50$ over the Ion
Weaknesses: Batteries never seem to last in the trigger.
Review: I started with a spyder E99, but after I upgraded to the electra 06 my game improved 50%. This gun can shoot where you want it to. The balls go streight for a long distance. The gun is a bit heavy when it all ready, but its worth the weight I think. The gun is really easy to take apart and put back. If you ever took apart a spyder, the electra is basicly the same on the inside. My friends with ions have to take apart their gun and oil it and it takes them a long time. The electra has less parts and doesnt need a lot of oil to begin with. The gun usses a lot less air then the ion. The best thing about this gun is the rocking trigger. It can shoot realy fast and with a hopper that does 30bps theres nothing that slows the gun down. I can out shoot my friends ions for a much longer time. My fingers don't even have to move that fast to maych an Ion which is realy cool. The only real draw back to this gun is the battery. I don't know what it is but the thing uses up batteries very fast. I think just being plugged in drains the battery.
Conclusion: I gave this gun a 9.5 out of 10. It shoots extremly fast and is accuracy. Upgrades help, but stock parts work all right. Only major recomindation is buying another battery for it so its not dead when you get to the field. Also take the battery out when your done for the day.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

electra17 Tuesday, July 25th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder sonix
Marker Setup: spyder sonix
Vl 200ct hopper
20 once co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Halo B loader
Strengths: Speed
Rocking trigger
Accurcy
Weaknesses: Amazing on n2
Review: This is a great gun you should buy it. I only tested it down at leigh Valley Paintball and it was awesome. It has amazing accuracy. The rocking trigger is the fastest there is out there. it runs amazing on n2. so buy it you wont regret it even it you really want to get the smartparts ion.
Conclusion: Buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 26th, 2006 at 9:54 am PST
I found this review  
10 Comments - Add Comment

Loucust Friday, August 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
A-5 I guess
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra '06
Eggy 2
Formerly: A-5, collapsible sniper stock, 14" tippmann sniper barrel, expansion chamber, rufus dawg bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel I suppose
Strengths: Read Review
Weaknesses: Read Review
Review: ~~~PROS~~~
- Very nice milling, if you get it, just take a moment to admire the milling
- Has eyes, Way better than an acs bolt, first spyder to come stock with them
- Rocking trigger, all a matter of opinion really, can be looked at both ways
- Propellant, works with CO2 and N2 which is nice to know if you have to use CO2
- Decently light, weight it at 2 pounds 11 ounces without battery or barrel same as the Wrath LTD
- Fast, the 30 bps is obviously not possible especially for this gun, but still the board doesn't really need to be replaced anytime soon
- Easy to clean, just as easy or mabye easier than my A-5 to clean
- Comes with a recharable battery and can be plugged in to an outlet
- Drop forward, If you like drop forwards then there's one stock, personal opinion is that I'm not a fan of drop forwards, I fixed it for my preference by holding it more like a rifle with my tank under my arm
- Regulator, Just an improvement over the '05
- Two piece stock barrel, not in accuracy wise at all, but made cleaning breaks that reached into the barrel alot easier

---CONS---
- Wide, compared to alot of other similar priced 'speedball' guns, it's alot wider, mabye because of the drop forward
- Blowback, more kick less consistant accuracy, probley the BIGGEST con in my opinion with the marker
- Rocking trigger, all a matter of opinion really, can be looked at both ways
- Eye logic, my opinion the second biggest con, not that great, still good to have the eyes but I had a couple of chops in mabye one a day(about 2-3+ hours of play) Might be because I'm out shooting my hopper?(Stock eggy2)
- Accuracy?, can be disregarded, shots seem to fall short, even with operating pressure 1k+
- Battery, it had a tendency to lose battery power if I left it in the gun, I fixed it by taking it out of the gun after games or recharges
- Drop forward, seemed kinda angled down, personal opinion is that I'm not a fan of drop forwards, I fixed it for my preference by holding it more like a rifle with my tank under my arm

=Just as a side note: The board I got was screwed up in recharging when I bought it, it would turn on when I plugged into the gun or wiggle the cord and it would sometime not recharge unless I elevate the cord with a cellphone between the gun and the pluggin
Conclusion: I would still recommend this gun, but at the same price you could probley get a better gun, the two negatives that really stick out for me are the blowback and eye logic, other than that I really like the gun. I give it a high 8 but not quite a 9, I rounded low since most ppl rate so high. Spyders on the right track.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Friday, August 18th, 2006 at 11:12 pm PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

Rick The Great Monday, December 4th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I used the Spyder Xtra for a little while but that gun sucks because its mechanical
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra 06' with eye
Hybrid Clamp
32 degrees bolt
T-BOARD!!!
48/3000 psi tank
egg w/ Y-board
Recommended
Upgrades:
A NEW CLAMP!!!! MOST IMPORTANT
HPA tank
Better bolt
T-board
Barrel would be nice
CUSTOM TRIGGER!!
Strengths: Easy on board
Easy to clean
Kinda Fast
Easy to upgrade
Weaknesses: Very very fragile!!!!
Only works well on Kingman battery
Has alot of kick
Review: Its way to fragile and i always have problems which makes it not a good primary gun.
I used it alot of times and all the times i had some serious trouble.
Its good for a backup, thats basically it.
NOT WORTH THE MONEY!!!
THE ROCKING TRIGGER IS ILLEGAL IN MOST TOURNEYS!!!!
Conclusion: This gun is not worth the trouble i recommend getting the Promaster or spend more money. This gun is way to fragile and it has way to much kick.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

rabbit645 Tuesday, September 12th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
the spyder mr2 smartparts ion
Marker Setup: the electra with eye ans carbon fider tank 32 degrees remote and the new halo sound activated hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
a diffrent gun
Strengths: Rocking trigger
Weaknesses: loud um its a Spyder
Review: ok so i an new to paintball but i still now how to work the guns and stuff and so i see the electra which boasts 30 bps and was like aw man that's so awesome so i save up my money and buy it and i take it to play and has a few small problems busted o ring tighten this easy stuff to fix but towards the end of day i had it on full auto cause i was tired and being lazy and i notice its not shooting right so naturally i don't want to harm the gun anymore by dragging the problem on so i call myself out and i get back to staging area and fire some tests shots if u pull the trigger twice it fires once so being new i had no idea what to do so i took it over to some more experienced players and ask one said dead battery but i know that was wrong cause the battery warning indicator would be on another says dirty board but i still have no resolvements here so i take it to shop where i bought it they said weird i said well i will take it home and charge it and see what happens so i do and it seemed to fire fine and then it started leaking air so i replaced a few orings and tightened the hose a Lil still leaks and still messing up i want my money back also it says on the box there is burst fire and there is none my suggestion is don't buy this gun
Conclusion: Dont buy i reccomend buying a Ion or something
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
14 Comments - Add Comment

Tintin in Tibet Friday, November 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Electra ACS 05- NEEDS EYES, BETTER PAINTJOB.
Ion- Slower, plastic gives it a toy feeling.
Spyder VS3- Runs on 200psi... thats cool, but no spyder barrels?
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra W/ Eyes 06, Halo B Hopper, 72ci 3000psi Pure Energy HPA Tank (Soon to have apex barrel)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Clamping Feedneck
Apex Barrel
Maybe take it in for a proffesional paintjob? Grey is boring.
FAST hopper (Halo B is best, maybe an egg2 would work.)
A different drop foreward.
Strengths: Stock Barrel- good... for a stock barrel...
RoCkInG tRiGgEr- ROX MY SOX!!!!
Weaknesses: Feedneck
Drop foreward
Recoil
No eyes in full auto
No sight rails, none fit!
Review: This gun blew me away when I tried out my friends- I HAD TO GET ONE!
The first thing that stood out was the rocking trigger- I easily beat my record for balls per second in semi-auto. Next was the eyes. Electra 05 chops even though it had the ACS bolt. 06 does NOT chop!!
I now own one because I fell in love at first sight.
Conclusion: I like it. Its like buying an angel for 250. WOW. If you dont like the recoil and you don't care about any aftermarket barrels, I would go with the new VS3. I want to get an apex barrel, so I got an electra. If you are into the sniper thing, get another spyder with sight rails, then put a rocking trigger on. I am rating this gun on what is best for me, so its a 9.5, just because there is no eyes on full auto and the feedneck is funky.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bvillepballer Sunday, August 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
98 Custom w/ flatline
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra w/eye
Halo B Hopper
config. Trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel If that
Strengths: Holy SH*T Fast
Great 2 Piece Barrel
Nice Guage
Hopper Lock
The "EYE"
Weaknesses: NOTHING..... yet
Review: Well I was really confused on what gun i should buy. well I DONT LIKE IONS but im not an ion haterif thats the gun u like then hey take.. Alotta people told me the ion but i feel in order to make it really good u have to blow massive money. And also who doesnt own one right? Well this electra has topped all syders and other guns around the same price it is fantastic and yes the trigger is tourny legal and also the trigger is fast like a mo fo.....
Conclusion: If your new to speedball or you want something other then an ion i feel this thing blows an ion out of the water GET THE ELECTRA WITH EYE
10/10 Spyder went Above and Beyond with this crazy gun!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media