paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Electra with Eye / Kingman Spyder Electra with Eye / Kingman Spyder Electra with Eye / Kingman Spyder Electra with Eye

Kingman Spyder Electra with Eye Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Electra with Eye

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Electra with Eye
[ View Photos (15) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 53
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $250

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The much anticipated Spyder Electra with Eye comes standard with a performance enhancing, anti-chop electronic eye making shooting the new electra perfectly seamless. Come standard with the ESP rocking trigger for up to 30 BPS firing featuring several firing modes like semi-auto, full-auto, three shot burst, and six shot burst.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Electra with Eye is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Bluboy Sunday, April 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann custom pro - more durable but slower
Marker Setup: Stock Electra
VLocity
48cu/3000psi
Recommended
Upgrades:
- New Neck
- New Barrel (if you find it necessary)
Strengths: - Speed
- Reliability
Weaknesses: - Loud
Review: First, the upgrades.

I definitely recommend a better feed neck, mine hasn't had too many problems, but a friend of mine had has hopper fall off while leaning which ruined his feed neck completely.

I will be getting a new barrel soon, simply because I have always liked my barrel to be slightler longer than the one that comes stock, and it is an easy upgrade that can make your game a lot better.

Next, the strengths.

I don't care about this 30bps whatever, I have officially removed it from any ideas concerning the Electra. This is still a pretty fast gun, especially for the cost. Plus, it's reliability. I actually dropped this baby into a mud puddle while messing around at a friend's cottage (thankfully not from far up) and I didn't notice any major drop in performance. That's pretty sweet.

Finally, the weakness.

Yes, it's loud. This really irks some people off, but if you have good accuracy, who cares if people know where you are when they're dead? You say others will know where you are? Get off your butt and re-locate!

I won't count the weight as a weakness, simply because if you can't handle carrying this marker around you won't be able to handle the other physical fitness factors of the sport.
Conclusion: A solid marker, especially for the price. With a new neck and/or barrel, this can become quite the right marker for beginners looking to bring their game up a notch.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bballer31 Monday, August 16th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 custom, Army Black (not sure what model), viewloader (not sure what model)
Marker Setup: '05 electra
J&J Ceramics 16"
Apache Ricochet 2k
Rino 9oz. co2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel- not needed, but well worth it
electric hopper for sure
clamping feedneck
Strengths: Rocking trigger
Great when only stock
Weaknesses: Doesn't take normal 9v batteries, must be 9.6v
Review: Not that your gonna buy this gun new anymore, but if you get the chance to get this gun do it! This gun is excellent for small time or big time players. Woodsball or Speedball, It won't matter this gun will rock!!


Barrel- Stock barrel is just fine, but a better one is always nice, I've got a cp barrel and a J&J. Not to mention it does make the gun look even better in my opinion.


Hopper- If you plan on using the rocking trigger to the full capability you will defiantly need an electric hopper, or else you will just be shootin' air


Rocking Trigger- The rocking trigger is a lot of fun, it's a little weird at first but if you just keep walking it, it will get easier and easier, therefore allowing you to shoot faster and faster
The rocking trigger has the option to go full auto, if you can't get yours on the tournament lock switch is off. However its not really a switch at all. It is inside on the circuit board.
!!If your gun does go to full auto skip on down to BATTERY!!
The "tournament lock switch" is actually just two prongs, if yours is "off" then you will see two metal prongs sticking out and you will need to complete the circuit. These two prongs are located directly to the left of the led display, and directly right of the battery. If you can't see them then your switch is on and either your not holdin the right button or something else is wrong. Now, like i said earlier all you have to do is complete this circuit, which is fairly simple. If you don't know how, find a youtube video on it. (There's a video on there for just about everything lol.)


Battery- This gun takes to much power, for just a regular energizer or duracell 9v battery. Therefore only 9.6v paintball rated batteries will work, you can find those by doing a little research on ebay or the web in general.

General- This gun looks super cool and just about everything about it can be upgraded. I am mainly a woodsball player, I like tactics and stealthy stuff, and this gun is totally capable of doing that. The only downside of the woodsball game is that it doesn't have sights because its a vertical feeder. I do like playing speedball when I get the chance, and this gun is great for that too. With the rocking trigger its real easy to just spray it and lay it once you get used to it.
Conclusion: Overall, this is a great gun, if you get the opportunity to buy it, buy it! I'm sure you will be pleased. If you found this helpful please let me know :)
P.S. I had problems finding out info on this gun and I don't want others to be in the position I was in.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 16th, 2010 at 9:47 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

floridaballa023 Sunday, February 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pirhana Evo
Ions
Marker Setup: everything stock 07 elecrta w/eyes
Halo tsa hopper
20 ounce co2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
New feedneck
New barrel

Strengths: Fast
Cheap
Looks
Durable
Weaknesses: Heavy
minor blowback...very little
feedneck doesnt fit anything
gas efficiency
Review: Ok..to begin with
I was able to take it right out of the box, gas her up and shoot it...worked fine..this puppy can rip, i could maintain a steady 14 bps on Semi and never chopped a ball. The rocking trigger can be very controversial..u either like it or you hate it, I personally think it spaces your fingers out to far but whatever, its what you want. So i finally get to take it to the field...and the first thing i noticed was the battery was dead..even after i charged it all night..or however long the manual tells u to...so, yea, there is no juice left in the battery, and the manual specifically tells u that u have to use the 9.6 volt, the other 9 volts dont cut it...also if u use anything else than the 9.6 Spyder wont take the gun back if u have any problems with it. So i go home..charge it and go out the next day...the battery lasts for about to rounds...30 minutes til it dies again...luckily i bought a few other 9.6 and brought them along as well...so when the battery was working...this gun is awesome, it will shoot as fast as your fingers can pull..idk if its true it can get 30 bps on full auto tho..so i get home after going thru about 3 batteries excluding the stock one..and bring it in to sports authority to have it looked at...they tell me i must have a short in the board...so they took it out..put another in and it did the same thing..i tries to send the gun back to spyder but it had expired its warranty time....so..other than the board problem which i just happened to be the unlucky guy to get..this gun is a great gun..for both beginners and intermediates, its fast, durable, and great for the price..I am personally looking to get either a cocker or pm to replace it because im stepping up in the upcoming tourneys and want a more gas efficient, and quieter gun.


March 5....i finally took the time to talk to the techs at the spyder place and they were more than happy to have it sent in and replace the board..so..thats a plus
Conclusion: I would definitly encourage anyone to get this gun...its fast and awesome..a good back up in case your others fail...i would definitly get a new feedneck for it...and depending whereyou play, your barrel for it as well.

Im going to give it an 8 cause the its a little heavy and the pickyness of the batery selection...9.6 volts only
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 5th, 2007 at 4:55 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

sportzguy Tuesday, July 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
electra 05
Marker Setup: electra 06, all american barrel, egg 2
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, drop forward
Strengths: Fast , looks great, good on air use, eyes, good out of the box.
Weaknesses: Feed neck is a little hard to use.
Review: I was going to get the ion at first but i wanted to be different from my friends and the ion was just becoming to common (not sayin there bad )so i didnt get it. I was lookin for a cheap reliable gun that could last. I went on the enternet and found the electra 05 and for a month i was planing on gettin all these upgrades so i looked on a different website that i normally buy off of . Then i found the 06. i loved the new stuff on it. So i did research on it. It was a good gun indeed. So i finally got the gun and i love it!!

This gun does not chop i put in about 500 shots of practice paint And no problem.
so i guess the eyes help alot.

Conclusion: I recommend that u get this gun if your lookin for a cheap gun the can play with the big dogs
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

popcornplaya169 Friday, July 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Pilot
Spyder victor
SP Impulse
SP Ion
Marker Setup: Impulse black (no vision)
ViewLoader Egg Y board hopper
16"Dye boomstick
Max flo reg.
tapeworm
Dye grips
voodoo bolt/new titanium pin
CCM q-lock neck
68ci/4500psi PMI tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel-Freak or Pipe
Neck-Q-lock by SP
Strengths: Fast but this is overrated
big + for kingman
Weaknesses: Dropfoward is weird
Neck sux
Barrel is eh...
Review: well this gun is very nice i tested it at a local pb store. The speed in this is way over estimated. 1st of all 30bps Um i think not....obviosly u can get ne gun to do 30bps if it has a rocking trigger. The gun is very nicely designed by Kingman theyr doing better in gun designes. The barrel is 2 peice which is nice it comes with a clap neck but its not tht good for most hoppers. The eye is not ACS(anti chop system) its sympily there to help the marker not shoot when theres not paint chaimbered. Note:THIS IS NOT VISION LIKE SMARTPARTS MAKES. so many ppl say it is uh no its not or else it wouldnt be made by spyder. Anyway the dropfoward is a bit scetchy so id ugrade that.
Conclusion: Get a better barrel say Freak or Pipe
Dropfoward...
Better neck like a q lock
use nitro on it if you expect cleaner more fluent shots

i give this an 8.5 because of some minor adjustments this marker lacks but it is a very good plus for kingman
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
12 Comments - Add Comment

paintbala14 Thursday, June 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion, Pilot ACS
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra with Eye, Halo B Hopper w/rip drive and victory 35 board, comressed air, stinger paint
Recommended
Upgrades:
A Barrel Kit if you would like
Maybe a new feed neck
Strengths: Eye
Regulator
Stock Barrel
Rocking Trigger
Weaknesses: Feed Neck
Review: Shoots faster than an Ion
Doesn't misfire or chop paint
I got mine for 265 but I feel it should have been more
Stock Barrel is tons better than other stock barrels
Fast shooting
Pretty Light
Neck worked great at first but after a while it get loose
EASY ON WALLET
Conclusion: I you want a great gun for less, buy it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

Ghost82289 Sunday, December 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Imagine, Smart Parts Ion, Autococker Trilogy Pro
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra w/ eyes
Pro 2 Full Drop (w/ macro line)
New Designs- low rise, clamping feed neck
Halo B w/ rip drive
68ci / 4500psi PMI Carbon N2
Freak Jr. Barrel Kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
Gotta do something about the angled-partial drop that comes stock. and would recomend a new feed neck with a lower profile
Strengths: Speed, Reliability, Accuracy, Ease of use, Simplicity of opperation and maintanece.
Weaknesses: Slightly heavier than many high end competitors
cannot run on standard 9v
Review: Well, ill start off by saying that this is my primary gun and i love it. However, stock, i believe that there is a few things that definately need to be addressed. So we will start there.

Cons
I would definately do something about the angled-partial drop that is on here. It offsets the tank at a weird angle and leaves it in an uncomfortable position to tuck into. Also, i would say that the stock feed neck does hold well, but it is only a rigid plastic and feels kinda cheap. This feed neck also leaves the hopper with a high profile, so i would definatley upgrade to a lower rise feed neck for sure, recomend a clamping as opposed to the twist lock. Other than that, the batter operation is on a 9.6 volt rechargeable, which means if the battery dies on field, that a standard nine volt will not run the gun. So i would recomend picking up a spare. Operationally speaking, this is an open bolt, blow back. Meaning that it is not as accurate as some of the closed bolt competitors lick autococker or smart parts ions/epiphanies.

Pros
Well, i play front and very aggressively move up the field. So even though there are some guns out there that may be slightly more accurate, my electra has never failed me yet when having to make that hair line shot. Also, i love the ease of walking the rocker. I came up in the sport opperating standard blade triggers and found the adjustment to the rocker to be seemless and i must say i think i like it better. Also, the reliability of the gun is just as would be expected from any spyder, excellent. The eyes work well and i rarely chop anything. Usually when i do, its becaus of a pod of cheap paint i picked up off a friend. But firing Diablo Midnights, i dont believe i have ever chopped. Gun is also a breeze to dissemble and clean. Definately a huge plus
Conclusion: Love the speed, can count on the accuracy to be there when you need it and love the gun. Would recomend this gun as the next step to any player. Also love the looks.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, December 17th, 2006 at 8:52 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fryzam Monday, November 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Pilot
Spyder Xtra
Marker Setup: Stock everything with a Ricochet Apache Hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
If you want to upgrade it you can but i find that it can hold it's own with stock parts
Strengths: Extreamly fast
And can be cleaned quickly
saves air like a mother
Weaknesses: Illegal in some tournaments
a little heavy
Review: Ever since the days i started with a stingray II i have wanted to upgrade to something that use gas like a mother. So when all my friends went to tippmans i got the xtra. so years later they moved to ions. I moved to the Electra. While every 3 games they were spending their time refilling their tanks i was relaxing. The Gun uses very little air to operate., It shoots fast as hell, and isn't too bad on the eyes. It has the break beam vision "Eyes" so you can shoot to your hearts content and not worry about choping( if you have a good hopper). The rocker trigger lets you shoot wth the speed of high dollar guns. It is a hell of a gun for the price.
Conclusion: If your not wanting to spend over $350 (gun and hopper price) for a gun then this is the best gun for the price. Others my suggest an ion, but in order to get the ion to shoot the best it can you have to spend hundreds of dollars to upgrade every part, plus they eat through the gas like a mother.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gojufist Monday, October 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Other Spyders,Tippmans
Marker Setup: 06 Electra Empire Reloader 20 oz c02
Recommended
Upgrades:
You need a good hopper my Reloader keeps up fine
Strengths: Speed,Looks,Reliable,Fairly Accurate,Price
Weaknesses: Feed neck,Battery drain
Review: I bought this gun in a package deal. Gun,mask,gravity hopper,20 oz co2 for$279.00 shipped.
I aired and loaded it up and let it rip.Had some chopped balls due to it double firing and the gravity hopper. easy fix i lowered it down to about 550psi and got an electric hopper .Have shot 4 cases of paint through it since no chops.
The stock barrel is as accurate as my freak jr.
the only problems I see with the gun is the feed neck doesn't hold as well after some use,And something draws down the battery even when it is turned off ?maybe the eyes?
so i unplug battery when not in use, thats kinda a hassle.
Oh yeah it doesn't have the burst modes like advertised.but to me it doesn't need them or auto the rocking trigger ROCKS.
Conclusion: I am well pleased with this gun its fast and doesn't chop paint when you get it set up rite.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 16th, 2006 at 2:52 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

superfreak ltd Tuesday, August 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
smart parts ion, spyder electra, most other spiders, smart parts shocker
Marker Setup: jt accelerator 5.0
viewloader revo w/ x-board
smart parts progressive barrel '14 inch

nothing special
(hope to buy the spyder electra with eyes)
Recommended
Upgrades:
clamp feed neck, a new barrel but stock is pretty accurate.
Strengths: Fast.
Accurate.
Comfortable grip.
Sensitive trigger.
Several fire modes.
Light.
Eyes.
Affordable.
Weaknesses: Stock feed neck isn't to good.
Review: well overall this gun is great, the new rocker trigger works well and is very comfortable (unlike old rocker trigger). the rocker trigger makes it very easy to rock and is VERY fast. idk about 30 bps but it is very reliable and good for beginners to pro level players. it isn't over priced and it is affordable. the eyes work great, a lot better than the ACS anti chop system. the gun rarely chops and isn't a hog on air.
Conclusion: This product is a great gun and is well recommended to all players. Trust me, it is worth every penny.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 29th, 2006 at 9:34 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media