paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Electra with Eye / Kingman Spyder Electra with Eye / Kingman Spyder Electra with Eye / Kingman Spyder Electra with Eye

Kingman Spyder Electra with Eye Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Electra with Eye

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Electra with Eye
[ View Photos (15) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 53
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $250

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The much anticipated Spyder Electra with Eye comes standard with a performance enhancing, anti-chop electronic eye making shooting the new electra perfectly seamless. Come standard with the ESP rocking trigger for up to 30 BPS firing featuring several firing modes like semi-auto, full-auto, three shot burst, and six shot burst.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Electra with Eye is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Billy1721 Saturday, July 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have an Icon E, and a Spyder Imagine, and none of these are as good as this gun. The rocking triggers is so much easier to shoot, and i am so used to it, it is hard to shoot my other guns.
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra w/Eyes, 16" 32 Degrees Nite Stikk Barrel, Evo II w/Y-board, Warrior Clamping Feedneck, Dye Spyder E-Marker grips.
Recommended
Upgrades:
You must get an electronic hopper for it, even if you are using it on semi-automatic. Get another barrel, the 12" stock one is okay, but I really reccomend getting either a 16" or 18" barrel.
Strengths: Rocking Trigger is awesome The Eyes make shooting seamless, and paint almost never breaks
Weaknesses: I highly suggest making a purchase of an electronic hopper. the feedneck sucks
Review: The rocking trigger, Anti-Chop system, and eyes make this gun very good. it is very easy to shoot, and the rocking trigger is extremely sensitive. Watch out. You can also take some of the screws out of the rocking trigger to make it more sensitive. The gun is very good, and the little things in it like the PSI gauge helps you know when you need co2. It has a nitrus cap. The gun is overall very good, and if I could just change one thing, I would maybe make it a response trigger, or have it be able to shoot 3 rd. burst.
Conclusion: This is a good gun, for an entry-level player, I think the overall quality is very impressive, and I would reccomend it to most paintball players, hey, I already got my friend to buy one, so Kingman must be doing something right.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, November 22nd, 2006 at 9:53 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

$platter Saturday, August 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Electra ACS-almost as good
Marker Setup: Electra EYES
Evolution 2
20oz Co2
Strengths: -ROF
-Barrel
-Grip
-Trigger
Weaknesses: -Volume (sound)
-Weight
Review: Grip- sick grips you could compare them to dye stickeys

Trigger- insane trigger and rate of fire, this thing can do 13-14 bps in auto and 30!!!!in semi, most guns this price do maybe 20

Barrel- insanely accurate 2-piece barrel very light and easy to clean

LED- the display is pretty easy to read but i like the 3.0 better than this 4.0 but thats opinion

Feedneck- the feedneck is okay it fit my egg which is good for feedneck, its a screw in one

Bolt- very smooth and easy to cock

Velocity- wow, i think i pulled it out of the box shooting about 400 FPS the ball went like 200 feet, i really need to turn it down

Price- 299 USD isnt bad and is totally worth it for this fine machine

Quality- seems pretty decent nothings broken


Conclusion: No Gun is perfect but this one comes very close
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

defenstr Saturday, August 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
diablo mongoose
spyder pilot acs
Marker Setup: spyder electrra w/ eyes
68/4500 crossfire
empire reloader B
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electric hopper is a must
Strengths: Can't outshoot semi auto.
Weaknesses: Feedneck.
Review: I bought this gun about 2 weeks ago and played about 3 days since then. The first day it was 115* and very humid and i had no problem with the electronics. My friends and I were playing 3 on 3 vs. a couple of guys we met at the feild. after the first couple of games the other team was talkign about how they could easily tell my gun from my friends diablo mongoose and pilot acs. with my gun i was able to easily shoot while sprinting and i was able to keep the other team ducking for cover while i went for a better angle.

the barrel is very good for stock
the reg is decent and you won't NEED to upgrade it
the bolt is delrin and worked well
the eyes are flawless, 8,000 rounds shot and not 1 chop




If you want to pull the rocking trigger faster u can easily adjust the trigger so that a strong breeze will fire the marker.
Conclusion: Great product. If u just want to use the trigger you can buy it seperate
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

GrndayPaintball Sunday, July 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
SP Ion
Pretty Much every Spyder
SP Impulse
Tippmann A-5
Tippmann 98 C
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra w/ Eyes
Pure Energy 20 oz.



Recommended
Upgrades:
Feedneck
Drop or Barrel if u want
Strengths: Eyez
Fast
Doesnt chop
Lightweight
PSI Gauge
Looks
Bolt
Weaknesses: None
Review: I love this gun! It looks so sweet.
Look in the recommended upgrades, strengths and weaknesses categories.

Just a few things.

Ok this gun is very easy to clean, its lightweight,looks sweet. 30 bps is most likely n ot reachable as stock, but 20 bps is very easy stock. Just adjust the trigger pull to as light as it will go.
Conclusion: Get this gun, it can rip like no other!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballpimp23 Monday, July 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
98c (not even close)
Imagine with t-board (close)
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c
14" Tippmann sniper Barrel
lapco drop Forward
Hybrid Grips
Tippmann response trigger

Spyder Electra
Teardrop Barrel
Halo B
macroline
Recommended
Upgrades:
v35 halo or VLocity
Strengths: Speed
Feedneck
Grips
Barrel
regulator
Weaknesses: A battery sucker
Review: This gun feels awesome you dont really need any new parts for it when you get it i would reccomend an halo for this gun because it is FAST!! you probaly wont get to 30bps people complain about no acs bolt but you dont need it the eyes do enough. I always outrun my stock halo b easily. When you run eyes it sucs the batteries like crazy. I easily killed my friend's egg 2 with it
Conclusion: Be prepared to buy som batteries
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, December 23rd, 2006 at 6:29 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

electra man Friday, July 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
i guess an ion but i only tested that plastic thing
Marker Setup: basically its all stock except for a viewloader egg with y board and a smrtparts barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
basically all u need to get is one thing
a feedneck!!, well at least a better one than the stock
Strengths: Insanely fast
Comfy
Its a spyder
Awesome trigger
Weaknesses: Basicaly the feedneck and thats all
Review: ok today i went to badlands paintball grand opening sale, i was really early about 40 min in fact. so finally the doors open and BAM i see my new gun, spyder electra 06
i ran up to the counter to get it and bought it
i tested it on a tree in my back yard and man is this thing fast HOLY S!@T
it ripps so dam fast like u would never believe
as i said this is my first day with the gun and from what i see, its amazing, my first was a spyder tlx and that was not bad but i needed something electric and by the way if u didnt know the 06 electra is like the IT marker for 2006 becus its incredible!!
Conclusion: If u want a good beguinner or even pro gun, go with this
all u have to change is the feedneck and u will be on your way to paintball heaven
im giving it a 9 cus of that dam feedneck, sorry kingman
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

paint007 Friday, July 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders, Autocockers, smart parts, wdp, etc.
Marker Setup: Red ION, cross fire 68ci 4500psi, CP 14'' barrel, Halo B hopper , CP red flame drop foward, ccm feed neck, Ndz wave roller trigger, virtue board, tecT l6 bolt, foehn red body kit

Back up: tl-x with CAMD e-frame, ccm fedd neck, Ricochet AK hopper, ACS bolt, c02
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, drop foward, new grips
Strengths: Rocking trigger
eyes
looks
Weaknesses: Couldnt run on my cross fire tank
little in accuarate
kick
loud
Review: Ok, my friend wanted to join my team, but i said to him he needed a new gun cause his other one was all run down, so i tried to convinced him to ger a high end marker cause we were going to compete in serious tournaments. So he got the spyder electra 06, ok i got mad at him cause they didnt allow rocking triggers in the tournaments we were going to be competing in, so he didnt join after, but we still go play open games. One day we went to a open game and he brought his spyder electra I wanted to try it out to see how it is, so we went to the crono field, and screwed on my cross fire tank, and the second i tapped the trigger, it went off by it self like crazy, like you know how a low end marker sounds like when it runs out of co2? it sounded like that, so it started choping balls like nuts, and it wouldnt stop shooting, parts of the gun started practically falling off cause it had so much kick into it! so my friend started panicking yelling out "my gun my gun!" so i just screwed out my tank before he passed out, and we took it to the air station at the field, and they told us his gun cant run on my crossfire tank, weird because i never had any problems with my crossfire on my ion, and it even works on my backup spyder. My tank would work with all my teams markers too, so i dont know but i'm guessing his spyder electra 06 doesnt work with crossfire tanks, or 2 his gun is defected. But oh well, so he screwed on his co2 tank on it and it worked fine, the gun it self still had alot of kick and it was loud, the rocking trigger was pretty cool, but i had a hard time walking the trigger, i could shoot constint ropes like my ion, and it was a little bit in constant with air, i was also kinda impress that the spyders are finally using the eyes instead of that ridiculous acs bolt. And it kinda looks cool.
Conclusion: Well over all its a pretty good gun, if your planning to just play paintball for fun, get this gun, but if your going to do tournaments, reconsider to a high end marker like an ion pro or an other high end marker
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

pizza boy Wednesday, September 6th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None this is my starting gun
Marker Setup: Electra 06
halo B with rip drive and V35 board
68/4500 dye throttle
empire tank cover
14" freek stainless steel deluxe barrel kit
custom Drop Forward
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel
and trigger frame if u want 2 use it in tounaments
Strengths: Right weight
Alright stock
Rocking trigger 150$ value
Easy to walk 4 noobs like me
Weaknesses: Cant use in tournaments stock need a non rocking trigger
Its a kingman
Review: This gun my cuz told me to get and like an idiot i did no research on it so me my friends went 2 the future ball tourny and didnt get 2 play cuz of my stupid trigger frame.
Every thing makes this gun a good starting gun except if u want 2 get into tounys you need 2 dish out an other 80+ dollars 2 get a new trigger frame.
Conclusion: Good starting gun but if u plan 2 go 2 tournaments u would be better with an ion its cheaper and better thanks 4 reading
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, October 4th, 2006 at 5:21 pm PST
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

googoogaga Saturday, February 9th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
the closest thing ive used to it i would have to say is the spyder piliot acs, only though cause of the..."acs" it is ok. but comparing those two... spyder electra kicks asss!
Marker Setup: spyder electra w/e eye,,, normal 3000 cmp. halo hopper.
Recommended
Upgrades:
def a fast hopper. and maybe a new barrel. stock is kind of loud
Strengths: Fast!
Accurate!
Looks amazing!
Reliabilityys pretty good.
Not that heavy, but not that light
Weaknesses: loud.
Eyes arent that reliable. Recomending a Smart Parts eye mabye.
Review: wow. i started off with a basic gun wich i thought was preetyy good."piliot acs". but ......


DAMN!
when i got this thing i was walkin that trigger like every day. the rocking triger is hard to get used to, but, man, onces your used to it. you love it.


very accurate. i was shooting things i'd say from a long distance and it was right on target.

kinda on the loud side. but .. you can fix that easely.


Conclusion: I deffinatly reccomend this gun. it blows away those tipp manssf
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

c2_ze Wednesday, January 23rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
The original electra acs
Smart Parts ion
Marker Setup: Stock Electra W/Eyes
Evltuion 3 z board
totem air 0,8 3000psi
Recommended
Upgrades:
none, just a barrel, a freak for example
Strengths: Quality
Speed
Reliability
Accuracy
Sticky Grip
Regulator
Weaknesses: None
Review: Barrel:
The stock barrel is excellent for a front player. It's lightweight, compact (only 12"), provides excellent accuracy for a stock barrel, and just looks sick. With the stock barrel, the gun is loud, which has the potential to give up your position. If you like to sit by the back bunkers and just throw paint down field, you might want to get a longer, more accurate barrel.

Feed neck:
the clamping feedneck is a nice addition. It's nothing to write home about, but at least you won't have to buy an after-market feed neck. Saves you $30, time and keeps your hopper glued to your gun.

Body:
This gun is one of the few paintball guns that are strait up attractive. The milling and design of the gun is absolutely beautiful, yet at the same time looks like a weapon that will deal the hurt.

Speed:
This mo-fo is fast. The rocking trigger does take some getting used to, but once you get the hang of it you can practically slice players in half with the swords of paint that will come out of the barrel. Easy speeds of 10-16 bps on this gun for the intermediate player. The biggest challenge with this gun is to learn when you should shoot ropes and when to conserve paint.

Reliability:
The eye system is a big advance over the '05 Electra. This gun is impressively reliable. The day after I got it, I took it to the field and shot 2 cases of low quality, no-name, $35 white box paint through it. 1 chop the whole day. That's real good. 4,000 defect-grade paintballs and 1 chop. The second time I took my gun out to the field, I shot another 4,000 white box balls through it and absolutely no chops. The eyes really work on this gun. The delrin bolt does not chew up the insides of the gun like other Spyders with metal bolts, and keeps everything running smoothly and most importantly, fast.
Conclusion: it is a great gun,looks damn good,Eye logic - it is good, but it is not the best, and will not stop all chops.For the price, this gun has no competition and I'll proudly sport a spyder out in the field now.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media