paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / WDP Angel 1 / WDP Angel 1 / WDP Angel 1 / WDP Angel 1

WDP Angel 1 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount WDP

Buy WDP Angel 1

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


WDP Angel 1
[ View Photos (25) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 62
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $795

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Visible break-beam anti-chop eyes The Angel 1�s main pneumatic advancements have been made possible by the deletion of the rechargeable battery, allowing the Angel development team to completely re-zone the Angels classic 3-bore design in to a unique hybrid chamber operating system.

The front third of the 2 lower bores have been merged in to 1 chamber, to increase the volume of gas held in the exhaust valve chamber by 65%, which significantly lowers the pressure of gas used to propel the paintball, whilst substantially improving shot to shot consistency and accuracy.

The LPR has been fully re-designed and relocated from the front to the back of the main body. The LPR chamber is 80% larger and now sits directly beneath the Angel 1�s all new custom made 3volt solenoid, to allow direct air injection of the low pressure gas into the solenoid itself.

The custom solenoid then feeds this low pressure gas directly into the Angel 1�s super smooth ram, deleting the use of gas galleries and avoiding the use of small bore hoses, that restrict the flow of gas between the LPR, Solenoid and Ram.

These 3 core advancements in layout and design deliver, sub 200 psi shot pressure, faster recharge rates and an ultra consistent cycle pressure of 55psi.

The Angel 1�s electronic control system has been re-designed to maximize its performance advantages, whilst offering the most user friendly navigation system available on any paintball marker to date. The new Angel board is packed with more features and adjustability than any aftermarket offerings, whilst it�s intuitive blackberry style navigation system and multi coloured, crystal clear OLED display, make it incredibly easy to operate. In addition to semi auto, full auto and all major tournament modes , the Angel 1 comes with a host of user programmable ramp and breakout modes as well as a self diagnostic system that ensures you are always kept informed. The board also features a USB port, for easy at home software upgrades to conveniently keep your Angel 1 current with any software changes or updates.

These major pneumatic and electronic changes combined with Angels legendary build quality and an array of parts included as standard such as clamping feed neck, centrally ported easy bleed ASA, 3 bore size 2 piece barrel kit, 3 finger 45 frame with integrated mounting rail and comprehensive tool kit, sets the new benchmark for today�s high end tournament ready paintball markers.

Ergonomics:
Size & Weight
The Angel 1 is just 7.2 Inches (183mm) Long and 8.6 Inches (219mm) high, giving it the smallest profile of any high end marker available.

The Angel 1 weighs 35 oz (990g) including battery/ASA/Regulator
and 38.8oz (1100g) with it�s Feather-Lite 2 piece step bore ported barrel.

FEATURES:
� Lightened hammer and bolt, allowing for a lower pressure operation and a smaller cycling mass to reduce kick.
3d sculptured fore grip.
Light weight 17.8mm narrow grip frame with integrated dovetail mounting rail and triple finger guard
� Friction-free micro-bearing break-beam magnetic trigger with four points of easy adjustment:
� Forward stroke
� Back stroke
� Return strength
� Activation point
Electrinonics
� User friendly interface electronics with Blackberry style navigation system
� Super bright dual-colour Organic LED (OLED) display
� Break-beam anti-chop Laser eyes that can be replaced individually
350,000 shots from a STANDARD 9v battery.
USB2 programming port
Shot% filtering
Separate MROF eyes on and eyes of
Anti bolt stick
Alarm/game timer
Tournament ready presets NPPL, Millennium, CFOA, PSP
Custom modes Ramp + Breakout
Unlimited semi auto
Full auto
Mechanical de Bounce filter

Also included as Standard
� low profile, Low force, centrally ported ASA on/off adaptor with auto gas bleed and integrated dovetail mount
� Quick-release clamping low rise feed tube
� Three piece light weight, 14" Angel barrel kit
� 0.691"
� 0.693"
� 0.695"
� 0.700" Barrel tip
Tool kit and spares box
Unsurpassed Angel build quality and reliability.
New user friendly interface electronics with scroll wheel
Super bright organic LED display
Micro bearing trigger with four points of easy adjustment:
Forward stroke
Back stroke
Return strength
Activation point
Low force ASA adaptor with auto gas bleed and integrated dovetail mount (attached to gun)
Clamp arm low rise feed tube
Three piece barrel kit:
0.691"
0.693"
0.695"
0.700" Barrel tip
Product Availability 
The WDP Angel 1 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
The Ivory Saint Monday, February 9th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
2 years5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel G7 Fly, Angel Speed 05
Marker Setup: WDP Angel 1
Freak Barrel System
Viewloader VLocity
Smart Parts 68ci, 4500psi with Max-Flo Micro Reg
Recommended
Upgrades:
I always love the complete Freak System
Strengths: Features out of the box
Technology
OLED
Accuracy
Speed
Roto breech
Feel
Quality anodizing
Weaknesses: Original eye covers
Breech seal
Barrel backs
Review: This marker performs at the eilte level. Now that the A1 Fly is out this marker has dropped into the mid-range pricing, a steal. This marker is a departure from the previous Angel generations. It is a leap in ergonomics and a user-friendly board that really caught my admiration.
The unique tri-bore design, roto-breech, and OLED make this marker stylish and functional.

The OPTO board is great stock. I have never seen a need to waste money on upgrading that which works well just for the sake of a brand name and a minor increase in performance. Stellar stock board in here! All the settings and adjustments you require (dwell, debounce, most major tourneys firing modes, anti-bolt stick, etc).

The Feather-lite barrel backs are good but they are all large bore sizes and that is why I solely advise a barrel upgrade with better bore matching capabilities.

The trigger is solid and adjustable. I love the trigger and it feels just right when walking it (after personal adjustments are made)

As all know by now, the gun is light and tight. Since the advent of the Angel 1 all top end markers have become lighter, tighter, and more technologically packed.
Innovation is the key and hard to find these days. For example, the A1 has it, the Mini has brought its own, and the Luxe has capitalized it. It being the very word...innovation. Be wary of markers that just rehash someone elses hard work. Buy smart and buy original. The A1 is one of these markers that I speak of.

The customer service is great, the community of Angel owners is large and extensive, and this marker is not run-of-the-mill nor seen everywhere. You can feel a sort of exclusivity when you wield it.

On the down side,
I have experienced two incidents worth mentioning.
First, the original eye covers were weak and would break easily when servicing them. This has been addressed by the 3-piece eye cover. Problem solved.
Second, I have blown the breech seal off my marker. That rubber seal on the body that contacts with the Roto-breech when it is closed. Well I lost it as well as one on my G7 Fly in the past. The rubber comes loose through normal wear and tends to become "losable". A cheap fix but still a hassle to order and wait for the part. Though the hit to performance without it is minimal, I am a perfectionist about my Angel.
Conclusion: For its current price of around $700 it is a bargain and will serve the player to no end. I will only sell my Angel1 when I am ready to buy an Angel 1 Fly.
If you appreciate innovation and a marker that is becoming rarer to find these days, get the Angel 1.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, February 9th, 2009 at 11:24 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

el_chingoton13 Wednesday, July 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann A5 with Response trigger (no where near comparable)
Marker Setup: Angel 1
Angel 1 smaller bore barrel kit
Halo b with hybrid shell
Shocktech Halo Hotrod Kit
V35 board
Empire Fuel 4500psi 68cu tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
perhaps a barrel kit cuz the stock sizes are alittle on the big side but other then that a freakign fast loader
Strengths: SPEED!!!
Efficiency
Durable
Sexy
Light
Weaknesses: Air leaked from the reg till it was broke in none other
Review: Straight out of the box this gun just abotu made me cry it is the sexiest thing ive ever seen it was very easy to set up and the guys at the shop i got it from had already changed the eye covers so im pretty sure im not gonna have any trouble with those and havent yet so i had a fresh 4500 68 tank filled to the top and i stuck it on and to my shock air was comign otu of the regulator and this was at the shop so the guys said it just needs to be broke in to make sure that this does not happen anymore and since that first day it hasnt been to much of a problem but after that was sorted out i put the gun on its demo mode whcih doesnt shoot paint it is just to show how fast ti si capable of shootign and this gun absolutaly desamated my tank the shot counter read 1300 shots in a littel under 10 seconds i was shocked and got the tank filled again so this gun is amazingly fast alright well now down to the good stuff well i have a reloader b and i was informed by the guys at my shop that the sound sensing system on it is to sensetive for the angel so a halo b with eyes was recomended ti be used and withotu wantign to buy a completely new one i just bought the eyes wire harness and a new board which is better cuz the v35 board can actually keep up with this gun but yea reloader Bs are not recomended for this gun

Looks- Sexy Sexy Sexy the milling is just beautiful and the anodizing is very durable the clamping feedneck is very functional and ive had no problems with it and the asa is a little funny lookign but very functional

Size-this thing is tiny we weighed this with a stock 06 ego at the shop and the A1 was about 2 ounces lighter it is way smaller the ego also the gripframe is just the right size and the trigger guard and trigger is big enough for 3 fingers which is somewhat impracticle but yea

Electronics-about a million different shootign modes and ways to adjust the dwell a debounce feature, anti bolt stick etc. good stuff the oled desplay is just wonderful by far the best ive seen on any gun and the laser eyes are pretty sweet too and as for the scroll wheel moving to safe mode or somehtign life that it isnt to much of a problem unless u have a very hard grip on the frame and with the new software there should be a lock for it

Mechanical-the bolt is great as well as the rotorbreech and the magnetic trigger allows for blazingly fast trigger pulls right out of the box everytign is ready to go

Conclusion: Amazing gun fast sexy but expensive if u got the green get this gun
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 22nd, 2007 at 3:35 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

frankmeister Monday, July 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested5 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tested just about every high end marker out there, Timmies, Egos, Shockers, Matrixes, Angels, etc.
Marker Setup: DM6
VLocity
14" Stiffi
Crossfire 45/4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
None.... unless you don't care for the looks of the ASA or want a different barrel (stiffi)
Strengths: Light
Small
Fast
Re-programmable board
consistant
VERY efficient (when set correctly)
Weaknesses: looks of the ASA... but still very functional
Review: At first I was sceptical about the appearance of the angel one, in fact I didn't fancy its looks much; however, this is just another one of those guns that looks 100 times better in person.It felt pretty good to me while I held it, not as good as a UL frame but it was the next closet thing to it.. My first impression upon holding the gun was how small its profile was... it took me a second to remember it was an angel, it was also very light...and a difference could be felt when held in comparison to an 06 Ego, but not enough to really improve the overall handling of the marker. When I finally got around to firing it there was absolutely no felt recoil or vibration...unlike what was claimed by previous WDP markers. It was also very consistent over the chrono... around +/- 4 fps when shooting ropes and +/- 2fps while firing calmly..this was very good. all the while shooting midranged torque paint using the barel kit to find the most appropriate match. I was able to get around 1500-1600 rounds out of a 68ci/4500 while running the dwell at 7.5 ...perhaps efficiency will increase even further as the marker is broken in by the owner.Another thing I'd like to point out other than is its exceding performance was the fact that some people may encounter trouble with the scroll wheel, I was not able to make the marker go into safe by pushing up on the scroll wheel but some people who like to shoot with there thumb verticall to the grip may have trouble unless they upgrade to 1.7 software...Overall I was thoroughly impressed with this gun
Conclusion: For its price your getting the total package and not just a gun... after shooting it I have decided pre-ordered a polished red Angel one by far the most innovative gun out today
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 24th, 2006 at 7:15 pm PST
I found this review  
16 Comments - Add Comment

phantom01231 Sunday, March 16th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel LCD
Angel IR3
Angel Speed
Ego 7
Marker Setup: Angel IR3 w/ CP REG, TWIST LOCK FEED NECK, BALL DETENT, VOLUMEIZER, SNATCH GRIP, EVIL BOLT AND VALVE WITH FULL PIPE KIT. (was unlocked at one time)

Angel A1 Stock with CP ASA and a Halo B and a LP crossfire tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Small Bore Barrel Kit and maybe a cp reg and asa. Maybe a small drop forward 3 inch max.
Strengths: Speed, modes, menu nav, weight, eyes and bolt
Weaknesses: Breach knob locking system, reg, barrel system, asa,
Review: Well I used it for the first time today had no problems I only broke one ball out of 2 cases and it was a barrel break. I didnt have a good paint to bore match so my velocity was a little up and down not to mcuh though I could tell there was not a whole lot of shoot down each shoot as far as velocity was a bit diffrent so I would get the small bore kit or just a better barrel which there dont seem to be many kits for it just yet. But It was real fast. I love the X Ball mode. the ramps where eating my air up. the ramp on it seems a little harder to control then other markers ive shot like the ego. I dont care for the reg. its comfortable but the one part design i dont like so i would get a cp adaptor for it with a reg. I dont care much for the milling I think WDP should fire who ever they have doing it. there is a part on mine that has a real sharp lip on it the can almost cut you. the ano isnt to good in my opinion and the aluminum seems softer then the older angels but the weight is a money maker for me. I love the menu navigation on it but the button needs to be a little bigger. its kinda hard to work with gloves on. The trigger is nice, it takes some getting use to i think. fast as hell though and easy to trick refs. on how fast your shooting and what mode your on. i love it. The ref thought i was on auto and he pulled me off the field (i was playin rec today) and i told him i was and i pulled the trigger and held it and released which in XBALL mode it is on semi for the first 3 shots then it goes auto. i showed him the trigger how light it was and let him fire it off and when he hit auto he kept moving his fingers like i was and he couldnt tell. Its not a probelm on that field as far as what modes you use it was just that there was alot of rentals on that game. Anyways the eyes worked really good. I do not like the breach lock though. i see problems with this. it twist in and pushes the ram and bolt forward well if by chance that comes lose when your bolt and ram go back whats gonna happen its gonna come open and bam bent pins and dented marker. the only thing i like about it is you dont have that knob messing up you ano on the back plate. I had no leaks or any problems for that matter. It is a fast marker. REALLY GOOD ON THE BRAKES. I nailed at least one at the start of each game. I hear alot about the parts in it suck and it breaks easy. All markers can go down. I got all the newer parts so hopefully it will keep on rocking. I thnk this and the ego are hand in hand but what i think puts this over the top of it is I used the cheapest paint i could from walmart and it didnt even matter then i used so all star thats been in my cold garage for like a month and only one break and that was a barrel bust and i think its better on the break.
Conclusion: I LOVE IT! the ASA sucks and I dont care for the breach lock on it along with the reg. Other then that I think it rocks. For seven hundred bucks its a really good deal. I wont give it a 10 due to the barrels and the ano and milling. (well the ano on the polished, get the dust or velvet)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thEARy Sunday, March 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel 05 speed
Marker Setup: Angel 1(dust blue)
Halo B w/rip
Pure Energy 45/45

Recommended
Upgrades:
ummmmmmmmm, none
Strengths: Fast
Light
Easy to set-up
Comes w/ 3 backs
Weaknesses: Too much loctite, holy cow wdp, go easy!!!!!!!!
Review: Off the bat, this is obviously a gen 2, or later run i just got this, so I have not noticed ANY of the beta/gen 1 A1`s, now i believe if you hold scroll whell up/down it kicks in the timer only, mine was not kicking into safe mode at all....so, but im not sure on that one...



Pros:
1)A1, is LIGHT, with my 45/45 i can whip this sucker from left to right switching hands super fast.
2)ROOOPPPPEEESSSS, and pretty much ball on ball accuracy, I had everyone at the field checking out this gat
3)consistant, out the box, 275,278,277,272
4)You get 3 backs
5)the scroll whell i found to be VERY easy to set-up eveything , and i mean everything, dwell, shot filter,modes, hard/soft ramping, this has so many hot settings!
6)ASA/ON-OFF i love on this marker, very easy to turn,very smooth..etc
7)Nice clamping feedneck, i had to shave about 1/4" and halo sat right on it....
8)i had very good efficiency, i was going through about 700-840 balls per round, and i still had all kinds of air left in my itty bitty 45


Cons:
1)HOLY loctite, i had to remove frame to get trig out to heat it to loosen the loctite to adjust the trig...not fun!
2)I havent had to do it yet, but getting the eye covers off looks like it might be a bit of a pain.


Other than that, i thought my fs7 freestyle pounded, this gat hammers hands down, SUPER features, very easy to work with, and other than the trig issue, ive used this is 2 scrimmages for mxl/axbl and i had NOOOOOOOOO problems what so ever, about 8000-10000 balls....

AND A PS-you should go with a low presure tank, much better consistency
during a game i switched to a 68/45 high pressure and was getting balls all over the place...


Conclusion: So, in conclusion, if you got the dough and want a gat that will perform SUPER, with nothing needed....the A1 is that gat....

9/10.........nothing is absolutely perfect
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

MrDeltaRuler Monday, September 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
dm6
nexus ego
Marker Setup: Angel 1
halo b w/ rip drive with a hybrid shell
4500 psi 68 cu inch ANS extreme performance
Recommended
Upgrades:
non, it is the perfect gun, but the JOY looks cool
Strengths: -very fast
-oled
-scroll wheel
-light
-looks awsome
-Barrel kit
-tool kit
-frictionless ram
Weaknesses: Non
the scroll wheel is awsome-- no problems with it,
Review: This gun is the ultimate paintball gun. If you didn't know, this gun holds the record for most bps, 30 and beats the next fastest gun by 4 bps.
In the field if you are a good player than there is no stopping you. Even the DM6 is no match for the Angel one. there are 13 different modes including the four sub modes. The gun adjusts to you. the trigger is one of the best things about it. it can be adjusted in strength of the trigger pull and i made mine so the trigger pull is barely anything making it easy to get over 20 bps on semi.
Out of the box this gun wont fire perfectly, like most guns, don't get scared all you need to do is make some easy and minor adjustments to get the gun in perfect running condition.
Conclusion: You cant go wrong when buying this gun, it is the fastest.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, August 1st, 2007 at 8:42 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jeffreyskipper Sunday, September 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
dm6, ego 06
Marker Setup: angel 1, halo b w/rip drive, 68/3000
Recommended
Upgrades:
no upgrades neccesary
Strengths: extremely light, fast, accurate, compact, OLED board is great. accesories that come with gun.
Weaknesses: The scroll wheel is annoying sometimes, other than that there is no weaknesses.
Review: well i decided to find out what all the hype about this gun was, so i went to the local paintball shop and saw it in person. when he handed it down to me off the shelf, i was simply amazed at how light it was and how small the frame of the gun was. within 10 minutes of looking at the gun, i knew i had to have it.

The gun shoots flawlessly. I've heard of people having "bugs" or "defects" with their A1, but so far i have not had any problems at all with it. The gun is almost perfect. It comes with 3 back ends for your barrel setup. a .691, .693, and .695....this comes in handy on days where the weather fluctuates, or the consistancy in the balls im using aren't the same.

i ran about 2 cases of pmi premiums through it the first day i got it. The gun shoots extremely fast, there is no kick at all. the OLED display on the handgrip is pretty helpful, though on sunny days it is hard to see it. the scroll wheel got to be annoying after a while, especially when wearing gloves, i had to take my glove off whenever i wanted to put it on safety or access the menu.

The only thing i would reccomend is to lower the dwell and abs settings on the gun. take your tank to your local paintshop (or do it yourself) and lower the reg pressure on your tank. this is just to help you out with air efficiency. With my 68/3000 i get about 1000 shots with just one fill, before i adjusted everytihng i was lucky to get 500.

the gun is as close to perfect as you can imagine. good job wdp.
Conclusion: The a1 lives up to its name and the hype surrounding it. I would reccomend this gun over a dm6 or an ego anyday. Just go shoot one and you'll see why!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, September 19th, 2006 at 12:58 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

teamwoller Wednesday, January 23rd, 2008
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shocker NXT, DM7, DM6, EGO6, EGO7, EGO8(only test)
Marker Setup: Angel1 with freak kit and PMI 72/4500LP tank, with Empire magna fast
Recommended
Upgrades:
much more accurate with better inserts
Strengths: Looks,
Speed,
Weight
Speed,
Reliability,
Durability,
Accuracy
Weaknesses: What gun are we reviewing again
Review: There isn't a gun that can even call itself close to this for it's price. This is by far the most technology driven gun I've seen. I mean yeah DM and EGO series is very close but it is a toss up. It is super accurate and super fast with and 1 stray ball every now again. If you want to shoot super fast and be the best player at your field copy my setup and you'll have people cursing you name in no time.
Conclusion: AWESOME marker but untill a marker shoots like a bullet gun does, no ten.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 23rd, 2008 at 4:03 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

chevelle1888 Saturday, July 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmanns. timmy's
Marker Setup: Angel one, empire adjustable 71ci fuel, halo b w/rip drive v35 board and boost custom battery.
Recommended
Upgrades:
nothing really. this is not really a upgrade but more of an necessity. go to a computer store and get a usb cable. A to mini B. it doesnt come with one. you will need to upgrade ur software
Strengths: weight, accuracy, the boards modes. Usb, easy to upgrade at home.
Weaknesses: Tiny bit of kick. But thats not a problem. A little adjusting could fix that.
Review: Great gun. I was really surprised how small it was. Way smaller and lighter than a ton of guns at the field. It was really accurate when i was playing. No shoot down either.I was playing with a stubby tank and man i tucked this thing in my arms and shot ropes. Its real easy to switch hands on this gun. Also its really easy to switch between modes and adjust settings ( the scroll wheel helps a lot) I like it way better than the buttons other guns have. I like that it came with a dovetail mount. I can just slide my tank right on it. oh and man was the barrel on this light as hell. I was using procaps xball paint in it and didnt have a break all day. Definitely worth it.
Conclusion: Overall its a good gun. I am very pleased with mine. I know other people were having problems with theres. But all the bugs have been fixed now.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jehuty Tuesday, February 19th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Etek Ego , Angel 4 , Smart Parts Impulse
Marker Setup: A1, V35 halo, deadlywind carbon fiber freak barrel, crossfire lp tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel kit
Strengths: User friendly (board selections), fast, light,
Weaknesses: Too touchy(coming from an etek ego) (seebody for details)
Review: Ok ,

I came from egoland back to angel when i learned that the price was dropping. I was skeptical at first because i kept seeing that there were many updates on the board for errors and what not. It seems to me that most angels do require some time to iron out the kinks like everything else. My first time using the gun , i was disapointed. i got +10/-10 on the chrono with a good barrel match . i didnt seem to be gettin good efficiency off of a 68 45 tank either. i set the gun to the reccomended joy settings and still got the same results. after about a 2 months in , i noticed the same problems and on top of it all, the guns bolt was starting to stick foreward. im aware that theres always a simple fix and sometimes there isnt . It seems to me that in exchange for paying all that money , i should have gotten something that i can pick up and shoot right out of the box. Nope. I have to worry about things such as buyings special gauges , worrying about small nick nacks like roto breech pins , taking the entire gun apart to access things that need to be accessed often , and poor efficiency. the shoots great when its working, but for the money i paid, should i really need to tend to all these little things? (maintaing the gun in mind, yes i know how to maintain a gun) I could simply spend 400-500$ and get an etek ego which requires nothing more than an allen key to open up to access the main areas that need to be maintained. idk about anybody elses preference, but i prefer to have a gun that can deliver 15 to 20 bps with little frills like worry about parts not working or something special. simply gas and go.
Conclusion: I wouldnt reccomend this gun. maybe i had a bad experience, but i cant reccomend a gun that doesnt deliver quality as far as maintainence , taking it apart and simple playing. Id reccomend something along the lines of an etek ego , invert mini, or dm .
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media