paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / WDP Angel 1 / WDP Angel 1 / WDP Angel 1 / WDP Angel 1

WDP Angel 1 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount WDP

Buy WDP Angel 1

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


WDP Angel 1
[ View Photos (25) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 62
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $795

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Visible break-beam anti-chop eyes The Angel 1�s main pneumatic advancements have been made possible by the deletion of the rechargeable battery, allowing the Angel development team to completely re-zone the Angels classic 3-bore design in to a unique hybrid chamber operating system.

The front third of the 2 lower bores have been merged in to 1 chamber, to increase the volume of gas held in the exhaust valve chamber by 65%, which significantly lowers the pressure of gas used to propel the paintball, whilst substantially improving shot to shot consistency and accuracy.

The LPR has been fully re-designed and relocated from the front to the back of the main body. The LPR chamber is 80% larger and now sits directly beneath the Angel 1�s all new custom made 3volt solenoid, to allow direct air injection of the low pressure gas into the solenoid itself.

The custom solenoid then feeds this low pressure gas directly into the Angel 1�s super smooth ram, deleting the use of gas galleries and avoiding the use of small bore hoses, that restrict the flow of gas between the LPR, Solenoid and Ram.

These 3 core advancements in layout and design deliver, sub 200 psi shot pressure, faster recharge rates and an ultra consistent cycle pressure of 55psi.

The Angel 1�s electronic control system has been re-designed to maximize its performance advantages, whilst offering the most user friendly navigation system available on any paintball marker to date. The new Angel board is packed with more features and adjustability than any aftermarket offerings, whilst it�s intuitive blackberry style navigation system and multi coloured, crystal clear OLED display, make it incredibly easy to operate. In addition to semi auto, full auto and all major tournament modes , the Angel 1 comes with a host of user programmable ramp and breakout modes as well as a self diagnostic system that ensures you are always kept informed. The board also features a USB port, for easy at home software upgrades to conveniently keep your Angel 1 current with any software changes or updates.

These major pneumatic and electronic changes combined with Angels legendary build quality and an array of parts included as standard such as clamping feed neck, centrally ported easy bleed ASA, 3 bore size 2 piece barrel kit, 3 finger 45 frame with integrated mounting rail and comprehensive tool kit, sets the new benchmark for today�s high end tournament ready paintball markers.

Ergonomics:
Size & Weight
The Angel 1 is just 7.2 Inches (183mm) Long and 8.6 Inches (219mm) high, giving it the smallest profile of any high end marker available.

The Angel 1 weighs 35 oz (990g) including battery/ASA/Regulator
and 38.8oz (1100g) with it�s Feather-Lite 2 piece step bore ported barrel.

FEATURES:
� Lightened hammer and bolt, allowing for a lower pressure operation and a smaller cycling mass to reduce kick.
3d sculptured fore grip.
Light weight 17.8mm narrow grip frame with integrated dovetail mounting rail and triple finger guard
� Friction-free micro-bearing break-beam magnetic trigger with four points of easy adjustment:
� Forward stroke
� Back stroke
� Return strength
� Activation point
Electrinonics
� User friendly interface electronics with Blackberry style navigation system
� Super bright dual-colour Organic LED (OLED) display
� Break-beam anti-chop Laser eyes that can be replaced individually
350,000 shots from a STANDARD 9v battery.
USB2 programming port
Shot% filtering
Separate MROF eyes on and eyes of
Anti bolt stick
Alarm/game timer
Tournament ready presets NPPL, Millennium, CFOA, PSP
Custom modes Ramp + Breakout
Unlimited semi auto
Full auto
Mechanical de Bounce filter

Also included as Standard
� low profile, Low force, centrally ported ASA on/off adaptor with auto gas bleed and integrated dovetail mount
� Quick-release clamping low rise feed tube
� Three piece light weight, 14" Angel barrel kit
� 0.691"
� 0.693"
� 0.695"
� 0.700" Barrel tip
Tool kit and spares box
Unsurpassed Angel build quality and reliability.
New user friendly interface electronics with scroll wheel
Super bright organic LED display
Micro bearing trigger with four points of easy adjustment:
Forward stroke
Back stroke
Return strength
Activation point
Low force ASA adaptor with auto gas bleed and integrated dovetail mount (attached to gun)
Clamp arm low rise feed tube
Three piece barrel kit:
0.691"
0.693"
0.695"
0.700" Barrel tip
Product Availability 
The WDP Angel 1 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
eos356 Monday, February 2nd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ego Sl8r
Infamous team Ego
Angel G7
Newer style intimidators
Cyborgs
Shockers
Dm9, Pm8
Marker Setup: Black to olive (gold) fade Angel A1
Joy grips
Gloss gold accent kit.
Recommended
Upgrades:
It really doesn't need anything. I bought Joy grips and a color accent kit because I liked the looks.
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: So I bought my a1 stock from a guy on pbnation. It arrived in the stock packaging, a white cube box. My first impressions upon taking it out and holding the gun for the first time were Wow.
Straight to the review:

Strengths:
-Light, not quite as light as a SL8R, but light nonetheless. I'm used to A proto matrix, and it still felt light to me.
-Comes stock with a barrel kit. Some people go out and spend upwards of hundreds of dollars on barrel kits for their tournament guns. The A1 comes with a great, featherlight 3 back, 1 front kit; stock.
-Board. The a1 board is just plain awesome. An O.L.E.D window in the grip alerts you to the status of the Angel, for eye status, to game timer, to battery level. The settings are operated by a blackberry-style wheel in the back of the grip, right where your palm is located while shooting.
-On/off asa. The a1 comes stock with an easy to use on/off asa anodized to match the gun.
-Ease of simple cleaning. In the event that a ball chops, despite the best efforts of the laser eyes, All you have to do is turn the back knob clockwise, and the breech folds out, granting slide-out access to the bolt.
-Did I mention laser eyes? They look freaking awesome, they self clean, and are the best vision system on the market. Also, holding the trigger in for 2 second simply turns them on and off. Easy.
-Trigger guard. The a1 incorporates a three-finger trigger guard. It's large, comfortable, and perfect for those players who use three fingers to shoot. It's also a life saver to tournament players like myself, who wear gloves. It reminds me of the large trigger guard of An SL8R, something I really liked on that gun and this one.
-Price. These guns were upwards of 800$ when first released. A1's in great condition can now be had for less than 400$. I spent 365$ for mine. You can't beat the value for the money.

Cons (yes, but only a few, I'm an honest reviewer.)
-Feedneck. Something about the A1's feedneck just rubs me the wrong way. It's a generic q-lock knock-off, but It doesn't securely hold my X-boarded revvy I use for my ultra-light front player setup. That said, it does hold an Empire B perfectly, so some hoppers aren't a problem. It comes down to what you use.
-Low pressure Air only. This isn't a big deal if you already use low pressure, but if you don't , a new tank is in order. (the angel CAN be modded to accept High pressure air, but I've decided to save myself a headache, and just get a LP tank. )
Conclusion: I love my A1 and would definitely buy one again. For the price the Angel goes for now, you absolutely can't beat the value. Great gun, Great job APS.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DragonJedi Monday, July 16th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
G7, G7 FLY, IR3,
Marker Setup: WDP A1 Gunmetal Satin
Halo B - Custom Painted by me
Featherlite barrel
Angel Air w/ PMI LP Reg
Recommended
Upgrades:
Highlite kits
Strengths: LIghtness and Speed
Weaknesses: Eye alignment and eye cover
Review: The angel A1 has become my favorite marker so far. It seems every year WDP puts something out that surpasses past models. It's a heckuva lot lighter than previous models and it's new shape makes for a slightly different feel that you sometimes forget it's there. the new OLED is awesome and very visible in high lite and low lite conditions, and it's recessed location prevent's the settings from changing. The Provided modes are plenty and cover all major event types, ramp modes are plenty and programmable. There are a few things that will be missed from the LCD day's like the tempature gauge and the Rate of Fire counter. But with the boards programmability it'll allow for future updates to include it if WDP see's fit. The eye covers are a bit fragile to the unsteady hands but the new 3 piece design coming out should take care of that. I've seen some models that have had problems with the eyes alignment but I haven't had that problem yet. I've shot some of the most brittle balls like evil, from a cooler of dry ice with no chopping whatsoever. Over all it's the most perfect marker I've ever shot bar none
Conclusion: Get it, Dont' waste your time drooling over markers that look sweet but shoot like crap. Everyone and thier brother has Marker X, be different and show them how much smarter you are than them
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer_a5 Wednesday, March 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ion........
no where nere as good as this
Marker Setup: Angel 1
DYE 2 peice UL barrel with custum gold tip.
Halo B with a white suicide shell.
Twister custom gold feed neck.
G7 45 Frame trigger
skull and crossbone Grip
Air tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Trigger...if you dont like stock
Barrel if you dont like the stock one.
Grip to make it look better.
Strengths: Fast, Accurate, Looks, Fell, everything!
Weaknesses: None that I know of.
Review: This gun is a great Angel product and rarley has problems......This is my all time favourite gun ever.......I would choose this over any gun out there......exept for maybe a hybird. This gun has great looks, Is very fast and reliable and is very accurate. Thats why I give this gun a 10/10...Angel 4 ever!!!!! Go Angel!!!! WOO!
Conclusion: This gun is amazing i reccomend you buy it for lots of reasons.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Fjaquez Wednesday, January 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
DM5
DM6
Ego06
shocker06
Marker Setup: A1, Vlocity, PMI 68/4500, Dead on drop forward
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing required
Strengths: Accuracy
Speed
OLCD
reprogram board
Weaknesses: Is really expensive, but worth it
Review: I bought my Angel 1 after WDP fix all the problems that earlier version have. I can tell you that probably i have use and play with the best markers available today. From my experience i say that the A1 is the best paintball marker out there.

In accuracy the Angel 1 is similar to a DM6 or Ego06 (i haven't use 07 yet), but is most faster, and friendly to use. Definitely the LED used in DM is a pain in the XXX. WDP make an excellent job in this marker and y really think that it worth every penny.

The possibility of reprogram the board for free is a plus, because i never understand way i have to pay over 150 dollars to upgrade a over 1000 dollars marker. This just have no sense to me.

The support is great and WDP really care about the players that are using the Angels marker.
Conclusion: I just can say that if i spend over 1000 dollars in a paintball gun, my only choice is the Angel 1. I have mine and i don't change it for any paintball gun available out there.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

haroldenzo Tuesday, September 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
2001 Angel Lcd C&C, Angel IR3 Fly
Marker Setup: Dust Black Angel 1
Viewloader Vlocity
no tank yet, so far had to borrow tanks from friends
Recommended
Upgrades:
There's no need, everything you could want is provided.
Strengths: Barrel Kit, ON/OFF, feed, Bolt, Breech, eyes, Trigger, Board, Speed, Weight, and Size.
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: I haven't had an angel since the IR3 and I have to say that angel has come a long way. I almost bought a g7 fly before I heard about this gun so I decided to wait. I bought mine about a month after it came out so thankfully, everything was worked out and I have had no problems whatsoever. I love this gun, it's so fast and so small. I went through 500 rounds today in my back yard just shooting at a box. I can't wait to go play with this thing. I have only had one ball break since i've had it and that was with paint that was over 2 years old and the battery it came with died a little earlier than I expected but that's no big issue to me. I haven't adjusted anything on the gun to help air consumption and I got about 700 rounds out of a 4000 psi fill with 1500 psi left over. I would defenitely recommend getting one of these guns. The help from Angel-owners.com has also been a big help.
Conclusion: buy it. $1200 for a gun, barrel kit, asa, and clamping feed all in one. How could you go wrong?
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thekillerbot Monday, June 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Any other Angel...
Marker Setup: Angel 1 Stock
V 35- Halo Loader
Empire 71/4500 LP Tank

Smart Parts Ion
Clamp Neck
48/ 3000 Compressed Tank
Smart Parts Linear 14" Barrel
Evlution 3 Loader
Recommended
Upgrades:
Upgraded software on WDP website
Perhaps drop foreward, personal preference
Fast Loader
Strengths: SUPER FAST
Very Light
Barrl Kit
Perfect From Box
Lots and Lots of Modes
Weaknesses: Have not run into any yet.
Seems perfect.

Besides price.
Review: I first saw this gun in a shop ad asked to see it from the shelf, and I then realized I wanted no other gun. It looked so cool and seemed like it had a really fast shot. I was amazed by its weight. The trigger was amazing and from the shelf, it was wicked fast.
I checked some reviews and it seemed like the best buy out there, so I went to go buy one once I had the money. The box setup was soo cool. I use it as my gun carry case jut because every little thing fits perfect. I aired up my gun and immidiatly started railing. There were so many different firing modes to choose from, all worked great.

SERIOUSLY, BEST GUN I HAVE EVER SHOT. PERIOD.




Conclusion: To put it simply, if you are going to spend $1000 dollars on a gun, go for this one. It comes perfect from the box. No purchased upgrades required and you can keep upgrading the software or free from the WDP website. I would honestly never trade this gun for any other in the world!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 25th, 2007 at 4:59 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kwapz Thursday, July 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion
Alias Timmy
Nerve
Dm4
Angel G5
Marker Setup: SP Ion, Trinity Black to Red Body kit, Hyper inline Reg 2, Firebolt, Virtue Board, Virtue Eyes, Virtue Membrane, Dye Sticky, Punishers Grip Frame, 14in. Freak Barrel(SS back, Black front, 360 qev, Strange Trigger, q-lock feedneck, Eggy II,
Recommended
Upgrades:
None Amazing Marker
Strengths: Trigger, Speed, Weight, Height,
Weaknesses: Price, Barrel
Review: I went to the NPPL Boston knowing about this new Angel 1 gun that was comming out. Upon going to Boston I made my way into the Angel booth to find out some interesting info. on this new gun. I went into the Angel boooth and asked some questions about the gun. WDP came on Boston NPPL with 100 guns in there truck and by the end sold them all out. The woman also went on to tell me that this new gun was designed to have no flaws out of the box, much like the Ego. Well in my opinion they did a good job. When I picked up the Angel 1 for the first time the first thing i noticed was how light it was. I was amazed.
Then, I wanted to go and shoot the new Angel 1 myself. I did and it was prob. lightest and fastest marker I have ever shot. I was barely tapping the trigger and the paintballs were flying. Then I went to go and check the internals of this gun. Its board looks much like the DM6 board. It is quite amazing. Prob. my fav. part of the gun, is the side Lcd. At first look I thought it was a little less than impressive. However, it rlly works for the gun, its different and I like it. Its a good size, and its very bright so you can easily read the modes.
Conclusion: In conclusion this gun is worth the price. Its fast, reliable, light, and all around amazing. I would def. recommend this gun for anyone. Hell if I had the cash I would get one myself. And If you do have any problems WDP said they would fix it as fast as it can reach them and send it out just as fast. And at NPPL Boston Rage who shot it came in first, and Angel who shot it placed in 3rd. The guns got the number and the results...GO ANGEL 1 ROCK IT!

I only give it a 9 because of the price, and because I cant get one because Im poor. Great gun, it you got the cash, its got the Reliability!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

davidlanzi Friday, June 15th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
06 Eclipse Ego
Marker Setup: 06 Eclipse Ego - XSV Board - Dark Ego Grip Frame
Pulse Loader - RF Chip Installed
Deadly Wind - 14' Carbon Fiber Whisper Barrel with Stainless Steel Freak Inserts
Crossfire - 48/4500 and 70/4500 HP Stubby Tanks
Recommended
Upgrades:
Smaller bore barrel backs - .691 is a bit large for the smallest bore that comes with the marker.
Strengths: When working well, this marker totally rips. Gets some great stares too.
Weaknesses: Difficult to maintain if something goes wrong.
Mine was an AIR HOG.
Review: For such a beautiful gun, I unfortunately had nothing but problems with it.

I was very excited to get this as it was my first high-end marker, but here are some things I didn't like about it and led to me selling it rather quickly.

Normally I include PROs with my CONs, but there are a ton of people who write PROs, so I'll get right to what I have to say about my experience.

My god is this gun pretty. I loved how it looked and was spellbound by its lines and its feel. I have to say that I loved the envy on other's faces too... and let's face it that is something that comes into play when purchasing a $1200 marker.

I'm going to skip over the part about getting this out of the box and only being able to shoot 250fps... having to find a Certified Angel Tech... shipping it to him... waiting... and getting it back before being able to use it. The instruction book is top-notch! But unless you live next to a Certified Angel Tech, good luck fixing any serious issues. OK, moving on...

The Bad
1. Others may not have as much of an issue with this, but my A1 was a total AIR HOG. Using my low pressure 68/4500 I would use 1000psi per pod... so that means I maxed out at about 4-5 pod per tank fill. I've read at the angel-owners group forums that others have similar (if not so extreme) experiences. I really like shooting a lot of paint, and my local field (Pev's) requires quite a walk to refill your tanks. So this is a big thumbs down for me.

2. I broke A LOT of paint!!! Now some of this may have been my fault. After I sold my A1, I was told that my loader may have been to blame. I was using a Halo B with Rip drive and V35 chip. I wanted to get the best marker and best loader at the time. It turns out that the HaloB-Rip-V35 may have been pushing balls into the gun to fast or hard or something... because whatever paint I tried (high end, low end, everything except winter paint... it didn't matter) the result was the same. Breaking all day. So much for KISS technology. This made my playing experience terrible. I had a $1200 marker that can't shoot someone from 40 feet away because of the breakage! Let's call that strike two.

3. So, now that my gun is full of paint, I have another problem. The gun will not work well (if at all) with paint covering the eyes! The auto-cleaning blow back system is said to help keep the eyes clean, but that was not my experience. Though cleaning the barrel and breach are simple, CLEANING THE EYES OFF IS NOT. It does require removing the front plate on the gun CAREFULLY so you don't stretch the plastic out. Then carefully cleaning off the eyes and reassembly. You also have to get the new detents because the old ones broke way too easily. So, now I'm spending all my time cleaning my barrel while on the field and taking my marker apart in between games. NOT what I want to do while playing. I want my marker to work... simple as that. I don't want to have to think about it at all. Strike 3 for me.

Those issues made me rethink the PROs of "having the coolest gun out there". I decided to try people's second recommendation an 06 Eclipse Ego because it was basically maintenance free. (That sounded good to me at this point, since I haven't had a clean day of play since I got the A1... maybe I could give my squeegee and tools a rest finally.)

Let me say...

The Ego does not shoot as fast. It does not look as good.

It is however extremely functional. It gets 9-10 pods on a 68/4500 tank. It is super easy to care for. I've played with it 2x a month for 6 months (2 cases each time at least) and only had to change 1 detent. I've never had to take the gun apart for any reason. It works without issue every time. I simply screw on the air tank and turn it on... same FPS range every time... no adjustments needed. It also was easy to find barrel kits for it because it uses autococker threads (I use the deadly wind with stainless freak inserts).
Conclusion: The A1 is an absolutely beautiful marker, but I didn't have a good experience with mine.

I truly hope the A1 you get works better than mine did.

I give it a 6 because I'm assuming that not all A1s have problems. But since mine did, and this is my review... I can tell you from personal experience that they are not all 10's (and for $1200, they should be).

I recommend purchasing a marker that has a little more function and a little less form.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Friday, June 15th, 2007 at 11:45 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

final_burden345 Monday, August 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
angel g7 pm6
Marker Setup: angel 1 puerto rican modded halo b angel air tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
nothing
Strengths: straight, little kick , REALLY low profile, and REALLY light
Weaknesses: Breech is a little shaky and the trigger adjustments
Review: Well, i got the angel one and was surprised to see how light and low profile it was. I finally got some air to dry fire it with, and was dissapointed with how much the breech shakes. i went out to play with it the first time and as soon as i put paint in it it shot a ton better. the breech shook alot less as well. however there were some minor bugs, like a few regulator problems that i fixed pretty easily. The trigger adjustments are definately not as easy as the g7, and i wish they would have stuck with the wheels. Though i wish i would have waited a little bit for the bugs to be worked out, i absolutely love this gun.
Conclusion: If you have the money, wait for the bugs to be fixed and get this gun. you wont be dissapointed
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PaintballPewPew Sunday, October 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Etek Ego
Ego 06
Empire Intimidator
Ego 07 (current)
Marker Setup: Planet Eclipse Ego 07
Ti Zick
Delrin Bolt Pin
SL Barrel kit

Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing much. OPTIONAL:
Nylon / Delrin Rammer
Trigger Upgrade
And most key part is to get your Angel Teched into JOY Settings
Strengths: Look at Body
Weaknesses: Look at body
Review: _--------->SPEED<-------_
Angel is like any other Open bolt marker. It has the ability to out shoot any hopper on the marker.

_--------->ACCURACY<----------_
Sucks if you try to over bore. Pay 80 dollars, get 6 barrel backs, and get good accuracy.

_----------->DEPENDABILITY<--------------_
Very dependable if everything is set up correctly (remembering to lock the breech because little Johnny opened it up...Tightning set screws for rail...etc...)


_---------->MAINTENANCE<-----------_
Just a few drops into the ASA and dry shoot for about 50 times. Lube every 2 cases and Grease every 15 000 shots.


For all those rumours out there...
------>Angel's rail is highly breakable<-------
The Angel's rail is not meant to be adjustable so just screwing in the set screws tightly will prevent twisting/breaking

----->Angel chops<-------
Make sure the setting is right. Set fragile for fragile paint, medium for medium, hard for hard. Usually i set my paint to:
Professional paint (3-5, Cooled down paintballs 1-2)
Average tourny paint eg. Draxxus bronze / silver (4-7 depending on drop tests.)
White box (7-12. Cooled down i set it at about 6)

---->Zomg for crazy chrono readings<-----
Make sure the paint is good and barrel is fitted
Break in the reg first
Use Joy/Rage settings

---->Kicks like a horse<------
Depending on what you're comparing the Angel to, it will beat most in getting less kick. Ego 06, 05, Etek, and open bolt markers, it will most likely win stock. Ego 06 will win vs Non JOY tuned Angel if it had a *delrin bolt pin, cure bolt, LAAV, Ti Rammer, and 2 twists on the LPR. Joy tuned angel will reduce kick next to nothing and that is still w/o those underground upgrades (Ti Rammer, Nylon/delrin rammer)
[SIZE="1"]*Does not have to be brand specific. Just upgraded will do the same.[/SIZE]

---->My Angel is Loud<-------
Like i said, use JOY settings. Better yet bring it to an Angel Tech. I paid about 30 dollars for the Local tech to get it tuned. I will say it greatly improves performance compared to other open bolt markers.






THE ANGEL I USED FOR THIS TESTING WAS A STOCK 2ND GEN ANGEL. DO NOT TAKE MY INFO SERIOUSLY AS EVERYONE HAS THEIR OWN BIASES. IF YOU WISH FOR THE BEST RESULTS THEN TEST IT OUT FOR YOUSELF. ALL COMPARISONS ARE MADE TOWARDS THE OPEN BOLT CATEGORY (such as Timmies, Egos, Fusions, Borgs etc...). Only difference between open bolt and closed bolt is that Closed bolt gets a smaller splatter, open bolt is faster, and closed bolt has less kick.


Comparison of the Angel to the ego 07...ego 07 will win at everything stock and drive the angel to the ground upgraded.

Angel vs NXT...I will go with the NXT since it has equal efficiency, better accuracy, and less kick. Plus it has better upgradeability but stock it will do fine. Never try to tune your Shocker since it never works without a tech Q_Q
Conclusion: Since the Angel comes with European sized paintball bores, -1
80 dollars for 6 backs, I add 1
So many things to remember (breech, Rail...), -1
Evil Air coming out of breech, -1


TOTAL: 8/10
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media