paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / WDP Angel 1 / WDP Angel 1 / WDP Angel 1 / WDP Angel 1

WDP Angel 1 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount WDP

Buy WDP Angel 1

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


WDP Angel 1
[ View Photos (25) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 62
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $795

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Visible break-beam anti-chop eyes The Angel 1�s main pneumatic advancements have been made possible by the deletion of the rechargeable battery, allowing the Angel development team to completely re-zone the Angels classic 3-bore design in to a unique hybrid chamber operating system.

The front third of the 2 lower bores have been merged in to 1 chamber, to increase the volume of gas held in the exhaust valve chamber by 65%, which significantly lowers the pressure of gas used to propel the paintball, whilst substantially improving shot to shot consistency and accuracy.

The LPR has been fully re-designed and relocated from the front to the back of the main body. The LPR chamber is 80% larger and now sits directly beneath the Angel 1�s all new custom made 3volt solenoid, to allow direct air injection of the low pressure gas into the solenoid itself.

The custom solenoid then feeds this low pressure gas directly into the Angel 1�s super smooth ram, deleting the use of gas galleries and avoiding the use of small bore hoses, that restrict the flow of gas between the LPR, Solenoid and Ram.

These 3 core advancements in layout and design deliver, sub 200 psi shot pressure, faster recharge rates and an ultra consistent cycle pressure of 55psi.

The Angel 1�s electronic control system has been re-designed to maximize its performance advantages, whilst offering the most user friendly navigation system available on any paintball marker to date. The new Angel board is packed with more features and adjustability than any aftermarket offerings, whilst it�s intuitive blackberry style navigation system and multi coloured, crystal clear OLED display, make it incredibly easy to operate. In addition to semi auto, full auto and all major tournament modes , the Angel 1 comes with a host of user programmable ramp and breakout modes as well as a self diagnostic system that ensures you are always kept informed. The board also features a USB port, for easy at home software upgrades to conveniently keep your Angel 1 current with any software changes or updates.

These major pneumatic and electronic changes combined with Angels legendary build quality and an array of parts included as standard such as clamping feed neck, centrally ported easy bleed ASA, 3 bore size 2 piece barrel kit, 3 finger 45 frame with integrated mounting rail and comprehensive tool kit, sets the new benchmark for today�s high end tournament ready paintball markers.

Ergonomics:
Size & Weight
The Angel 1 is just 7.2 Inches (183mm) Long and 8.6 Inches (219mm) high, giving it the smallest profile of any high end marker available.

The Angel 1 weighs 35 oz (990g) including battery/ASA/Regulator
and 38.8oz (1100g) with it�s Feather-Lite 2 piece step bore ported barrel.

FEATURES:
� Lightened hammer and bolt, allowing for a lower pressure operation and a smaller cycling mass to reduce kick.
3d sculptured fore grip.
Light weight 17.8mm narrow grip frame with integrated dovetail mounting rail and triple finger guard
� Friction-free micro-bearing break-beam magnetic trigger with four points of easy adjustment:
� Forward stroke
� Back stroke
� Return strength
� Activation point
Electrinonics
� User friendly interface electronics with Blackberry style navigation system
� Super bright dual-colour Organic LED (OLED) display
� Break-beam anti-chop Laser eyes that can be replaced individually
350,000 shots from a STANDARD 9v battery.
USB2 programming port
Shot% filtering
Separate MROF eyes on and eyes of
Anti bolt stick
Alarm/game timer
Tournament ready presets NPPL, Millennium, CFOA, PSP
Custom modes Ramp + Breakout
Unlimited semi auto
Full auto
Mechanical de Bounce filter

Also included as Standard
� low profile, Low force, centrally ported ASA on/off adaptor with auto gas bleed and integrated dovetail mount
� Quick-release clamping low rise feed tube
� Three piece light weight, 14" Angel barrel kit
� 0.691"
� 0.693"
� 0.695"
� 0.700" Barrel tip
Tool kit and spares box
Unsurpassed Angel build quality and reliability.
New user friendly interface electronics with scroll wheel
Super bright organic LED display
Micro bearing trigger with four points of easy adjustment:
Forward stroke
Back stroke
Return strength
Activation point
Low force ASA adaptor with auto gas bleed and integrated dovetail mount (attached to gun)
Clamp arm low rise feed tube
Three piece barrel kit:
0.691"
0.693"
0.695"
0.700" Barrel tip
Product Availability 
The WDP Angel 1 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
hxc Friday, April 17th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
other angels
Marker Setup: 3 piece eye cover, virtue board, Magno valve/ram, Stiffie
Recommended
Upgrades:
NEW ASA RAIL the stock 1 is crap, AND 3 PIECE EYE COVER!
Strengths: FAST, light, its an angel.
Weaknesses: Eye cover and rail.
Review: I have two of these guns and i love them to death i really do, they are light and fast, but if your going to buy 1 you need to get the 3 piece eye cover, the stock 1's are so bad they work for a little bit but then you'll start shooting 2-3 balls at a time and then the ball will push threw and fall to far out of the breach. my stock board trigger sensor went on one of my angels so i put a virtue board in, and i love it but its not better then the stock board . i put the magno kit in and to be honest it did not really do much, its more air efferent but save the 150$ the gun shoots like a dream with out it. i got a Stiffi barrel which i like, the stock barrels are good to tho, a little big but good. the gun is kinda hard to get parts for i really like www.fixmyangel.com great parts/prices/ and fast shipping. i just bought an 09 ego and it should be in when i got home to day, i shot an 08 a few days back and i was really impressed, i don't think that the ego is a lot better then the angel but it is deff more consistent. but you can get an a1 on E bay used for 400 and for the money thats way better then 850 for an 08 ego, lets be honest Paintball is 75% preference, its all about what you feel comfortable with. what i do like about angel is unlike DM who pushes out a new gun ever year and floods the market with the same gun with different milling and kills the resale of your last yeas gun, angel only comes out with new guns when they really do make a change. angels is very easy to maintain also. even tho i bought an ego now i dont think i can parts with my angel, i really want to side buy side test them but i have a felling the angel will hold its own.
Conclusion: I would say buy one it is worth it but you have to do the 3 piece eye cover as soon as you get it, the rail might last you longer if your not diving and stuff a lot, over all this gun is amazing in every way. I would give it a 9 just because its not perfect out of the box
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

huey877 Monday, March 9th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
angel lcd
angel a4 fly
Marker Setup: angel a1
14" dye ultralite
smartparts 68/'45 maxflow
reloader B
Recommended
Upgrades:
magno internals
trigger (if you want a different feel)
software (download from angelpaintballsports.com)
3 piece eye covers
Strengths: Please read review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: This is my 3rd angel that I have owned and 9th or 10th that I have used and I have to say there are good and bad things about this one. let me start by saying that I have been around this sport for almost 12 years as a player, coach and manager so please don't this is just another random new player with a hot new toy. I am going to give you a full and honest review of the marker that I got this dose not mean that others angels are better or worse.

I picked up a "spiderman" anoed a1 about 3 months ago and I love it. Out of the box it works great and with a little tuning its an amazing marker.

Pros

- easy to clean
- easy to adjust
- 1 button to control everything in the board
- easy trigger adjustment
- great looking design
- great feel to it
- great weight

Cons

- lp reg (needs under 600 psi)
- reg design (internals have to be removed before the body can be taken off)
- eye covers ( 1 piece makes them hard)
- opto trigger only no switch (for some people the switch is a better feel)
- with out the magno internals its a gas pig (if you play back make sure you save about 150.00 for magno internals you will need them)
- battery life (once the battery get down to 7.8 volts it pretty much has to be replaced)
Conclusion: Just like any marker that are pros and cons in everything and I have to say that over all I am impressed with this marker. WDP did a great job with it and just like every other company they are working to make it a better marker. I am sure that in the future there will be many good things done with this marker and the only way to go is up.

many people are trying to compare this to an ego or other markers but it is not something that I feel can be done. All markers are different and with the new regulations out no on the rof and ramping all markers are almost equal now. If you try it and like it buy it if not then don't but my opnion on this marker is that it works great and anyone that uses one i feel will like it.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 9th, 2009 at 7:35 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dakkadave Wednesday, October 8th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Angel A4
Angel A4 joy
SmartParts Ion
Marker Setup: Angel One with gold highlights and Joy Grips
Joy settings
Version 2.7 software
magno RAM and Exhaust Valve
MacDev 68/4500psi
Halo B with V35/RIP drive
Recommended
Upgrades:
Small Bore Barrell kit!!
or
any Carbonfibre kit

upgradeable software
Strengths: Light!
Reliable
sexy!
FAST
Weaknesses: Price......but what do you expect to pay for a top of the line marker
Review: oh my god!

When I first saw the pics of this marker...............I wanted one

when I got it..................I was overjoyed. when I used it I was exstatic!

if your an angel fan..................you will love this marker

upgrading to magno ionternals is a must just so much more effiecnt
Conclusion: If I never get another marker.............I will be happy. as it is my only plans are to upgrade this as time goes on.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

the_cool_cuban Friday, July 4th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
05 angel speed, g7 (only tested) i have owned 10 high end guns and shot every gun just about. but those are the only other angels i have owned/shot
Marker Setup: Angel A1
Vlocity selectforce
68/4500 high pressure tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
nothing it is perfect the way it is!!!
Strengths: Oh so light, Very small, Fast as hell.
Weaknesses: Honestly i am very critical about markers but this one is just great so none.
Review: Okay i would like to start this review by saying that i know that Angels have a bad reputation but its because of user error. A few idiots get their hands on a great gun and mess it up and then blame it on the gun. I have owned 2 angels i had a red 2005 speed and my LE bronze angel A1.
this angel is the best gun i have ever owned and thats comparing it to egos, dm's, marq's, shockers just about everything. I loved this gun so much i bought the Joy Division A1 lol.
it is very light, great with paint i mean AMAZING WITH PAINT, and shoots faster than you will ever need it to shoot.
this is a very reliable gun.
the board is so awesome OLED its great and it comes stock with every mode you will need so you don't have to spend $150 on a new board this is the best gun out right now and i say that because the FLY isn't out yet should be out in a few months though.
for the money this is the best gun around i just bought the joy one for $350 and it should be here in 3 or 4 days I CANT WAIT I AM STOKED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
and if you want to wait and get the Angel A1 FLY then thats good too lol.
Conclusion: GET THIS GUN IT IS VERY CHEAP NOW AND IT IS BETTER THAN SOME OF THE 08 GUNS OUT THERE I GIVE IT WELL I CANT GIVE IT WHAT I WANT TO GIVE IT BECAUSE THIS WEBSITE DOESN'T GO THAT HIGH SO I WILL SETTLE FOR A TEN
best gun i have ever owned!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

GodOfTheSnake Friday, June 20th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proto PM7, SmartParts Ion, 07 Ego, DM6.
Marker Setup: Silver Highlights Kit, Viewloader Vlocity, DXS LPR Air
Recommended
Upgrades:
None
Strengths: Trigger, Accuracy, Weight, Stock Barrel Is Amazing.
Weaknesses: The Smallest Stock Bore Size Is 691"
Review: i used this gun for the first time at a small local tournament and it is amazing!
its worth every penny of the money you spend. The accuracy is amazing, and it looks gorgeous but also its immitimidating to your opponents. It shoots so fast and also i love the way its has like 20 modes stock out of the box and WDP did me a favour setting all the setting Like...de-bounce, shot filter, dwell they set that up perectly in the factory you just open it put air in and your ready to go
Conclusion: If You Have The Money Buy It!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hurleyhonda22 Friday, January 18th, 2008
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: A1, 68/45 crossy, virtue vlocity
Recommended
Upgrades:
none really, comes with barrel kit, nice asa, nice feedneck
Strengths: Speed
Weight
Accuracy
Looks
Programming
Weaknesses: Dissasembly takes forever
Price(see review)
Review: Well when I first got this gun one of the first things I noticed was the weight of this gun. It is exceptionally light compared to other angels. One of my favorite things on this gun is the ease of programming the board. So once I got it out of the box and threw on some air, I ran some reballs through it. It shot exceptional. I then wanted to test accuracy so I put some paint through it and it shot ball on ball. The one complaint I have about this gun is dissassembly. Its not that it is difficult, It is just very time consuming. As for the price this more is for people not with angel. I was APS sponsered so I got this baby for an easy 600. But if not sponsered this thing can cost you a pretty penny
Conclusion: This is an exceptional gun. It rips and mows faces.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

ballinismyhobby Thursday, December 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Ion
Marker Setup: WDP Angel 1
VLocity JR Loader
Stock 2 Piece Barrel Kit
Crossfire Stub Air System: 70ci/4500psi LP

Recommended
Upgrades:
A larger variety of Barrel Backs
Strengths: - Very Fast
- Easy to maintain
- Accurate
- Weight
- Looks Incredible
- OLED screen
- Many modes
- Custom modes
Weaknesses: - Good paint is absolutely necessary
- Should be set up by a professional
Review: This gun is perfect. Easily the best gun for the price. This gun is very accurate, great on gas and shoots fast. I have experienced some chops but determined it was the paint. The barrel can be shot clean usually within 5 shots. Make sure you use good paint like draxxus bronze etc.
Conclusion: Buy this gun you wont regret it at all.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

JOEYHOLLETT26 Saturday, December 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Most Tippmans
Smart Parts line up
Every Spider ever made
Marker Setup: Angel 1
4500 PSI Tank
Empire Hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Decent drop kit (thats about it)
Strengths: Light
Easy to use
Fast out of the box
Accurate
Easily adjustable(fps,bps,etc.)
Weaknesses: See review
Review: Wow. Just Wow. Upon opening the box i found a well designed and manufactued gun. I got the parts put it together and grabed a pod of paint (monster balls the wost paint EVER!!!!) and ran it threw NOT ONE BREAK not a single break!....even thow 1/2 of them didt even break on the target with the gun fireing at 305 fps. Bwt that so far is the only weakness i could find out of the box it was hot (im just saying this because ive seen people complain all the time when the just cant "play")
Conclusion: Great marker but no gun is perfect.
I recommend it to all (especially if you have the money)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

angel1man Wednesday, December 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shocker with evil 68/5000 tank halo v35 w/rip sly barrel cp trigger virtue and q lock
2k5 timmy with 127.4 frenzy board cp trigger hybrid asa and cp rail
Marker Setup: Angel 1 with halo V35 w/rip crossfire 70ci 4500 peanut tank LP small bore angel kit and 3rd generation parts and black accents
Recommended
Upgrades:
smaller bore kit you can buy from WDP for 85$
color kits if you want
Strengths: sleek
power
speed
KISS technology
light
looks
stock board
blackberry controls
Weaknesses: No weakness
Review: I am very proud of this gun for many reasons
1- no upgrades needed unlike many high quality markers
2- the look of it ( sheer beauty)
3- the weight its sooo light
4- the length shorter than all other angels
5- it's quiet always a must for sneaking up on guys and opening up on them
6- the board it has every mode needed
7- maintence is very easy to maintain
8- very tough finsh
9- KISS technology the best thing that happened to paintball now you can even shoot ropes with walmart paint even in the freezing cold
10- stock laser eyes very cool looking and perform well
Conclusion: this is the hieght of high end markers no need to up your gun with an extra 500 when you just spent 1100 on a gun!!! its all there right out of the box! very light fun reliable and sleek this gun is a must for the speedball player! if you want a gun that you can abuse and can take a beating with the least amount of maintence required buy this angel ITS THE BEST!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 12th, 2007 at 5:51 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sdougherty Tuesday, June 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
not really similar but....
eteks
shockers
ego's
ion
cockers
pmr's
dm6's
Marker Setup: Angel 1, crossfire lp 45/45, stiffi front on freak kit, vlocity jr.
Recommended
Upgrades:
NONE, maybe v. 2.2
Strengths: Weight,size,speed,value
Weaknesses: Maybe the low pressure tank
Review: First, all the people that complain about the eye covers and the ram cover STOP IT!!!!!
this was a problem on all of the first batch 1's since then angel has fixed the problem,
this gun shoots great although it does occasionally go into safe mode another owner desribed a great way to fix that, Elec. tape. So 2.2 is now out and the gun shoots faster tahn any other and faster tahn any hopper can even load. It is not the lightest gun out there (ego7) but it comes in at a very close 2nd. it is small but once again not as small as and (ego7). However for a procetage under 1000$$$ i find it to be a better value than an eog7.
Conclusion: BUY IT!!!!!you will not be UNhappy, BUT buy it in PERSON because you can look at the serial number and such and you will be able to tell if it is a first batch gun or not.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media