paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Planet Eclipse E-Tek EGO / Planet Eclipse E-Tek EGO / Planet Eclipse E-Tek EGO / Planet Eclipse E-Tek EGO

Planet Eclipse E-Tek EGO Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Planet Eclipse

Buy Planet Eclipse E-Tek EGO

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Planet Eclipse E-Tek EGO
[ View Photos (58) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 111
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $800

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
• Body – New 06 ETek Body. Def Tek offset feed tube, No Frame Tag slot, No Frame Tag, Body-Ported Barb Fittings for Rammer Inlets. Dual ETek Rubberised jewels, ‘Cocker Threads
• Feed Tube – Standard Clamping Feed Tube the same shape, size and fitting method as Ego 5 and 6
• Barrel – New 13” Length, reduced porting, reduced external machining, new formed stick-in rubber badge. ‘Cocker threaded.
• Bolt – New Shape. Much shorter version of Ego 5 Bolt. Same Ramped Top, ramped ball detent grooves, open bolt face, Drilled single hole inlet, plain shape at rear. Interchangeable with all Ego 05 and 06 bolts.
• New Valve Chamber and Valve – Enlarged Valve chamber offers operating pressures of 250-280 psi
• Rammer Housing – New ETek Rammer and Rammer Housing. No QEVs, but direct Fore and Aft Porting to Rammer. Does not accept any Ego 05 or 06 stock OR aftermarket rammers or rammer housings.
• Bolt Pin – New Shape. Plain Turned Pin. Larger diameter to allow easier grip and removal
• Ball Detents – Same as Ego 6
• Eye Covers – Same as ’05 Ego and Ego 6
• LPR – Adjustable LPR. Remodelled cap. Large Valve chamber for low pressure operation.
• FRM – New Shape and Mounting system.
• Inline Reg – New Shape for ‘06 ETek, same internals as and Ego 5 and 6, Swivel Inlet
• Frame – New Shape, larger trigger guard, single push-button, 3 x True-color LEDs, Rubberised aesthetic semi-transparent control console with EGO logo and viewing windows for LEDs, 4 x tapped bottom-line mounting holes. Spring trigger return, micro switch operation. Integrated slide rail/dove-tail
• Trigger – New for ‘06 ETek. Blade profile, radius edges, thinner section, centrally mounted trigger prong for enhanced PCB contamination protection.
• Parameters – Firing Mode, Eye Off ROF, Capped Modes ROF (Semi 1 is Uncapped), Valve Dwell, Debounce, Ball-in-Place
• PCB – New for ‘06 ETek featuring a micro-switch trigger, 3 x True-color LED, Single external push button, single set-up button, all tourney modes: Semi, Capped Semi. Capped Ramping (NPPL, PSP, Millennium compatible), and a locking facility to make tournament legal.
• On/Off/Purge System – same as system found on SL66
• Break-Beam Eyes – High efficiency break-beam eyes and advanced eye logic. Auto-off default.
• Grips – ‘05 Ego and Ego 6 Style mounting. Current grip is same as the existing Ego 6 grip. Soft rubber wrap-around with metal jewel Logo.

Weight: 1.12 kg / 2.47 lb with Barrel, On/Off/Purge, Regulators, Fittings and Battery Length: 508mm / 20.0” with 13” Barrel
Width: 28mm / 1.1” with Eye Covers
Height: 225mm / 8.8” Including Feed Tube and On/Off/Purge Assembly
Product Availability 
The Planet Eclipse E-Tek EGO is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
OTEdge Saturday, October 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months84 of 86 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
PM6 (Same Preformance, Feel Diffrent)
Egos (Includes little Extra's)
DM's (Fast, Small, Spool Feel)
Timmys (A Unperfected Ego Pretty Much)
Dynasty Shocker (Fast, Heavier, More Complicated)
Marker Setup: Black ETek with Gold CCU
Black PMR with DM6 Trigger
"14 Stiffi Barrel .689
Camo VLocity
Crossfire 68/4500 HP
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel Maybe? Stock Works Good.
Trigger If You Dont Like Stock? Very Adjustable, Mine is OK.
Feedneck If You Really dont want to take out the Allens.
Strengths: Accurate
Efficiancy
Speed
Light
Feel
Maintainence
Looks
Price
Weaknesses: Has Little Kick
Kind of Loud But Sounds Good.
Loose Screws
Review: Accuracy
Well The First Day I Used It...Kinda Didn't Think Accuracy Was To Good. First Problem Was I was Using BE Monster Balls...No More To Be Said. Next Was It was very Inconsistent, but I wasn't gonna cry over that yet. I Chopped abunch of the balls and then the accuracy dropped to 0%. Poor Me...Pulled out the stingers (Little Better Right?) and well hey my ETek was shooting pretty smooth. Second Time I used Field Paint and my Reg Was Broken in and stuff and WOW. The Accuracy was Ball On Top Of Ball. Overall Great Accuracy.

Speed
Many People Were freaked out that kicking out the QEV's and Putting in a Micro switch would decrease the speed....well.....I SAY NOT! I would much rather take a Micro switch than a Optical. When you are walking your trigger You Feel it. Love that. There are working and happy happy ramp modes on here too so that's cool (Im not a ramper) Anyways this marker is almost as fast as any other ego out their. Amazing Freaking Speed

Feel
This Marker Is Jaw Dropping Light. From what I know this is the lightest Ego their is besides the SL66 So Yea. When Holding This Marker In Your Hand It Feels So Amazing, The Frame is pretty small but not too small. The Regulator Feels Nice To Hold. And the Grips are pretty comfy too. The Markers Weight Balances out really well and you don't feel more weight in place A than place B. Overall In This The Marker Feels Great To Hold, I guess that's why I carry it with me everywhere.

Maintenance
Sadly, being an unsuccessful Autococker owner, I thought the maintenance might still be hard even after many of people have told me its easy. LPR, Rammer, Flush, Noid? Not your everyday Spyder Parts and I though this might be a hard thing to learn about but it took like one day. Cleaning The ETek is a breeze. If you do have trouble cleaning it check the forums on here or PBNation, the stickies are more then helpful =D

Sound and Kick
This is one of the things people complain about and I have no clue why? Some people say the kick is horrible but this all depends what your used to, compared to my dads PM6 This thing is pretty horse-like, but when coming from my ECocker...well I don't even feel the kick. Next would be sound which is kind of loud but not ear ringing loud. If this small thing really truly bugs you just get a new barrel. I Personally like the sound of it, has a very poppy sound to it.

Quality
This is a very stable feeling marker, and long as you do regular maintenance it shouldn't let you down. One complaint I do have though is that the screws tend to come loose sometimes. So far I Have Lost 3 Grip Frame Screws, and the Eye Cover Screw came loose and I lost a Detent. This could be my fault for not tightening enough, but yea still could be much better. Also the Power Button Cover Is Starting To Come Off Frequently so I Have To Do Something about That (Any Ideas? Glue Maybe?) Besides those small little draw backs this is a very durable marker and can trust it will be working when I want to play (Unlike my cocker) Quality Is a A+

Others
Ok, so what came in the package was a Barrel Condom, Extra Parts, Allens, Manual, Lube, Barrel, and 2 ETek Stickers. All this was packaged very nicely into a shiny metal looking box and had some nice padding on the inside. Next would be the Efficiency that I didn't not mention yet, because as with all Egos, It is amazing, their good done.

Update #3
Well its been a few months and time for another update. So my ETek hasn't had any problems yet again. Sometimes when I screw my on/off in the ETek leaks somewhere random but then if you take 1 or 2 shots its basically gone. I got a new CCU Kit for my marker and looks nice and comes with a clamping feedneck too so that's good. A new back jewel for my marker is being sent as we speak so A+ Customer Service in my book. I recently got a stiffi barrel and hopes were to high...it chopped...alot... Not a gun problem, but I think it had to do with my loader on low battery's so I will talk more about that next time. So I have had this marker for quite a while and I am surprised how well it is holding up.
Conclusion: Awsomely Super Ultra Cool Gun, I Recommend it Comepletely. PE Makes another Great Product. If anyone feels I should add something then just Comment it Or PM It and ill try and write it up.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, January 25th, 2007 at 10:48 am PST
I found this review  
41 Comments - Add Comment

Tom37 Friday, July 7th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested23 of 36 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
shockers, angels egos etcetc
Marker Setup: Angel ir3 fly (spitfired)
hammerhead
68/45 a.i.r tank with adjustable reg
Halo B
Cobra Trigger
Softface bolt
Strengths: Nice trigger
No bounce
Light
Easy to use
looks great
Weaknesses: No major weaknesses, but i only tested it... had no problems
Review: Before i start, ill explain that i only used the gun for a short perion of time, about an hour or so, so take what you will from the review.

I was shooting my ir3 most of the day, so compared to that the e-tek was fetherweight. had matts g7 to compare it with weightwise. i really liked the trigger, but obviously didnt get time to fiddle with it, very light, nice return etc, helped me shoot nice and fast.

Consistance was good also, put it over the chrono and the shots were within +/-5fps (most within +/-2fps).

I used an egg with it, as i couldnt be bothered gettin the allen keys out to put my halo on, but it was fine. no chopping, no breaks, no problems.

Accuracy wise i had a dye barrel on it, can't really remember what it was, was more interested in the gun at the time, think it was the ul. shot really well, put the balls just where i wanted them.

Ive never taken the gun apart, so i can't judge the internals, or internal build quality, but from the outside, the milling is smooth and it liiks pretty damn sexy.

Finally the grip and board interface: the problem, which someone pointed out , was that you could change firing modes from the grip without the tourney lock on... this would be useful when having a game with mates, but in a tourney its just asking for trouble...
Conclusion: im giving the gun an 8, not because i had any problems with it, but just because its not the full blown ego, no screen, not quite as light etc. there is a link to the stats here:
http://www.planeteclipse.com/Folders/Downloads/Files/SpecShe
et.pdf

if anyone thinks my scoring of it is unfair, please feel free to leave comments, and we'll discuss it.

but for the time bieng, im saving my pennies : )
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
38 Comments - Add Comment

OsamaBinLogan11 Sunday, July 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month21 of 26 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel Speed 05 (easier to rip at the moment, not as accurate)
WGP Trilogy (much much slower, about the same accuracy)
some other high mid range guns
Marker Setup: Urban Planet Eclipse Etek Ego, PMI 68/4500 N2 Tank, and Halo B
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing yet, maybe barrel eventually
Strengths: Fast
Accurate
Efficient
Light
Looks
Nice feed neck
Easy to change settings
Easy to strip
Weaknesses: Just got it yesterday, but haven't experienced any yet
Review: I just got this baby yesterday at my local pro shop for $750. I have been researching it for about three weeks and couldn't wait until it finally came out. As soon as I walked into the store and saw the Urban Etek on the shelf, I knew I had to have it. Not only was the gun sexy but it came in a really nice metal case with foam inside. I held the gun in my hands all the way home from the store. It is so light and compact. The frame almost molds with your hand to make it a perfect fit. On the way home, I stopped by Wal Mart to buy whatever paint I could afford. I know Wal-Mart paint blows but I had just spent all the money I had on the Etek. So when I got home I threw on my air tank and my halo and walked outside. Without making any adjustments to the trigger, this thing ripped pretty well, but I'm sure after I adjsut the trigger how I want, it will be even better. I was somewhat surprised by the accuracy of this baby. Even though I was using wal mart paint, this thing was still alot more accurate than the Angel my friend had let me borrow for the past couple of weeks. Although I haven't really played around with the settings much, the set up mode it has seems really easy to use. I had just filled up my tank the day before and I was able to shoot about 1350 balls before I ran out of air. I plan on going to my local field to play with this thing next weekend and I will update this review afterwards.
Conclusion: This is a wonderfully made marker. Since it is only $750, I consider the Etek to be a complete steal. It has most of the good features of the regular egos and the other more expensive high end markers. I totally suggest the Etek to anyone looking to purchase a new marker. It is brilliant.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
12 Comments - Add Comment

dragonzpb13 Thursday, September 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month19 of 21 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ego 5
Ego 6
the etek is basically a scaled down hybrid of the 2
Marker Setup: Black Etek Ego
VLocity
48/30
Recommended
Upgrades:
none, it comes with a great feedneck, the reg is awesome, and it comes stock with the oops on/off, some ppl might want a new barrel but the stock one is fine
Strengths: Speed
Efficiency
Ergonomics
Maintenance
Accuracy
Weaknesses: Same as 05 and 06, a bit much kick.noise
Review: First Looks (10/10)
When I first bought the E*Tek I was extremely impressed by the stylish metal case (complete with a set of allen wrenches, some o-rings, and a bottle of lube. Out of the box, this gun is just plain sexy. It is smoother then previous egos and has slightly different milling that gives at a very cool look.

Efficiency (10/10)
This gun is extremely effiecient. I use a 48/30 because I'm too lazy to go buy a 45/45 and I can still get off a very large amount of shots. Also, the pressure doesn't effect the shots until there is such a small amount of air left it is practically empty, basically meaning that it will operate at 1000psi with the same effectiveness as at 3000psi. One thing some people may find annoying is that there is no gauge on the regulator but for me it doesn't matter.

Ergonomics (11/10)
When I first picked it up I barely noticed it was there. The grips meld with your hands flawlessly (or they did for me anyways). It also has a handy snath grip on it complete with little grooves for your fingers. The reg is really smooth and is very comfortable to grip.

Maintenance (9.5/10)
The maintenance is very easy. All you have to do is clean the bolt after each day of play and then lube the rammers o-rings. The reason I give it a 9.5 out of 10 instead of a 10 is that there is no included allen wrench to remove the ram cap, so if you don't notice that, then after your first day of playing with it you are often stuck if you don't have a set.

Accuracy (10/10)
Out of the box the gun ws practically dropping ball on ball. Very nice barrel.

Consistency (9/10)
The reg is not very good out of the box but after a day of play, it settles into a +/- 2 or 3 and it is fine.

Speed (10/10)
I think it is very fast. Out of the box I could easily get a consistent 15 BPS on semi. Remember, this is coming from someone who last owned a Diablo Wrath, so I am not the best judge, however, I think it is very fast. Also, the trigger is really easy to adjust, though occassionally the trigger pin comes loose which is annoying, but is a very easy fix.
Conclusion: If you have the money, this is a great buy, but I can't really say for sure that is much better than a PM6 or a Minion. I give it a 10 but I would have given it a 9.5 because I think a PM6 still might have been a better choice, but it is still a great gun. Hope this helped.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

SuicideKing Sunday, February 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year12 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
All sorts of Spyders, Tippmanns, and an Ion
Marker Setup: Planet Eclipse Etek Ego, Halo B V35 (With Boost Lithium), and a guerilla air 68/45
Recommended
Upgrades:
Definitely going to get a two piece barrel, clamping feed neck is nice. Looking into the Star Frame mod...
Strengths: Price, Fast, accurate even with the single piece, way easy programming.
Weaknesses: The ONLY thing I dont like is its not a magnetic trigger.
Review: Alright another edit after a year. Ive never had a problem with this marker. Never chopped a ball even... I clean it 100% after every game and shes never broke down on me. And Im a front player so I throw alot of paint... Id say this is the best marker Ive ever got to play a game with.

I play scenario games more than anything so speedballers might take this review with a grain of salt. From the use I got out of it Id say it was a heck of a buy for the price. There were guys everywhere chopping paint on the field. I never chopped a single ball int the eight hours of play.(Edit - 4months later and still no chops) Its an accurate marker and its fast when I need it to be. This gun has sold me to the electro pneumatic world and I will never go back to a mechanical marker. It was reliable and by the end of the day the reg started running smoothly and consistently. Ive played with an Ion for about 4 hours at a scenario about a month before I got this gun and wasnt to pleased with it. I think the Etek is a lot more comfortable and shoots a lot smoother.
Conclusion: I love this gun It'll shoot all the paint I can carry(7 pods + the hopper) and still have air to spare. It did everything I wanted it to and more. If your looking into getting an Ion you might want to check this gun out too. A bit more pricey but its worth it. I would recommend this gun to anyone with the time Ive had it. If anything comes up Ill have to mod the review but not so far.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, October 21st, 2007 at 2:15 pm PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

kukarni8709 Friday, July 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month10 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
karnivor
DM6
05 ego
timmy
Marker Setup: e-tek ego
pure energy 68/4500
EV II w/ z board
kaner kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
Strengths: Accurate
Fast
Light
Weaknesses: Havent found one yet
Review: I had gotten the ego in the mail the morning before i was supposed to go play, and man i was excited to see it had gotten here, it came in the nice metal box and a manual so u can easily tell what to do to change the settings on it.
The thing really does rip. and its really accurate, i went out to play at first, and another guy out there that had an 05 ego was playin with me, said he couldnt even tell a difference at all.
It was light, and i love the feel of the gun, lets you tuck in really well.
I also really like the fact that it is a spring on the trigger, just a lot better feel than the magnetic triggers
overall i was really happy with it and thought it was well worth the $750 i paid for it
Conclusion: If you are lookin for a marker around the $600-$800 range, this is the one to get, you will be very happy with it
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, July 7th, 2006 at 10:55 pm PST
I found this review  
14 Comments - Add Comment

dgl Monday, August 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion, spyder imagine, auto cocker, impulse, PM6
Marker Setup: etek ego (jungle green)
halo hopper
45 3000 nitro tank
(no upgrades yet)
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Trigger. stock trigger is good but an upgrade can get you shooting even faster.
Strengths: Speed
Accuracy
Light
Looks
Size
Stock feedneck
Very Efficient
Everyone wants you on their team
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: i used to own an ion. i played with it about 10 times and i knew i wanted a better gun due to the fact that i am gonna start playing in tournaments. so i had saved 750 dollars and i was looking to buy a new paintball gun from my local paintball shop. i was going to the store originaly to buy a proto matrix. When i got to the store i was looking and the proto matrix and i liked it alot. then i saw the etek ego up on the wall for the same price. i was deciding for about 15 mins on which gun to get. I finally decided to get the etek ego. on the way home i didnt even let the box out of my hands. i got home and the first thing i did was air it up and took it in the backyard to shoot some paintballs. i only had walmart paint sitting around so i figured it wouldnt be that good, but man was i wrong. i was amazed at the speed and accuracy of this gun and i didnt even adjust the trigger yet and i was using walmart paint. this weekends gonna be my first time using the gun on the field and after i do i will update this.

Update: I used this gun today. Its amazing. i was owning i was taking out people with dm6's, shockers, bob long's. i was mowing down ions no problem. this thing is amazing. i had it on just semi and my hopper couldnt even keep up. this thing was shooting ropes. no balls curving off. only thing i had a probelm with was the balls dropping into the feed neck but this was do to the fact that i was using walmart paint. so i would shoot about 50 balls then 1 would get jamed and i had to shake it. nothing better paint cant fix.
Conclusion: Get this gun its worth the money. i recomend it over the proto matrix and its the same price. this gun may seem like alot to you ion owners but its actually very cheap for an ego. if your thinking about getting an ion dont. ull like it at first and then your gonna want a better gun. so i suggest you just save your money for a little longer and get a better gun!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, August 19th, 2006 at 5:59 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

sixf00tfish Sunday, September 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
WDP Angel Speed '05
MacDEV Conquest 68/4500
VL Egg
Marker Setup: Eclipse Etek Ego Jungle
'05 MacDEV Legionair preset 68/4500
VL Egg
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing really, maybe a trigger or a barrel
Stock is awesome
Strengths: Light
Fast
Easy to maintain
Great Quality
Accurate
Efficient
Weaknesses: Needs a little break in time
a little loud, but to be expected
Review: I just recently got my Etek Ego. So I haven't had too much time with the gun (no tourneys yet). The gun comes in a Planet Eclipse Metal Case, and when you open the case the marker looks extremely nice. The milling is high quality and the color was spot on. I first opened the manual took a quick look through that, and almost anything you would need to know you can find in the manual, it is def A+. The marker comes with complimentary oil, a bunch of allen keys, and a bunch of part o-rings detents ect. It also came with a 13" barrel and an eclipse barrel condom.

Test: So I screwed in my tank, and using the nice on/off screw on the asa, gased up the marker. I left all the settings stock. I turned the marker on, shut the eyes off and started to dry fire the marker, which felt real nice, low kick, a little loud (who cares), and nice. I then shut the marker off and turned it on in setup mode. I changed some settings around and turned down the LPR a bit, and then gased the marker up again, then dry fired it some more, real nice. So I headed to play some ball that night. I set everything up and go to the chrono and I cannot get a velocity reading. SO I turn the marker up, up, up, and still nothing. So I was a little irked. However it was my fault I turned the dwell setting down to 9 which is a little low for the etek, and the solenoid wasn't staying open long enough, so I wasn't shooting very high velocity, fixed that by turning the dwell to 11-12ms and everything was amazing. The gun played great, low kick, quite accurate. The only thing I might consider to add is a new trigger, or a longer barrel, for better bunker wrapping, but both stock barrel and trigger are fine.
Conclusion: A+, another great marker from eclipse, low maintenance, same performance characteristics as an ego '06 and alot cheaper. BUY IT
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

hscpaintballa42 Thursday, August 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ego, dm6, pm6 etc.
Marker Setup: Black E-tek ego
16" UL
Empire B
Crossfire 70/4500 stubby
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
Strengths: Speed
Accuracy
Light
Efficient
Looks
Easy to change settings
Easy to clean
Weaknesses: Its a little loud with stock barrel
Review: Ok, so i just picked up the E-tek ego. I had looked at shockers, egos, dm5/6, pm6 and decided on the e-tek when i held it at my local shop. I knew i had to have it. With the stubby tank the setup is just perfect, you can keep everything really tight. I couldnt wait to get home and try it out. I decided to go to my buddys house to play some one on one because i had just put a virtue board in his ion. I was really impressed with how the e-tek performed right out of the box. After a little trigger adjustment, i rolling on the trigger. The stock barrel isnt bad but i think ill will probably get a UL or something in the future. Im taking it to the field this weekend to test it actually playing, but so far this thing ROCKS. The metal case is nice too.

UPDATE: I took my Etek out to the field this weekend and it was awesome. I was taking out people left and right all day long. Easy to keep long strings going. Really accurate too. I picked out 5 or 6 hoppers over the course of the day. UL quieted it down a lot and made it that much more accurate. I cant wait to play again this weekend!
Conclusion: I think this is an awesome gun for $700. It comes stock with 3 ramp modes. Get one if you can find one, it is well worth it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, September 4th, 2006 at 6:55 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

johnson114 Monday, March 23rd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
DM6
UL'ed PMR
Geo
08 Ego
NXT Shocker
Marker Setup: 07 Etek Ego
Halo b w/rip
68/4500 ACI


Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel (if you really want to)
Strengths: Fast
Accurate
Light
Fast
Weaknesses: LOUD
the board is a paint in the A#@
Review: So I got my Etek about a week ago and just shot it two days ago. WOW this gun blew me out of the water i was really supprised how fast and accurate it is. It is really loud but i think a zick and a cure bolt will help with that a little. the board is confussing at first but its easy after you get what is going on. The stocl barrel is good but i think that i will get a stiffi or ultra light. I really wouldn't say that you need any up's off the get go, but i did put a CP asa and reg on it. This gun shoots amazing and is very very worth the money.
Conclusion: This gun is great and it would take alot for me to get rid of this gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 23rd, 2009 at 1:19 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media