paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Planet Eclipse E-Tek EGO / Planet Eclipse E-Tek EGO / Planet Eclipse E-Tek EGO / Planet Eclipse E-Tek EGO

Planet Eclipse E-Tek EGO Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Planet Eclipse

Buy Planet Eclipse E-Tek EGO

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Planet Eclipse E-Tek EGO
[ View Photos (58) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 111
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $800

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
• Body – New 06 ETek Body. Def Tek offset feed tube, No Frame Tag slot, No Frame Tag, Body-Ported Barb Fittings for Rammer Inlets. Dual ETek Rubberised jewels, ‘Cocker Threads
• Feed Tube – Standard Clamping Feed Tube the same shape, size and fitting method as Ego 5 and 6
• Barrel – New 13” Length, reduced porting, reduced external machining, new formed stick-in rubber badge. ‘Cocker threaded.
• Bolt – New Shape. Much shorter version of Ego 5 Bolt. Same Ramped Top, ramped ball detent grooves, open bolt face, Drilled single hole inlet, plain shape at rear. Interchangeable with all Ego 05 and 06 bolts.
• New Valve Chamber and Valve – Enlarged Valve chamber offers operating pressures of 250-280 psi
• Rammer Housing – New ETek Rammer and Rammer Housing. No QEVs, but direct Fore and Aft Porting to Rammer. Does not accept any Ego 05 or 06 stock OR aftermarket rammers or rammer housings.
• Bolt Pin – New Shape. Plain Turned Pin. Larger diameter to allow easier grip and removal
• Ball Detents – Same as Ego 6
• Eye Covers – Same as ’05 Ego and Ego 6
• LPR – Adjustable LPR. Remodelled cap. Large Valve chamber for low pressure operation.
• FRM – New Shape and Mounting system.
• Inline Reg – New Shape for ‘06 ETek, same internals as and Ego 5 and 6, Swivel Inlet
• Frame – New Shape, larger trigger guard, single push-button, 3 x True-color LEDs, Rubberised aesthetic semi-transparent control console with EGO logo and viewing windows for LEDs, 4 x tapped bottom-line mounting holes. Spring trigger return, micro switch operation. Integrated slide rail/dove-tail
• Trigger – New for ‘06 ETek. Blade profile, radius edges, thinner section, centrally mounted trigger prong for enhanced PCB contamination protection.
• Parameters – Firing Mode, Eye Off ROF, Capped Modes ROF (Semi 1 is Uncapped), Valve Dwell, Debounce, Ball-in-Place
• PCB – New for ‘06 ETek featuring a micro-switch trigger, 3 x True-color LED, Single external push button, single set-up button, all tourney modes: Semi, Capped Semi. Capped Ramping (NPPL, PSP, Millennium compatible), and a locking facility to make tournament legal.
• On/Off/Purge System – same as system found on SL66
• Break-Beam Eyes – High efficiency break-beam eyes and advanced eye logic. Auto-off default.
• Grips – ‘05 Ego and Ego 6 Style mounting. Current grip is same as the existing Ego 6 grip. Soft rubber wrap-around with metal jewel Logo.

Weight: 1.12 kg / 2.47 lb with Barrel, On/Off/Purge, Regulators, Fittings and Battery Length: 508mm / 20.0” with 13” Barrel
Width: 28mm / 1.1” with Eye Covers
Height: 225mm / 8.8” Including Feed Tube and On/Off/Purge Assembly
Product Availability 
The Planet Eclipse E-Tek EGO is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
        Next Page
mor65 Thursday, June 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
SP Ion
Pm5
Sl66
Nexus Ego
Marker Setup: Urban E*tek Ego
Pulse Loader
Crossfire 68/45
Recommended
Upgrades:
out of the box nothing but
barrel(optional)
Strengths: Fast
Reliable
Out of the box ready to go
Accuracy
price
Weaknesses: noise
QEV less
Review: this marker rips right out of the box. It is the best marker out there for the price. It is fast, reliable, accurate and somehow people say its loud but i dont care about that is not something to cry for; barrel may me one upgrade after you have it for a long time. I have a virtue on it and i have to tell you it defenatly fights with all the pm7 and ego7 out there.
Conclusion: i would suggest anyone buying it. It rips right out of the box
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballbobber Thursday, November 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nerve= no comparison
Timmies= killer gun but not my pref
Various DMs- Not Stacked Tube but high end
Marker Setup: Jungle ETek Ego Stock, Empire Reloader B
Secondary:
Tippmann Custom Pro w/
J&J 16" Ceramic Barrel
Tippmann Cyclone Feed System
Dead On Pro Drop
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel(An eventual upgrade stock is pretty nice)
Cure Bolt
TI Rammer
Strengths: Fast
Balanced
Light
SIMPLE
Board
LPR
Barrel
Metal Marker Case
Grips
Trigger
Weaknesses: Just got it yesterday none yet
Review: First off let me say something. This gun is OMFG, that's the only thing that can explain it.

I'm selling my Nerve so i could get at least some money back for buying this marker. found one NIB on ebay for 625(WONDERFUL DEAL might i add).

When i got home my mom told me i had a package for me, i knew automatically what it was. when i got the first box off i just took a minute and stared at the metal gun case that came with it. I then took my first look at my new marker.

The color is awesome, the milling is awesome, the everything is awesome. i took it out of the padding and noticed how balanced and light it felt(when it reality my nerve weighs the same this was by far more balanced.) The grips are mad nice as well, they're very soft and erganomic(hope that's spelled right)

The trigger was already perfect for me right out of the box so i didn't have to worry about that at all. the board was so easy to program it took me less that two minutes to get the settings that i wanted.

I have a crappy tank (Steel 72/3000) and it's heavy as hell but even with the tank on the gun with a hopper it was balanced more than any other gun i've ever held which is nice.

I loaded up a hopper and went out back. this thing rips. literally ropes. i love it i only got a hopper off though seeing as i only had about 500psi on my tank not bad though.

i stripped and reassembled it in about 20 minutes which is pretty damn fast for a first time. i haven't had time to disassemble the reg though although i know it's damn easy.

the barrel is a nice as well
Conclusion: Great weapon by far sexy fast accurate easy simple killer get it it's worth ever single penny
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, December 16th, 2006 at 1:14 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

matm1234 Sunday, February 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none experienced
Marker Setup: Sp ion
Clamping
Qev
All for now
Recommended
Upgrades:
Board maybe??
Barrel??
Strengths: Very Accurate
Light
Good Feel
Excellent Response
Fast
Weaknesses: Expensive i guess but i dont have any money so what do i know
Review: Well i dont own this gun, but i got to learn about it when my friend let me use it a bit. I woke up in the morning and i read the manual about it (always a good thing to do) becasue it wasnt my gun i had to be careful. The controls were a bit confusing at first but i got it after a while. The gun looks crazy and its very light. I generally like the trigger but it almost feels to good. I was used to a bit more of a trigger pull that it was a bit harder for me but i got used to it. It was fast and having a halo b v 35 on it just makes it look 3 times as good. Overall its very light, a little hard to learn the controls, fast enough, trigger takes some getting used to if you had a different gun before, it's accurate, looks cool its just one great gun. Sadly i wont be able to afford one anytime soon, but im glad i got to try one out, very good gun.
Conclusion: Awsome go buy it if you got the money (give it a 9 cause nothing is perfect well 9.8 if i could rate it like that.)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RyanS Tuesday, December 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Doesn't really matter
Marker Setup: I just got it today. Thing is i haven't fired it yet so this refiew wont be very helpful unitl i do. But i belive in learning about the marker befor using it.
Anywho i have
Stock ETEK EGO
68 4500 pure energy HPA tank/Empire cover
V35 victory Halo B with rip drive
Recommended
Upgrades:
Can't really say right know But i'm thinking of getting a virtue board. Take the gun to it's full potential
(Update)
Only an opinion and that is to get a virtue board
also a color kit to pimp your gun out But these are just my opinions keep in mind gun is awesome stock.
I cure bolt bolt would also make sure you pretty much never chop but these are all opinions
Strengths: LOOK
CASE it came in
manual
(updated)
this gun is constent
acuaraccy minty
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: Well what can I say this gun is awsome you don't even have to fire it as soon as you see it you know it rips. And anyone who's says different well you must be on drugs you this guns rules!!And like i said before I will update this review when i have fired the gun. Well after I wrote this review I had some break fest and went in my room i looked at my gun and I swear it was calling to me telling my to shot it so i did. In a lot of these reviews it said that at first the gun wouldn't be very good but that was because you had to break it in. Well I used a bag of paintballs (500) so i think i broke it in good enough. But the thing was it was perfect right out of the box there was some little personal adjustments like trigger settings but that's with all guns I was also screwing around with the velocity trying to make it even better then it already was but that's hard to do without a choreograph I think my gun is at 310 fps. But that's all you really have to do. In those 500 paintballs i shot i only broke two!!. Know at first I was like what this is dumb 800$ for this and it breaks paint I mean that's a rip off But then i realized i don't think i had the eyes on and i was on capped semi (15 bps) and my hopper was going 24bps so that's why i chopped the first ball.So I took the bolt out etc cleaned it and and all that stuff the good thing about me chopping the ball was that i now know how to clean the gun. I haven't stripped my gun Don't plan on it I might brake or missing something out. The second time i chopped paint was because i clean my barrel by using my shower head to wash it out. I just air dried it quickly and today it was like -12 so any water in the barrel left over would have made bumps causing the ball to break and plus the barrel get's cold making the paint not as tuff. The second ball chop was completely my fault not the guns Actually they both were I was just so excited to shot it i wasn't paying attention. So this gun is awesome don't do what I did take your time don't want to hurt your new 800$ gun. Oh and this is personal opinion but when you get this gun I suggest reading the manual it's a real good one. Figure out all the stuff then go through it in your gun. This way your not at your buddies place or where ever trying to figure out how to change firing modes.
Conclusion: This gun is great for someone thinking of getting serious. You could spend 1500 or something like that on a gun when mean while you could buy this gun same performance as the others and only pay 800-700$ (depending where you are). Good gun go to your local proshop buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 5th, 2007 at 9:00 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mcmuffin5055 Saturday, June 13th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Ion Xe
Invert Mini
SLG
Spyders
Cockers
Marker Setup: Dye rotor
68/45
Recommended
Upgrades:
Zick Kit
Cure Bolt
Strengths: I think it shoots very well and very very very accurate
Weaknesses: A little loud but i realy dont think it matters
Review: I think it is an awesome gun it is very accurate i recomend to anymone with smart parts garbage it is an awesome gun it performs well sorta light but its alright i recomend to anymone a b c d e f g h i j k l m o p q r s t u v w x y z
Conclusion: I recomend to anymone
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

blaklagoon Monday, December 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
pm5, ion, nerve
Marker Setup: E-tek, 14" ultralite, Vlocity Jr, Dye Gas tank 68ci 4500psi
Recommended
Upgrades:
maybe a trigger(optional)
Strengths: Accuracy , light, secxi, and pretty cheap for an awesome marker
Weaknesses: Has recoil *kick*, air hogger, loud
Review: I bought my E-tek not long ago, i find it very easy to handle, and a pretty good gun for front player.


~PRO~
-it is very light
-can shoot a pretty nice stream of paint (only chopped like 3 paint, but its my hoppers fault)
-sexy
-feedneck

~CON~
-VERY VERY loud
-air hogger
- has recoil(kick)
Conclusion: I would go out and get this gun, because it;s a pretty good gun. It might be too expensive if ur on a low budget, but it's a pretty good gun overall, so go out there and buy it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

tnpaintballguy Saturday, December 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Not alot
Marker Setup: Ion,Cp Trigger,Smartparts clamping feedneck,3000 Max-flo with an Empire B Hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing realy
Strengths: Alot of stuff it is a good marker
Weaknesses: It kinda has a kick
Review: Wow...I fired it a few times and now I want one.It is Very light weight,Its fast and its an all-out good marker.Ready to play right out of the box and you realy dont need to upgrade it it is JUST LIKE the EGO's.You can change the colors all you want their are upgrade avalible
Conclusion: Get it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

psychokid9001 Friday, January 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Ion
Various Spyders
Marker Setup: Planet Eclipse Etek Ego
45/45 DXS Tank
Halo B
Recommended
Upgrades:
Perfect out of the box
Strengths: I love the feel of this marker. Feather weight. Stock barrel is great
Weaknesses: Pretty loud
Review: OK when I first took this thing out of the box its weight was so amazing. So I aired it up, put some paint in and this thing was ripping! Then I decided to put it to Ramp mode one to see what this thing could do. This thing is so amazing! I would reccomend this gun to any serious baller out there.
Conclusion: This is my favorite marker, and is Great. Buy one!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

vengeance17000 Thursday, June 5th, 2008
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ego 8 (much better)
Shocker SFT w/ Virtue (still alot better)
Marker Setup: Chronic Ego 8
Halo V35
Dye Throttle

Smart Parts Shocker SFT with Virtue
same tank
same hopper

Recommended
Upgrades:
Maybe a New barrel
star frame (and qev)
zick kit
cure bolt
Strengths: Affordable
Durable
Easy to Use
Pretty Accurate
Semi fast
Ease of Maintenance
Weaknesses: Loud
Kick
Chops occasionally (minus cure bolt)
Review: Ok all I can say is this. The etek ego was a good try. I'm not a huge fan of it. But first, we'll go with the pro's

Durability:
This gun seems to be very durable. It's not made out of cheap metal by any means.

Affordable: Can't afford a regular ego??? Then this is just the thing for you, as the etek is very affordable compared to other ego's, I've seen them for around $575 or so.

Easy to use: Just turn it on and go. Very simple marker.

Accuracy: It is pretty accurate, even with the stock barrel. It also has pretty good range.

Semi fast: now the reason i say semi fast, is because this gun has a pretty hard time getting over 15bps. I have had other guns that I can get up to 24 on semi, and i did the same trigger finger speed on this and my ego 8 one after the other, and this thing just has a hard time keeping up. I don't think it has a qev stock (correct me if I'm wrong).

Ease of maintenance: The etek is pretty easy to maintain. All you have to do is pop the bolt and rammer out, and oil them up.

Cons
Loud: Comparing this to other egos i have seen, the etek is much much louder than them. Regular egos are loud, but the etek sounds like a rifle.

Kick: without the zick kit, the etek kicks like a mule, or at least the one i shot did.
I'm pretty sure most, if not all eteks kick a lot. Get a zick

Chops: I was playing paintball and i look over only to see the owner of this particular etek making soup. And they weren't barrel breaks. I don't know if it was the paint or what, but I'm pretty sure it was the bolt. GET A CURE.
Conclusion: I don't really recommend this product. It was a good attempt but im sure you could find an older model ego used for a better price, and u will get better quality. In it's price range i would recommend maybe getting a g3 or a threshold or something. But overall, if u love eclipse, and u love upgrading guns, this might be the gun for u
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

zanderso Saturday, January 27th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
egos
dms
protos
low ends
Marker Setup: etek ego, empire fuel 71/4500 tank, halo with victory
Recommended
Upgrades:
a barrel kit
Strengths: This beast is accurate as hec. Fast. Light. No kick
Weaknesses: The barrel is .693 hard to find a good match
Review: I got my etek for 625 brand new from my local store. I aired it up and it was leaking from the asa. The guy at the shop couldnt fix so now ive been wating to get it back for 3 weeks. Now that it works this babey rips. CANT SHOOT BAD PAINT FOR BALLS, but thats alrgiht. I love my etek i wrote a bad review the first time but i was just mad about the asa.
Conclusion: This gun is tight. BUY it , youll be happy
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, February 10th, 2007 at 10:51 am PST
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media