paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Planet Eclipse E-Tek EGO / Planet Eclipse E-Tek EGO / Planet Eclipse E-Tek EGO / Planet Eclipse E-Tek EGO

Planet Eclipse E-Tek EGO Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Planet Eclipse

Buy Planet Eclipse E-Tek EGO

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Planet Eclipse E-Tek EGO
[ View Photos (58) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 111
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $800

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
• Body – New 06 ETek Body. Def Tek offset feed tube, No Frame Tag slot, No Frame Tag, Body-Ported Barb Fittings for Rammer Inlets. Dual ETek Rubberised jewels, ‘Cocker Threads
• Feed Tube – Standard Clamping Feed Tube the same shape, size and fitting method as Ego 5 and 6
• Barrel – New 13” Length, reduced porting, reduced external machining, new formed stick-in rubber badge. ‘Cocker threaded.
• Bolt – New Shape. Much shorter version of Ego 5 Bolt. Same Ramped Top, ramped ball detent grooves, open bolt face, Drilled single hole inlet, plain shape at rear. Interchangeable with all Ego 05 and 06 bolts.
• New Valve Chamber and Valve – Enlarged Valve chamber offers operating pressures of 250-280 psi
• Rammer Housing – New ETek Rammer and Rammer Housing. No QEVs, but direct Fore and Aft Porting to Rammer. Does not accept any Ego 05 or 06 stock OR aftermarket rammers or rammer housings.
• Bolt Pin – New Shape. Plain Turned Pin. Larger diameter to allow easier grip and removal
• Ball Detents – Same as Ego 6
• Eye Covers – Same as ’05 Ego and Ego 6
• LPR – Adjustable LPR. Remodelled cap. Large Valve chamber for low pressure operation.
• FRM – New Shape and Mounting system.
• Inline Reg – New Shape for ‘06 ETek, same internals as and Ego 5 and 6, Swivel Inlet
• Frame – New Shape, larger trigger guard, single push-button, 3 x True-color LEDs, Rubberised aesthetic semi-transparent control console with EGO logo and viewing windows for LEDs, 4 x tapped bottom-line mounting holes. Spring trigger return, micro switch operation. Integrated slide rail/dove-tail
• Trigger – New for ‘06 ETek. Blade profile, radius edges, thinner section, centrally mounted trigger prong for enhanced PCB contamination protection.
• Parameters – Firing Mode, Eye Off ROF, Capped Modes ROF (Semi 1 is Uncapped), Valve Dwell, Debounce, Ball-in-Place
• PCB – New for ‘06 ETek featuring a micro-switch trigger, 3 x True-color LED, Single external push button, single set-up button, all tourney modes: Semi, Capped Semi. Capped Ramping (NPPL, PSP, Millennium compatible), and a locking facility to make tournament legal.
• On/Off/Purge System – same as system found on SL66
• Break-Beam Eyes – High efficiency break-beam eyes and advanced eye logic. Auto-off default.
• Grips – ‘05 Ego and Ego 6 Style mounting. Current grip is same as the existing Ego 6 grip. Soft rubber wrap-around with metal jewel Logo.

Weight: 1.12 kg / 2.47 lb with Barrel, On/Off/Purge, Regulators, Fittings and Battery Length: 508mm / 20.0” with 13” Barrel
Width: 28mm / 1.1” with Eye Covers
Height: 225mm / 8.8” Including Feed Tube and On/Off/Purge Assembly
Product Availability 
The Planet Eclipse E-Tek EGO is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
cole490 Thursday, March 5th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Etek ego 06
Empire Reloader B2
Crossfire Stubby 4500 HPA Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
the only upgrades i would get is a new trigger of any sort and the ego 06 virtue board
Strengths: This gun can shoot as fast as your hopper can load and easy to clean
Weaknesses: So far, i have had no weaknesses
Review: This gun has never failed me yet but just like all paintball guns its bound to happen. So far it is amazing. This gun will easily shoot as fast as pretty much any hopper you can give it and will shoot even if the tank only has 180 PSI left. This gun does not just work for speedball, its amazing in woodsball also. with this gun i can never lose.
Conclusion: Get this gun its all around amazing
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rkaldas Tuesday, February 17th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marq 7 rapper
DM4
DM5
freestyle
Marker Setup: Etek ego
destroyer trigger
titanium rammer
cure bolt
laser eyes
hybrid grips
Recommended
Upgrades:
nothing really maybe a new barrel or board.
Strengths: sexy looking
FAST
light
accurate
small profile
Weaknesses: Reg exhaust hole
Review: I love this gun it shoots ropes very accurate and fast. it has all the requirements for a tournament player like myself. very light and a plesure to use dont even hezitate. I used it for about a month now and i traded it for my marq 7 rapper the only bad the thing is maybe the reg wich can be cheaply replaced.
Conclusion: Get the gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pballpunisher Wednesday, January 14th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder TS (low end suckish)
Spyder Electra Acs (my first electronic gun)
Ion Xe (good gun but to many problems)
Marker Setup: I have an etek ego jungle with an empire reloader B, a crossfire 47/30 tank and a Freak barrel kit.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Get a fast hopper and a clamp neck if you dont want to break out the allen wrenches.
Strengths: Its light and shoots fast
Weaknesses: Its a little loud and hard to figure out in the begining
Review: Over all this gun is amazing. It shoots very fast and the restart ramp after 1 second of stopping ramping also is nice. The only major thing I would buy is a fast hopper because this gun goes through paint like a painter. If you wan ti would buy a freak adds to the gun immensley. It is a little loud so if you wan tyou could also buy the zick kit which replaces the etek's rammer with an ego 08 i think. It is the best gun i have ever owned!!!
Conclusion: This gun is amazing for a little price. I bought an Ion Xe and it was a total waste of money because of the problems i encountered but i have had this gun for about a month and nothing went wrong or broke yet.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tristan1236 Monday, June 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Planet Eclipse EGO e-tek, orange bolt, empire reloader b, smart parts max-flo micro 68/4500, smart parts freak kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, but thats true of almost every marker
Strengths: Price to quality ratio
Easy to maintain
User friendly board
Iight, fast,
Stock reg
Weaknesses: No qev's :(
Board capped at 15
Spring trigger (matter of preference)
Review: i purchased my e-tek for $675 from actionvillage and i have to say this is an amazing gun. my exact setup is listed so you know what i was using when i got these results. i went to a field about an hour from where i live because they allow carry on paint, and i wanted to torture test this gun. i bought 5 cases of monster balls from wal-mart (some of the worst paint on the market). i shot them all in one day with ZERO CHOPS!!! not one. this gun is amazing. i was actually fairly accurate even though every ball was dimmpled on at least one side. maintaining this gun is fairly simple, if you can clean and service an ion you will have no problems with this gun, if you do the manuel is well writen and illistrated. if you still have problems, or lose some (o rings in my case), customer service is excelent, and they sent me replacement o-rings for free. as i mentioned i dont like spring return triggers, however, this is the best one i have used. its a blade trigger,( the best for walking) and has just the slightest bit of side to side movement it is pretty easy to get up to 14bps in semi,and its a very smooth marker. not to much in the way of kick, but it is a bit loud.(but no where near being autococker loud.)i wont go into the details here but for being an led marker instead of lcd, the board interface is very simple, any 12 year old with about 15 minutes of practice should be able to run this gun, however i would'nt recomend it for a first gun, simply because most people beat the heck out of first guns and may be to rough with the internals, i.e. soloniod, microline, board etc. my only real gripes about it are you cant put qev's in it, (with out lots of modifacation anyways) and that the board caps at 15bps, i know that more wouldnt be tornament legal, but it is nice to be able to show people what your marker is capable of, and a lot of fun at the target range.
Conclusion: All in all, if your looking for a good mid level gun, at a mid level price, and is very easy to run, this just might be the gun for you. I know i love mine.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

greenberet2089 Sunday, May 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Timmys, DM series, cockers, electro cockers, egos, angels, Matrix lcd, etc.
Marker Setup: Black Etek Ego, Stiffi rage stick urban camo 14", Halo B w/ rip drive and victory board (V35), Crossfine low pressure 92 4500 tank, planet eclipse tnak cover, smart parts 4+3
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, but even that isnt needed, the stock is fine
Strengths: All
Weaknesses: Price if one isnt rich and famous, but i saved for mine ( yeah for patience)
Review: This is the best tourney marker i have ever touched period. And not that the angels timmys and all the others are worse dont get me wrong because they are all fine markers, the Etek jst feel like they belong in ones hands and they have all of the different modes, they are light, efficient and relatively inexpensive when compare to even their older brother the ego. This is just a great marker and it will go down in history as one of the best
Conclusion: A great tournament marker
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

battleonpaint Saturday, November 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Imagine-hahahaha
Ion (tested)- hahhahaha (good gun for price but hahahhaha)
Alias (tested)- about the same if set correctly but need ups
Marker Setup: Etek Ego
- Stiffi Switch kit
- Star trigger
- TI rammer
-Halo B with rip drive
-45/4500 PMI tank w/ PE cover

Spyder Imagine
-Bandit Bolt low pressure
-Macroline Kit
-Bandit high flow valve
-Dye sticky's grip
-Sweet Spot trigger
-50gram switch
-CCM Heli Clamp Feedneck
-14inch J&J Ceramic Barrel
-CP Spyder Flame Drop
-Eggy 2 w/ Z board
-32 Degrees spring kit
-Crossfire 70/4500psi Stubby w/ dye rhino cover
Recommended
Upgrades:
NONE! but if you want to make it even crazier!!

1) TI Rammer -Reduce kick
2) Cure bolt- Shoot brittle paint better
2) Barrel- Even though stock is pretty good already, get a kit and this thing can shoot a fly!
4) Trigger if you dont like the stock one
Strengths: Price
Accurate
Air efficient
Great feel
Light
Maintenance
No ups needed!
Weaknesses: NONE! but if I have to say...it would be the kick? no big though
Review: My first impression
I was looking to buy a new gun and I was considering the SP Nerve or an alias Timmy. I did my research on both of them and I went to the store to test them out. They didn't have the Nerve because I guess its pretty old? So I tried out an Alias. The Alias shot pretty nicely but they told me I would have problems with maintainence because I never owned a high end gun before. Also Timmys need to be perfectly set or else it wont shoot to its full potential. So then I looked around and I saw the Etek. When I held it, it was wow. So light and it perfectly modded to my hands.

Accuracy
When I first shot my etek, it was pretty damn accurate even with the stock barrel. I was even using crappy Wal-mart balls and it still shot ropes.

Maintenance
The maintenance is very easy. All you have to do is clean the bolt after each day of play and then lube the rammers o-rings. The only thing that suck is there is no allen wrench included to remove the ram cap.

Consistency
The reg isnt very good until you put 6000 some shots into it. After that, it settles down to a +/- 2 or 3 and it is fine.

Efficiency
This gun is extremely effiecient. I use a 45/45 and I can still get off a very large amount of shots. Also, the pressure doesn't effect the shots until there is such a small amount of air left it is practically empty, basically meaning that it will operate at 1000psi with the same effectiveness as at 4000psi.

Speed
I think it is very fast. Out of the box I could easily get a consistent 15 BPS on semi. The trigger is really easy to adjust. However, I think the manual made some mistakes on how to adjust the trigger.
Conclusion: BUY IT! If your range is from 600-800, this is the marker to get. Dont consider anything else! Best part is, it rips right out of the box, no ups needed. and PE customer service rocks!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 11th, 2007 at 1:17 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Brandon91p Thursday, August 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Timmy
Angel
ICD
Marker Setup: E TEK Ego
Halo B
Crossfire 68 4500
Nexus Bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
Ego CCU kit
Strengths: Light Weight
No Recoil
Speed
Weaknesses: None
Review: First Planet Eclipse product ive owned. Out of the box its great light weight, shoots great, very little recoil. I have owned other markers such as tippmann, angel, ion, icd freesytle, timmy's. The ego is by far the best marker i have shoot. I won it at auction for $625 what a steal. Well worth the money.
Conclusion: Great marker right out of the box. Would reccommend to anyone looking a mid to high end marker
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

stevebski Sunday, August 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Variety of Timmies
Marker Setup: 2K5 RL Timmy
Halo B w/ Rip Drive & V35 board
Boosted Halo B w/ Rip Drive & Cheetah board
Crossfire 68/4500

SP Ion
SP Freak system 14"AA tip
ND QEV
ND roller bearing trigger
Redz Clamping feedneck
Lucky Stage 1 & 2 upgrades
Messiah reg
Crossfire 45/4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel and a fast hopper
Strengths: Weight, Speed, Size
Weaknesses: Could be lighter
Review: I was attending the ION game at Skirmish this year and happened to be fortunate enough to test an Eclipse E-tek at the eclipse tent. Yes, Eclipse had a tent at a Scenario game. So did Dye. I think that's a big deal, so I'm mentioning it here. Anyway, getting back to the E-tek.

I picked it up thinking it was to the Ego as the Ion is to the Shocker. Not so. This marker has a solid feel to it and was still fairly light. I've held an SL-66 and it wasn't as lite as that, but it was still light weight. I'm not much of an XSV fan, so I've never looked at the higher end, extensively milled egos because they all have XSV all over them. If I could find an SL-66 without all the XSV stuff on it, I'd buy one. But again, getting back to the marker.

I was given a hopper full of reball to play around with. First touch on the trigger wowed me. Very little kick. I mean very little. The marker was also quiet compared to what I'm used to shooting (timmy). The trigger had a very nice feel to it and I was able to rip without problems. I wasn't over a chrono so I can't say what the consistency was, but with the stock barrel and reball, the thing was driving tacks. No drop off on strings or anything. I was very impressed with it.
Conclusion: Overall, I know my review can't say much since all I did was play around with it through some reball, but having had this experience with it, if I test shot this first prior to buying my RL timmy, I would've saved some money and bought the E-tek. I had a very good experience with it and wanted to tell others about it. I gave it a 9 because although it is a kick ass marker, there still is some weight that can be taken off, and some color options to be had.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheSilentSniper Monday, August 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pm6, Dm6, Empire 06
Marker Setup: E-tek ego slvr
Freak 14"
pmi 68ci 4500psi
empire reloader b
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
feed neck
Strengths: Fast
Consistent
low profile
Weaknesses: None
Review: This gun rips out of the box. I would get consistent 295 +/- 4 at the chrono which is really good for a gun out of the box. Reg is great I shot over 1300 paintballs on a 68ci 4500psi. I got this gun in the morning, took it out to my local feild and ripped at the chrono. Before you play mess around with the different modes so you get a feel for the gun. I had a leak but the pro shop slapped on a new hose, and i was back on the field ripping.
Conclusion: This gun was very good. If youre looking between a pm6 or an e-tek, get the e-tek. Worth Every penny. All 74,999 of them. ; )
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

odysseybrian7 Wednesday, June 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
dmc, nexus ego, and pm6
Marker Setup: Odyssey Torid X w/t 14" all-american barell, empire reloader b, 32 degrees bullet on/off drop forward, and 45/45 carbon fiber compressed air tank!
Recommended
Upgrades:
dunno
Strengths: It's Super fast!-like an Ego6.
Weaknesses: No Lcd Screen.
not the same upgrades as ego6.
Review: i want one really bad because this gun rocks. Thi sgun shoots ropes, never chops, and has all of the amazing strenths of the ego5 and 6. So If you have 750 bux around, get this gun! It will not dissapoint you. Th eloox are great, the performance is great, an dth eprice is great. This gun is great! haha.
Conclusion: i think if you have the , money, go for this gu nor the pm6. They will amaze you.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media