paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Planet Eclipse E-Tek EGO / Planet Eclipse E-Tek EGO / Planet Eclipse E-Tek EGO / Planet Eclipse E-Tek EGO

Planet Eclipse E-Tek EGO Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Planet Eclipse

Buy Planet Eclipse E-Tek EGO

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Planet Eclipse E-Tek EGO
[ View Photos (58) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 111
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $800

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
• Body – New 06 ETek Body. Def Tek offset feed tube, No Frame Tag slot, No Frame Tag, Body-Ported Barb Fittings for Rammer Inlets. Dual ETek Rubberised jewels, ‘Cocker Threads
• Feed Tube – Standard Clamping Feed Tube the same shape, size and fitting method as Ego 5 and 6
• Barrel – New 13” Length, reduced porting, reduced external machining, new formed stick-in rubber badge. ‘Cocker threaded.
• Bolt – New Shape. Much shorter version of Ego 5 Bolt. Same Ramped Top, ramped ball detent grooves, open bolt face, Drilled single hole inlet, plain shape at rear. Interchangeable with all Ego 05 and 06 bolts.
• New Valve Chamber and Valve – Enlarged Valve chamber offers operating pressures of 250-280 psi
• Rammer Housing – New ETek Rammer and Rammer Housing. No QEVs, but direct Fore and Aft Porting to Rammer. Does not accept any Ego 05 or 06 stock OR aftermarket rammers or rammer housings.
• Bolt Pin – New Shape. Plain Turned Pin. Larger diameter to allow easier grip and removal
• Ball Detents – Same as Ego 6
• Eye Covers – Same as ’05 Ego and Ego 6
• LPR – Adjustable LPR. Remodelled cap. Large Valve chamber for low pressure operation.
• FRM – New Shape and Mounting system.
• Inline Reg – New Shape for ‘06 ETek, same internals as and Ego 5 and 6, Swivel Inlet
• Frame – New Shape, larger trigger guard, single push-button, 3 x True-color LEDs, Rubberised aesthetic semi-transparent control console with EGO logo and viewing windows for LEDs, 4 x tapped bottom-line mounting holes. Spring trigger return, micro switch operation. Integrated slide rail/dove-tail
• Trigger – New for ‘06 ETek. Blade profile, radius edges, thinner section, centrally mounted trigger prong for enhanced PCB contamination protection.
• Parameters – Firing Mode, Eye Off ROF, Capped Modes ROF (Semi 1 is Uncapped), Valve Dwell, Debounce, Ball-in-Place
• PCB – New for ‘06 ETek featuring a micro-switch trigger, 3 x True-color LED, Single external push button, single set-up button, all tourney modes: Semi, Capped Semi. Capped Ramping (NPPL, PSP, Millennium compatible), and a locking facility to make tournament legal.
• On/Off/Purge System – same as system found on SL66
• Break-Beam Eyes – High efficiency break-beam eyes and advanced eye logic. Auto-off default.
• Grips – ‘05 Ego and Ego 6 Style mounting. Current grip is same as the existing Ego 6 grip. Soft rubber wrap-around with metal jewel Logo.

Weight: 1.12 kg / 2.47 lb with Barrel, On/Off/Purge, Regulators, Fittings and Battery Length: 508mm / 20.0” with 13” Barrel
Width: 28mm / 1.1” with Eye Covers
Height: 225mm / 8.8” Including Feed Tube and On/Off/Purge Assembly
Product Availability 
The Planet Eclipse E-Tek EGO is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
rewind459 Friday, November 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PM6, Ego6
Marker Setup: 06 ETek Ego
Gold Diamond Empire'd Halo B w/ Rip Drive
68/45 LP Crossfire
Recommended
Upgrades:
Maybe a Ultralite barrel or Freak, the stock barrel is pretty acurate though.
Strengths: Fast
Accurate
Light
Consistent
Extremely Air Efficient
Sexy Looks
Planet Eclipse's great Support
Weaknesses: Kind of Loud, quieter than my old Speed6
Review: Last week I ordered my Etek Ego. Today I found the package on my porch. First thing I did was filled out the warranty card. Then I set it to Ramp 1(Mode 3). That was very simple. I air'd it up, threw on the hopper and loaded it up with paint. I was amazed with the accuracy and speed. It had no kick. It is also very lightweight. I am very pleased.
Conclusion: Overall, this is a great gun for anyone. I recomend it especially for front/mid players. Buy one!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Etek dude Monday, July 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pm6
Ion
Nexus ego
05 ego
shocker
cocker
Marker Setup: Stock Urban E-tek Ego
Crossfire 45 4500
Empire Reloader B
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nexus Bolt
Dye Ultralite .688
Works perfect out of the box
Strengths: Accuracy
Speed
Looks
Weight
Weaknesses: LED
Trigger is stiff out of the box, but is easily fixed
Review: The etek ego is a very good marker for the money.. It is worth way over 750.00... I would recomend this marker over a proto anyday...I love myne and u will love yours.. all of the color combinations r amazing. But i hope that they will make boards for it..
Conclusion: Get this gun!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

boblong123 Wednesday, June 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
05 and 06 ego (a little less features)
timmy's
dm6
karnivor
a lot of high ends
Marker Setup: alias timmy, taedao board hybrid drop and halo b w/ rip drive and a 14'' freak barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
I honestly have no idea ive only shot this thing once
Strengths: Fast
looks like the normal egos
light
shoots ropes
Weaknesses: None that ive noticed
Review: So i got "connections" and i tested out the etek ego. and this pretty much is the begginning of a whole new line of products coming out from plante eclipse pretty soon. this gun is AMAZING for the price. its like the ion except like a S*** load better. it beats all its competitors for the price range. it is an ego obviously but a few features were taken out (like the lcd screen and a led lights as a replacement)
Conclusion: If you are in the 700$ price range this gun beats all so go buy it because pretty soon they will run out haha
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
10 Comments - Add Comment

Dynasty88 Thursday, July 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Dm5
Dye Dm6
05 Ego
Angel 1

all the mentioned guns above are great guns the dm6 and angel one are in diff categoires so i cant quite compare but if i did the change is somewhat, lcd and a few other qualities that are missing but thats all accuracy and efficiency is excellent
Marker Setup: Etek Ego
68/4500
Empire B2 Reloader
Recommended
Upgrades:
Cant say there are any out i like the ccu kits though
Strengths: EFFICIENCY
Size
weight not mucha diff from 06 unless ura panzy cant handle extra .5ounces
Weaknesses: None that ive experienced yet im taking to tourney this weekend put it to test
Review: The minute UPS rung the doorbell i flew to the door i almost kissed the man but came to my manly senses lol, i took the box and closed the door but opened it again (forgot to sign) so i took it to the counter took pics of the box opened it took pics inside and finally opened my TINcan lol it was love at first sight at first i was like wait a minute its an 06 ego theni saw the etek sign guys the milling is great not the same as 06 but its very nice and smooth the grip frame feels like it molds to your hand i like it imo and its efficient to the bone witha 45/4500 hp tank i got off 950 shots, and it wasnt even full, ive heard u can get more off a 68 buti dont have the money right now lol other than that PE is renown for its gun creations they always take there time and i salute them for it i hope this gun reaches out and helps you all as it has recharged my paintball life (for now until the new egos come out lol)if they ever do
Conclusion: in conclusion- GO BUY ONE lol no if ur a shooter and need accuracy and efficieny go witht this but if your nitty gritty then 06 egos for u high class lol, i give it a 10 because guns i like are the ones that get 10 s lol
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

da Esclaw Sunday, January 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
ego
Marker Setup: blk ego e-tek
empire b
45/45
Recommended
Upgrades:
bolt(i want a nexus)
barrel
Strengths: Light
Strong
Feel
Weaknesses: Loudness
Other than that havent found any
Review: Ok this gat was good right out of the box....When i put the tank on there was 1 thing it was loud!!.That was the only weekness i could find.I was suprised how good this gun was...I couldnt keep it out of my hands when i got it.
Conclusion: This product is ok exept for the loudness but i can get passed that also i like the case it came in lol
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 28th, 2007 at 9:51 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pat332 Monday, July 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
timmys, other egos
Marker Setup: all black etek ego.
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new barrel if u want it.
Strengths: Great stock parts. Great bang for your buck.
Weaknesses: Loud
Review: The etek ego is a great gun. It looks great shoots great and does everything great. some people may mind the little kick and the loudness. I personally dont. Its a great gun and is just a step below the 06. the only difference is it doesnt have qevs and it is led. The led is very easy to use and is easy to see in the sun. Buy this gun now its amazing.
Conclusion: Buy it if u are looking for a poppet valve that is a great bang for ur buck.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Tippmann Masta Tuesday, September 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shocker maybe?
Marker Setup: ~E*TeK Ego~

Kingman Spyder Electra 05 ACS
HALO B w/RIP
14in EMPIRE Twister

Tippmann Model 98
Lapco drop foreward
14" CP .689 barrel
Brass Eagle scope
200rd. Hopper w/hopper cover-camo
Recommended
Upgrades:
I dont know...maybe a new barrel
Strengths: Weight
Speed
Price...?
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is a great gun. I just got it yesterday. If you are not sure which gun to get, this gun, the shocker, or pm6, get this one for sure. If you are a front/mid/back player, get this gun, you will not be disapointed.

I finally played with my E*TeK on saturday...it ripped. I had a lot of compliments too. It was my first time playing speedball at an actual field, and i had at least 10 people out during the day. I was playing against kids with Angels and Dm6's. I was rippin them up. 4 guys tried to bunker me throught the day, and 1 of the 4 got me (they were out of bounds, and it shouldn't have counted), and the other 3 i got. By the way, i would always play the snake, and everyone would call me snake kid. I even got offered to play on a team. I hope this review was a little help ful.
Conclusion: This is the best gun i've ever used. GET IT!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, September 27th, 2006 at 8:57 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xpbsnypa Saturday, December 12th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder
Tippmann
Ion
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom
3 position car stock
20 in. barrel
bi-pod adapter
bi-pod
sealed bolt system
daisy scope
raised sight rail
custom mag kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
Freak Barrel
Strengths: Speed out of the box
Weaknesses: Price
Review: I love this marker...When i first got it, i was amazed about the speed and the feel of the trigger...this marker is easy to maintain and is a blast to shoot, very air efficient and very accurate, and OMG!!! this thing lays down paint... if you want to lane an area, all you have to do is fan the trigger and this thing will kick the paint out, as fast as you want
Conclusion: I'm recommending this marker to any speedball player who wants a marker that will out-do your expectations
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Platania12 Saturday, July 25th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Etek Ego without star frame
Marker Setup: -Black Etek Ego with star frame, white ccu kit, cure bolt, zick kit, HK Decal
-Velocity Jr. with virtue crown
-Crossfire 45/45 carbon fiber tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
-Cure Bolt
-Zick Kit
-Star Frame if you do not prefer the stock trigger which is not bad at all
Strengths: -Barrel Accuracy with stock barrel
-Great body milling
-Many upgrades available
-Good efficiency
Weaknesses: -Nothing
Review: Barrel
-Stock barrel is very accurate no need to upgrade
Bolt
-The stock bolt is good but you can always upgrade to a cure bolt to make it even better
-Easy maintenance
Trigger
-Stock trigger is very good and easy adjustment, (if you do not like it get a new one)
Board
-Stock board is very good, easy to use and has Semi and 3 ramping modes.
-Upgrade to a star frame, its a great investment for a faster board and a nicer trigger
Reg.
-Comes stock with an inline regulator which is one of the best i have used.
-Easy maintenance
Rammer
-Stock rammer is not bad at all but it does add some kick to the gun so if your a person like me and you do not like even a little kick, a good investment is the Zick Kit

Best Upgrades Available
-Boards
-Triggers
-Bolts
-Frames
-Detent/Accent Kit
Conclusion: Overall this gun has been amazing to me. It has never broke down and has always worked perfectly. I would recommend this gun to someone who doesnt want to spend a large too much money and still get good performance. Although I am upgrading to a 09 Ego i will keep the etek as my back up.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

avanilekiller Friday, January 30th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
etek 2, protege, older egos
Marker Setup: etek ego with 56/45 and a a vlocity with a virtue chip
Recommended
Upgrades:
none needed but...
if you play recball it will shoot great stock
if you are playing in tounrys on a higher level i would recomend a zick kit, cure bolt (if u shoot something like evil) a new barrel for that extra bit of accuracy, and if u got money buring a hole in ur pocket get a star frame and some more bragging rights.
Strengths: Light but not the lightest
Little loud
Good accuracy
Shoots smooth with some kick
Weaknesses: Effiency could be better ( max people get on a 68/45 is 1500 or less)
Review: Great gun for any player, i bought this gun for 350 brand new from the store so for the 400- range this is one is on top. If u need a new gun to get to places from ur old ion grab this it is worth evey peny and with all the upgrades can match any ego from 07 and bellow.
Conclusion: I give this gun a 9 because it comes good stock but if u want it to a ego it takes some serious cash, other than that they r nice to shoot , and have well dirturbited wieght.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 30th, 2009 at 6:52 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media