paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Planet Eclipse E-Tek EGO / Planet Eclipse E-Tek EGO / Planet Eclipse E-Tek EGO / Planet Eclipse E-Tek EGO

Planet Eclipse E-Tek EGO Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Planet Eclipse

Buy Planet Eclipse E-Tek EGO

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Planet Eclipse E-Tek EGO
[ View Photos (58) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 111
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $800

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
• Body – New 06 ETek Body. Def Tek offset feed tube, No Frame Tag slot, No Frame Tag, Body-Ported Barb Fittings for Rammer Inlets. Dual ETek Rubberised jewels, ‘Cocker Threads
• Feed Tube – Standard Clamping Feed Tube the same shape, size and fitting method as Ego 5 and 6
• Barrel – New 13” Length, reduced porting, reduced external machining, new formed stick-in rubber badge. ‘Cocker threaded.
• Bolt – New Shape. Much shorter version of Ego 5 Bolt. Same Ramped Top, ramped ball detent grooves, open bolt face, Drilled single hole inlet, plain shape at rear. Interchangeable with all Ego 05 and 06 bolts.
• New Valve Chamber and Valve – Enlarged Valve chamber offers operating pressures of 250-280 psi
• Rammer Housing – New ETek Rammer and Rammer Housing. No QEVs, but direct Fore and Aft Porting to Rammer. Does not accept any Ego 05 or 06 stock OR aftermarket rammers or rammer housings.
• Bolt Pin – New Shape. Plain Turned Pin. Larger diameter to allow easier grip and removal
• Ball Detents – Same as Ego 6
• Eye Covers – Same as ’05 Ego and Ego 6
• LPR – Adjustable LPR. Remodelled cap. Large Valve chamber for low pressure operation.
• FRM – New Shape and Mounting system.
• Inline Reg – New Shape for ‘06 ETek, same internals as and Ego 5 and 6, Swivel Inlet
• Frame – New Shape, larger trigger guard, single push-button, 3 x True-color LEDs, Rubberised aesthetic semi-transparent control console with EGO logo and viewing windows for LEDs, 4 x tapped bottom-line mounting holes. Spring trigger return, micro switch operation. Integrated slide rail/dove-tail
• Trigger – New for ‘06 ETek. Blade profile, radius edges, thinner section, centrally mounted trigger prong for enhanced PCB contamination protection.
• Parameters – Firing Mode, Eye Off ROF, Capped Modes ROF (Semi 1 is Uncapped), Valve Dwell, Debounce, Ball-in-Place
• PCB – New for ‘06 ETek featuring a micro-switch trigger, 3 x True-color LED, Single external push button, single set-up button, all tourney modes: Semi, Capped Semi. Capped Ramping (NPPL, PSP, Millennium compatible), and a locking facility to make tournament legal.
• On/Off/Purge System – same as system found on SL66
• Break-Beam Eyes – High efficiency break-beam eyes and advanced eye logic. Auto-off default.
• Grips – ‘05 Ego and Ego 6 Style mounting. Current grip is same as the existing Ego 6 grip. Soft rubber wrap-around with metal jewel Logo.

Weight: 1.12 kg / 2.47 lb with Barrel, On/Off/Purge, Regulators, Fittings and Battery Length: 508mm / 20.0” with 13” Barrel
Width: 28mm / 1.1” with Eye Covers
Height: 225mm / 8.8” Including Feed Tube and On/Off/Purge Assembly
Product Availability 
The Planet Eclipse E-Tek EGO is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
        Next Page
MetalHead pb Sunday, March 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
04 Angel speed
DM5
PMR
05 Shocker
Nerve
Marker Setup: Blue Nerve
Hybrid grips
Hybrid on/off
NDZ trigger
NDZ bolt
CP reg

Smoke Halo B rip
68/45 Crossfire

Ego Etek
UL
Recommended
Upgrades:
Dye UL barrel
Strengths: Fast
Light
Cheap(for how good it is)
Doesn't chop
Efficient
Board
Weaknesses: Open bolt
Kind of loud stock (UL makes it 10x quieter)
Review: I ordered this Monday, got it wed and finally got to play with it today. This gun is amazing, it shoots with ease. I was hitting probably around 13bps with and if you try a little more you can hit 15 after adjusting the trigger.

Today was my first day to actually play with it and it shoot like a dream. it weighs 2.4lb with the barrel so you can whip it around easy. The reg was like +/- 10 but that's because i have to break it in. the stock barrel is really accurate for being stock. the gun didn't skip a beat ether, every time i pulled the trigger it shoots. The best part NO CHOPS at all with shooting a Whole Case. And there is no kick.

Everything on the gun stock is very nice. Some people suggest a new board, i see no reason to, it has all the tornement setting you need it has a caped semi and uncap semi. It really easy to program(like aVirtue) and you can hit 15bps easy.
The grips are pretty slim but the hybrid are still smaller but i like the ego grips.
The barrel is very good, might get a UL or Deadly wind barrel
ASA is a on/off
Bolt is nice, but i think i might get the cure bolt because that's the only thing i think would make a difference.
the trigger is a really nice stock trigger, no side to side play at all and you can adjust the spring tension, pre travel and the stopper screw.

The only thing that worries me is the open bolt. my friend also got a Etek and he did a lot of sliding. but on they field we play at its all dirt no grass, so dirt got into the bolt and scrached up the bolt. u just have to be careful if you play on a dirft field but if you play on grass or turf your fine.

Its really easy to maintain also. You can do a quick maintaince and pull the ram out using a allen key, and unscrew the LPR and clean that.

Also People complain that its not an optic trigger(its a micro switch) saying it is slower well this is the easiest and fastest gun i have ever shoot with a micro switch.
Conclusion: As of right now this is the best gun i have ever shoot.If you want the speed and quality of an Ego for $700, this is the gun for you.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, March 16th, 2007 at 4:44 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ShockerGEEk Saturday, January 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Vikings-faster then the ETek
05-06 EGO-more features and also faster then the ETek
04-05 Cyborg-pretty much a draw..both are light and plenty fast enugh
Marker Setup: 03 1/2 milled Excalibur
Modified DM5 frame with an Acid Customs Trigger
CP on/off
PL Scepter barrel kit
Halo with v35 board
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel. New trigger. Possibly a CCU kit if you want a different look.
Strengths: Light, fast, accurate, quality craftsmanship.
Weaknesses: Stoock trigger
No QEV's
Rubber jewels
Review: I opened the metal case this marker comes with and was very happy with the appearence. I removed the gun, screwed on the barrel and imediatly noticed how light it was. It comes with an on/off, so that was a nice touch. I screwed in a tank and put my Halo on it, and ripped off 150 or so shots....no breaks, chops, or skips.
Then I started messing with the setting. This is where things got a little tricky. The manual tell you exactly how to adjust the setting....but it was still a little confusing at first. Once you adjust them a couple times, it becomes second nature. Mine didnt come with a manual, but there is a downloadable one on the internet, so this was no big deal. A big plus is that there is alot of upgrades for this marker. So it will be pretty easy to customize it to your likings.
Conclusion: I would recomend the ETek mainly because of the value. You get a higher end marker for a mid range price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sure-Fire Thursday, January 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tipman A5
Marker Setup: Etek Ego with 14" Stiffi and Halo Loader
Strengths: Supper fast and accurate
Weaknesses: None that i found
Review: I find this unit to be extremely easy and fun to use. It has the ability to send one or a line of paint in your opponent’s direction. Combined with the right barrel it is very accurate with minimal kick-back .
The gun is very lite, and easy to break-down.
I highly recommend this unit for anyone new or experienced in this hobby.
Conclusion: A bit costly but well worth it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

naughtydogfan31 Wednesday, January 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
shot or owned most high end guns
Marker Setup: etek ego w/ virtue and ultralite
halo b w/ victory
45/4500 fiber wrapped tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
virute makes it soooo much faster and consistant
Strengths: speed
SUPER light
comfortable (feels good in hands)
accurate
nuff said
Weaknesses: Noid needs to be cleaned and lubed basically maintained a lot
Review: so baically its a really good gun. feels great holding it. stock board is ok. uncapped semi CAN rip but if u want real speed get virtue
i really like this gun because of the feel and it's preformance. you have to clean and lube a lot but its pretty easy to strip. the manual i handy.

email for any questions on the gun i might have an answer.

(my gun is extra cool cuz i got it for 612 om ebay before ppl knew about eteks lol)
Conclusion: If u really want an ego but dont happen to have 1000+ in your back pocket the etek shoots just as nice but doesnt have a display screen.....boo hoo u have to know the leds.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

alivehalob Friday, December 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
ego cocker
Marker Setup: etek ego
halob ndz rip wheel and speed feed, pulse speedfeed
68/45 dye throttle
stiffi
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel maybe in future
Strengths: Light
small
accuarte
made by a good company
Weaknesses: uUmm.......none
Review: Well this gun is ammazing fast. Its pretty accuarte for a stock barrel only bought a barrel because the field sells small paint.

speed - welll its pleanty fast for anyone. It has 5 different modes 1semi 2 semi capped 3psp ramping 4like psp 5you have to go7bpsand gose to 15bps. Modes 2-5 are capped at 15 thats fast enough i think.

its pretty good on air i get pretty close to a case of paint on 1 fill. pretty much the only reason i fill up is just to be safe.

accuarte- it was pretty accuarte with the stock barrel. i bought a stiiffi and its much better only because the paint at my field is small.

Conclusion: Aswome gun at an aswome price
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

themisfitsrockr Saturday, December 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dm's
Angels
ions
spyders
Marker Setup: stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
New clamp feed neck, and mabey a new barrel
Strengths: Light
accurate
fast
Weaknesses: no LCD
no clamp feed
Review: This gun is fast! the first day i got it i was in love. you customize ur trigger to suit you better. its so amazing. the one drwaback was that their was no lcd so its kinda different.
It was kinda different way of shooting the first time. it wasnt perfectly accurate like i thought. but after breaking it it. it was a beast!
Conclusion: Buy this gun!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

juanordonez6 Saturday, December 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ego 06
Marker Setup: ion with egg2 hopper and 72ci 3000psi tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
nothing its already good no need to upgrade
Strengths: barrel
LED
trigger
grips
Weaknesses: Colors it comes in.
Review: This gun is really good ive used it and im getting it 4 christmas i love it it shoots fast and accurate out of the box its pretty much an ego just with a couple differences .It shoots brilliant i was rocking at a pole 50 feet away and no paintballs missed.
Conclusion: I suggest anyone that is not a Noob and could afford it to get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ninja Jones Friday, December 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: ETek Ego (Night)
Viewloader Revolution with X-Board
50/3000 Worr Gass HPA Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel
C-Lever Feedneck
Strengths: Fast
Lightweight
Looks cool
Small
Weaknesses: Efficiency
Loud
Bore too big for the field paint (only with local field?)
Review: Alright, so I made the jump from using a POS VL Orion, to using this. The ROF was staggering at first, but I've gotten used to it. This thing is fast, much faster than anything I've ever used, also much much lighter. The accuracy isn't great, but thats because the field paint is too small for the bore. The case it comes in is not only impressive to noobs, its also cool, and handy, with room for the gun, oil, tools, manual, and room for a 14" barrel, as well as 3 more slots, for smaller barrels, fronts, and backs. The LED control is very easy to use, in fact my friend found the LCD on the 06 ego harder to use. One thing I don't like though, is I only get about 1/3 of a case off a 50/3000 fill, and my hopper isnt fast enough to keep up with this...
Conclusion: This gun is great, worth every penny, especially if you wan't an Ego and can't afford an 06 or 07.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

proto2be Friday, November 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ive tested alot of different guns in this price range like:
dm5 and 6
egos
protos
timmies
and ive owned a
ion
shocker
Spyder
Marker Setup: looking to buy high end
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel maybe but not a necessity
Strengths: Speed
Weight
Feel
Weaknesses: It kicks a lil but not much
Review: ok well ive been gun hunting at my field, and i've always liked ego. So i decided to try the etek out.Man, With a box of 2 week old X-ball bronze paint, i toke it to the chrono. and, without a single adjustment, 290, 292, 289, 291. Maybe it was the fact that the guy who let me test it is a gun tech but still thats almost perfect. During games, i couldn't believe this things amazing speed. Right now, my only problem was the kick. It wasn't bad, but it was enough to make you notice. Unfortunately, it doesn't have some of the add-on goodies that other egos have, but it makes up for it in its handling, price, and all out carnage on the field.
Conclusion: Although i only tested it, i've fallen in love with it. I give it a nine because of two reasons.
1.the kick
2.nothings perfect
props to Planet Eclipse for another great marker.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

westtx123 Wednesday, November 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
05 ego
Marker Setup: etek, halo, 68/4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
Bolt
Barrel
Strengths: Fast
easy maintenance
reliable
Weaknesses: Nothing so far
Review: When I received the etek I pulled it out of the box and made an adjustment to the trigger. I did not change any other settings when I first played with it. I was very impressed with how smooth and fast it was. The barrel is very good for stock, but I still prefer a barrel kit of some kind. As with all new regs I was bouncing around a little on the chrono, that even out after I break it in.

Conclusion: I think this is the best marker for the price. You also get some of the best customer service. I give it a 9 because it can take some upgrades.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, November 9th, 2006 at 1:49 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media