paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Worr Game Products Outkast Sniper II / Worr Game Products Outkast Sniper II / Worr Game Products Outkast Sniper II / Worr Game Products Outkast Sniper II

Worr Game Products Outkast Sniper II Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Worr Game Products

Buy Worr Game Products Outkast Sniper II

Paintball Pump / Stock-Class Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Worr Game Products Outkast Sniper II
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 16
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $250

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Closed bolt pump action
Vertical feed design
12 inch Two piece Autococker threaded barrel
45 Frame w/ 45 grip
Threaded feedneck
New style bolt with pull pin
Stainless steel cocking and pump rod
Volumizer pump guide
Velocity adjuster
Ball detent
Autococker Marker Power Supply: CO2, N2, or Compressed Air
Product Availability 
The Worr Game Products Outkast Sniper II is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
death_by_goat Tuesday, August 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Phantom
tippmann sl-68
Marker Setup: primary
outkast sniper2

secondary for turney use mainly
bob long ripper 2 intimidator
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Regulator
Bolt
Trigger frame
Strengths: Pump
wgp
accuracy
Weaknesses: Barrel
Poor reg
Double finger hinge trigger
Review: I recenly purchased this fine marker from a local retailer and must say i am very impressed. The stock reg and barrel are fine but if you use this marker as your primary marker or you are a pump fanatic they need to be replaced you will notice a major difference over the crono and more importantly on the field.Also why do you need a double finger hinge trigger on a pump that plus the asa weight just under 2 lbs. seriously i weighed it. Once these minor detailes were taken care of this became the best pump marker that i have ever used.
Conclusion: Ill give it a 9 out of 10 only because of the reg. changing the barrel is just a standard with every gun ive ever owned with the exception of my phantom and sl-68
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, November 7th, 2006 at 11:04 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Lacka Monday, July 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Various Cockers, custom cocker pump.
Marker Setup: WGP Outkast Sniper II
16" Two piece CP Barrel
ADCO Red Dot Sight
70ci Crossfire Hp tank
CP regulator
Recommended
Upgrades:
Bolt - New Bolt around 23 buck, do not need Delrin as it is a pump.
Barrel - stock is shocking at range
Regulator
Strengths: Consistency
Accuracy
Smooth Action
Noise
Weaknesses: Cost (250) for stock pump.
Recock
Stock Bolt
Stock barrel
Hard to convert
Review: The Outkast Sniper II is a fairly standard and completely stock pump marker from WGP. It comes with a Lacking barrel, and a poor regulator, and a pretty lame bolt. I actually expected better from WGP for a Gun that costs more than the Pro-stock.

However, this gun performance wise if pretty good. First thing to do with any cocker is give it some oil, and lube the bolt (as it is metal not delrin). this marker does not come ready to fire. You will have to adjust the velocity, and do not hold the pump handle when firing, because it has a nasty habit of blowing back, and if it does not blow back, it shoots inaccurately.

Once i zeroed the red dot on this baby, i was getting groups firing from a rested poisition of less than one inch in deviation, at roughly 25-30 yards with the CP barrel; 2-3 inches with the stock barrel. The cp barrel is also alot less noisy. The loudest sound the gun makes, when set up correctly and fired properly, it the cocking it's self.

I have owned few cockers, and still own two, one is my race gun. They are superbly built machines, and bost high ammounts of accuracy. For the player who has this gun in mind, I would reccomend you stick to scenario ball, or woodsball, and get your self a ghillie suit and just snipe because of the accuracy and consistancy. Being a cocker, it is fairly gas efficient as well.

Conclusion: Over all, i would give this gun a 7 from 10 for how much you pay againts what you get. In consitancy i would give this cocker a 9 out of 10, for the consitant accuracy with only slight deviation. In the ups categorey, an 8 from 10 because autococker parts a disappearing from the market. And finally a 9 out of 10 on looks, because she is a sweet looking beast. If you know cockers, a good gun for you. If you are new, just buy a semi-spyder of some kind, because chances are this gun will frustrate you.

Over all rating 8 out of 10
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tehripz Sunday, July 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Vsc Phantom - Played a day with it.
Marker Setup: A-5 w/ Flatline and response trigger.
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new barrel isnt really needed, but will help. A pocket hopper and 3.5 oz tank to keep it light.
Strengths: -Smooth stroke
-Consistant
-Accurate stock barrel
-Lighter than alot of guns
Weaknesses: -Hard to convert to stock class
-Heavier than most pumps
Review: This gun shoots great. The stock barrel suprised me. It was alot better than I expected. With this gun you don't HAVE to to buy a after market barrel right away. SO far i've only tested it for about 40 feet. I was getting ball on ball accuracy with my Jr3 barrel, and Basically the same with the stock barrel. This is obviously a pump ment for speedball. For those out to try stock class, this is not the gun for you. Its also very easy to maintain.

I'm going to the feild next weekend and will update then.
Conclusion: A great gun for new and old pumpers. The price might be a little steep when you could convert an old cocker with a kit, but then again, this isn't an old cocker.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gun_boy123 Wednesday, August 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom 98 w/ Double trigger
PMI Razzor 14" barrel
Strengths: ACCURATE
looks
light
Weaknesses: None
Review: The owner of Outer-Limits let me test out his pump... it was awsome so accurate and very very light i wasted like 2 pods just shooting it at stuff cause it was my first time useing a pump. But if your really into speedball I sugest you dont buy this.
Conclusion: If you see one of these for sale buy it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BionicSniper Tuesday, March 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
sl-68 II
multiple phantoms
Marker Setup: Outkast 2 sniper
12" 2007 scepter
48 3k steel pmi
custom tube feed adapter

PMR
68 45k carbon pmi
12" 2007 scepter
clear Pulse
NDZ trigger
NDZ rail
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
Strengths: Accuracy
c02 or hpa compatible for 12grams of constant
Weaknesses: Comes with a double trigger???
there is chrome on it
Review: As other have stated the cocking rod is a bit tight at first but that is a non issue as you should strip and relube the gun as soon as you get it.

Combined with the scepter kit using a .684 and hpa this is the most accurate marker i have ever shot. No phantom even comes close (now if you could put a scepter or a matchstick on a phantom it would be a different story)
I cannot comment on the stock barrel because i just threw it into my spare box as soon as i got it.

One thing to note though. I hate steel hose so i went to remove the hose from the reg and replace it with a 90* swivel and it seems that the hose is locktited into the reg.

I will be replacing the bolt, reg, trigger frame, and pump handle soon. but awesome marker
Conclusion: If you want to start pump and dont want to get a phantom get this. Then if you like it you can upgrade it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pepsi4all Wednesday, May 14th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
phantom cci, traccer (not that good). Other autocker, carter.
Marker Setup: I have to many to list.
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel bore to paint fit.
Strengths: nice Machining.
Weaknesses: Regulator is not very good.
Review: I bought this brand new, It came with DVD, and manuals and tools. I love playing Pump, and usually use my CCI phantom.
I said to myself, I will try autococker, so I went ahead and played with this one.
I went on a Saturday morning and chrono the outkast. I must say the paintball went outkast everywhere. Meaning, the paintball chronoed sucks so bad. It went from 243-280. I wished I stayed home and stayed with my mama.

I was thinking, maybe there is a break in point. NO THERE WAS NOT.

I thought this pump suppose to be accurate? My spyder is more accurate than this. Wonder if my talon even...

I played with it, I really didn't like it personally.
I put it on my closet and there it will stay. Let the Dust and the rust gather.
I wish I have time machine and should have never sold my old 2001 cocker sidefeed. It was so much better.

Anyways, after almost 6 months, I met a guy, who won 2nd stock tourney, and he was also using outkast pump. I said that I should Ressurect my outkast cocker.

So after six months... took the pitiful outkast out of the closet, and my outkast said "I am coming out, I want the world to know"

Well cleaned off the gun, took everything out, and put in a best reg. Palmers, change the springs, took off all the old grease out. Don't use grease, use a little bit of oil only

Drilled through pump holder, for lower pressure.

Pump it, 50 times to take off the residue...

THERE IT WAS.... Amazing.

Shooting ball to ball and STRAIGHT, on 100 feet.
I was amaze.

YOU HAVE TO CHANGE THE REGULATOR. Outkast Regulator equals poop.
Piece of shiznit regulator, I wish it was never born. It is not suppose to be called regulator, but Crapinator.
Conclusion: Difference between my cocker and my phantom, my cocker shoot accurate straight, and my phantom accurate on curves. I love them both. My outkast is no longer an outkast, but my newly adopted baby.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 14th, 2008 at 9:38 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media