paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Sandridge Paintball Force Five Autococker / Sandridge Paintball Force Five Autococker / Sandridge Paintball Force Five Autococker / Sandridge Paintball Force Five Autococker

Sandridge Paintball Force Five Autococker Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Sandridge Paintball

Buy Sandridge Paintball Force Five Autococker

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Sandridge Paintball Force Five Autococker
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 21
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $1250

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The F-5 is self timing, the rate of fire adjusts on how fast you can feed balls. There is two rates of fire on the Force 5, 12.25 balls per. second and unlimited rate of fire. Because the gun is self timing it eleminates chopped paint of misfireing of the gun. The gun has a photo eye on the side, this photo eye is a infared reflective sensor. The sensor is reflective not passive like a Rev Hopper, it works opposite of the sensor on a Rev Hopper. If the photo eye picks the image of a ball in the chamber it speeds the gun up. Alot of people have concerns that a photo eye is just something that can be broke or get dirty. Don't worry we have thought of that. Even though we have a protective cover over the eye, slamming up against a bunker can do almost anything to a marker. With this in mind we have made the brain, yes the Force 5 has a brain. The little black box hold the computer board. If your eye was to ever get broke off or dirty with paint to where it can not read like it is made to, the brain will take over and switch your gun over to 10 balls per second till the eye is working again. Now thats whats we call back up. The Force 5 is also Anti-Chop, the gun wont chop paint. No one likes a broke ball in your gun or barrell at that. Well with the Force 5 throw them squeegees away, you wont need them. Sensors on the front of the gun and the eye work together here, if the sensor on the front sense a ball in the chamber and the eye dosen't show that it is lined up right, the bolt will retract. Saving you from a chooped or pinched ball in your gun.
Product Availability 
The Sandridge Paintball Force Five Autococker is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Unregistered User Monday, September 3rd, 2001
Strengths: What is good about this gun is that it never chops paint and it is dead on accurate. Also its very reliable compared to an angel. I can shoot this gun really fast with a rate of fire of 16bps, when I put my angel at that rate of fire it would chop. Personally I think the gun looks cool as well. It also runs on lower pressure then an angel.
Weaknesses: I found nothing wrong with the gun. But maybe the price is a little steap for some people. I think its well worth it. Also for all the people that say they break, the only time i have ever seen anything go wrong with a force 5 is when the gun is real low on battery power or its timed wrong.
Conclusion: The conclusion for this product is that if you are in the market for a tourney gun that is better then an angel get the force 5. The reason i gave this gun a 10 is because of all the guns ive had this the only one that didnt give me any trouble.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, August 29th, 2001
Strengths: This gun is just as accurate as any other cocker. It shoots great and it shoots fast. You get all the speed of an angel and the dead on flight path of an autococker. The electric eye is also a very nice feature.
Weaknesses: On the bad side, you have to deal with Sandridge. Their customer service is pretty pathetic to say the least. I ordered my Force 5 and it was over two months before it was in my hands. This was after calling a few times to verify that they were in fact making my gun, and every time I got a different story! Then when it finally arrived it wasn't exactly what I had ordered but, by this point I wanted to shoot it so bad I just let it go. Then I had to solder a few wires back on and do quite a bit more work to get it to work properly, but in the end it's a sweet gun.
Other than that I can't really think of any bad things about the gun itself. Some people complain about the black box that USED to be standard, but it really isn't a big deal on the field. I don't even realize it's there.
Conclusion: So, would I reccomend the F5? Yes, if you like cockers and know how to work on them, but you feel like you need insane amounts of firepower on the field this is the gun for you. I think the price is a little too steep but that goes for every other top end electro out there as well. And when compared to most other guns you really do get more for your money. As with any gun, before you buy it shoot it. Go to some tournaments or local fields and ask around. Usually players are proud of their guns and are glad to let you shoot them some. See if it feels right to you.




Not a 10 due to the fact that it's just not PERFECT, but closer than almost any other marker.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, July 6th, 2001
Strengths: I got a chance to shoot a 2k Cocker with this electro kit installed on it at a local tournament my team went to on July 1st.

First off, Looks..

Overall, you cant hardly tell its an "electronic cocker" without actually walking up and taking a glimpse of it, or hearing how fast it shoots. It looks like a regular cocker or custom cocker whatever you have the sanrdige kit installed on, with a big trigger guard for some reason and some extra pnuematics. :)

Performance:

I didn't play with it :-( but I shot it at the chrono for rec ball area since the tourney was held in another open location away from rec ball incase walk ons came or the such, anyhow.. I noticed right away, the double trigger on it... It's very nice, it reminded me of an Angel Trigger. I always loved the looks, feel, pull, and return force of an Angel trigger that is trigger modded to 2-6 mm pulls. The trigger pull on the Sandridge F5 Kit is very nice light, and crisp, overall it gets the job done real fast I'd say. the guy who had one also said the trigger is adjustable, I didnt see that I guess the set screws are inside the trigger similar to an Angel, but that can be to your advantage. Again, its very easy to find the sweet spot in the pull, its not like stand at the chronograph for 30 mins trying to find the nice little spot in that 2 inch trigger pull or the such

Including with a nice pivoting double trigger thats electronic asssted, also includes a nice new gripframe, doesn't look like much but a regular black plain ol' gripframe.. yeppers, plain as can be, but all the hardware in it... Whew. The single 9volt battery that runs it is located in a box at the bottom of the gripframe, kinda a feature I didn't like that much, but it comes with a snazzy easy to find On/Off switch which was thumbs up! :) Dont want to walk onto the field for your last finals match that decides who takes first, then your gun doesnt fire later to realize you didnt replace your battery in such a long time, or didnt have an on/off to save battery power I suppoes.. but I dont think it uses that much power to stay idle... but I'd turn it off, two other teammates on our team shot the sandridge too, when one guy was setting it down, he bumped the gun softly on the stand up table thing out there at the chrono, and his finger was still on the trigger, it fired. :) Really funny to see his expression after.

I didnt get the jip on the electronic MAC valve or anything like that, but there are a few wires from the gripframe leading through the air receivers acuating rod color (where it used to go) into the MAC Valve, so thats understandable how that works.

Shooting paint through it really showed why the kit cost like 700 bucks, it fired unbeleiveably fast, equal to todays electros such as Bushmasters, Shockers, and even Angels. There's only 1 mode of fire, semi, which is really nice. I dont think putting selectable ROFs would be that great on a cocker, or tourney legal for that matter.

You can only shoot paint as fast as it can feeds, yep, doesnt mean it shoots 30 BPS, but it has an Anti-Chop Eye that was installed too, you can rip it and not worry about chopping a ball, one of the most pissed off moments in playing paint. Along with having an Eye, you can't rip on the trigger without paint being in it, it shoots real slow if there is no paint in the gun for the eye to see, I guess you can somehow turn the eye off? But if you want to learn how to rip the trigger with a lot of practice, I suggest you bring extra bags of paint. If you cant disable/turn the eye off. Or have past experiences with electros OR have a really fast trigger finger :)

Accuracy:

With this guys barrel, I forgot what he had on it.. maybe it was an ironmen boomstick(cant remember?) with 32 degrees team color paint (Philly paint)Dunno, but the accuracy remains the same as it would on a normal cocker, its not like an Angels accuracy compared to a Cockers accuracy with this Kit installed on it. Damn sweet accuracy is still there even though your cocker fires tons faster which is the reason I'd get the kit over buying an Angel. :)

its pretty phat all I can say




Weaknesses: Well, money wise.. I think its a 700 dollar kit, with that much, you could buy a bushmaster and a decent air system and get about the same thing. So its kind of expensive.

Its sort of the like Hyperframe/Booyah Gripframe add on for the Spyders and the such, blowback semi autos... but this is really worked out and tested well, plus it has more stuff making it more expensive then just an add on gripframe. :-\ I wont be buying it anytime soon, but if that guy comes to play some rec ball sometime... :)

As I said before, the 9volt battery, where its housed is kind of damn ugly, its just a box at the bottom of the gripframe, but atleast its not jumbled into the gripframe itself where you could snap wires off and break something.

When the 9volt battery starts to run out of life, you'll notice slower shooting, and other symptons as the guy up at the tourney was telling us and actually showed us (his battery was running out of energy), so its like a Bushmaster or something like that, good thing to look out for.. so dont be thinking you'll squeeze every bit of ounce of energy out of that 9volt before the gun stops working.

Along with 9volts, I count 3 of them that need to be changed every once in a while.... 2 in the 12volt Revy (Yes you'll need a 12volt with this, im sure you already got one) and the one in the gun if the guy was right or made a mistake about saying it runs off of 1 9volt... but seriously, damn 9volt batteries.

Shooting all this paint, you should atleast hit something unless you got the spray and pray attitude on the field, so I suggest a decent barrel like a JJ Ceramic.. no stock barrels unless you got like a 6 pod pack to keep reloading lol.



Conclusion: I wouldn't actually call it a Cocker really, Im rating the kit on a Stock 2K Cocker the guy had, which makes it I guess a Sandridge F5 Cocker... though, I'd love to see this thing on a Custom Cocker like a Shocktech, or a Freeflow. Or a cocker that was put together by Sanrdige using Spanky body kits, and other parts.. That would be sweet.

Word of advice, even though its cool as anything, dont buy it without trying it out or atleast researching on it more... You might not even like it in real life. I did, but thats just something different than shooting Angels, Bushmaster, and what not. So overall, its something different than upgrading from a customized cocker to an Angel... good thing to look into if you are at that stage.

the guy who got this kit on his 2k Cocker, his pneuamtic reg was an ANS Jackhammer 2, now Im not sure Sandridge put on some pnuematics, or they offer to put on aftermarket pnuematics for extra price... so thats something to look into. With the MAC Valve configuration I couldnt really tell what 3way and RAM he had... Im sure he still had to have a 3way and RAM, just didnt see it... hopefully. Anyway, it shot like a dream still.

This guy also had an ANS Cocker, so thats another reason he might have had ANS Pnuematics on it, it was cool to see how fast his ANS GenX Reg's guage bounced so fast everytime he ripped it, just something to laugh about on a gun thats all mechanical with an electronic kit on it, I guess, not that funny.. but Cocker jokes...

Okay, sorry for the long post.. but I give this baby a 10/10 based on my opinion
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

COCKERboy16 Tuesday, June 5th, 2001
Strengths: I love the trigger on this gun. they shoot amazingly fast. you get angel speed and the all around greatness of a cocker. they are cheaper than angels too! a guy brought one into our store to tease us and seeing that all of our employees but one has a cocker we all were drooling
Weaknesses: its kinda ugly but who cares when you turn you opponent pretty colors!
Conclusion: All in all this gun is great for the money. shoots way better than an angel and is so fast i cant strees the speed!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jcspaintball Saturday, April 7th, 2001
Strengths: Wow! What can I say? It shoots fast, real fast! I have never gone through a hopper so fast! And it has a cocker range and accuracy! What more could you ask for? It looks awesome, and shoots even better! I call the gun one thing: unfair! I can pump 3 shots at someone in places I usually could only get 1! Great gun
Weaknesses: A little ugly upfront and the box below the handle looks out of place, but when you shoot this thing, you won't even remeber that!
Conclusion: I would say it is the best gun out there, by a long shot(literally!) It shoots as fast as a Angle, as accurate as a high end cocker, and has the lightest trigger pull I have ever felt!(I think its rated at .5mm!) If you have the money, get it! Plain and simple!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kato Wednesday, March 7th, 2001
Strengths: I've shot only autocockers for a while, but this gun rocks!!! Autocockers have the advantage that they are the one of two closed bolt semi-autos with a high rate of fire(the shocker is the other). I've built custom autocockers for awhile now, and i've also run many tests comparing accuracy of an autococker to all of the guns in the paintball store(angel LCD included) where I worked...and nothing had the accuracy my autococker. However, the autococker does not have the rate of fire that an Angel does. But when they came out with the Sandridge F-5, there suddenly is nothing that compares. It has the ROF of an Angel, the accuracy of an autococker(my sandridge will make a 3 in. wide splat at 20 ft. with 10 balls
But the best part has to be the anti-chop eye. This little doo-hickey senses when a ball has been loaded into the breech. It will not allow the bolt to come crashing into a half loaded ball. Yet, once a ball has been loaded, it will immediately close the breech. Effectively, what this does is decrease the time it takes to cock the gun and load a ball(cycle time) to the shortest amount of time possible. This shortens the typical autococker cycling from a chick-ahhh-chick-ahhh to ch-ch-ch-ch. In other words, the ROF is unlike any autococker you've ever seen. You just have to see it to believe it. All this, and it will not chop a ball in half. Period. I have shot over 15 cases through this gun. I've used a lowrise feed to starve the gun, and it still would not chop a ball. I tried using an Revolution with low batteries... and it would not chop.
Another cool thing is that this is a kit. The Kit replaces you trigger and trigger frame(with an Angel 45 frame and trigger) and you pneumatics, and it adds the antichop eye. What this means is you can take advantage of all the cool upgrades available for the autococker like high efficiency valves. And you can have you gun milled and anodized to whatever way you want, and the kit will just be placed onto you existing gun.
Weaknesses: 1. The extremely high ROF means that if you're shooting center feed, get a feed extension. And a Revolution would bet nice. If not you will starve the gun, and shoot BLANK shots(you won't chop paint though).
2. The gun wants on the best 9V batteries. No old half used Revolution batteries. Duracell Ultras or any equivalent. However I just changed my battery, so expect to be able to shoot ~15 cases +/- a few depending on how much dry firing you do.
3. The pneumatics can be a pain to clean if you get shot there.
4. Sandridge did not lock down the sear lug and the trigger set screws when they sent me the gun. Subsequently, the gun went out of time during the first day of use(it was not hard to reset the time). Just make sure that you use a hammer kit which has nydlocks(nylon setscrews) for the lug and locktite the trigger set screws.
Conclusion: Besides the Loctite of the set screws an tightening the nydlock on the hammer kit, the gun stock is unbelieveable.
It costs $750 to install the kit onto you existing gun, so the F5 kit on a new 2001 vert feed autococker(~$375) can cost you over a grand. But this gun has all of the attributes that you could possibly want in a gun. Accuracy, ROF, and No ball chopping. I have met many paintballers who regret buying an LCD after they shot my F5(I have an LCD also so the following is not a biased statement), so in my honest opinion, it is the best gun on the market today(NOT the best gun ever), because I really do like the built in timer on the LCD. Now if they put some of the LCD features on a Sandridge, then it would be the greatest gun ever(namely the PIN number and the timer). But until then we can just dream on...happy shooting
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Phatewild Saturday, September 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Race Autocockers, C&C Angels
Marker Setup: F5 with a freak and maxflow
Recommended
Upgrades:
Freak barrel
Strengths: It shoots really fast, accurate, and it has good range. I love how it shoots. The trigger bothers me because it feels different than any other gun's trigger, it might just be too light for me...
Weaknesses: To me, if the gun didn't ever break down then it would be a SUPER gun...but it does have alot of electro problems. The cutsomer service said they were shipping my gun overnight shipping, so i paid $60 extra and it took a month to get to me.
Conclusion: I would rather have a good angel or matrix. The gun shoots good, so if your in love with autocockers but want an electro. then go get one. (Mines for sale) AIM name Littlepryor
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

EvOLuTiOn Thursday, July 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evolution X, Shocktech SFL, KAPP Flame Cocker, Dark angel IR-3 and LCD, All angels, Black Magic Autococker
Marker Setup: 2002 Evolution X with Freak, Max Flow tank, GenX Regulator
Recommended
Upgrades:
A good barrel such as the Freak or the Boomstick, Evolution Bolt
Strengths: Very fast, Very accurate, has the same goods as any cocker. Shoots the hell out of an Angel, just as good as almost any autococker. Doesnt have the inaccuracy of an angel. Has a closed bolt design
Weaknesses: Its electric, it doesnt feel like your shotting a cocker like the Evolution or the SFL, but it still has the same great accuracy and range of autocockers with the speed of an angel
Conclusion: Good gun. i prefer an Evolution X and I can get 13 BPS with it bu i have a fast trigger finger. Great buy for the money. I give it a 9.2
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spencer16896 Friday, June 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Autocockers with RaceGun frames, B2K2 Bushys, several Angels (IR3, C+C) Several Impulses, AKA Viking, Matrix, Orracle, Free Flow Cocker, etc.
Marker Setup: 2002 WGP Verical Autococker (black), Max-Flo 68ci 4500psi tank, Clear 12v Revolution hopper with a JMJ Vortex Impaler 6 sided paddle (14 bps), 14" Dye Boomstick, CP Flame Drop (chrome), ANS Gen-X3 Regulator (chrome), Orracle Bolt, Orracle Front Block(crome), WGP Hinge, WGP Flame trigger (chrome), KAPP Beavertail (chrome), AKA Tornado Valve , KAPP High Rise (Chrome), Clear Dye Stickies.
Recommended
Upgrades:
I would say a new barrel, but other than that nothing. Get an excellent air system and a Great Hopper (mine is amazing).
Strengths: Keep in mind, I have never owned one of these, but my friend who I play with owns one and I always use it. Now, these markers are impossible to chop paint, even when upside down (with the use of a warp feed maybe). It shoots blazingly fast, ridiculously accurate for any paintball marker, and it has amazing distance. And it looks great with any body. The bodies you can order from www.Sandridepaintball.com are really good looking. My friend got a custom milled, orange annodized body and sent it in to Sandridge with $750 and got this beauty.
Weaknesses: Usually I find something bad with the gun, but this is the only marker I have not seen any problems. But when me and my friend go and play a lot of people always touch his marker and ask about it and it gets annoying, but that is not a complaint. Another complaint is that not just any marker can be converted to this. A stock cocker is one such body. But I don't think it would look good anyway.
Conclusion: This is the best cocker on the market, and the best gun on the market. If you are going out to get the best marker, get this. No angels can even compare. Basically, this is a souped up IR3 but looks better and doesn't cost as much. And it has the anti chop eye on it. Believe me, this gun is perfect. The only reason you don't see a lot of them is because Sandridge can't produce them in large bulk, but that just makes it rare, and that is a good thing. I never give anything a 10 because I thought nothing was perfect, but this marker is perfect.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kingalls Friday, March 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tested raceguns, impulses, shockers, vikings
Marker Setup: Sandridge f5, 68ci 3k maxflow, freak
Recommended
Upgrades:
This really is an upgrade, not a marker. So whatever you want on your cocker, get it, then the marker.
Strengths: Ridiculous rate of fire for an autococker. This trigger as as short, snappy, and light as any. Accuracy is the same as it would be for your cocker before the mod (so good).
Weaknesses: None so far. Sandridge customer service is notoriously slow, but good. Be prepared to wait if you have to send in your gun.
Conclusion: If you like autocockers, but feel outgunned by some electros, this may be the answer. With the highest rof of any electro cocker (or any cocker) these things are truly amazing, and when working are, to me, about as close as you can come to the perfect marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media