paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder MR3 / Kingman Spyder MR3 / Kingman Spyder MR3 / Kingman Spyder MR3

Kingman Spyder MR3 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder MR3

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder MR3
[ View Photos (15) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 34
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $330

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
-Electronic firing modes: Semi (Eye On/ Off), Auto
-Shoots up to 25 balls per second
-Seamless EYE device breaks less paint
-True military style adjustable shoulder stock
-Removable raised sight rail/ handle
-Full size strength and agility
-Powered by C02 or compressed air
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder MR3 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
bravo052492 Monday, May 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tested Spyder Xtra.
Marker Setup: Eggy 3, Apex barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, bolt, regulator.
Strengths: Durable, versatile, fast, has eyes, efficient.
Weaknesses: Weight, size.
Review: Well, I got this gun off of Actionvillage, and shot it right away. You can really adjust the trigger to fire how you want. Me, an amateur paintballer, can easily get 12 bps out of this trigger, which is saying a lot considering its pull. I have only chopped three balls after four days with this gun: Three times when I left my hopper off (newbie mistake :/) and once with a dud paintball. On the dud, however, I had to stick a screw driver into the gun to get that paintball out (I was too lazy to take it apart). It is very easy to take apart, you can get to the bolt by removing a pin and two screws. It is also very air efficient. It can shoot more paint per pound of air pressure than my friend's PMR. As for durable, I dropped it off the table and the only thing that broke was my elbow joint that I had on it. My eye cover, however, broke last game, but it had been cracked since I got it. As for not chopping? 12 bps semi-auto all day on no eyes, and not one ball was hit by that bolt wrong.
Conclusion: If you want a good, powerful, scenario marker, but want something a little quicker and more versatile than the, let's say, A-5, get it. If you want a good starter gun, and you have the money, get it, but I'd really recommend the MR-2 or MR-1 to start out, for they are cheaper. It's markers like these that make me love Spyder's bargains.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

snake eyes 117 Saturday, June 11th, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
This was my first gun
Marker Setup: Spyder MR3
Sniper Scope
collapsible stock
HPA tank
Vlocity Hopper
Virtue Spyder Board
14" barrel
__________________
BT TM 15
Rip Clip
Pinokio gravity hopper for Rip Clip
Apex 2 18" Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
HPA TANK... get a carbon fiber if you can
Virtue Spyder Board... it has a port to connect the charger but youll have to make a hole in the frame which is very easy
a barrel if you want
Strengths: Durability
Rail
Accurate
Air usage
Eyes for semi auto
Weaknesses: Eyes doesnt work on auto
Not heavy but not light lol
Review: I honestly love this gun. If you play your cards right you can make this gun amazing.

Auto works great if you have a fast enough hopper
Rechargeable battery that never ran out on me
Easy to disassemble and add a new board.

The eyes do not do auto... which is why i got a virtue board not to long ago
If you try to shoot auto without fast hopper then you'll chop balls and the bolt gets stuck but all you have to do is pull the T cocker hard.
Conclusion: If you consider to buy this gun as a first, GET IT.... Then buy some of the upgrades i mentioned to show its true potential.. Im going to give it a 9 out of 10 because eyes do not work on full auto but on virtue upgrade they do :D,.. and the virtue board is amazing.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TiCain Saturday, July 3rd, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
BT-4 Combat, Tippman 98 & Pro carbine, Kingman TLX, Xtra
Marker Setup: J&J 12" barrel, Trinity feed neck, Tippmann electric hopper and rubber grips.
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel and trinity feed neck, electric hopper a must.
Strengths: Built very well, easy to clean, eyes work well, looks cool.
Weaknesses: Eyes turn off in full auto, factory type feed neck, factory stock attachment.
Review: I know they don't make this gun anymore but I've enjoyed playing in the woods with it. The gun is built very sturdy and shoots well after ditching the curve ball throwing factory barrel. I don't use the stock, replaced it with a brass plug "painted black" and thumb screw, this works great for me and can disassemble gun quickly if needed. I was planing on upgrading the board in this gun but never did, it works great with eyes on in semi auto and rarely ever chops paint, just don't go full auto or it WILL become a spray gun.
Conclusion: At the time I purchased this gun I was really looking to get a Tippmann A5, but all my buddies had the A5 and I wanted to be different. In playing side by side with the A5s I can honestly say I've had much less troubles with the MR3 then they've had with theirs, that being said I'd recommend as a good dependable woods gun but don't go full auto without a board upgrade. I'm giving it an 8 just because of the brain fart Kingman had of turning the eyes off in full auto, if not for that it would be a 9 easily, still a sweet gun though.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, July 3rd, 2010 at 9:16 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mongoman55 Sunday, September 27th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
mr1
Marker Setup: spyder mr3 jj 14inch barrel mr1 stock redot sight new hand grips
Recommended
Upgrades:
recommended upgrades would be a longer barrel and new hand grips (the ones it comes with are uncomfortable) a hopper that will keep up with the gun
Strengths: Very accutate, easy to take apart and clean,very customizable
Weaknesses: The origanal hand grips are uncomfortable, and the marker is very heavy
Review: All and all this is a great marker, altho there are the nessisary upgrades (listed above) you absolutly need a hopper that will keep up with the 25bps of the gun if not you will find yourself breaking balls (alot) when the gun is cleaned and well maintained it is a very accurate marker and is very intimidating.
Conclusion: I would say this is a great marker and i recomend buying one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

trevmac27 Thursday, June 18th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
tippmanns
Marker Setup: spyder mr3
16 inch smart parts barrel
normal sights
Recommended
Upgrades:
electronic hopper, better barrel
Strengths: Automatic, Eyes,Accurate
Weaknesses: None, A little heavy but who cares
Review: This is my 1st real gun and before i got this gun I played like once I have had no problems at all once i figured it out. The gun itself is very fast up to what was it like 25 bps anyway it needs an automatic hopper and there is no burst feature and the eyes are only on semi automatic. I've only had 1 problem with this gun, i stripped the velocity adjuster and it still works but i would like to get another but other than that this is a great marker
Conclusion: I'm gonna give it a 9out of 10 but I'm gonna put 10 to offset some1s bad review
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheMasterguru88 Sunday, March 29th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder TS, SPyder RSX, Tippman 98, Spyder Victor
Marker Setup: 16 in barrel added on to the MR3
Recommended
Upgrades:
you should get a 16 in barrel for this gun and probably at scope
Strengths: Described below
Weaknesses: Described below
Review: Pros
doesn't use a lot of CO2
pretty accurate
automatic mode
doesn't jam

Cons
chops paint
have to charge battery
doesn't shot accurate with paint slime in barrel
sensitive trigger

I have had a lot of fun with this gun but have had 1 bad time with it. I have all the guns i listed before but this is the first i pick. This gun could play any type of paintball game in tournaments or forest or just in a open feild.
Conclusion: This is a great gun but it will need a few accesories. Its tough and shoots good.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

heavywep101 Tuesday, June 17th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
A5, 98, MR1
Marker Setup: A5 with carstock, lapco M4 gas through mag, egrip, opsgear SIR shroud, delux egenomic forgrip, and 12 inch lapco bigshot with apex tip.
Recommended
Upgrades:
better hopper, qloader preferable since the one for the MR3 is sweet!
Strengths: Looks sweet, electronic eyes are nice, fairly accurate out of the box.
Weaknesses: Will chop fairly regularly if the hopper cant keep up.
Review: i purchased one of these in september of last year to replace my BT, and since then i have sold it and gotten an A5, i would still recommend this gun to anyone not looking to get into the tippmann scene, its quite accurate and extremely durable, being mostly metal.
a good hopper or Qloader is a must, as it will chop consistently in full auto if your hopper cant keep up, but it is extremely intimidating, when firing in full auto and will keep your opponents heads down.
the only other thing i have noticed is the eye cover on the left side is prone to cracking.
all in all a good marker.
Conclusion: I would recommend this gun to anyone looking for firepower and durability. although it does have some flaws it is defiantly worth the money
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

engage1 Thursday, May 29th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmanns, other Spyders, PMR

Do not compare in many ways.
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder MR3
VL Evo III
J&J Ceramic 14"
ND 48/3000 HPA
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel (preferrably 14-16")
HPA!
Strengths: Accuracy
Durability
Looks
Weaknesses: Grips
Feedneck
Some barrels don't fit (understandable)
Review: The Spyder MR3 is by far the most versatile quality paintball marker I have used in a long time. This gun does not compare to most others in so many ways, gaining points specifically in the area of the price to performance ratio. The MR3 is accurate at long distances, at 100 ft your targets are still vulnerable and easily reached with precision as the shots land within a foot of each other consistently. I have never been able to hit faces in windows and legs in doorways until now, this gun will provide a skilled player with the advantage they've wanted for so long but haven't wanted to spend the money usually necessary to acquire it. If you are an experienced paintballer looking for a great edge on the competition with some great looks as a bonus, then trust me when I say Kingman did something right when they made this marker.
Conclusion: Do not underestimate the Spyder brand on this one. This gun will surprise you and you won't be filling your tank as often or wasting precious paintballs with shots you missed that weren't due to your aim or range. Try it out first if necessary, but know it is well worth the money.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

steinarsen44 Wednesday, May 28th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
This is my first paintball marker!
Marker Setup: All stock, exepept faster loader, i used empire realoder hopper 2. used compressed air.
Recommended
Upgrades:
fast realoder, hopper 2 feeds upto 14 balls a second,thats a little to slow, could only shoot bursts when full auto is on. longer barrel, gets even more accurate, and longer range especally recomanded for snipers.
Strengths: Its accurate, surprising range.
Weaknesses: The battary don last long enough for big games
Review: Over all a very good paintball marker. Very good for woodsball and scenario. I like the millitary feel to it. the velocity is not to good, increase and deacrease until you get it perfect.
I bought a new barrel, and now its super!!! Buy a halo b loader if you can afford.
This marker is very solid, dont get broken very fast.
Conclusion: This marker is the best ive tried.(tried a lot of markers, didnt buy them).
for begginers, who have the cash, this is great!!
sorry bad english!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

zisiang Monday, March 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
X7, A5
totally different mechanism for A5 and MR3, owned both A5 and MR3. However, both are very nice for rec-ball, and sometimes might find the mr3 could be somehow very fun in speedball as well (not to mention about style or performance). There are some friends using A5 in the speedball field and tournament in my location (Malaysia).

X7 is considered very light, in comparison.
Marker Setup: MR3 with Fasta 18v LCD, 20oz CO2 tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
I heard many recommendations about the compressed air tank.

I wonder if a modified drop forward with ASA (Air Supply On/Off) might be good..
Strengths: Good out of the box, very satistied performance.
Weaknesses: grip cover is somehow a little loose.

Weight is not a matter for me.
Review: I find this marker is very consistent, in term of PSI calibration (as I'm currently using the CO2). Feeling good about the stock barrel's accuracy, however perhaps a J&J14" might be a sweet upgrade. I have good experience with the MR3 putting on with the Fasta 18v LCD, however total configuration size is a little heavier and "larger" with the weight of original MR3.
Conclusion: I would recommended this marker to anyone going for serious rec/woodsball that occasionally plays the speedball. Great overall performance.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 30th, 2007 at 9:33 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media