paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Game Face Visible Impact Paintballs / Game Face Visible Impact Paintballs / Game Face Visible Impact Paintballs

Game Face Visible Impact Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Game Face

Buy Game Face Visible Impact Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Game Face Visible Impact Paintballs
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 127
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Product replacement for Scorch(discontinued).

OK, so we?ve got a thing for red-shelled paintballs. Call it a weakness. We took our already great Scorch paint and made it even better. Visible Impact paintballs pack tournament-grade value into a field-priced paintball. Red shell/orange fill. Visible Impact comes out of your marker laser-straight, and always breaks on target with a heavy-bodied, bright fill. Of course, Visible Impact has a non-toxic, biodegradable fill and shell that washes off easily with just water. Did we mention all of our paintballs are made for us by ProCaps - the same folks that make the best paintballs in the world?
Product Availability 
The Game Face Visible Impact Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (13):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
coconut18 Tuesday, March 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months60 of 62 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbs, Big ball, Zap Spank, Game Face Recon, Proball, Monsterballs, Superswirls, Stryker, and many more
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
*14 inch J&J Ceramic Barrel
*Ricochet Apache hopper
*Double Trigger
Soon to come......
Cyclone Feed
Flatline
Recommended
Barrels:
Any smaller bore barrel.
Strengths: +Cheap
+Accurate
+Sold at Wal-mart
+Visble fill
+Breaks on impact not in your gun
Weaknesses: -Small bore
-Bright red shell which can give away your position in woodsball
Review: I have tried many different paintballs and these are the best that I have used for the price. I can hit a bunker from about 70 feet away with a tight 6 inch grouping. I have used 4,000 of these and have never had a problem of them breaking on my target, the break everytime on impact. I have been shot by these in the bare hand and it busted, no complaints, great paintball for the price. Sure, there are better paintballs, but these are the best for the price and avaliability. I am giving them a 10 because are the best paintballs that they sell at the Wal-Mart in my area, and best for the price.
Conclusion: I would reccomend this to any weekend baller or any recreational player. They are cheap at $40 dollars for a case.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, April 24th, 2007 at 11:11 pm PST
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment

AOE Wednesday, September 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested25 of 25 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
scorch from the same company, and I think just about every product out there
Marker Setup: 98 w/ flatline
Pilot ACS
Ion
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrel
Strengths: Fly straightly, breakage on target most of the time
Weaknesses: Some bounces
Not lazer straight
Review: Bright fill and mid grade ball for 38 dollars and change. We recently set up our bunkers in our yard, and made a paint testing side. 1/2 inch foam padding, 3/4" padding, etc, up to 2" on mdf to see where the ball breaks. (yes, we were bored). these broke on the 1/2 inch, the 3/4 inch and then around 50 percent on the 1", did not break on the 2" (very few balls we have tested did, like premium broke around 50% on the 2").

For the money spent, well worth it. They do not like me at Wal-mart because I open the paint to look for breaks (exact opposite of when you go to a paintball store and they open the paint before even asking). They had two boxes in stock, I ended up taking 2 bags from one box and 2 bags from the other. The packaging is not as good as it was with the plastic case that scorch came in.

they fly straight, not as straight as higher end paint, but you will generally hit what you are aiming at within 3 shots. the spread was not awful, around 2 feet at 40 feet. There are many factors involved tho, including wind, so that generally is a decent spread. (some jt premimun edition same day did a little better on the spread).

These are the same price as the scorch, with the same bright red shell, the pink fill, yes, the box says pink as well, was bright and not very runny.
Conclusion: All in all, for under 40 dollars if you are looking for a case of paint then this is the one to get. If you by paint from wal-art, this is the only case to get (the monster balls were all dimpled). If you know that you are going to playing in a few weeks then I would not recommend these, get some x-ball or something (NELSON ANARCHY, my favorite so far) online from action village. Good luck, First review woohoo.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, September 30th, 2006 at 9:20 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

kyle_moua Sunday, March 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
monster balls(suck) marberlizers(good stuff/expensive though) scorch, recon balls
Marker Setup: Spyder Mr1 with 14 inch J&J ceramic barrel with a machine gun shroud over it, M4 stock and new internals.

Stock Spyder mr3 with a Evlution 3 loader

(Backup)Sonix pro with 12 inch J&J ceramic barrel, 32 deggres drop forward and new internals
Recommended
Barrels:
J&J ceramic barrels...haven't broken a ball yet...8 cases...
Strengths: Bright pink fill, no dimples, hard shell
Weaknesses: Red shell, but it will be too late before you see it coming
Review: Awwww man this paint if in the top 5 on my list...this is good stuff...they break on impact and have a bright thick pink fill, unless you get the red fill, but i like the pink...i tested these and got hooked, laser straight accuracy, and a great buy for only 38 and some change...i usually get 4 thousand of these when i go play cause man i love this paint...you have to try it...i haven't broken any of these balls since i last posted this review...for a wal-mart product i recomend impact paint...all the rest of their paint is cheap and has dimples...go with Impact and you'll be doing yourself a favor!
Conclusion: Great paint for the price...40 bucks...and man did i mention it's sold at walmart...so any person can get to it...great stuff...no problems for me yet...nice!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 12th, 2007 at 10:46 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

The Paint Saint Thursday, April 17th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Monsterballs
Nelson HotSpot
Stryker
Others unknown
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Pilot '05 w/ ACS
Empire ReLoader II
Pure Energy 3000 PSI 72 cu. in.
Stock everything
Strengths: No hopper/barrel breaks
Splat well
Thick fill
Price
Availability
X-Ball certified
Visibility
Accurate
Weaknesses: Single fill color
DO NOT STORE WELL!!!
Not legal in some parks
Review: These are, as of current, my favorite balls. A friend showed them to me and I was skeptical to them, but now I love them.

Pros:
No hopper breaks. I've never had one break in the bag, in a pod, in any barrel, or in a hopper. Never.
Splat well. I only remember them not breaking when I fire at inflatables about 150 ft away.
Thick fill. I could only ask for slightly thicker. But, it's extremely thick as is.
Price. They are $35 at my Wal-Mart, though more at others.
Availability. If they are in Wal-Mart, they have good availability.
X-Ball certified. Not that I care.
Show well. They're thick and bright pink. What else needs said?
Accurate. They go far and straight.

Cons:
Single fill color. More would be nice. Something like neon green would be nice.
Storage. The shell melts if stored in heat. But, they retain their shape very well.
Not legal. I've been to two parks only that allow pink.
Conclusion: Get it if it's allowed at your favorite park. I see no other reason why not. I love them. I'll get them until I find something else better at about the same price.
I'd give it a higher rating if they stored better.
Check out my review on Game Face Recon paint for my test results.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 30th, 2008 at 1:41 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

OuchIAteMyself Monday, March 24th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
DXS Rec Sport - Not as good and more expensive than VI
Zap Spank - Not as good as VI, but cheaper than VI
Zap Chronic - Better fill than VI, but more expensive
RPS Marballizer - Quite similar to VI in performance, but much more expensive
Marker Setup: 06 Etek + Freak Kit
HPA
VLocity Jr.
Recommended
Barrels:
I used .689 Freak insert
Strengths: Very Accurate
Breaks extremely well
Bright fill
Cheap
Can be purchased at Wal-Mart
Weaknesses: Could be old from sitting too long
Thin Fill
Stain skin and clothes until washed
Review: The first time I used this stuff, I was shocked at the amazing performance. I found this paint for $38/2000 rounds at a Wal-Mart a couple miles from the field I play at. They were sold out of the 2000 round cases, so I bought two of the 1000s.

Fearful that it had been sitting on the shelf for years, I opened the box in the store before purchasing. The paint looked decent and I couldn't find any dimples or anything, so I decided to give it a try.

The paint shot amazing. It flew just as straight as the more expensive paints like Marballizer and Chronic, but broke even better. At one point during the day, I dropped a paintball from shoulder level while loading my hopper and it broke right next to my feet (this was rare however, as most of the ones I dropped bounced). The paint also broke about 25% of time it hit the netting that surrounds our field.

To conclude, I was 1-balling people all day long b/c I knew this stuff would go where I shot it. It's good stuff.
Conclusion: It is completely ridiculous that I am giving paint that I bought at wal-mart such a good score, but it really was that good.

*A WORD OF CAUTION* - Make sure you get the paint from a place where you know it will be fresh, and I would suggest opening it in the store (even if an employee shows up to monitor you). I know that it's fresh where I go because 95% of the time I go there, they're sold out of the 2000 round cases.

I suppose I shouldn't give my secret away, but there you have it... Quality paint on a budget.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

saladfingers Wednesday, September 8th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
2 years4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Paintballs in general
Marker Setup: A-5
JT 24oz
14" Battle Stikxx
New Designz X7 / A-5 Power Tube with Delrin Bolt
E-Grip
12"Lapco Big Shot Apex
Riochet Low Profile Hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
Small to Medium bore, works great with Flatline, not as good with the apex.
Strengths: Consistently round
Small seem
Cheap
Weaknesses: None Yet
Review: Visible Impact is the Best paintball in its price/quality range. I have been using this product for 2 years now. In this 2 year period I have never broken a ball, 99% of the time the ball breaks on impact, easy to see in the woods(if you are using the ones with the red/yellow caps), works great with smaller to medium bore barrels. I dont particularly like the pinkish almost white fill, I have a little trouble seeing it, it could be brighter. I recommend this paintball for recball only.
Conclusion: All i all this is a sweet paintball, its of good quality, its cheap, and you can buy it at you local wal-mart.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jpap18 Monday, March 24th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbalizer
Evil
Blaze
X Ball Pro Caps
every kind of paintball i mean EVERY KIND
Marker Setup: Red to Black Lasoya Promaster
Proto 14" barrel
Psychoballistics on/off drop
dye stickies
cp reg
adjustable feedneck
delrin spike pin
Recommended
Barrels:
Almost any. Proto barrels, flatline barrels, dye barrels, this paint works great with all barrels.
Strengths: CHEAP. Always break on target, consistant size/roundess, visible impacts (duh), can buy at walmart
Weaknesses: Before buying at walmart, check paintballs. might have been stocked there for ages
Review: These paintballs work great with my tippmann custom pro flatline. accuracy is very consistant maybe 1-3 curves out of a case of 2000. They go through my proto one piece barrel and give it an accuracy of a high end two piece barrel. At 35-40 bucks a case this paint is a steal, every bit as good as other high end paintballs. Just be careful if you do buy them from walmart, check the bags for broken or dimpled paintballs because walmart doesn't restock their paintballs for ages and the balls you buy may have been sitting there for years lol.
Conclusion: BUY these paintballs, they always break, they're nice and bright, look cool, have consistant size and roundness, great accuracy, and only a few bucks more than the crappy monster paintballs you can buy from walmart (please dont ever buy monster balls, made from BE what else can i say. they're so crappy i won't even bother to write a seperate review on them lol)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

50S HOT Wednesday, March 12th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 years4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Aims Autococker Crow Body
SM-1 Barrel Kit
PMI 68/3000 HP
Halo Frontman
Deviant Delrin Bolt
Recommended
Barrels:
any
Strengths: Great price
round
shoots straight
bright thick pink fill
Weaknesses: No bad experiences yet..
Review: This is great paint for the price. You can always find it at wal mart. I've used a lot of different paint and have not found one to shoot as nice as this stuff for $37.00 a case. My son and I play and it's no fun running out of paint before the field closes down. So we always take 2 cases when we play. I would compare this to $45.00 to $50.00 stuff.
My son is shooting my Auto Mag with a Dye stainless barrell. I use my cocker with a Sanchez Machine. The field we play at has a lot of wood spools. It's not hard to shoot through the small center hole consistantly and take out the other team. (approx. 60' + away)
This is great stuff but not as good as lets say, Marbs. Then again, it would cost me $120.00+ for two cases of Marbs....
Conclusion: Unless you need to have the very best or have an unlimited amount of money. I would use this paint anytime.
I gave it a 9 because there are a lot of 10s out there. I just can't afford them....
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

The Azn Invazn Tuesday, February 19th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Many different paintballs
Marker Setup: SP EOS
XSV VLocity
DXS 48/45 Tank
FREAK
360 QEV
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything with miltiple bores
Strengths: Sold at WalMart
Cheap
Brittle Shell
Bright Fill
Weaknesses: Watery fill
Review: So I got this paint at WalMart since I was low on cash. Surprisingly, the 200 round bottles were the cheapest per paintball (yes, cheaper than the 2000 box), so I picked up all they had on the shelf.

I got this home and opened up one to visually inspect. DAMN THEY SMELLED BAD!!! After getting over the stench, I looked at a couple random paintballs.

The seam wasn't horribly noticable, it had a semi-bright, red/yellow two-tone shell, and i broke one in my bathtub to find that it had a brittle shell, and it had a watery fill.

I was dissapointed that the fill would slide down the tile wall of my bathroom, but I was plesantly surprised that WalMart had a paintball with a shell this brittle. Though the shell isn't close to being as brittlt as CHRONIC or some other paints, this stuff wan't MonsterBall either.

I didn't have my FREAK Boremaster in yet, but this paint was smaller than my .693 insert, so it's not a large bore paint.

With my EOS at 275 fps and me shooting about 150-200 ft, this stuff was still breaking on the things it hit! I was amazed. It was still breaking. The SPANK paintballs I got didn't break at that distance (but SPANK has a better fill, hands down), so I was really pleased. I wasn't guessing where my paint was going either. I was getting enough accuracy to get kills from about 100 ft away. Past that and my overbore, it was really guessing, and the wind was playing with my paint a little too much.
Conclusion: So, you're on a tight budget, you're at WalMart, and you need your upcomming game to really count? Lucky for you that WalMart has Visible Impact! This paint has exceded my expectiations or anything that is sold at WalMart, and Impact (along with BigBall) is now my budget paint. If you're the casual rec player, and even the serious guy that just needs some good, cheap paint real quick, then Visible IMPACT is the paint for you. I'd give this paint an 9, but the fill really is watery, so I'm sad to say thats this paint hasn't reached its full potential, and nothing deserves a 10.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer1184 Saturday, May 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Wild Streak and Monster Balls (Don't buy unless you can only get them)
Game Face Scorch (Its the same)
Some random tournament grade paint
Marker Setup: Ion , New Designs QEV, Dead ON Paintball Drop Foward, Redz Cam Lock Feedneck, CP Rake Trigger
Tippmann 98 Custom Pro with Whisper Barrel
Spyder Pilot ACS, Proto Barrel, NDZ Clamping Feedneck

DXS 3000psi 48ci
Viewloader Evolution 3
Recommended
Barrels:
Whisper, Stock ION Barrel if you have an ION
Strengths: -Sold at Wal-Mart
-Cheap but great quality
-Bright Fill
Weaknesses: -Can bounce
-Not the best grade of paint
Review: Ok I buy this paint often and I think its a great quality paint that you can buy at Wal-Mart. It is basically the same paint as Scorch which is also made by Game Face. I prefer this paint over Brass Eagle paintballs and the bore matches well with my markers barrels. So I had a pod of this paint lying around and I wanted to shoot my ION for the first time because I just purchased it. I loaded up my Revvy and gased up my ION and started to shoot faster and faster. I was amazed at how accurate my ION was, I knew this was because of the paint to bore match. It was ball on ball accurate. This is the only paint that I can buy at Wal-Mart that I will use on my ION. The balls broke perfectly with a nice bright fill, I am happy I got this paint.
Conclusion: This is great paint if your low on cash, so. . .just drop by Wally World and pick a case of this up. I give it a. . .
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 18th, 2007 at 1:06 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (13):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media