paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Game Face Visible Impact Paintballs / Game Face Visible Impact Paintballs / Game Face Visible Impact Paintballs

Game Face Visible Impact Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Game Face

Buy Game Face Visible Impact Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Game Face Visible Impact Paintballs
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 127
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Product replacement for Scorch(discontinued).

OK, so we?ve got a thing for red-shelled paintballs. Call it a weakness. We took our already great Scorch paint and made it even better. Visible Impact paintballs pack tournament-grade value into a field-priced paintball. Red shell/orange fill. Visible Impact comes out of your marker laser-straight, and always breaks on target with a heavy-bodied, bright fill. Of course, Visible Impact has a non-toxic, biodegradable fill and shell that washes off easily with just water. Did we mention all of our paintballs are made for us by ProCaps - the same folks that make the best paintballs in the world?
Product Availability 
The Game Face Visible Impact Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (13):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13
        Next Page
Volksjager06 Monday, May 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Big Ball
Monster Balls
Stryker
DBX practice paint
Generic Field paint
Marker Setup: Smartparts Ion
ViewLoader eVLution 3 hopper
14" SP Progressive '06 barrel
SP Q-Lock feedneck
Dye Rhino '07 Tank Cover
Pure Energy 47/3000 tank
Recommended
Barrels:
Any should work fine, but these seemed a little on the big-ish side to me
Strengths: Bright fill
Not too Expensive
Flew fairly well (but not great)
Weaknesses: None, at first (see review)
Review: This paint is pretty good and I've read a lot of great reviews about this product (which is what got me to check it out in the first place). The paint flys pretty well, dosen't break in the barrel and isn't really all that cheap, but I must have gotten a bad batch. I used this paint litterally minutes after it was purchased, so my results were not due to improper storage of the rounds, but I found them to be suprisingly resilient for as soft as they felt. These rounds didn't FEEL increadibly hard, but they bounced like they were made of rubber. Over the course of a day, my friends and I burnt through about 3000 rounds of VI as well as a few thousand rounds of other paint (DBX and some other Walmart stuff). At the end of the day, when all of these thousands of rounds were expended, we decided to perform a test of sorts. My friends and I went around our play area, collecting unbroken rounds (this meant rounds that had been fired, not dropped near the loading area off-court, and did not include rounds that had broken in half, withouth "bursting." This only included rounds that were FIRED and were COMPLETELY INTACT) We found a few of every type of paint, which was to be expected. What was not expected, however, was the post-collection count of almost one HUNDRED rounds of the VI paint that were completely unharmed by flight. And this included only the rounds we found. These rounds were not only bouncing off of people, but also off of sheet metal and plywood bunkers. Like I said, I may have picked up a bad batch, but I was not impressed with this paint. It even outbroke Monster Balls, which shocked and appaled me.

Ok. Like I said I would, I went out and picked up a few more of these and played with them to see what would happen. Apparently, VI has completely changed the ball they make since the last time I used them. The fill was much thicker, the balls flew straighter and broke very consistantly and the shell was changed from a solid red to a half red/ half yellow shell. The NEW formula (I didn't find any of the older model, and therefore stand by the review of those balls) work very very well, and I plan to continue usage of this paint.
Conclusion: There are apparently two models of this paint, one in a solid red box, with a solid red shell and another in a box with a PB player on the front with a yellow and red shell. As far as I know, the old balls (with the solid red shell) aren't very good. But I did however find that the newer version of the VI ball is great paint with a good flight and fill and consistant break. The OLD balls get around a six, but I'd give the newer version an 8.5 or 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, June 2nd, 2007 at 11:07 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

iginla227 Wednesday, May 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Procaps, Overkill field paint(used to be field paint)
Marker Setup: viewloader orion
vl 200 hopper
nxe barrel bag
jt mask
Strengths: Never chop
Bright fill
Good shell
Weaknesses: None That I'm aware of
Review: I bought this at wal mart. It looked like the good paint thet had so i bought it(it does say xball certified) me and my buddy took it into the woods and played some 1on1 not 1 ball broke. This is the best paint. it used to be field paint at my local field. not anymore though. once i was at my local field and found a squishy one on the ground and shot it. IT DID NOT BREAK IN MY BARREL! i'm dead seroius. it is ment to be bought. next time your at wal mart buy this instead of zap or vl heavy metal or wild streak.
Conclusion: Great paint its made well and the manufacturer deserves a pat on the back. Buy this if you want good paint.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rubberneck Tuesday, April 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Bigball
Marker Setup: Invert Mini
J&J and Lapco Barrels
DYE Throttle 45/45
Vlocity Jr.
Recommended
Barrels:
J&J Ceramic or any .689 barrel
Strengths: Very in-round, no dimples to be found. Inexpensive!
Weaknesses: Some fall slightly out of round, but that is to be expected with any paint.
Review: For $15.66 per case of 1000, you really can't go wrong with these paintballs. I had no issues with these breaking on target or in the gun/barrel. I've shot slightly more accurate paint but at twice the cost. If you're forced to purchase paint at wal-mart, this and Recon are the best two you are going to find.

Conclusion: Give it a try! If you're on a budget you can't go wrong.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Caboose8817 Monday, April 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Monster, Stingers, White Box Paintballs, Secconds paintballs
Marker Setup: a-5 flatline
Recommended
Barrels:
J&J, Stock
Strengths: Cheap, i don't recall any breaks on barrels
Weaknesses: None
Review: i buy these at Walmart for $34 a case of 2k, (i got a discount) anyway i'm just a rec weekend player and these are nice paint balls to have nice cheap and good quality i'm going to test them with a flat line soon, i hope they do great!
Conclusion: Buy em, you acant go wrong
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bountyhunter940 Sunday, April 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT paintballs
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra w/Eye and Rocking Trigger,Kingman Fasta Hopper
Tippmann 98 Custom w/Double Response Trigger
Strengths: Bright fill-Bright shell so you can see where your shooting,good break
Weaknesses: None really.
Review: These are the paintballs i use the most. They are a bit pricey, i pay about 42 bucks for a case of 2,000 at wal-mart,but you can get them at wal-mart. they are easy to see so its easy to aim and fix your aim. You know when you hit someone with the bright pink paint. And, in my opinion, they are filled with alot of paint, so it makes it hard for someone to wipe it. Check the box before you buy them,open it up and pull each bag out and inspect them beacuse i bout a case from wal-mart and one of they bags had a bunch of broken paint in it. Not sure if that was wal-marts fault or what but anyway.
Conclusion: I would recommend these to anyone who plays alot but needs to save as much money as they can. These work like a charm
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

jeep_brute Saturday, April 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Various Paintballs, Draxxus
Marker Setup: Black Magic w/ Custom Milled SIlver Flames
Black Flame Trigger
Cam Adjuster
Oracle 3-Way Kaner Barrel Kit
Black Delrin Bolt
45/4500psi PMI Tank
Black EvoII Hopper

Red Spyder Shutter
Armstrong 16" Barrel
ESP Trigger

Black Spyder 2000
Recommended
Barrels:
Barrel kits for izing are always prefered
Strengths: Surprising good coming from Walmart / Almost always breaks on contact
Weaknesses: None
Review: I recommend a good paint to barrel match, firstly. Second, these things are great. I get them at walmart for woodsball because compared to the ink's my proshop has these are great. I get very few ball breaks and they are very accurate ( that could just be my barrel though). They break on contact and rarely break in the barrel with a good match.
Conclusion: I recommend these to anyone looking for a cheap paintball, that breaks on contact, and is overall very good.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

kcfan Monday, April 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
x-ball the one wal mart sells, not the bronze, silver, or gold version.
Marker Setup: Angel g7 fly, and LCD
Hammerhead barrel kit
Stiffi 12 inch barrel
velocity loader
Recommended
Barrels:
.688 or .689
Strengths: Tough skin
pretty good fill
cheap
Weaknesses: Kinda watery so you can wipe it off easily
only comes in one color
Review: These are great paint balls for the money but if your going to do tournys or speed ball use something with more fill and not so easy to wipe off. Some times they dont even break when you hit some one. I shot some one twice in the leg and twice they just dropped. There great for the price but if you want something not so easy to wipe off to cause less cheating go with some thing different. Also they only come in one color. All most every kid at our rec uses this so you can expect every one to use orange fill.
Conclusion: all in all i would go with these for rec play but if you have the money to dish out get something else. Its kinda of annoying when every one at your rec shoots impact and all you see is orange flying every where.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Rebels Saturday, March 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
from evil to scorch
Marker Setup: 05 shocker, 07 ego, g7 /// Everything known to god.
Recommended
Barrels:
freak, sly, cp
Strengths: No brakes, it shoots ropes. For this price you can not beat it.
Weaknesses: Checking them in wallyworld if they are good.
Review: It shoots straight, not as straight as evil or hellfire, but almost there. It breaks on impact(hence the name, LOL) I love for speed ball and for woods ball, so it suited for both types of games. Price is fair, and i have not found one bad box yet.
Conclusion: Get it, its worth it. I speed and rec, its great for both. Trust me.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pilot13954 Wednesday, March 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Monster Ball (Crap)
Diablo Heat (I think thats what they are...not sure)
Game Face Scorch (Discontiuned)
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS 05 Black to Blue fade
Dye Sticky Grip 3
Trinity T Lock Feedneck
JJ Ceramic S2 14" Barrel
Viewloader Tripod
68/4500 Carbon Wrap HPA Tank
Empire Tank Glove (Blue)
Soon to be- Eggy 3(smoke)
Recommended
Barrels:
anything that is .688 or above
Strengths: Thick fill
Breaks on impact (no pun intended)
$40 at walmart
Weaknesses: Red shell
Review: So i got these balls at Walmart because hell, there isn't enough paintball stores where i live. i first used the Monster balls but they just flat out suck. So my friend told me Scorch works with my barrel. Now im hooked. then i read that the scorch balls were discontinued and were replaced with the Impacts. Now im hooked...again. These balls break on impact. shot 10 balls, 9 of them broke on contact. The balls come well packed that looks as though is slightly shrinked wrap. But always check to see if there are any breaks in the bag because its Walmart.

one of the bad things is that it comes in a red shell, thus making it ALOT easier for the other person to see where you are shooting from. This can be a good and a bad.
good-you can see where your balls are going
bad-opponents can can see where your balls are going. :P
Conclusion: $30 for Monster balls are tempting but temptation is a sin. spend that extra 10 bucks and get these balls. they will not disappoint. im giving it a 9 becuz nothing is perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

wood wrath Monday, March 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Sterling Rec
Zap Tacamo Stingers
32 Degrees Paint
Cheap WGP Paint
Nelson Hotspot
Marker Setup: EVO, egg, 20 oz , evil denonator, ER trigger
Recommended
Barrels:
Doesn't really matter
Strengths: Cheap 38$
shells are perfect
Bright Color
Weaknesses: Not much choice of colors (i don't care)
Review: This paint is great. The paint is very cheep, and you can get them at walmart, probably the best kind you can get there. At least in my region. The review-just look above. But overall a great ball to shoot at people while paintballing. This paint is good and good and good.
Conclusion: Good
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (13):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media