paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Game Face Visible Impact Paintballs / Game Face Visible Impact Paintballs / Game Face Visible Impact Paintballs

Game Face Visible Impact Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Game Face

Buy Game Face Visible Impact Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Game Face Visible Impact Paintballs
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 127
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Product replacement for Scorch(discontinued).

OK, so we?ve got a thing for red-shelled paintballs. Call it a weakness. We took our already great Scorch paint and made it even better. Visible Impact paintballs pack tournament-grade value into a field-priced paintball. Red shell/orange fill. Visible Impact comes out of your marker laser-straight, and always breaks on target with a heavy-bodied, bright fill. Of course, Visible Impact has a non-toxic, biodegradable fill and shell that washes off easily with just water. Did we mention all of our paintballs are made for us by ProCaps - the same folks that make the best paintballs in the world?
Product Availability 
The Game Face Visible Impact Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (13):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13
        Next Page
swm010 Monday, March 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Scorch
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra, freak barrel, Egg 2 ,Pure energy Nitro Tank and thats it
Recommended
Barrels:
i was using stock barrel and it worked just fine,
Strengths: Bright paint
cheaper
get them at walmart
straight
Weaknesses: dont break all the time, only a FEW dont
Review: This paint is cheaper, has bright fill, shoots straight, and you can get it at walmart. What more could you ask for!!!!! The only thing bad about it is that it didnt pop all the time when i would shoot at a bunker, but the bunker wasnt really aired up all the way so its not really that bad.
Conclusion: This product is good and way cheaper than buying $50 paint that isnt much better, but im gunna have to give it a 9 because no paint is perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ALEJANDRO Tuesday, February 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: sonix pro
Recommended
Barrels:
only used in stock
Strengths: You can see the pink color very easly
great price
Weaknesses: no weaknesses that I know of yet
Review: This were the first paintballs i ever used. they are accurate but not extremely accurate. the color is easy to see but when i bought them i thought they were red but came out to be pink which is ok. i only got them for five dollars so their not expensive.
Conclusion: I do recommend this balls i think their pretty good not the best but pretty good.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 16th, 2008 at 4:38 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

weeweeman Sunday, February 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
diablo heat
Marker Setup: ion
qev
redz bolt
all american 14 inch
Strengths: The price is great and you can buy them instores
Weaknesses: Bright red makes it easy to see them coming
Review: When i first bought these paintballs as schorched, i loved them. They were the first paintballs i had used and i thought that they were amazing. What is there not to love? It is very accurate breaks on contact not in your barrel and its got a very visible pink fill.
Conclusion: These paintballs are amazing. i love them and will always buy them.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dottom Sunday, January 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stryker, X-Ball
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Tippmann Double Trigger
32 Degree 6-Stage Exp. Chamber
J&J Ceramice 14"
Recommended
Barrels:
Only used the Stock and J&J.
Strengths: Cheap
Great fill
Suprisingly accurate
Suprisingly consistant

Weaknesses: Not 100% accurate
Not 100% consistant
Review: At various fireing distances and attack patterns, this round proved to be very dependable. At singel and rappid fire (as fast as I could pump the trigger), the Impact's took everything I could muster up. Not a singel break, and patterns at 35ft and 50ft were well within 5 inches (or less) of each other (using the 14" J&J). The fill was better then the other brands I used. THICK BRIGHT PINK! And it doesn't wipe easily either. The shells are rather hard but I had no bouncing issues. I even tested them with the velocity screw turned down and they still broke at 50ft. Great round.
Conclusion: If you want a dependable round that's cheap and you don't need super accuracy, this ideal. Great paint!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gibbsinator Saturday, January 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Monster Ball, Empire Bullets, Zap rec grade, field paint
Marker Setup: Spyder Classic with 72/3000
Strengths: Cheap price, good visibility, good fill, good form
Weaknesses: Shell was a little tough
Review: My original intention wasn't to buy this type of paint, but I was moderately pleased with it's performance. I planned on going with the cheap old Monster Ball, but the store was out so I bought these hoping it was a good brand. I didn't find any busts in the bags so that was a plus, most likely caused by the somewhat thick shell. This paint flew very well, it had some curving but that was not entirely the paint. I did notice I had a LOT of bounces, pretty frustrating, but I wasn't the only one so it's understandable. Overall this is a pretty good paint for the price, a lot better than monster ball or that other cheap paint you'll find, the fill was good and didn't stain like some paint. The fill was also pink opposed to the seemingly more common low grade yellow fill, and is very bright. I'm not saying this is the best paint I've played with or shot through my gun, but it's probably the best you'll buy from Wal-Mart. My only real complain is the thick shell, you will almost undoubtably have a few bounces from anyone further than 15-20yards. I noticed this a lot myself, and most of the people I played with used the same paint, needless to say there were bounces all around.
Conclusion: A moderate brand of paint, good accuracy, nice fill and color, good size consistancy and form. Only thing that hurts this paint is it's hard shell, be warned if you buy this paint, the paint will bust on the marker hopper and tank and mask, but not always on the body.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paint369 Friday, January 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
scorched
Marker Setup: a5a2, egrip w/ APE board, JCS double trig, 12'' AA, 68/45 crossfire
Recommended
Barrels:
whatever i use a 12'' aa works well in it
Strengths: Cheap
Accurate
Good fill
Bight shell good for guns w/ eyes
Weaknesses: None?
Review: This paint used to be called scorched changed it to impact. "xball certified." its not bad paint, its cheap, breakes well, nice bright thick fill, bright shell. what more can u ask from a ball.
not enough words so ill just BS till i get to the 50 word minimum which is right about now
Conclusion: Nothing wrong with it. decent paint
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fcatman Wednesday, January 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Walmart Paints:
GameFace Scorch
BE Monster Balls
Big Balls
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo
J & J Edge barrel kit
CO2
Revolution w/ X-Board
32 Degrees spring kit
Evil Delrin Bolt

ACI Griffin with stock everything
Recommended
Barrels:
J & J ceramic
Stock Spyder Barrel not too bad either
Strengths: Round.
Thick enough fill.
Don't break in marker.
Break on people.
Weaknesses: Not much less expensive than decent paint at fields.
Review: Pretty good paint. Not oily. Pretty much round. Seam is minimal. Few dimples. Red color is easy to use as tracer fire.

They don't break in the marker, nor in the barrel.

They break most of the time on targets. I hit one opponent in a glancing shot across her shoulders, wearing thick hooded sweater, and the ball broke.

The consistency in the balls leads to consistency in shots.

Not a lot of people were using pink fill the last day I played, so I could totally see my handywork on the opponents.

I bought them at Walmart (gasp!), but they were not dimpled and there were no broken balls in the four separate bags.

But at $38 a case, plus paying a "paint pass" fee of $5 at the field I use, they are not really a bargain, even though you can rely on them to be good balls.

Note that I rate them as a 10 below. They is surely better paint out there, BUT -- this is because they perfomed perfectly for my rec-ball expectations as follows: They flew straight. They broke on all of my targets hit. They did not break in my marker. They did not break in my barrel. The fill was easy to see. The fill was thick enough to keep cheaters at bay. The did not break in my pods. There were no broken balls in the case.
Conclusion: Buy them if you do not have a paintball proshop in your town / at your field that sells better paint. Buy them if you have to stop at Walmart anyway for snacks on the way to play.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

klonatlong Monday, January 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
scorch(impacts are an updated version that cost a dollar less),big ball-not quite as good, monster balls-suck, strykers-okay, super swirls-hard as a brick, draxxus-equal, pmi premiums-equal, wild streaks-suck
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra-VL 200, Pure Energy 20oz, Daisy Maxview Sight
Recommended
Barrels:
i used a stock spyder barrel and it worked great, another guy was using a 98 custom with a smart parts progressive and it worked good, any barrel with a .689-.691 bore size will do the trick
Strengths: Accurate
Cheap
Break on target
Weaknesses: none that I found
Review: okay, I used this product in a woods ball match, and they worked perfectly, I could keep a 6 inch group at 25 yards easily with a stock barrel, if I could see my opponent I could hit em, ended up with 7 kills in only 3 games, one guy was behind a rock roughly 15-20 yards away and all Icould see is his barrel, 3 shots later I hit the barrel right on the money, I shot another guy from 30 yards away easily, I shot one guy right up his shirt sleeve through some thick stuff, all in all a really good paintball for the price
Conclusion: Buy it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBfever Monday, January 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Evil paint, feild paint.
Marker Setup: Smart parts Ion, Eggy 2 with y-board, WGP 3000psi, 50ci HP tank, Redz Clamping feedneck.

Recommended
Barrels:
any
Strengths: Cool red shell, coo pink fill, really cheap.
Weaknesses: None that I can think of.
Review: For 38$ a case at Walmart, this paint works pretty well. I put 500 rounds through my Ion with no chops, and its Really accurate. It dose not have a really thick fill, like Evil paint, but thats a good thing. I would reccomend this paint to anybody just practicing.
Conclusion: But this paint, its awesome.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jherrera Friday, December 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
diablo 13
Monster balls
Marker Setup: Spyder fenix
Halo B hopper
14" j&j ceramic barrel
pure energy carbon fiber 68/3000
Syder Kila Instinct Magnetic Detents
Bandit Bolts High Flow Air Valve
Recommended
Barrels:
My j&j worked fine
Strengths: Shoots straight
Bright fill
Works well in the cold
Weaknesses: None really
Review: Used this paint in under 40 degree temperatures and it not only shot true but was breaking on contact. Other guys were chopping marbalizers like crazy while i only chopped once. Excellent product will be the only paint i will use from now on. Found it to be very accurate. Get this paint.
Conclusion: Buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (13):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media