paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Game Face Visible Impact Paintballs / Game Face Visible Impact Paintballs / Game Face Visible Impact Paintballs

Game Face Visible Impact Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Game Face

Buy Game Face Visible Impact Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Game Face Visible Impact Paintballs
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 127
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Product replacement for Scorch(discontinued).

OK, so we?ve got a thing for red-shelled paintballs. Call it a weakness. We took our already great Scorch paint and made it even better. Visible Impact paintballs pack tournament-grade value into a field-priced paintball. Red shell/orange fill. Visible Impact comes out of your marker laser-straight, and always breaks on target with a heavy-bodied, bright fill. Of course, Visible Impact has a non-toxic, biodegradable fill and shell that washes off easily with just water. Did we mention all of our paintballs are made for us by ProCaps - the same folks that make the best paintballs in the world?
Product Availability 
The Game Face Visible Impact Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (13):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13
        Next Page
ciruz86 Wednesday, November 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Big Ball (PMS) A little harder shell
Origin ClaSSIC
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion Stock Set-up
3500 Compressed Air
Recommended
Barrels:
.689 Bore
Strengths: Shoot Straight
Inexpensive
Can get them anywhere(Got mine From Wal-mart)
Great Fill
Weaknesses: One Shell Color- Red
Review: Well I picked there paintballs from my local Wal-Mart just to have a couple of recreational games @ Local Paintball Field. I was surprised with the accuracy of the Balls. Dead-On accuracy, shot straight in a line. Didn't chop one Ball. Bought 3 boxes of 500 of these at Wal-Mart for $30, with a box of "Big Balls from PMS; to test them out.
These were a little more consistant breaking on target.
Conclusion: Great Ball for recreational players . Short on money . or not. Great ball. Get's a little plain with red shell, But hey!? who wants pretty balls that don't fly straight?
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sykoballer Wednesday, November 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Scorch
Stryker
X-ball
Strengths: Cheap
accurate
great fill
few bounces
Weaknesses: Occasionally bounce
Review: Visible impact has lots of bright pink fill that can easily be seen. the shell is round and shoots very straight. The shell sometimes is too hard and will take a bounce, but rarely. There is better paint that is more consistant, but this is still good. My friends and i use this to practice and we really like it. i reccommend it to anyone wanting to practice.

$40 for 2000 rds, pretty good price!!!
Conclusion: Buy it, its better than a lot of other companies
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ezatnova Wednesday, November 22nd, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Scorch, El Tigre, others
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine '05
SmartParts Teardrop
DOP Drop w On/Off
VL Revolution II
Recommended
Barrels:
Teardrop
Strengths: GREAT fill, very few dimpled. NO breaks.
Weaknesses: Some dimpled
Review: Once again the Wally World paint proves a bargain buy well worth getting! I was a big fan of the Scorch balls (and the great case they came in) for the price. The Impact balls seem pretty much the same, but maybe an improved shell. Same great fill (brightest you can get in the whole sport - THICK pink). I shot 1500 and I chopped one, because I forgot to turn on my hopper and it didn't feed fast enough, so that was my fault. NO breaks at the fault of the balls, even when my tank was overfilled and they were shooting 350 + fps! Great accuracy and very few dimples. I highly recommend them, and love to let people use them who turn their nose up at $38 Walmart paint, when they just spend $60 on a case of "premium" paint.
Conclusion: 1. QUALITY
2. Fairly cheap
3. Easy to find (in every Walmart)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Border411 Friday, November 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Big Ball
Marbalizer
Draxxus Gold
White Box Cr@p
Marker Setup: Spyder VS2, Egg3, Dye 91/4500, Empire Barrel Kit, ACP Low Blow Bolt, Polished Body
Recommended
Barrels:
Empire Barrel Kit
Anything with a .689 bore
Strengths: Cheap!
Breaks on Target
Last forever in storage
Consistant
Easy to see for aiming
Weaknesses: Get ragged on for buying paintballs from Walmart
Review: So I bought these instead of the Scorch due to Walmart not selling it anymore in the 1500 count. The very first day I tried them, I was hooked! $38 for 2000 rounds! They fly straight, and I havent chopped one yet! My friends also used them at PEV's in Leesburg, VA this past weekend and they didnt have any issues either. Better than the $65/case paint that they were selling at the field. If you are looking for sweet paint, buy this stuff...Just dont take the boxes I am going to be buying =)

Edit 9/2/07: So I have played with these for over a year now, gone through about 24,000 rounds, and all I can say is WOW! They changed the color to red/yellow shell, with the same great pink fill. The fill is super thick, and they always break on target. i knwo a lot of people say that phrase, but it is true. I have had 1, yes just 1, barrel break in my VS2, and that was due to me forgetting to turn on the hopper. I also never use the eyes on my VS2, so I am sure that comes into play! Anyways, I traded a guy a pod of his Draxxus Gold for a pod of my Visible Impact, and he even admitted that he thought it was great paint. You can go with all the pear pressure---buying $65 a case paint, but I can shoot the same or better with a good box of this $38 a case paint. Now then, I only play woodsball, so I cant say how they would be for speedball. I know that is speedball you want a brittle paint, and these are a little tougher which is good so every little leaf is making the ball break. I have tried to go to other balls, such as Stingers, and I had so many bounces I spent a lot of extra rounds trying to get them to break on someone. I have NEVER, I MEAN NEVER, had a bounce with these.

If you open the case at Walmart (which they dont like FYI) and you see dimples, these things are WAY past being crap. I have used these that are 5 months old, and they still worked great. Trust me when I say this, I will never play with another kind of paintball. Unless you are a tournament player, you dont need anything more.
Conclusion: Buy it. Great cheap paint.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, September 2nd, 2007 at 1:27 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

John 15:13 Monday, May 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
-scorch (the exact same as these)
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98C--black
-14'' whisper
-DOP 7'' drop
-double trigger
-DOP X-chamber (8 stages)
-vertical adapter
-Rocket cock 2
-side velocity screw (allows me to change velocity without a tool)
-daisy red dot point sight
-braided steel hose
-CO2
Recommended
Barrels:
-32* whisper
Strengths: -Durable
-Dark shell
-Light fill
-Thick shell, but still breaks on impact.
-cheap
-at walmart!
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: Berfore i used these, i lived on scorch paint. Well scorch stopped selling, and these came out to take their place. I love these things! A must for woodsball players, has a dark shell, which means its hard to see, but a bright pink fill, easy to see. Work great with my whisper. I recomend these to all tippmann owners who play woodsball.
Conclusion: 40 bucks at walmart. At least try them out, buy a thousand or so and see how you like them, what could it hurt? Just because they're cheap in price, does NOT mean they are cheap in performance.
9 out of 10 because NOTHING is perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 28th, 2007 at 4:05 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

link2thepast93 Wednesday, November 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Monster Ball (Garbage)
Wild Streak (Garbage)
Blue Streak (Garbage)
(I'm starting to see a pattern)
Marker Setup: Rodeo
J$J Ceramic 14 in.
12 oz
Recommended
Barrels:
Small Boreed barrels
Strengths: Breaks good for cheap paint
Bright fill
cleans easy,good for backyard
price
Weaknesses: Kinda easy to wipe
Review: I got these at walmart and i had been used to crappy fill so i was amazed at the bright fill. iloved them great for theiir price good chewap paint i like them alot because the price the fill and the breakibility.

awsome paint and i hope this review was helpful
Conclusion: Great for low budget players
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Where'sMeShoota Saturday, February 14th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil - 9
Draxxus Gold - 10
PMI Premium - 7
Stryker - 3
X-Ball Gold - 10
X-Ball Bronze - 9
Marker Setup: Automag
Recommended
Barrels:
Around .688 bore barrels
Strengths: Widely available
Affordable
Few barrel breaks
Weaknesses: Inaccuracy
Dimples
Seems light weight, but I haven't weighed it
Review: Do you know that feeling when you try to put two magnets together at the wrong ends and they repel each other in different directions just before they touch? That's what my day at the field was like playing with this stuff. My shots were hooking all over the place and it was almost impossible to hit where I was aiming. I had to rely on accuracy by volume to have a decent chance of hitting anyone, but a lot of easy shots of wide open, unsuspecting players went to waste because I couldn't hit them before they took cover. This paint is cheap and convenient, but it ruined my game last weekend.
Conclusion:
I'm disappointed and perplexed. How the hell does Impact score a 9.1? Every ball appeared to have a dimple on it. EVERY BALL!!! God walmart fugin sucks! All their paint must be ancient by the time it's sold for it to be in that condition. If you find it at walmart, avoid. You're better off using the two bags of Evil you've had sitting in your closet for the past four to five months.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pballer16! Thursday, August 7th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used stryker and monster balls and they arent no where near as good
Marker Setup: I dont really have a steady gun right now but.
Recommended
Barrels:
Any thing would work.
Strengths: See review.
Weaknesses: See review.
Review: These paintballs are awesome. the fact that they are pink makes it even better. there aint nothing I would rather do then paint people pink. these paintballs are okay in accuracy and they are really CHEAP. and I dont mean in quality either. they bust real easy on impact and because they do they sometimes chop in my gun. but that dont stop me from using them , hey , most paintballs break every now and then. these paintballs also last real long to. to me these are the perfect paintballs for the price.
Conclusion: if you want some cheap paintballs to use just around the house or playing somewhere with friends then these are perfect. but for tournements I might buy some more expensive ones
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BruinsHockey Wednesday, April 16th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Big Ball is more expensive but better.
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-R
Recommended
Barrels:
Any Size
Strengths: Cheap
Accuracy
Weaknesses: Packaging
Breaking
Review: I bought these cheap from Wal-Mart $35 for a case when I got to the field and took them out of the bag I noticed a good 5% of them were broken or dimpled. They don't always break when they hit but they ARE accurate. The ones that aren't broken dont break in your barrel. They are a bright red color so If your a woodsballer you might get seen shooting with these.
Conclusion: Buy these if you just play once in a while. If your a more serious paintballer and you want decent paint for around the same price I suggest Big Ball.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SLYVEST Sunday, June 15th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
draxxus rec sport
diablo heat
a few other field paint's I cant remember the names of
Marker Setup: Custom Black Spyder pilot acs
Recommended
Barrels:
I used the stock and my 14" thunderpig
Strengths: Price
Pink Fill (so u know who u hit)


Shell color is easy to track
Weaknesses: Some dimples and soft balls (not many) 2-3 % tops


Review: Although some of the ball's do break and have imperfections it is not many at all. I use the paint at a byop field and feel it is worth the money. For $40 you can get 2000 balls at your local walmart wich is convinient and cheap. There are more accurate better paint there is no doubt about it. But for my use and the cost it's worth it.
Conclusion: Overall I would recomend it and use it again. Its accurate and reliable but most of all its cheap and convenient. I have found it just as good if not better than the field paint's I have bought for FOR $80-$100 A CASE. I dont play tornament so this paint is perfect for my recreational use and I am sure it will suit you as well. I dont recomend it for tornaments which is why it gets an 8 but its a 10 for rec ball.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (13):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media