paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Game Face Visible Impact Paintballs / Game Face Visible Impact Paintballs / Game Face Visible Impact Paintballs

Game Face Visible Impact Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Game Face

Buy Game Face Visible Impact Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Game Face Visible Impact Paintballs
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 127
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Product replacement for Scorch(discontinued).

OK, so we?ve got a thing for red-shelled paintballs. Call it a weakness. We took our already great Scorch paint and made it even better. Visible Impact paintballs pack tournament-grade value into a field-priced paintball. Red shell/orange fill. Visible Impact comes out of your marker laser-straight, and always breaks on target with a heavy-bodied, bright fill. Of course, Visible Impact has a non-toxic, biodegradable fill and shell that washes off easily with just water. Did we mention all of our paintballs are made for us by ProCaps - the same folks that make the best paintballs in the world?
Product Availability 
The Game Face Visible Impact Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (13):  First  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13
                            
pblr555 Friday, May 16th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
This is the only paintball I've ever needed.
Marker Setup: A VL Triton 2 with a 12" Stryker Carbon Fiber Barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
Just about any barrel will work.
Strengths: Cheap
Easy to buy
Easy to see your mark
Comes off of most clothing
Weaknesses: Breaks on leaves and such
Thats about it...
Review: I've used these paintballs all of my paintballing career because they are pretty cheap, easy to buy, and almost always shoot straight. The only problem is when you are playing in thick cover and all you can do is spray your opponant because the balls won't reach them. I also forgot, when you store them for a while they start to smell, but it's really not that bad...
Conclusion: Overall a good ball and easy to buy.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Friday, May 16th, 2008 at 3:56 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

green giant Friday, March 28th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Monster balls (never buy!!!), feild paint
Marker Setup: parahnah GTI,14" barrel,verticle feed hopper, 20 oz C02 tank

Recommended
Barrels:
most small barrels
Strengths: Straight
Always break on Imapact
Pink paint isn't as easy to wipe
$40
Weaknesses: None
Review: I shot about 600 of these in my backyard and none of them broke in my barrel, none of them bounced, and everything that i shot was tagged with a nice bright pink paint. Easy to wash off but impossible to wipe. These are the ultimate paintballs hands down.
Buy some now.
Conclusion: This truly is tornmanet paint for the price of feild paint. Seriosly get this it's the best rec paint out there. I give it a 10 because they wont let me give it anything higher.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MiniBaller4774 Sunday, March 9th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Nightmare
JT tactical
WGP custom paint
Afterburner
Various other field paints
Marker Setup: Invert mini
NDZ V2 bolt and spring kit
Stiffi 14 inch .689 bore
JT 50/30 HPA tank
Viewloader Eggy2 hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
Paint to bore match, barrel doesn't really matter.
Strengths: Brittle Shell
Breaks on target
Doesn't break in marker
Bright fill
Weaknesses: Runny fill
Review: These are the best paintballs I have ever used, plain and simple. I was amazed when I didn't chop/barrel break a single ball all day using these, and that's not an exaggeration, I did not chop/barrel break a single ball. They have a nice brittle shell that's breaks on target and not in your marker. The only weakness is they have a bit of a runny fill, but that doesn't really matter.
Conclusion: Pick up a case of these balls today, they are tournament grade. And for 45$ a case you can't beat the price. They are readily available at wal-mart.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Danielson666 Monday, May 5th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Non this good for this price
Marker Setup: Spider Victor 2 stock.
Waiting for my Black Dragun compact to arrive.
Recommended
Barrels:
they fit my barrel fine
but i hear you need a smaller bore barrel
Strengths: Great shell
High visibility fill
Breaks (on people)
almost no chops
Weaknesses: None really
wally world check the paint before buying
Review: I went to Wal mart buy my Viewloader Force hopper, and i got these paint balls thinking they were gonna be useless wal mart junk. O was i wrong, they are high quality for a good price. They break on people not in your gun, the fill is VERY bright
and there are almost not chops or jams using these.

YOU WONT REGRET BUYING THEM
Conclusion: Cheap
good
You love them
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Grayf0x Friday, April 4th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Better than moster,striker,bigball,and procaps.
Marker Setup: Model 98custom A.C.T (realtree hardwood camo)-16in smart parts progressive barrel,virture russian legion grips, bt spring kit, bt sealed bolt system, tippmann expansion chmaber kit

Spyder Mr1-18in barrel; ak-47 expansion chamber: t-lock for hopper

Tippmann sl-68 II
Recommended
Barrels:
any 68cal barrel
Strengths: Very bright fill, strong shell, consistancy, and almost no dimpleling.
Weaknesses: Bright shell; enemy can see them comming.
Review: These paintballs are an amazing deal for the price 200($4.95) 500($9.95) 1000 ($17.95) 2000 ($35.95) they have a bright fill and shoot great. To this day i have never had a single one of these paintballs break in my barrels.
However these paintballs do have a bad side they are bright red and orangeish/yellow not to hard to see them comming at you, however this is not really a big problem due to the fact you can see all paintballs in flight.
These are my favorite paintballs to use they work great are cheap and dont cho or break.
Conclusion: Get these they work great and are cheap. Id give them a 9.5 but i cannot so ill round up.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DADDYMAC Sunday, March 23rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: A-5, E-GRIP W / RAMPAGE BOARD, ALL THE TECH T CYCLONE UPGRADES, APEX BARREL, PALMER STABILIZER
Recommended
Barrels:
HAVE USED WITH STOCK, APEX, & FLATLINE BARRELS
Strengths: Very few pod or cyclone cracks or breaks in warm weather.
Weaknesses: Cyclone and barrel breaks in cold weather.


Review: This is a great ball for the money and can be purchased at a local Wal-mart. I have been shooting impacts from my A-5 for about eight months and the only time I have problems is in cooler weather and in full auto. When in semi I have better luck in the cold ( around 50 deg F ). With a bright red and yellow shell they are easy to see, both good and bad, also a thick bright pink fill for great visibility.
Conclusion: Quality and price make this a great all around ball in warmer climates and fair in colder weather.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nick Alder Friday, October 6th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Scorch, evil ultra, Sys. X steel, PMI premium, X-ball gold, GAP banana ball, Nelson anarchy, ect.
Marker Setup: Bob Long Alias intimidator (blue to black fade), 127.5C frenzy board (newest board from blast), CP shorty regulator, CP rail, system X on/off, empire grips, "Rendition Tech" board settings, Hybrid feedneck, Eigenram, hybrid adjustable ram cap, Redz pepperstickz barrel kit

Cobalt to black fade DM4, Tadao Mushashi 7 board (M7 THump), hybrid rail, hybrid on/off, Orange S.A.M. bolt, UL barrel, and pepperstickz kit

Loader: Cranium shelled, composite coned, rip driven, vic. boarded, Halo B
Recommended
Barrels:
A nice barrel kit, these are about .689 bore
Strengths: Its cheap practice paint
Weaknesses: Thick shell
Review: O.K. i went to walmart, found this new paint there

of course im use to buying nice paint from the local proshop, but since i have a small woodsball game this weekend, i thought it to be better to buy cheaper paint, since it doesnt really matter whether it breaks and leaves a huge mark. (most people that go are trustworthy enough to know that even if you get hit and it doesnt break, you still walk off the field)

but it looks nice, looks a little better than scorch, and it is made by procaps, and is a X-ball certified product


*(EDIT)*

i used the paint sunday, it is a nice bright fill, relitively hard to wipe, and they are all close to the same size.
However, this paint is exactly like scorch, in every way, shape and form. *Except* the shell is thicker (woudnt break paint when thrown, scorch broke, this didnt :(
Conclusion: Hey its cheap and its great for woodsballers

This paint is identical to scorch, and the shell is harder to break, overall i wasnt really impressed.
its a waste of 40 dollars, i should have just spent $9 more and got evil paint
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 9th, 2006 at 5:55 am PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (13):  First  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media