paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Game Face Visible Impact Paintballs / Game Face Visible Impact Paintballs / Game Face Visible Impact Paintballs

Game Face Visible Impact Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Game Face

Buy Game Face Visible Impact Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Game Face Visible Impact Paintballs
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 127
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Product replacement for Scorch(discontinued).

OK, so we?ve got a thing for red-shelled paintballs. Call it a weakness. We took our already great Scorch paint and made it even better. Visible Impact paintballs pack tournament-grade value into a field-priced paintball. Red shell/orange fill. Visible Impact comes out of your marker laser-straight, and always breaks on target with a heavy-bodied, bright fill. Of course, Visible Impact has a non-toxic, biodegradable fill and shell that washes off easily with just water. Did we mention all of our paintballs are made for us by ProCaps - the same folks that make the best paintballs in the world?
Product Availability 
The Game Face Visible Impact Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (13):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Danterwhoo Monday, May 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Worrpaint addiction
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Flatline
Super R/T
double trigger
Dye 4500psi/70cu
Recommended
Barrels:
Flatline was great
Strengths: Thick fill, thick shell, consistently round, breaks on target.
CAN BUY AT WALMART 37$
Weaknesses: Bright red shell
stocked at walmart (who knows how long it has been there)
Review: This was a great paint. Out of 2000 rounds with a FLATLINE barrel I only broke one inside the barrel!!!! OUT OF 2000!! It has a thick bright pink fill that was not greasy. If you use a flatline you will be very pleased with this paint it has a small caliber and won't break. It does occasionally take a curve instead of flying straight but for 37$ you can't beat it!! Ohh yea since it is from walmart make sure to open the box and check for broken paint before you buy.
Conclusion: Great for recreational and woods ball! I will continue to use it for all my byop games! Highly recomended. I give it a nine only because of the occasional curving of the ball but besides that it is an incredible paint for the price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pb46816 Monday, March 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus Midnight Paintballs
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo
16'' Smart Parts Linear Barrel
vl 200
20 oz CO2 tank
32 Degrees Remote w/Slide Check
Recommended
Barrels:
The one i have
Strengths: -Visible fill
-High-quality paintballs
Weaknesses: -None so far
Review: ***All Of My Reviews Are Edited And Re-edited***

I have used Draxxus Midnight Paintballs, and teh only difference between these and those is that the Midnight cost more. I bought a 500 pack of these and test shot them, no dimples, no breaks in barrel. I previously thought i had to get a new bolt because my paint kept curving like an apex barrel. As soon as i started using these, there was very little curving, about 1for very 100 curved. The reason why these paintballs are comparable to Draxxus Midnight is because they are both made by the same manufacturer, Procaps Paintball.
Conclusion: I say don't get them, so I can buy them all!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 13th, 2007 at 12:55 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thunderbob Saturday, December 6th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none that i have used before
Marker Setup: Viewloader Triton 2
14 inch custom parts clasic barrel
Viewloader revoulotion w/X board
20 oz pure energy co2
Recommended
Barrels:
custom products one piece barrel
Strengths: They are cheap(cost), visible fill,accurate and many more.
Weaknesses: None that i know of yet.
Review: These paintballs are the best for there price. You can buy them at wal mart for about $11 for 500 paintballs. They are very acurate. The pink fill is very visible. They almost always break on impact. I shot about 230 paintballs and about 3 of them didn't break and they were very accruate. Also, they don't fall out of your barrel. I have a Triton2 and balls fall out the barrel easily on the Triton2 but now they don't. I hope to upgrade to a vibe soon.
Conclusion: Anyway, these are awesome paintballs! At $11 bucks for 500 at wal mart??!! WOW. They are accrurate, you can see the fill and are at a cheap price!! BUY THESE AND SHOOT THEM!!! I give them an 9 because they are awesome.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, December 8th, 2008 at 1:36 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Matty-Doo69 Thursday, June 19th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 years3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Scortch,(cheapo Monster Balls),Zap,Tactical
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 with Rufus Dog power tube,Empire barrel kit, Extreme Rage Auto Hopper. And Tippmann Alpha Black Tactical E-trigger (still in testing stage)
Recommended
Barrels:
Works great with stock barrle's and even better with Barrel kits.
Strengths: Bright PINK paint! So it's hard for the cheater. Great quality for the price.
Weaknesses: They are sometimes a pain to clean off your maker if your hit with them.
Review: They are great for woodsball with the high visibility when your enemy is hit. I never have seem them coming at me until it was to late, then with the bright PINK color there is no doubt you've been struck. They are great for the price, about $39.00 bucks at Wal-mart. Dont buy the cheapo's because you do get what you pay for. I have used this paint for about 3 years, I haved tried other kinds when money was low and have been disapointed, and I always go back to them.
Conclusion: I recomend this paint for the weekend warriors,we have used it for a long time and it's been a great product.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

bobshcmoot Sunday, March 23rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Everything from monster balls to high end draxxus
Marker Setup: Dangerous Powers fusion, Spyder vs2, egg 3, and crossfire 45/4500
Recommended
Barrels:
any decent barrel kit
Strengths: Decently round, bright fill, and VERY cheap, sold at walmart, $37 a case
Weaknesses: Broken balls in the box
Review: I wanted to go paintballing, had a little cash, and needed a case of paint. I didnt have enough for the usual case of marbs or xball etc. So i swung by wally world to see what they had. I saw these for 37 bucks, and decided what the hell.

WAS I EVER SURPRISED. I opened the box back at my car and noticed that every single bag had a broken ball in it, i took it to customer service and got another case, which was fine, i will not dock the total score of the product because of this because i imagine it was some walmart box boy who dropped it. I got home and aired up my marker and shot a pod and they were very good, i didnt even have one chop shooting about 15 bps with the eyes off on my vs2.
Conclusion: If you are low on cash, and need paint there is no other option that has this type of quality, watch out for broken balls in the case though and youll be good to go! I wont give it a ten because there are better paints out there, but for the money these are amazing.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 23rd, 2008 at 2:15 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Montag Tuesday, February 19th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've used Big Ball, Monster Ball, Recon, Empire Ramp, Empire Engage, Scorch, Stryker, and Anarchy.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5 with a 12" Thunder Pig Barrel.
Recommended
Barrels:
Any .689 bore barrel, however I am unsure as to how well they preform in flatline barrels.
Strengths: Price, Availability, Fill, Shell Strength
Weaknesses: Bright Shell, Stinky when Old, Oily Fill
Review: I have been using Visible Impact paint for a while now because the only local place to buy paintballs is Wal-Mart. It is usually in abundance there and for a reasonably cheaper price. I think a case of 2000 is $38.95. I have seen them in a red shell or a two tone red/yellow shell, both with a bright pink fill.
Every time I have used Visible Impact the balls come out of the bag without dimples, pockmarks, or flat sides. The shells are actually a little strong, however they always seem to break on target. I have never had any chops in the gun when my gun was fully operational (when I had air issues there were breaks but it wasn't the paint's fault) and I have never been dissapointed with the way it breaks on target.
The bright shell is an issue because your opponent can spot the paint coming at them and trace it back to you. Also the fill, while very bright and thick tends to be very oily and can leave a residue on many surfaces.
Conclusion: For a casual player Visible Impact is a cheap and readily available, found at most sporting goods stores or Wal-Marts. It is quality enough for casual players, however higher performance players who play regularly on maintained commercial feilds may find it lacking.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

allblackgun Friday, March 21st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Everything from Monster Balls all the way up to Draxxus high-end stuff
Marker Setup: Black '05 Vision Shocker
Black Evil Pipe Kit 14" w/Ultra Front
Blackheart Board
SP HE bolt
Black ND Firing can
Black ND Roller Trigger
Black ND Bolt Guide
Black CP Reg
Black Vision Eye cover
Black Empire Nano rail
Black Shocktech feed neck
Black Empire Reloader B
Empire Fuel 46/45
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrel kit to match the bore size with
Strengths: Price - sold at Walmart for around $37 for a case
Visibility
Accuracy
Weaknesses: Chance of broken balls in the case
Pink shell is kind of fruity
Review: These are the best paintballs you can buy for the money all around, not just from Walmart. I started playing outlaw paintball with some friends because I save a ton of money this way (I'm a poor college student). We started out using monster balls because of their utter lack of expensivenes. And as I found out later on, their utter lack of performance (might write a review on Monster Balls later). So we upped it to Visible Impacts.

I immediately noticed a huge improvement over Monster Balls. Each shot broke every time it hit something, from sand to tree to goggle to pants to hands, even on an opponent's hoodie. Plus, I could clearly see where each shot broke because of the thick pink fill. I like that you can easily see marks on someone, but having hot pink paintballs come out of my gun seemed a little girly and you can definitely see where you're being shot from, but that works both ways.

Accuracy was wonderful. I was putting ball on ball from approx. 20 yards away. It's important to match the bore sizing with this paint because it's pretty small stuff. I'm using the smallest barrel back I have with my Evil Pipe, which is a .683, and even with that the balls were a tad smaller. But with a close match you get laser accuracy.

No ball breakage during the day we used them that I know of. We went through about 4000 using guns from 98s to A-5s and my Shocker.
Conclusion: Great product for the price. And hell maybe a bit more performance for your buck too. If you want quality paint you don't want to order online, swing by Walmart and pick these bad boys up. I give it a 9 because obviously there's better paint out there.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SEAlpaintballer Friday, February 26th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stryker paint
Marker Setup: Spyder e mr1
20 oz pure energy co2 tank
jj performance 14' ceramic barrel

piranha GTI plus rampage
20 oz co2 tank
jj performance ceramic barrel 14'
Recommended
Barrels:
jj performance 14' ceramic barrel
Strengths: Accurate
Bright fill
Good flight
Hardly chop
perfectly round
good shell
consistent
Weaknesses: None
Review: These paintballs are very accurate
they have a very good fill
I have used alot of these and like two chopped out of about 1500 of them
The flight is pretty decent, visible impact paintballs flight really straight and they always break on impact
I have used these paintballs in winter and summer and were they were consistent and keeped on doing the job
Conclusion: These paintballs are good for anyone, novice to professional
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, February 27th, 2010 at 3:58 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GoatWarrior Sunday, June 21st, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus Dusks- I guess about the same
Recon paintballs- less accurate, more curvy
Marker Setup: - CCI Phantom -
-completely stock

- BE Stingray-
- Lapco Barrel adapter, PMI Razzor
-acrylic ball detent
-starfire bolt
-camoflauge paintjob

Recommended
Barrels:
stock barrels
ported barrels
havent used a flatline or straight rifled barrels with these yet
Strengths: El cheapo
Wal marts
Accurate
Few breaks
Weaknesses: Not the perfect paint
Occasional curve
Visible when getting shot at
Review: I bought these and used them playing woodsball. I'm fairly impressed with the wal mart quality of these poop balls.
They outperformed the camoflauged wal-mart recon paintballs by far. More accuracy, better grouping, and the thing i like about them is that i can clearly see where the trajectory of the paint is and how the balls are flying. They usually fly straight and i had no breaks in my CCI phantom. With a pump gun, it is important to see where the balls are grouping quickly.
The only bad thing that is a trade off with being able to see the orange streaks is that the person getting shot at will be able to see them too. I had a guy actually tell me (after i capped his @$$) that he could see the balls coming at him and ducked away several times( he was poking his mask from out behind a tree). Everything is a trade off.
Conclusion: Cheap, accurate, consistant, visible paintballs. The fill is good and bright too, hard to wipe away. Not perfect premium paint, i know there are much more expensive and better paintballs out there, but I dont need that crap. These are my choice for wal-mart balls. Balls. I play woodsball and this is all i need. For the price and consistancy, in this day and age, these are the best balls i have found so far. Balls. 9/10 for their price and quality.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sgt. sixty fine Monday, April 13th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
-Brass Eagle Monster Balls (Don't Break)
-RPS Premiums (Very Good)
-WRek Elite Premiums (Total Crap NEVER BUY)
-Stryker Paintballs (Very Similar to the Visible Impacts)
Marker Setup: -Spyder MR1
- BT 14" Apex Barrel
- Extreme Rage Custom Spring Set (275fps)
- CO2

-Tippman A5
- BT 8" Apex Barrel
- CO2

-Tippman 98 Custom
- Stock Barrel
- CO2
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrel works with this paint. Out of the four barrels myself and my friends tried, no paint chopped or broke.
Strengths: Cheap Paint
Great Fill (Bright!)
Break on Target
Fly Straight
Available at Walmart
Weaknesses: Colorful shell is almost to easily seen. May give away position.
Review: I'm on a mission to find a great woodsball paintball that isn't going to break the bank. Visible Impact paintballs may have just claimed that title.

First of all, I only had to go to the local walmart to get these. That's a huge plus because it seems most every city has a walmart. Also, these are cheap! Just under $40 dollars for a case of 2000. Also, Walmart can place orders. So if you need more than two or three cases they will order it for you free of shipping. That's a lot of saved money!

The second reason that these paintballs take the cake is because of their color and fill. These paintballs are bright yellow and red, which make them easy to follow once shot out of your barrel. The best part is that they have a bright pink fill that is visible from any distance. So if you hit someone, you'll know you've hit them. This is extremely important, especially in woodsball where there are no refs. However, the one downside to the paintballs being so visible is that it may give away your position. Let's just put it this way, they're called visible impact for a reason.

The third, and probably most important, reason that these paintballs are some of the best I've used is because they won't break in you barrel! Can I hear an AMEN! Out of the 1000 that I shot, only 2 broke in my barrel. One of them broke at the end of the barrel on the way out, so I'm not even sure if I should count that as a break. They are durable paintballs that don't bounce off what they hit and don't break right away in the barrel. (ie. Wrek Elite Premiums.)

Finally, these paintballs just fly really well. Running my apex at full flatline essentially, I was able to shoot these roughly 30 yards further than most paintballs I've shot on full flatline. They don't dimple easily and fly extremely straight. Even the stock barrel shot these things nice and straight. I honestly have no complaints with the way these fly. For the price, it's simply some of the best paint you can get.
Conclusion: In conclusion; if you're looking for a cheap woodsball paint that is going to play like a higher end paint, THIS IS IT! They're called visible impact for a reason...they're visible when they fly and extremely visible when they hit something. A nice thick pink fill covers it's target. These are great and I am giving it a 9 out of 10. This is simply because there will always be better paint out there, but for the price and quality, you can't go wrong.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 13th, 2009 at 7:07 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (13):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media