paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Game Face Visible Impact Paintballs / Game Face Visible Impact Paintballs / Game Face Visible Impact Paintballs

Game Face Visible Impact Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Game Face

Buy Game Face Visible Impact Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Game Face Visible Impact Paintballs
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 127
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Product replacement for Scorch(discontinued).

OK, so we?ve got a thing for red-shelled paintballs. Call it a weakness. We took our already great Scorch paint and made it even better. Visible Impact paintballs pack tournament-grade value into a field-priced paintball. Red shell/orange fill. Visible Impact comes out of your marker laser-straight, and always breaks on target with a heavy-bodied, bright fill. Of course, Visible Impact has a non-toxic, biodegradable fill and shell that washes off easily with just water. Did we mention all of our paintballs are made for us by ProCaps - the same folks that make the best paintballs in the world?
Product Availability 
The Game Face Visible Impact Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (13):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
splatmaster man Thursday, December 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Scorch, another great cheap round paint that breaks on target not in gun, same comp
Marker Setup: 06 alien interceptor
Vlosity jr
45 4500 hp crossfire tank
stiffi
Recommended
Barrels:
Any and all
Strengths: Very cheap 40 dollars for 2000 rounds
Sits for long time and still fires great.
Weaknesses: Every once in a while you get a raisen type paintball.
Review: Where I live there is no paintball stores without driving like 30 mins. Wal-mart has these for 40 bucks a case and I shoot my 06 alien interceptor 20bps and I have gone through at least 4- 5 cases of this since they stopped selling scorch at wal-mart and I have not had a single chop. These things also seem to sit on the shelves at wal mart for months and months and when I buy them they are still fine and shiny no dimples or broken ones in the bag. they seem to have a small bore and a tough skin. but always break on target. not in gun
Conclusion: Best target paint
Best cost
Best buy it now and stop wasting money shooting peeps for 60-70 dollars a case when you can do it just as good for 40
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

pbbearcat32 Friday, December 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt recon, Monster balls (suck), and scorch.
Marker Setup: Stock Kingman Spyder Xtra 06
VL gravity feed loader
C02
Strengths: -Thick Fill
-Accurate
-Cheap
-Easy to find
Weaknesses: -Hard shell
Review: I bought theses at walmart one day in need of come cheap paint to play wood ball. I decided to give these a try. The first couple balls I shot I was really suprised on how accurate they were for a cheap ball. Very well made. I didn't have a single ball in a case of 2,000 that was disformed or have dimples on them. The only weakness is that they have a hard sell and some times don't break on a target with alot of padding on them. But that only happend to maybe 10 out of the 2,000.
Conclusion: Overall great paint for the price. Very easy to find them. I will DEFIANTLY buy them again.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mmkxbox Saturday, December 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Scorched,diablo,xball
Marker Setup: spyder pilot acs
viewloader evolution2
two 12oz tanks
Recommended
Barrels:
Any
Strengths: Thick fill
Visable
Impact
Weaknesses: None
Review: This paint is very cheap but it is one of the best painballs i've used. In my opinion its the best rec ball paintball.This is great paint trust me.It comes in red pink fill.This paint almost always breaks.Its great for rec.It can be perfect for scenario games and speed ball games.
Conclusion: Buy it. Its grrrrrrrreat.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BMAsRevenge Monday, October 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
origin,scorch,super swirl,draxxus,monster,32 degree.........
Marker Setup: Spider TL-R W/Sniper Barrel
Strengths: Cheap, Fairly round, few dimples, Good breaking on target in 70 degree weather.
Weaknesses: Inconsistent ,
Review: I got a 2000 case of these at walmart for last weekends woods game. The temp was 70 degrees so weather wasn't a factor. Overall they are pretty much scorch balls under another name. They fly semi accurate and burst consistent on target. They are not perfect and you get an ocassional curve but hey they are cheap. We have a dozen players every weekend using spiders, tippmans, ions, super generic guns lol, and a few others. Personally in my Spider TL-R these balls flew decent.

Would I reuse them? Yes
Would I recomend them? Well they are decent general purpose balls.
Are they my prefered paint? NO but will work.
Do they break in barrel? Have no idea. I seldom break any brand in my marker.
Conclusion: Decent ball for price. Not top quality but is the price? Use them to have fun and hit the target just maybe not bullseye.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lslcs4lif Monday, September 3rd, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've used all kinds of paintballs.
Strengths: Shot well
Weaknesses: Bounces
Review: I played against a group of kids all using this paint last weekend. We were playing speedball 2 on 2 and my teammate was eliminated, and it was me against them. I got hit on the top of my mask and it bounced, then surrendered because I ran out of air. I turned around with my gun up and they shot me 4 times square in the back. Not one broke. This was maybe ten yards away, possibly slightly farther. I traded them a pod of my paint for theirs just to try it out, and the same thing happened to me. Flew straight though.
Conclusion: Gets a five for doing half of what a paintball should do- which is shoot straight.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

spion182 Saturday, September 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Scorch
engange
x-ball
good stuff...
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Pure Energy 72 ci 3000 psi tank
Halo Backman Hopper
Virtue Board
Warrior Lowrise Feedneck
Strengths: Cheap
easy to find
pop on contact
great fill
don't curve much
Weaknesses: Occasionally take a dive
Review: Good cheap paint that surprisingly pops all the time, rarely curves, and stays clean in your barrel. It is just like scorch only softer, so it has better results. I went thru 1000 of these without a single chops or bounce. When you hit someone, they will leave a large bright mark that is so visible, that you can see it from a far distance. They are the only paint worth buying at wal mart. they aren't the new marbalizer or evil, or engange or x-ball, but they work fine.
Conclusion: Buy it, great for practice or semi-serious games

definetly worth a try
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, November 8th, 2006 at 3:09 pm PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

Phelpsy II Friday, November 26th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
DXS Gold
DXS Silver
Diablo Heat
Diablo Nightmare
Stinger
Marker Setup: Gloss red '09 Mini
Halo w/ Empire B2 board
DXS 62/30
Recommended
Barrels:
Definitely a Freak kit or Pepperstick kit.
Many different backs or inserts are needed.
Strengths: I guess the bright fill.
Weaknesses: Dimpled when you buy them.
Bright colors in clear hoppers.
They bounce.
Review: Okay, being a pretty avid paintball player, I have used a lot of different paintballs. I didn't list them all up there because it's kind of hard to remember them all. I only used these paintballs for a very short period of time, back when I first started paintball. Because I thought that paintballs were all the same and the cheapest were the best, and that the more expensive brands were trying to scam you. I shot a Spyder Victor II. When I put these balls in and shot them, they went every which way, and even bounced off a pine tree from about 30 feet. I thought that was normal. To my surprise, the balls were always dimpled because they sat on the shelves for so long (at wal-mart). Later, when I became a little more aware of the pros and cons of the sport, I learned that dimpled paint is terrible, paint is supposed to shoot fairly straight, and it's not supposed to bounce. For me, visible impact did every one of these things.
Conclusion: I would definitely spend a few more bucks on some paint that actually shoots straight. I'm not rippin on pro-caps, they make great balls. But these are terrible.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

heresturtl31994 Wednesday, November 24th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: alpha black
e-grip
cyclone feed system
tippmann sling
double trigger
dxs 20 oz tank
Strengths: Chops little,no breaks
Weaknesses: None yet except a little inaccurate
Review: I think they're great cheep great for practice little inaccurate but that is not that big of a problem bright color fill they are speedball certified I really dont have anything to say about them 10$ for 500 use them for target practice i have got two bags and and no breaks they're available at walmart
Conclusion: I would recommend them
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

crawler200 Sunday, September 19th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: tippmann a-5
car collapsable stock.
Recommended
Barrels:
any
Strengths: Pretty tight grouping
Easily visible
Cheap
Can get them at walmart
Weaknesses: None
Review: I got the pro tournament ones (they have 3 types Practice, pro tournament and woodsball) these were the cheapest type I wuz all worried and thot they were gunna be messed they were not. they were great they got were i wuted them to go it wuz awesome i would buy these anytime
Conclusion: Yes I would reccomendate this to anyone
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

2nwyka Sunday, June 6th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Zap ZXS Rec
Stryker Paintballs
Draxxus
PMI Camo
Marker Setup: WGP 2K AutoCocker
-Pro-fit 90s
-Revvy X
-Ninja 68/4500
-Crosman 5x4.5 Scope

Viewloader Triton II
-12" JT USA carbon-fiber barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
I have a .687 on my Cocker and they shoot very straight.
Not sure exactly the inside diameter of the JT, but they work well too.
Strengths: Cheap
Accurate
Many colors
Great fill thickness
Store well
Weaknesses: None that I found...
Review: Well, I've used exclusively Visible Impacts since I found them, and unless you are a serious speedballer, they will suit your needs just fine.

Accuracy:
I suppose this really depends a lot on the barrel, but even through 3 different guns and 5 different barrels they were the same accuracy. I left a bag on my shelf for a few months and came back and played with them. Not a dimple. They retain their shape very well and fly straight. 5/5

Price:
These are pretty cheap, about $35 a case. For the performance you get, this is a bargain. 5/5

Fill/Shell:
The fill in these balls is very thick and easily visible (plus it's hard to wipe). The shell is very good because it can bounce off the ground and still not explode. I've gotten a couple kills that way...overall, very good. 5/5

Overall:
They fly straight, have a good, consistant fill, and store very well. No problems I have found in three years of playing with them.

Total: 15/15
Conclusion: Get these paintballs, you will not be sorry. At less than $40 a case, they are cheap and have the performance of higher end balls without the price. I would highly recommend these.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 14th, 2011 at 8:28 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (13):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media